MacDraft Professional 7

Wer verwendet MacDraft Professional 7?

Floor plan designers, engineers and architects needing to create, edit or send 2D CAD drawings to others in their industry.

Was ist MacDraft Professional 7?

MacDraft Professional is the 2D CAD app that makes floor plan design, architectural drawing and illustration simple on the Mac. Create precise and professional drawings in moments, with this powerful and affordable drafting application. With its precise vector tools and fully scaled environment MacDraft is designed to deliver an easy to use solution to get your imagination on screen. Now 64 bit compatible and with a fresh interface and tool improvements this is the most powerful MacDraft yet.

MacDraft Professional 7 – Details

Microspot

http://www.microspot.com

Gegründet 1964

-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

MacDraft Professional 7 – Preisübersicht

MacDraft Professional 7 bietet keine Gratisversion, aber eine kostenlose Testversion. Die kostenpflichtige Version von MacDraft Professional 7 ist ab 399,00 $/einmalig verfügbar.


Startpreis

399,00 $/einmalig

Preisinformationen

- Multi user licenses available - Upgrades from previous versions

Kostenlose Version

Nein

Gratis Testen

Ja

MacDraft Professional 7 – Bereitstellung und Support

Kundenbetreuung

  • Support während der Geschäftszeiten
  • Online

Einsatz

  • Installiert - Mac

Training

  • Persönlich
  • Live Online
  • Dokumentation

MacDraft Professional 7 Funktionen

  • 2D-Zeichnung
  • 3D-Modellierung
  • Abfassung
  • Architektur-Symbolbibliothek
  • Automatische Formatierung
  • BMI-Modellierung
  • Designvorlagen
  • Vergleichsansicht

Siehe die vollständige Architektur CAD Programme Liste

MacDraft Professional 7 Alternativen

Mehr Alternativen zu MacDraft Professional 7

MacDraft Professional 7 – Nutzerbewertungen

Alle Bewertungen lesen

Gesamtbewertung

4,5/5

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit 4,4
Kundenservice 4,6
Funktionen 4,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4,7

Software bewerten

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Eine Bewertung schreiben
Nick Z.
President
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019

"Great update, more modern features"

Kommentare: I routinely import a scan of my designer's hand drawn floorplans and work with them in MacDraft. I can overlay the computer drawn plan and work with it very well.

Vorteile: I have been using MacDraft for at least 20 years. Over that time, it has become a mature, useful tool for me. Although I have used Autocad before, I find MacDraft so much easier to use and 'Mac-like'. Not all the tools are intuitive, but easy enough to figure out with online help. With the new update to V7, the interface has been cleaned up significantly, and everything is easier to use. I now can do my work in less time, and achieve better looking results. I really appreciate that Microspot continues to update this great piece of software.

Nachteile: Some of the tools look different than the last version, so there is a bit of a re-learning curve. That's not to say that once learned, the improvements are evident.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Microspot an 3.7.2019

Hi Nick,

thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it. Its fantastic to know you are enjoying it and getting on with MacDraft 7.

If you need any help refamiliarizing yourself just drop us an email at support@microspot.co.uk

Microspot Team

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Sisto Z.
Mr.
Design, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.7.2019

"Very useful 2D CAD tool"

Kommentare: Generally the graphic interface (UI) of this version is closer to the way other 2D CAD works and for my activity MacDraft 7.x it's ideal.

Vorteile: The new 7.x version is certainly more user friendly than all previous versions.
Better stability.
Better speed.
All the necessary tools are just a mouse click away.

Nachteile: However I would like to underline two aspects that I would like to personally change:
1) It would be nice if the actually list of various fonts, showed their real graphic appearance, otherwise for the desired choice, I necessarily to scroll through and view them all and it is a waste of time.
2) For small projects where only one A4 sheet is enough, the one-page scroll on the 27 "screen is too reactive at the touch of the mouse; sometimes it comes out of the visible area and makes it take a little time to bring it back in the working position.
Certainly this is useful with worksheets greater than A4 in the landscape version.
It would be really useful if the user could activate or deactivate this function directly from the "Preferences" panel.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Microspot an 5.7.2019

Hi Sisto,

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it. You can actually do this with text:
1) Write some text
2) Hit CMD + T to open the font book
3) Click the font book so it is active
4) Select any font
5) Use the up and down arrows to scroll through the fonts and they will update live in the document :)
As for the 2nd issue of scrolling, could this be down to the scroll speed of the mouse? You can change that in system preferences OR you could hit the 1:1 tool to better zoom out. I hope you see this response but I will also email you it :)

Thanks again Sisto!

Microspot Team

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.7.2019
Jerry L.
Owner
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019

"Home plan drawing"

Kommentare: I have been a Mac Draft owner since its origin. Other soft ware has advanced much faster than. I regret that I haven't learned to use the CAD programs. It would be really nice to draw a floor plan and then be able to rotate it into a 3D drawing. I expected much more from this upgrade.

Vorteile: The update makes the program commutable with the new Mac operating system and makes it possible to use older files. The tools are easy to identify and use.

Nachteile: Very disappointed with the templates. I ordered the entire package with all templates. I expected the templates of architectural features that are used in the drawing of house plans that include plumbing fixtures such as sinks of different sizes, toilets, bath tubs, showers, and appliances. Electrical symbols that depict light fixtures, electrical out lets, bath fans, ceiling fans. Furniture images to depict bed sizes, sofa's, tables, chairs, TV's. Doors that shows the door swing. I would like to down load PDF drawings and then make changes. If that is possible I would like to know how to do this. I would really like to down load a photo of a house and then be able to draw over it to demonstrate alternatives to owners. I guess that I was hoping for more.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Microspot an 8.7.2019

Hi Jerry,

Thank you for the review. Let me try and answer some of your concerns:

1) There arent any additional templates in the different packages, all versions get the same templates. However the Symbols (libraries) are whats different, as you have the complete pack there will be lots of the symbols you mention. There are doors, fans, toilets, baths, showers, TVs, chairs etc please get in touch so I can show you where they are :)

2) You can simply drag a PDF into MacDraft and draw over it as an image. Unfortunately you cannot edit the data as it is an image but if they client sending you a PDF can send you a DWG file then you can fully edit that!

3) Again, you can simply drag an image in and draw over the top of it, you can also go File > Import Image.

4) As much as we would love to add 3D elements to MacDraft in the future, MacDraft is purely a 2D CAD software. Unfortunately there isnt a 2D > 3D button :(

I hope this helps!

Microspot Team

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2019
Ivan H.
Product Design Teacher
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2019

"MDP 7 - Personal thoughts"

Kommentare: I like the program. I want to use it seriously but unfortunately in its present iteration, I cannot.
As previously said, I have lots of experience in using lots of CAD software, I would like you to have a rethink of the workflow issues.
For reference, please take a look at http://www.ilexsoft.com/highdesign/
The workflow is pretty good but I do get a few issues using it on my macbook air.
It looks like they are developing it to be full blown BIM, which I don't need - hence the switch to MDP.
Simple, workflow efficient 2D cad with awesome output possibilities is what I need.

Vorteile: On the whole, it is a good CAD tool with fairly good features which I really want to use as my primary CAD software solution.
I like the fact that it can be easily used for 'graphics' and 'page layout' too.
I can use it on my Macbook air.

Nachteile: To be honest, I like the software but your workflow really does need addressing for me to use the software for serious architectural designs.
As I have moved from seriously high end CAD programs and use it for small architectural projects as well as the possibility for using it in school for CAD/CAM and presentation.
I sooo want to be able to use MDP for all architectural projects but in its present form (I know that you have added lots of features from the previous version), I just cannot use it due to workflow issues. When drawing architectural elements, something which should take just a couple of mouse clicks in other software programs, ends up taking significantly more in MDP.
I have logged a lot of this in the forums - your response has been fairly quick but the solutions come across as a long winded 'work around' to achieve a relatively simple task. This is the reason why I am not currently using the program daily or weekly.
I want to be able to offset angular lines in just a couple of click with specific dimensions, not just dragging them and relying on grid snaps. The solution given in the forums was painfully long - you could not afford to do it in practice.
I want to have the ability to have full customisation of dimensions - leader lines and weights, arrow heads, scale/size of everything. Currently, the tool is too constrained.
I want to be able to create symbols at various scales and drag and drop them into a drg and they will be the correct size. I can go on..

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Microspot an 20.6.2019

Hi Ivan,

Thank you for the honest review. We would love to hear more on how we can improve the workflow of MacDraft for you. We will take a look at ilexsoft and try an incorporate improvements in the future. In reference to the library items, we draw them all to scale, so they will appear scaled on different layer scales, you can drag an item in UNscaled by holding the shift key as you drag it in.

We hope to hear from you soon! Please get in touch via support@microspot.co.uk

Microspot Team

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2019
Wayne B.
President / Owner
Rundfunkmedien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2019

"MDFT Pro 7 Upgrade for 10 year+ user..."

Kommentare: Overall, I'm pleased with the new Version Pro 7 of MacDraft. It has been my drawing program of choice for more than 10 years and I look forward to getting further along in the new version to fully realize all the improvements. I trust my comments provide some useful feedback. As someone who really tried to learn autoCAD and failed miserably, I am SO GLAD to have your product in my tool bag.

Vorteile: With the new version 7, I find I like how all the drawing tools are laid out in just a couple of windows so that they are readily available. It appears the new "titling" version is better but I'm still on the steep part of the learning curve getting used to the changes

Nachteile: 1) The new work flow to "Duplicate" a file and then "Save" seems counter intuitive to the former "Save As" function. Not quite sure what the thinking was there !?!
2) It appears that I cannot change the default font color. Titles I create start in sort of a TAN color and then I have to change it to black or whatever...
3) The "Enter" or "Return" button does not exit you out of the title creation phase. Rather it just gives you a carriage return in the title block. In order to get back to the cursor, I have to hit "ESC". Yikes ! ...shades of AutoCAD nightmares !!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Microspot an 10.10.2019

Hi Wayne,

Thanks for the great review! Let me answer your cons :)
1) 'Duplicate' is a new system feature which removes the save as feature, this was out of our control unfortunately :(
2) Colors are saved in your preferences, choose your colors as normal then go MacDraft > Preferences and choose what you wish to save by default
3) We feel its important to offer the ability to add a carriage return in text boxes, hopefully you get used to hitting Esc

Thanks again Wayne and enjoy MacDraft 7!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2019