Wer nutzt diese Software?

Freiberufler, Berater, externe Mitarbeiter, kleine und mittlere Unternehmen, digitale Agenturen, NROs, Universitäten und Unternehmen

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

816 Bewertungen
  • Gesamt 4.5 / 5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit 4.5 / 5
  • Kundenservice 4.5 / 5
  • Funktionen 4.5 / 5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 5 / 5


  • Kostenlose Version Ja
  • Kostenlose Testversion Ja
  • Einsatz Installiert - Mac
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installiert - Windows
    Mobile - iOS Native
    Mobile - Android Native
  • Training Webinare
  • Kundenbetreuung Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Angaben zum Hersteller

  • Clockify
  • https://clockify.me
  • Gegründet 2017

Über Clockify

Kostenloses und unbegrenztes Zeitverfolgungstool für Teams und Freiberufler.

Behalte den Überblick über die Arbeitszeitpläne und abrechnungsfähigen Stunden von Mitarbeitern, den Projektabschluss, Berichte, Zeitpläne usw. Entscheide, ob du deine Stunden manuell oder automatisch protokollieren möchtest.

Behalte den Überblick darüber, woran du gerade arbeitest, und ordne deine Protokolle relevanten Projekten und Kunden zu. Generiere Wochen-, Monats- und Jahresberichte.

Verfügbar für Web, iPhone, iPad und Mac

Clockify Funktionen

  • Abrechnung & Rechnungsstellung
  • Abrechnungsfähige & Nicht-abrechnungsfähige Stunden
  • Automatische Zeiterfassung
  • Mehrere Abrechnungstarife
  • Mitarbeiter-Datenbank
  • Mobile Zeiterfassung
  • Offline-Zeiterfassung
  • Urlaubsverwaltung
  • Zeittabellen-Management
  • Überstunden-Berechnung

Empfohlene Produkte

Die hilfreichsten Reviews für Clockify

Simple but powerful time tracking

Bewertet am 28.1.2019
Peter M.
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4 / 5
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I am using Clockify for my own business, since I would like to track time for my customers. The problem I ran into is only finding tailored solutions for project management tools (i.e. Jira, Pro-Tool, ...) to track time on special platform artifacts like tickets. But, I needed a generic solutions covering multiple clients, leaving me an option to enter billable hours, different rates for different clients and super easy start and stop.
From all the years I am working, the true superb attribute of an awesome time tracking app is a ultra simplistic way to start and stop tracking. No one wants to spent time on this task.
Clockify is providing me everything I would like to have in a time tracking application - this is why I love it!

Vorteile: Clockify has a super slick design with a very cleaned up user interface.
It allows a user to enter billable and non-billable hours.
You can have multiple clients and multiple projects for each client. Each client can have a different rate you work for.
You can very easily modified entries you made wrong (especially useful to make it always to quarter hours or half hour trackings).
The reports are absolutely sufficient for me. it helps me also to track down problems with my time tracking (low hours, no project assigned).
Just recently I found out, that there is an app (not only the browser version). This makes it even more easy to use Clockify.
I am really looking forward using it for my whole company next month!

Nachteile: It should have a setting to setup a default tracking (default customer, default billable, ...). Maybe even a small toggle to check "default", which will setup the time tracking with this default setup. Actually, the reporting also is confusing in the beginning, since it shows the result of all hours worked for a month, when actually I have the filter setup for a single client. Not sure if this is on purpose. The export as a file provides me the freedom I want anyways. Clockify is taking the system time for tracking. And since I use Ubuntu and Windows, they both always set my timezone wrong (I live in Cyprus). Windows sets it 2 hours behind, Ubuntu to the front. Unfortunatly, I very often switch between them. So, it would be more handy using a backend call and starting the timer, tracking a UTC timestamp. And when stopping the timer, another call stop the timer in the backend, again UTC time. Then the times wouldn't be off. I do not like it least of the software, but having a break gap option would be ace.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Clockify an 8.2.2019

Thank you for the feedback, Peter!

If you're using the browser extension, you can set a default project there. You can also set a default project's billable status in the project's settings (and in the workspace settings for all new projects).

If you're having issues with filters not applying correctly, please contact us at support@clockify.me and we'll figure it out.

As for the time zones, Clockify uses three time zones to record and display time values at the moment:

Your computer¿s system time zone (when you record time)
UTC (stored in the database)
Time zone in User Settings (when displaying recorded time)
When you record time in Clockify (eg. when you start a timer), your system time is used. Then, Clockify converts that time to UTC and sends the converted value to the server. When you later view the time in reports, the time zone from your User Settings is used.

Quite good but their apps are buggy

Bewertet am 30.4.2019
Web Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5 / 5
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The free plan is quite okay for a small agency but still, they have a long way to go in order to compete with the other products on the niche.

Vorteile: Clockify has helped a lot on time tracking my projects, I get paid hourly so it's vital to have a time tracker on my side. What I love the most about Clockify is that you can track billable hours (they will be converted to $ in the reports) on their free plans. Many other competitors don't allow this feature on their free plans. Their reports are okay and it's nice to have the bookmarks so you are able to share a report link with your clients. The options to group and manage your tasks are quite extensive as well, you can create Clients, Projects, Teams and even Workspaces for your tasks.

Nachteile: I appreciate that they have tried to go as multiplatform as possible but their apps are often buggy. Being the Windows one the worst of them all, the app logs out every five minutes, forcing me to reinput my credentials. I also need to pay attention to see if the timer is still running when I close the lid of my notebook, even on sleep mode the tracker will keep running, when you come back you might find out that you have been working for 12 hours. Their downloadable reports are not really nice looking, the graphs are often distorted and the typography on the reports is way behind the desirable. Often I find myself manually fixing the look and feel of the reports to give my clients something more presentable after all that's the proof of the work you have done and how much you will get paid.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Clockify an 15.5.2019

Thanks for the feedback!
We understand that Windows App needs improvements. Some bugs you mentioned have been fixed, please, make sure you have the latest version.
Alsot adding Idle detection feature to the Windows App is on our roadmap.
As for the reports, we've recently redesigned them so that they have new, improved look that you can check out.

Lies weitere Bewertungen