PathSolutions TotalView

PathSolutions TotalView

von PathSolutions

Wer verwendet PathSolutions TotalView?

Midsize organizations with one or more IT professionals as well as MSPs and VARs that service and support customer networks and VoIP phone systems.

Was ist PathSolutions TotalView?

TotalView software enables rapid troubleshooting and resolution of Data, VoIP/UC, and video quality issues. It identifies the root-causes of problems, telling you exactly when, where, and why problems occurred in plain-English. As a result, problems get solved the first time they occur. This allows users to quickly resolve any performance issues, maximizing productivity and efficiency. TotalView helps companies ranging from small businesses to large enterprises, carriers, and MSPs.

PathSolutions TotalView – Details

PathSolutions

https://www.pathsolutions.com

Gegründet 2007

PathSolutions TotalView – Kostenübersicht

PathSolutions TotalView bietet keine Gratisversion, aber eine kostenlose Testversion.

Kostenlose Version

Nein

Gratis Testen

Ja

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Installiert - Windows

Training

Persönlich

Live Online

Webinare

Dokumentation

Kundenbetreuung

24/7 (Live Vertreter)

Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Online

PathSolutions TotalView Funktionen

Netzwerkanalyse Tool
Connectivity-Management
Datenvisualisierung
Fehlerbehebung bei Bandbreitenproblemen
Historische Revision
Konfigurationsmanagement
Mobile Netzwerk-Fehlerbehebung
Netzwerkanalyse
Netzwerküberwachung
Veränderungsmanagement
Warnungen / Eskalation

PathSolutions TotalView – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 23 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4,7/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6/5
Kundenservice
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8/5
Mark N.
Sr SRE
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2020

"Our ROI was right after install"

Kommentare: TotalView was a refreshing case of a product that delivers what they say. When I had support issues or even questions on how to resolve an issue I was unfamiliar with, they were there to help. The PathSolutions team put the customers needs first and listen to feedback provided by customers on their product.

Vorteile: The built in troubleshooter analyzed the issues that we had and gave us possible solutions for the issues we found. This made it so easy to find the root cause and resolve it expeditiously. Where we normally spent days or weeks hunting down complex issues, TotalView helped us resolve in a matter of minutes. I used this product while working at VMware and it was a money saver right out of the box.

Nachteile: Honestly, the only issue I ever had was with the UI in the past, but I gave feedback to PathSolutions and the developers listened and redesigned the UI in future releases. So currently I do not have anything that I don't like about the product.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2020
Don B.
Voice Comm Analyst II
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020

"Provides large quantities of information, easily, at a reasonable cost!"

Kommentare: My overall experience is excellent. They are responsive, informative, the software is easy to set up and all the config files are in one toolbox, and there are other options for checking if devices are ready to add, a network search wizard, and it will tell you what is connected to each port in your system. You can filter by a ton of stuff (what parts are up, what are down, what are admin down, how much power is being drawn by POE, equipment inventory details, equipment vulnerabilities (at least for routers and switches in the base package) - one of our security guys told me he liked it better for some things than Nessus. I have no complaints with the company - they are easy and "fun" to work with.

Vorteile: In comparing to SolarWinds, which we also have, this is MUCH more intuitive to use - you can find what you need in only a few clicks, and if you let it see your entire network you can literally type what you are looking for in the search box and it will find it. You can set it up to track all kinds of things and warn you as needed, for example, since most of our POE devices are either phones or access points, it will tell me right away if someone unplugs a phone, and it will also tell me if they plug it back in somewhere else, or if a wireless access point gets unplugged, etc. If I am having problem with a PC or printer I can type its network name in the search box and it will tell me exactly which switch stack and port it's plugged in to. I am getting set up to evaluate their new security module, which looks incredible and I'm excited to learn how it works and demo it to our organization. They are fair with the licensing costs per port, and the support contract is reasonably priced as well. Tech support is excellent and very responsive, and the reps will check in on occasion just to see how things are going.

Nachteile: I don't feel there are aspects that are hard to use - you give it all your IP scopes, and make sure SNMP is set up on your devices, and it goes out and does all the rest. I am not a huge fan of the network diagram - yes, it shows you everything on the network and how it is connected, but I am finding it hard to find out how to reposition stuff for better readability - it seems to have a life of its own and when you stretch something the whole map moves - I have also not found an easy way to get that map out on paper - I can go up to 11x17, technically larger if I use the plotter, but I haven't found a way to export it or print it decently. It's hard to complain - if I ask for something and it's not impossible to do it has eventually found its way into an update.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
President
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.11.2017

"Very bad experience."

Kommentare: none!

Nachteile: I tried numerous times to get this software working and it just never worked. I needed the software to go onsite for network evals and it was a waste of monies.The software never worked and the customer support just wasn't there. I paid for the software and it never worked at all.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PathSolutions an 20.6.2019

We're sorry you felt you had a poor experience. You may have our software confused with another vendor's solution, as we handhold our customers through deployment to ensure success. Unlike others, we provide people with direct telephone (no phone trees) and email access to our support engineers. If you have SNMP community strings set up on your network equipment, a deployment and auto-configuration is quick and easy (typically under 12 minutes). If you had problems configuring SNMP and contacted us, we could have helped walk you through this.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.11.2017
Parsram R.
IT Director
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2020

"Great Software!"

Kommentare: Support is great! New features are included at no additional costs. The product is constantly evolving to meet customer requests.

Vorteile: The deployment of this software was extremely easy. It does not require external databases, nor is it dependent on Java. It took less that 30 minutes from he beginning of deployment for me to start to get actionable data. All of the features are available as a single product; there are no modules that you have to pay for.

Nachteile: I do not have anything negative to say about the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2020
Bryan M.
Sr Voice and Collaboration Administrator
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2020

"These guys care about you caring for your network"

Kommentare: These guys are fantastic! The engineers and developers behind the product are truly dedicated to bringing a feature-rich and powerful tool to everyday network engineers. They are NOT concerned with getting rich on their product as the licensing model is extremely reasonable. These guys honestly care about you caring for your network. We have other products in-house that have half the features of TotalView and cost 2 or 3 times more. The PathSolutions team also takes feedback from us for feature requests and will include new features in the updated versions of the software at NO ADDITIONAL COST! I cannot say enough good things about the PathSolutions team and their continued effort to improve upon this already great software.

Vorteile: There are so many things to love about this software. I am most impressed with the way they have taken all this SNMP data, which is typically very difficult to parse, and presented it in a way that is very easy to digest. The explanation of error counters and possible causes of issues based on the counters helps to focus troubleshooting efforts immediately upon detection.

Nachteile: The only thing I didn't like about the software is when you are on the tab that lists all of your devices, it can sometimes take a few minutes to load all the devices/status. They have improved upon that tab since we first purchased the product by adding a "collapse all" feature so that it won't try to load all devices at once but it can still use a little more improvement.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.5.2020