Wer verwendet OnPay?

People who think payroll and taxes shouldn't be so hard. OnPay simplifies payroll, automates (and guarantees) tax filings and payments, syncs with Xero and QuickBooks, and can even handle benefits.

Was ist OnPay?

Growing businesses love OnPay for payroll and HR. It gets top customer ratings from Capterra, plus Entrepreneur says "It's an easy, quick, mobile-friendly system that doesn't require a steep learning curve." Pay employees quickly, automate taxes and filings, and add payroll to QuickBooks or Xero instantly. It's just $36 plus $4 per employee (and no hidden fees) for unlimited pay runs.

The monthly fee also includes a full set of HR tools, and the option to add benefits in all 50 states.

OnPay – Details

OnPay

https://onpay.com/

Gegründet 2007

OnPay – Kostenübersicht

OnPay bietet keine Gratisversion, aber eine kostenlose Testversion. Die kostenpflichtige Version von OnPay ist ab 36,00 $/Monat verfügbar.

Startpreis

36,00 $/Monat

Preisinformationen

First month free, then $36 + $4 per employee each month. No hidden fees.

Kostenlose Version

Nein

Gratis Testen

Ja

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Live Online

Webinare

Dokumentation

Kundenbetreuung

Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Online

OnPay Funktionen

Compliance-Software
Archivierung & Aufbewahrung
Compliance-Verfolgung
Einhaltung von Umweltvorschriften
FDA-Compliance
HIPAA konform
ISO-Compliance
OSHA-Compliance
Prozess-/Workflow-Automatisierung
Risikomanagement
Sardanes-Oxley-Compliance
Störfallmanagement
Testen von Steuerelementen
Umfragen & Feedback
Versionskontrolle
Wirtschaftsprüfung-Management
360-Grad-Feedback
Ausfallzeit-Management
Bewerber-Tracking
Einstellungen (Personalbeschaffung)
Entschädigungsmanagement
Leistungsmanagement
Lohn- und Gehaltslisten-Management
Mitarbeiter-Datenbank
Mitarbeiterprofile
Personalbeschaffungs-Management
Self-Service Portal
Verwaltung von Unterstützungsleistungen
Zeit- und Anwesenheitsmanagement
401(k) Tracking
Lohn-und Gehaltsabrechnung-Reports
Lohnpfändung
Mehrere Länder
Mehrere Staaten (USA)
Outsourcing der Lohnabrechnung
Scheck Druck
Self-Service Portal
Steuerkonformität
Urlaubsverwaltung
Verwaltung von Unterstützungsleistungen
W-2-/1099-Vorbereitung
Überweisung
Angestelltenhandbuch
Aufgabenmanagement
Dokumentenmanagement
Elektronische Formulare
Elektronische Unterschrift
Elektronische Verifizierung / I-9-Formulare
Erstellung von Einarbeitungsplänen
Self-Service Portal
Trainingsmanagement
Verwalten von Job-Beschreibungen

OnPay – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 213 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4,9/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,7/5
Kundenservice
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,9/5
Lisa C.
Head of HR
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2020

"Great Payroll System"

Kommentare: Great tool that is affordable and easy to use!

Vorteile: What I like most about OnPay is how easy it is to use the tool. I do not have a payroll background and I was able to figure out how to process payroll with getting frustrated. It's very intuitive and easy to use. I also like that chat functionality. They respond instantly and are incredibly knowledgeable/helpful.

Nachteile: I wish we could integrate it with our HRIS platform so I wouldn't have to switch between 2 different systems to process payroll (401k contributions and approve non-exempt time cards, etc.)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2020
Craig B.
Owner
Buchhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2020

"Wish all software was this easy"

Kommentare: Onpay has streamlined the payroll process for me. I run my clients payroll in a fraction of the time and for a fraction of the cost.

Vorteile: The ease of setup, integration, and running payroll. They have simplified the process. Also the price is a fraction of other payroll companies.

Nachteile: There are a few features i would like to see added, such as automatic payroll.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
President
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2020

"Going down hill fast"

Kommentare: They used to be good. I have been them for 3-4 years Customer service knew what they are doing, there were not glitches, basically hassle free payroll. Starting September or October, we started having issues here and there. First features would get added ( and we start using them ) and then disappear. Taxes are not being filed on time or at all ( I have called them, talked to them on the phone about this multiple times ) . Integrations appear and disappear and i have to keep syncing things. Have to map quickbook chart of accounts again for every payroll item. It's been a NIGHTMARE. It's literally a nightmare. I am looking at other companies and now willing to pay more.
The function to upload payroll data comes and disappears right before the payroll and then it takes one day to add it and then again it disappears
We have a collection notice from our state because of these guys. Every time, i message them / email them, either they don't respond or when i talk to them on the phone they act like i am a dumb. They are terrible.

Vorteile: Cheaper price than many but I would rather pay more for a job to get done well.

Nachteile: on collection notice from state dep of rev because of them
Non responsive Customer service ( someone will talk to you but don't get things done )
Customer service not knowledgeable ( gave me wrong information several times )
Glitch y integrations with other platforms ( you can only use WhenIWork )
Glitch y software in general
Features appearing and disappearing

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von OnPay an 23.1.2020

Hi there! Thanks for your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a better experience. Though tax mistakes are uncommon, when a tax notice does happen our Customer Experience team is here to help resolve everything. We'd be happy to look into the issues you mention and make sure everything runs smoothly. We have also expanded our integration offerings, which may be of interest. If you message us your company name or email, we'll reach out to help!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2020
Amy L.
Executive Director
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2020

"Full function, clear UX, low cost"

Kommentare: Overall, it's been very positive. They have what our organization needs at a good price, and are easy to use.

Vorteile: I chose OnPay because they offered an easy-to-use QSEHRA designation, which our previous provider SurePayroll did not. I am tremendously pleased with OnPay. The page layouts are clear, reasonably intuitive and very easy to set up, and they keep introducing smart upgrades which make tools even easier to find. They also have excellent customer service, by chat, phone, or email.

Nachteile: It could be clearer to set up PTO/vacation/sick policies. I also don't know why I can't delete double notifications when employees get paid.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2020
Donald J.
Owner
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2020

"OnPay software worked well for microbusinesses with little knowledge about payroll and payroll taxes"

Kommentare: I no longer provide payroll services or payroll tax preparation services to my clients. In an environment where payroll tax requirements are rapidly changing, such as the new W-4 form, it is helpful for me to offload client payroll processing to a cloud-based payroll service provider. Yet, I can still occasionally check in to help clients if there are any concerns.

Vorteile: The software was very easy to use. I'm a CPA who converted my clients who process payroll to this software. The change went well. I received good support when I needed it. My clients, some of whom have very limited knowledge about processing payroll and payroll taxes, made the change and are doing well. Where support was required the OnPay staff worked with my clients, or with me to accomplish the goal.

Nachteile: This change-over was done in December to be effective with the new year. Sometimes there was some difficulty processing the first weekly payroll which overlapped both years, but was paid in the new year. Ultimately OnPay support helped us work through the issues.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2020