AutoShop

AutoShop

von Winworks Software

Wer verwendet AutoShop?

Winworks AutoShop hilft unabhängigen Kfz-Werkstätten, Reifenfachgeschäften, Wohnmobil-Servicezentren und Autohändler*innen bei der Erstellung von Arbeitsaufträgen und beim Shop-Management.

Was ist AutoShop?

AutoShop für Windows ist ein aufgabenbasiertes System, das eine unbegrenzte Anzahl von Aufträgen auf einem Arbeitsauftrag aufteilen kann. Getrennt beantragte und berechnete Aufträge bedeuten bessere Arbeitsauftragsausdrucke für deine Kundschaft. Unabhängig davon, ob du einen schnellen Kostenvoranschlag oder einen vollständigen Arbeitsauftrag erstellst, AutoShop bietet dir fünf verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Auftrag auszuarbeiten. Auch das Planen ist einfach. Mit dem Drag-and-drop-Planungssystem sparst du Zeit und verminderst deine Arbeitslast. AutoShop verfügt über viele weitere Funktionen, die deine Geschäftsabläufe vorteilhaft ergänzen.

AutoShop – Details

Winworks Software

http://www.winworks.com

Gegründet 1993

AutoShop – Kostenübersicht

AutoShop bietet eine Gratisversion und eine kostenlose Testversion.

Kostenlose Version

Ja

Gratis Testen

Ja

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Installiert - Windows

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Persönlich

Live Online

Dokumentation

Kundenbetreuung

Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Online

AutoShop Funktionen

Werkstatt Software
Abrechnung & Rechnungsstellung
Angebote / Schätzungen
Arbeitsauftragsverwaltung
Arbeitslohntarife
CRM
Inventarverwaltung
Kundendienst-Historie-Nachverfolgung
VIN-Suche
Wartungsplanung

AutoShop – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 96 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4,7/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,7/5
Kundenservice
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Chip C.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018

"Go Steve! As a mechanic who decided to be an owner Winworks AutoShop has been a lifesaver."

Kommentare: Offers me the ability to manage every aspect of my shop. Gives me the ability to view reports on labor, accounting, and inventory with the stroke of a key. Really happy with this product. Over the top tech support.

Vorteile: WINWORKS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABOVE AND BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL! I am a mechanic that, along with my brother, opened my own repair business 10 years ago. We are mechanics that have become business owners. In the beginning we did all our RO's handwritten. After 2 years our workload was such that it got hard to keep up. We purchased Winworks to help streamline things. I can honestly say that it has been instrumental in growing our business. However, we have never used it properly. After several years of talking about training we contacted Winworks and had trainer fly out for training. After 2 1/2 days of training with the best trainer I have dealt with, we are ready to take our shop to the next level. The features that trainer introduced and explained to us are amazing. Accounting/Inventory/TechLink/Scheduling and many more. I would HIGHLY recommend getting on-site training if you have not already, money well spent. Then tech support is best I've dealt with and Steve was absolutely amazing! They only regret that I have is that we did not have the training earlier. We are currently running Professional and are upgrading to Premium. The Version 8 upgrade and the interfaces are second to none. Make the investment, the ROI is almost immediate.

Nachteile: The only thing that I would like to see that Winworks does not have is a annual hands on training convention for AutoShop.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018
Harold J.
owner
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2019

"Best customer support"

Kommentare: One of the most powerful tools with any shop software is the ability to build kits or canned jobs to save yourself time on the next job.

Vorteile: This program has been with me for over 10 years. It is quite stable and has more features than I normally use, so it will likely grow with your needs. There are multiple terminals allowed, marketing and follow up options and their customer service is excellent if you run into a question or problem

Nachteile: Like any system, you are going to need some time to accustom yourself to how it works. But I have usually found it to be fairly intuitive.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Winworks Software an 20.11.2019

Thank you Harold for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve customers like you with well running and supported software. All the best to you and your business!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2019
Derek L.
Owner
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2018

"Used to Be Excellent Software"

Kommentare: Every benefit AutoShop has in running a shop is negated by its sheer lack of reliability. The programming for this software is terrible and inept. DO NOT even consider buying this until they take concrete steps to fix the buggy and unstable underlying programming. I wasted thousands of dollars purchasing it with the intention that I could use it for many years in the future; I got 4 years out of it instead. Now, I get penalized for calling tech support to fix THEIR incompetence.

Vorteile: Up until the end of 2017, the software was excellent over almost 4 years of use. Work orders look decent and professional, scheduling is a breeze, job building is easy and time efficient, and the service recommendations and tracking was very intuitive. The accounting and labor reports are very helpful. It almost seemed too good to be true... and it was.

Nachteile: After putting it off for a couple months, I installed the Version 8 update in January of 2018. Ever since then, I have had the joy of talking to customer support an average of once a month, as Winworks finds ever more creative ways to crash. These usually accompany Windows updates, but sometimes it stops working or glitches just for fun. Tech support refuses to acknowledge any systematic problem, but offers no explanation as to why the software stops working every few weeks. On at least two occasions, I had to input data from paper backups because the databases failed catastrophically. The software is terribly, fatally unreliable. Every morning, it's a surprise whether or not the software will work as designed and as I paid for. In fact, I write this now in my spare time until the Texas tech support center opens at 9AM and I can start producing work orders again.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Winworks Software an 26.11.2018

Sorry to hear about this customers experience with our software. We will do whatever we can to resolve the issue, although no specific issue is mentioned other than the programmers are inept and the software is unreliable? When we reviewed our log of calls for this user, we had documented an intermittent network connectivity issue with network hardware. This can cause a lot of software programs to fail when the network is unreliable. Perhaps this has STILL not been resolved? It's easy to blame the software and the software company when either hardware fails or a Windows update causes issues. I do appreciate their Pros comments regarding our software. We have attempted to reach out and will continue to do so to help in any way we can. Every user matters to us!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2018
Lance B.
President
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018

"Excellent product and support always! "

Vorteile: I have been using WinWorks AutoShop for 20 years. I just replaced my computer server. My local IT person Who I used in the past was unable to do any of the setup. I called technical support and spoke to representative. He got the new computer up and working in a very short time. He even remembered how my system was set up from a conversation I believe happened over a year ago. It put my mind at ease knowing that the people at WinWorks have my back. The last couple days I have been very stressed out trying to figure out how I was going to get this system up and running. Once I talked to him, he made my life much easier. I know how to run a successful and profitable automotive repair shop. I don't know much about computer systems. I know that WinWorks has covered me on the computer side. Their software is easy to use and provides me with all the information I need to grow my business. I'm really glad that I took the time 20 years ago to really look at all the software programs that were available. I know for a fact that WinWorks was the right choice.
I just wanted to thank everyone at WinWorks for everything they do to help me. I appreciate it more than you know.
Sincerely,
Lance Buick
Auto Station

Nachteile: There is nothing I don't like about the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018
Corrie F.
Owner
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2019

"We LOVE Rep!"

Kommentare: I have worked on a few different types of systems in the past from 'home grown' to 'out of the box', not automotive specifically, but this system needs some work. It needs to be a bit more user friendly for all the reasons I mentioned in the Cons. I think it has potential, but unless you are constantly upgrading and working to improve it, it will get stagnant and will no longer be viable.

Vorteile: The best thing about this software is that we have Steve available to help us when we run into issues. He is the saving grace for us! Without him being so helpful, we would have probably changed systems.

Nachteile: The Form Layouts are terrible. They don't provide enough space for repair stories, they are configured weird, and some are missing things that the others have, but none so far have been comprehensive for everything we need. You have to search the vehicle FIRST before starting a work order. Reports are spotty & inaccurate. You find that specific things aren't popping up like our counter sales Freight Cost and some Misc 2 fees that don't print on the Accounting Full Details Rpt. Only one email for Invoicing, with multiple users/senders is frustrating when customers respond. You can't have multiple parts with the same part number, but it's not like they are UPC's, each vendor can make their own part number and some may overlap. Some parts counter, closed out invoices ON ACCOUNT, do not show up on the statements or the customer record. Can find in the system as closed out properly, but doesn't show up under the customer. So we have received checks from customers with no record in their file, and have to hunt in the system to find the WO that matches. The check chart doesn't always work (i.e. Not available/doesn't work)
If the main computer is OFF, nobody can work. There is no specific area to record DEPOSITS on orders, so they get recorder as a payment instead of a deposit. This makes reconciling the day hard. There is no spot for SUBLET work. ESTIMATES do not have numbers on them, so when we work on our fleets, multiple ESTIMATES, no # to reference.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2019