Wer nutzt diese Software?

Dealer Management System that provides automotive dealerships with prospect tracking, sales metrics and customer database management.

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

7 Bewertungen
  • Gesamt 4 / 5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit 4 / 5
  • Kundenservice 4 / 5
  • Funktionen 4.5 / 5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4 / 5

Produktdetails

  • Preisinformationen Contact PBS Systems for pricing details.
  • Kostenlose Version Nein
  • Kostenlose Testversion Ja
  • Einsatz Installiert - Windows
  • Kundenbetreuung Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Angaben zum Hersteller

  • PBS Systems
  • http://www.pbssystems.com
  • Gegründet 1988

Über PBS DMS

On-premise DMS tool that helps automobile dealerships manage customer relationships, prospecting, sales and deal building.

PBS DMS Funktionen

  • Buy-Here Pay-Here Händler
  • Dokumentenmanagement
  • Finanzierungsmanagement
  • Gebrauchtwagenverkäufer
  • Inkasso-Management
  • Kontakt-Datenbank
  • Kundendienst
  • Mietmanagement
  • Neuwagenverkäufer
  • Rechnungsführung
  • Webseitenintegration

Die hilfreichsten Reviews für PBS DMS

A Joke of a System

Bewertet am 14.2.2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounts Payable Specialist & Office Assistant
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
1 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: All automotive systems have their glitches but PBS seems to be the absolute worst. The system rarely works like it is intended to and to top it off customer service is horrible. If you have a issue get ready to sit on hold for an extended period of time to only be told "I will look into that for you" and not get a call back. It seems most days the staff in our office will try to figure the issue out to avoid having to deal with customer service. There use to be a survey sent after every call but apparently they didn't like what they were being told because they no longer send those out for every call, just select ones.

Vorteile: The fact it is windows based and if you know windows you can figure out how to correct things yourself.

Nachteile: Customer Service and inability to accurately answer questions about their own system

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PBS Systems an 15.2.2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience with our system. We take customer service very seriously and always strive to provide the best support we possibly can. We have sent a direct message to address your concerns.

PBS DMS Integration has made the Sales Department happy - Service, not so much.

Bewertet am 13.11.2018
Barrie W.
New & Used Sales Consultant
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: PBS allows me to look up previous customer deals from within their contact information screen. If they had purchased a new vehicle, we can easily determine the warranty start date, finance payment, and any add-ons that were applied at the time of sale. This helps us determine which add-ons the customer would be interested in on their next purchase, as well as being able to find the original sale date to pull a credit application to expedite the finance process.

Nachteile: The number of steps required to create a repair order requires extra time and attention to detail from our service advisors. With previous DMS systems, we had shortcuts to recreate common repair orders (used vehicle certifications, pre-delivery inspections, etc.) that saved our advisors a great deal of time during the RO writing process. Any improvements to the RO writing process would be well received by our service team.

Not good for inventory management

Bewertet am 13.5.2019
Igor M.
Digital Marketing Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall, it feels like "back into 90-s" :-) However, they do work on updating their software. One good thing is - very good support.

Vorteile: V10 update gives a bit of hope that the software will try to keep up with "today's" technology. That said, they do have a phone app for V10 users.
Great support

Nachteile: RDP! Yes, it is remote desktop... in 2019 it is still desktop software :-) get ready to use VPN and RDP.
Inventory management is horrible. VIN decoding, pretty much, gets everything wrong. When you ask them to send an inventory feed to your website, you will get literally 100% messed up feed. Ask them to customize it, and you will need to pay a fee of $ XXXX...

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PBS Systems an 15.5.2019

Hi Igor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your honest feedback.
A member of our Product Marketing team will reach out to you in the near future to discuss your review.
We would appreciate the opportunity to review some of your concerns and work with you to resolve them.

In the meantime, please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or concerns.

Seamus Grant
Manager, Marketing Operations
seamusg@pbssystems.com
1-800-665-6304 ext.823

Easy to use

Bewertet am 3.11.2016
Janice L.
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This program is easy to learn to use on your own and the help section gives great step by step help.

Vorteile: Great to track sales

Nachteile: the process to use offsite is a little long but understandable to keep it secure

This is an awesome system! So easy to use!

Bewertet am 11.8.2017
Lisa G.
Office Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: This is probably one of the easiest systems to use for a DMS that I have come across in my whole career.

Nachteile: The transition from the previous system. This probably has more to do with personnel than the system itself.

Lies weitere Bewertungen