AestheticsPro Medical Spa

AestheticsPro Medical Spa

von AestheticsPro Online

Wer verwendet AestheticsPro Medical Spa?

Die Online-Software AestheticsPro wurde entwickelt für: medizinische Spas, medizinische Schönheitspraxen, LHR-Zentren, Gewichtsverlustkliniken, Wellnesscenter, Tattooentfernung.

Was ist AestheticsPro Medical Spa?

AestheticsPro ist eine umfassende Aesthetics-Software auf dem Markt. HIPAA-Cloud-konform mit elektronischer Aufzeichnung, integriertem POS, gezieltem Marketing und ergebnisgesteuerter Berichterstattung bietet AestheticsPro die Tools, die du zur Verwaltung deines medizinischen Spas benötigst.

Ziel des Unternehmens ist die Bereitstellung einer All-in-one-Software für die Schönheitsbranche.

AestheticsPro Medical Spa – Details

AestheticsPro Online

http://www.myaestheticspro.com

Gegründet 2002

AestheticsPro Medical Spa – Preisübersicht

AestheticsPro Medical Spa ist verfügbar ab 79,99 $/Monat. AestheticsPro Medical Spa bietet keine Gratisversion, aber eine kostenlose Testversion. Weitere Preisinformationen für AestheticsPro Medical Spa findest du unten.

Startpreis

79,99 $/Monat

Kostenlose Version

Nein

Gratis Testen

Ja

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Live Online

Webinare

Kundenbetreuung

Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Online

AestheticsPro Medical Spa Funktionen

Gesundheitssoftware
Behandlungspakete
Geschenkkarten-Management
HIPAA konform
Inventarverwaltung
Kundenmanagement
Terminverwaltung
Vorher-Nachher-Bilder
Inventarverwaltung
Kundenmanagement
Lohn- und Gehaltslisten & Kommissionen
Mitarbeitermanagement
Mitgliedschaft-Management
Online-Buchung
Terminverwaltung
Treueprogramm
Verkaufspunkt POS

AestheticsPro Medical Spa – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 186 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4.3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4.2/5
Kundenservice
4.5/5
Funktionen
4.1/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.3/5

Launching and Running a Medical Aesthetics Practice with Aesthetics Pro

Bewertet am 27.8.2018
Lynnea V.
Owner
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I am extremely pleased with this remarkably comprehensive software - since it helps manage the medical, financial and marketing aspects of the practice. I purchased this software before launching a startup, and Aesthetics Pro has facilitated smooth operation in almost all facets of the practice. The EMR forms and templates have easily edited text and graphics. The side-by-side photo gallery, which can marked, is also simple to use; the staff spends comparatively little time creating comprehensive medical records. Clients can access discharge instructions from the client portal, or we can email them easily if left behind. We will take advantage of online booking and in-application messaging as we grow. But what really separates Aesthetics Pro from other EHRs is the seamless integration of marketing efforts and lead tracking. The increased efficiency (reduced staff time on redundant data entry) using a program that merges marketing software with EHR software. The lead list database in Aesthetics Pro has been crucial to our growth and success – converting a lead to client takes one click. Besides being able to send email blasts within the EMR, we can monitor the effectiveness of of all of our marketing campaigns – from print to digital to meet-and-greets. We’re also now able to track our referring clients, so we know those who like recommending us to others. Aesthetics Pro’s inventory tracking is also invaluable. Highest praise for this well-crafted, robust software.

Vorteile: Tracks, manages and markets to new leads- including email blasts & touchpoints
Excellent EMR
Inventory tracking
Tracks efficacy of our marketing efforts to determine ROI
Metric reports are simple to generate
Tracks patient referrals and marketing effort effectiveness via rewards tracking
Dashboard tracks patient balances and services remaining in packages easily
Easy to create pop up notes for informal communication re: patient
Option to fully integrate the website and the practice management software
Frequently adds new features to augment quality of patient care and marketing
Scheduling by staff member, room and device helps avoid scheduling errors

Nachteile: The patient's allergies list/profile does not appear in the patient's dashboard, and does not pop up in any way while writing the patients' medical notes. Same for emergency medical contact. The training information comes only video format, so its difficult to look up the answer to specific 'how to' questions after the videos have been viewed. Fortunately, the support staff is extremely prompt responding to both basic and complex queries via an in-application communication system - so these questions are quickly answered. The way the consent and discharge forms are currently structured, we can alter existing forms, but cannot create or add new ones.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von AestheticsPro Online an 28.8.2018

Thank you Dr. Villanova!! This is great info!

Review

Bewertet am 7.1.2020
Alexis S.
Assistant Manager
Kosmetik, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall it has been great, after we got over the hiccups of transferring softwares, we think it will work great for our business.

Vorteile: I like that there is lots of easy, online support, and that the system can track invoices and how our employees get paid.

Nachteile: The thing that was the hardest for us was getting the confirmation texts and emails set up

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful

Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Nicole B.
Owner
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I like the support I have been able to get while learning this system. the ticketing system is awesome and the conference calls are great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was wonderful explaining my questions and has helped me feel more confident moving into using the system full time.

Vorteile: I love the features and functions of the software. Electronic records, emailable consents and client paperwork. The before and after photo segment is amazing. I ve been looking for a software system like this for a long time.

Nachteile: The training videos need to be updated. They put people to sleep. Things I would love to see added to the system are e Gift Certificates, eCommerce, preferred booking times, more visually appealing online booking portal (more user-friendly for the client)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von AestheticsPro Online an 12.12.2019

Thank you Nicole! Updated training videos ARE on the way, we will update all clients when this occurs.

-AestheticsPro Team

Frustrating

Bewertet am 29.7.2017
Star T.
Practice Manager
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
1/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1/5
Kundenbetreuung
2/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Basic

Vorteile: It has the basic features. It can schedule clients, cancel appointments, upload photos, and is web-based.

Nachteile: Customer support, site going down often, functionality, and the list goes on.
I need to submit a support request on an almost daily basis. Speaking to customer support today the person was rude and basically told me if I didn't like the issues I was experiencing I could find a different software program.
I have had nothing but trouble with this program since I started using it. It goes down in the middle of the day often. Sometimes it freezes up on tasks right as you're checking out a client, which makes both my company and AestheticsPro look bad. It doesn't have enough functionality for a medical spa to run smoothly. It does have basic functionality, but if you want to do more than just basic functions you're out of luck.
I was told today that they are not planning on changing the way they handle their support so at this time, I am not getting satisfactory answers to the issues that I am experiencing.
The marketing piece of this software is very lacking and has limited ability. The inventory management system is poorly designed. The administrative functions only work part of the time. I could go on and on.
This software has a long way to go before it should be compared to some of the other available options.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von AestheticsPro Online an 5.12.2018

Hello Star, our Support Team goes to great lengths to provide the best customer support possible, considering this we apologize for any frustration and please know we are always happy to work with you in resolving any open tickets you currently have. Our current protocol ensures that all client support is handled fairly and prioritized properly - within these guidelines we are eager to assist you as much as we can to ensure your software experiences is going as smoothly as possible. Additionally, if you have any concerns or need clarification regarding the software your assigned Account Manager can be reached directly for further discussion. Thank you -AP Team

12/5/18 Update: As Capterra/Software Advice/GetApp has started promoting older reviews it is worth noting that this feedback is from 7/29/2017 and many of the CONS that were listed have now been full remedied via further client education and technical support.

Great Customer service

Bewertet am 6.12.2019
Melissa G.
Operations Manager
Kosmetik, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I had an amazing experience with Austin. He was very helpful with getting our inventory straight. he was very thourough and patient with me. He is top notch with customer service. If I needed to rate him I would say 10 ++++

Vorteile: overall I like the way the sytem is . There is not anything that stands out the most to me.

Nachteile: That I can not edit and existing invoice. so if a client is pre paying, I have no way to adjust the invoice to add the product once the patient comes in for the service.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von AestheticsPro Online an 12.12.2019

Thank you Melissa! Remember if you are building out a client's purchase before they arrive you can always use our QUOTE feature that is able to edited and then converted into an invoice!

-AestheticsPro Team