Permits

Permits

von MyGov

Wer verwendet Permits?

MyGov provides web-based software to government agencies (city, town, and county) looking for solutions in community development, public works, and business administration.

Was ist Permits?

Most agencies struggle with the complex processes related to permitting which leads to unnecessary work and frustration. The module includes features like online payments, workflow manager, mobile inspections, alerts and notices, fields and fee manager, collaborator portal, report generator, and checkilists. The module will help you to automate systems, collect data, control processes, connect people, enforce regulations, and analyze data.

Permits – Details

MyGov

https://www.mygov.us

Gegründet 2002

Permits – Preisübersicht

Permits ist verfügbar ab 4.080,00 $. Permits bietet keine Gratisversion und keine kostenlose Testversion. Weitere Preisinformationen für Permits findest du unten.

Spotlight_media_placeholder

Startpreis

4.080,00 $

Preisinformationen

Per module per month which includes unlimited users, maintenance/support

Kostenlose Version

Nein

Gratis Testen

Nein

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Persönlich

Live Online

Kundenbetreuung

Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Permits Funktionen

Genehmigungsmanagement Software
Automatisiertes Routing
Baugenehmigungen
Code-Durchführung
Erneuerungs-Management
Geschäftslizenz
Inspektions-Management
Kundenportal
Mobiler Zugriff
Online-Applikationen
Online-Zahlungen
Parkerlaubnis
Verfallsdatum-Nachverfolgung
Berichtsvorlagen
Fotos in Berichten
Gerätenachverfolgung
Kundendatenbank
Spracherkennung
Subunternehmen-Management
Terminverwaltung
Versandmanagement
Vor Ort drucken

Permits – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 20 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4.3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Kundenservice
4.1/5
Funktionen
4.1/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3.9/5

Great product

Bewertet am 1.4.2019
Brittney C.
Community Development Coordinator
Regierungsbeziehungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have had an overall excellent experience with this module. I like that I do not have to use it on a computer, but can also pull it up on a smart phone or tablet when away from my desk. Anytime I have needed assistance, executive has always answered my questions in a timely matter. I like that contractors can use this module to both request new projects, pay for their permits, and schedule inspections. It is nice that they can do this on their own time, and not have to wait on me to do everything for them (except for actually approving the project when they first put it in to verify everything is good).

Vorteile: I like the ease of use with MyGov and the permits module. It is very easy to go step by step and create your project type, as well as choosing the applicable fees for the project. I also like that my contractors can do this online if they choose to, or they can come in the office. I have had contractors tell me that they really enjoy this system, and that there are other City's that have systems that are not as user friendly.

Nachteile: I would say that I wish there were an option for contractors to be able to use the same username and password when logging into MyGov, and once they login, they can choose which City they are wanting to pull a permit from. I hear that as a complaint fairly regularly that it would be easier if they could just have one username and one password so that they do not have to have multiple accounts for each City.

Permits

Bewertet am 5.4.2019
Rose D.
Permit Technician
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Credential and permit expirations are definitely better monitored using MYGOV.
Inspections cannot be issued if the credentials have expired; it would be beneficial of permits could also not be issued if the credentials have expired.

Vorteile: This software is accessible by the COTC building/inspection dept, contractors, and others anywhere and anytime. It has organized the process of permit applications reviews, payments, and inspections. The Reporting feature is great for retrieving data to generate reports.

Nachteile: Predefined reports cannot be setup in MYGOV for COTC required report formats. This software payment component uses a third party payment processing company for credit/debit card payments. Then this information has to be re-entered into the COTC finance system currently used. It would be more efficient if this happened automatically.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von MyGov an 10.4.2019

Hi Rose,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the MyGov Permit module. We are happy to hear that the accessibility of the system and ability to generate reports is beneficial for you. The team at MyGov is always looking for ways to serve you better. If you have suggestions on how to make your work easier, please reach out to the MyGov support team and we will evaluate how we can help.

Sincerely,

Hannah Koeshall

The Ease of Permitting

Bewertet am 14.5.2019
Bobby T.
Asst. Director Community Development/ Building Official
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have had an exceptional experience with the Permitting Module. It grows as we grow.

Vorteile: I love the MyGov Permitting module because it allows us to track the progress of projects, inspections, contractors, subcontractors for each address. It links to our Appraisal District for accurate and timely parcel information and it combines the ability to track all kinds of data to run pretty much any report that is needed.

Nachteile: The majority if items that I would list as least favorite things are usually rectified once I either figure out how to make it happen, or I make a suggestion. The suggestions are usually implemented within a few days or at the very least are discussed further to ensure that a few clicks can't already make it happen. Customer Service is Awesome!

Permits

Bewertet am 1.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Building Inspector
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: This software allows our department to be paperless, and to eliminate all the waste of paper permits. It is easy to access records, and it integrates with other departments. We can see code cases, property records, inspections and permits all on one screen.

Nachteile: There are a lot of steps to enter a permit. I do wish that it would be a little more streamlined on one page.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von MyGov an 5.4.2019

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the MyGov Permit module. We appreciate your positive feedback around the MyGov experience related to eliminating paper permits, accessing records, and integrating with departments in your agency. Here at MyGov we are always looking for ways to serve you better and are grateful that the permitting software is supporting you in your daily work. If you need assistance with your permit process we would like to help. Please submit a support ticket and we will help find a good solution.

Sincerely,

Hannah Koeshall

MyGov Permits

Bewertet am 28.3.2019
Adam B.
Parks and Media
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The overall display of information for each permit is very helpful and I don't spend time searching for the information I need.

Nachteile: We also use the information for park reservations and it does not include a way to prohibit overlaps in times and if if did that would make the reservation processes here work smoothly. We also wish it had a calendar for the reservations and permits that we could thread onto our web page otherwise we have to transfer all that data manually which takes an enormous amount of time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von MyGov an 5.4.2019

Hi Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Permit and Work Order modules. We appreciate your positive feedback on the display information in permits and maintaining work orders. We strive to offer a software that helps make your work easy. Please submit a support ticket with your request related to park reservations and our support team will be happy to help.

Thank you,

Hannah Koeshall