Therasoft

Therasoft

von Therasoft Online

Wer verwendet Therasoft?

Zu den Kund*innen von Therasoft zählen Psycholog*innen, Psychiater*innen, Sozialarbeiter*innen, Familientherapeut*innen, lizenzierte Berater*innen, Life Coaches und Suchtberater*innen sowie Praktikant*innen unter Aufsicht.

Was ist Therasoft?

Das Therasoft Lite Practice Management kostet nur 19 $ pro Monat pro Therapeut*in. Schwierigkeiten mit deinen UNBEZAHLTEN ANSPRÜCHEN? Teste den Forderungsverwaltungsdienst. Die EINZIGE Praxismanagementlösung mit Marketing, Management, Clinical und Abrechnung in einem UMFASSENDEN Paket. Eine professionelle Website. Online-sicheres Video. Kreditkartenbearbeitung. Mobile Apps für Kliniker*innen und Kund*innen in Android und iOS. Enthält sogar eine kostenlose Auflistung im Verzeichnis „Finde eine*n Therapeut*in“.

Therasoft – Details

Therasoft Online

http://www.therasoftonline.com

Gegründet 2008

Therasoft – Preisübersicht

Therasoft ist verfügbar ab 49,00 $/Monat. Therasoft bietet keine Gratisversion, aber eine kostenlose Testversion. Weitere Preisinformationen für Therasoft findest du unten.

Startpreis

49,00 $/Monat

Kostenlose Version

Nein

Gratis Testen

Ja

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Persönlich

Live Online

Webinare

Dokumentation

Kundenbetreuung

24/7 (Live Vertreter)

Online

Therasoft Funktionen

Praxissoftware für Psychotherapie
Anfangsbeurteilung
Behandlungspläne
Compliance-Verfolgung
EMR / EHR (elektronische / medizinische Gesundheitsberichte)
Einzel-Anbieter-Praxis
Elektronische Rezepte
Medizinische Abrechnung
Mehrfach-Anbieter-Praxis
Mitarbeitermanagement
Reklamationsabwicklung
Self-Service Portal
Stationärer / Haus-Patient
Termin-Erinnerungen
Terminplanung

Therasoft – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 289 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4.4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4.2/5
Kundenservice
4.6/5
Funktionen
4.5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.5/5
Melissa R.
Psychologist/Partner
Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2019

"Exemplary Costumer Support"

Kommentare: I have had a great experience with Therasoft and highly recommend this program to any mental health practice!

Vorteile: Therasoft is an easy program to learn and use. It meets the needs of my moderate sized group practice while remaining affordable. Customer support is top notch. We can contact them by telephone or email and any questions we have are answered quickly.

Nachteile: There is a large selection of reports. At times, it can be a little confusing figuring out how to get the information I need. However, the costumer support team is always available to assist with this. They also provide a large number of webinars and training opportunities that would make the process easier (I have not had the opportunity to view these yet).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Practice Owner
Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 1.1.2020

"Disappointed "

Kommentare: Disappointed doesn't begin to state the way I feel about this company. In the beginning they were awesome. Now not so much at this time. To begin with it is very expensive for what you get. Next customer service is lack luster to say the least. Every time I call most of the time my issue is not resolved and I am told I will check on that and get back to you. The majority of the time nobody does get back to me, which brings me to the next problem I have. I was paying a substantial amount of money for them to do my billing. In 2018 and into 2019 (the dates could be wrong) it did not get done on time by the individual who was working on my account. This cost me thousands of dollars and all I got was I am working on this (by the new person). They did take some money off of my one bill, but I never collected on all the claims that were not filed in a timely manner. This was on Therasoft so why did I have to eat the loss? Of course that fell on deaf ears. I have been with this company since I began my practice which is now 6 years. All of this time I have been on autopay. 12/19 I see the inv. which I received on the 15th of the month. On the 30th I receive an email stating that they are going to suspend my account for non-payment. So I call and of course AGAIN nobody is around to address the issue, but was told that the girl that handles would get back to me either by phone or email that never happened. I am out $$$ and patience.

Vorteile: It is good for clinical documentation.

Nachteile: Difficulty with splitting payments
Slow speed and I thought it was just my WIFI, but it is the same no matter what wifi I use
Poor problem resolution
Unable to address other specific situations
Unable to pull a list of progress notes for all clients

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 1.1.2020
Leasha S.
Owner, LSCSW
Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2020

"Good EHR Platform"

Kommentare: Ease-of-use and convenience are the top benefits of Therasoft. Support is responsive to issues.

Vorteile: I decided to go with Therasoft for my private mental health practice due to the EHR having prepopulated treatment plan goals and objectives that are based on the Wiley Treatment Planner's goals and objectives. Other EHR's did not have this built into their product and I decided to go with Therasoft because I felt it would save time plus having the convenience of an all in one platform to handle my billing, payments, notes, payroll.

Nachteile: The server can sometimes be slow to respond.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2020
Heather B.
counselor
Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2020

"Amazing resource for counselors"

Kommentare: My experience with Therasoft has been excellent. The scheduling, medical records and billing components are reliable, meet the requirements of my payors and are easy to use. I am thrilled this year to have collected more in revenue, despite taking a month sabbatical. This outcome I believe, is solely due to the hard work of my biller with Therasoft who stays on top of my claims, denials and deductibles. It gives me peace of mind to know that the Therasoft team is coordinating my billing.

Vorteile: I am most appreciative of the billing services that are a part of this software. Having Therasoft handle this complex and sometimes stressful portion of my business is a huge help. It allows me to focus on caring for my clients and growing my business and not trying to navigate the maze of the insurance world.

Nachteile: It took be some time to adjust to the calendar based system rather than being able to click on a client's name and find everything related to them in one place.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2020
Jeni L.
Billing Coordinator
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.8.2015

"Therasoft handles most of our needs but has flaws"

Kommentare: Pros - it electronically handles insurance, it autofills, customer service is always helpful, the programming department is always willing to make changes to better fit our needs, they are ICD-10 ready! :) Cons - it is not very user friendly. We have a very unique practice, so I understand that finding software for our particular needs is going to be tricky. I appreciate all that therasoft does to try and meet the needs of our practice. At our practice we run several group therapy sessions. Finding individuals in the groups is ridiculously difficult. We have to know the name and date of the group in order to find a particular individual. Ideally we should be able to find the client under the 'individual' tab, and there should be a list of appointment as well as group therapy schedule. We also have several clients that have their bills paid by a third party. Some of them like to share the cost. Therasoft is incapable of accurately splitting the bill. We have tried using the provided percentage option, and it does not calculate accurately. We would also like to be able to put money on deposit and have it held for that particular date. (For example, we have had clients pay for the full session before we know if insurance will cover the cost. It would be nice to be able to put that money on deposit, but have it held for only that session date (obviously, with the option to easily move it to another day).) When there is money just sitting in the deposit account it is difficult to know when it got placed there and why it is placed there. We also have had several customer complains in regards to the bill. It is difficult for them to read and understand. It is also difficult for us when they tear off the bottom portion and mail it into us, it does not give any dates that that bill is in regards to. It would also be nice to be able to edit a payment once it has been added. There have been several times when I enter in the payment information, only to discover after the fact that I put in the wrong date, or the wrong transaction number, then I have to delete the whole payment and start over.
Overall, we use therasoft because it is the best software for our billing needs. However, I do feel like it is challenging to get around. We actually use a secondary software program for our therapists and clients to keep track of appointments because of the way it looks, its ease of use, and the ability for clients to book their own appointments online.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Therasoft Online an 18.8.2015

Thank you for your detailed response, Jeni! Our client's input helps us grow and improve. I know that we have spoken about some of your concerns in the past and addressed some that you had. We do have some great improvements in the works. I think those will address more of the items you have mentioned. Let me know if you would like to schedule some time to meet to discuss things further.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.8.2015