Actionstep

Actionstep

von Actionstep Software

Wer verwendet Actionstep?

For business-minded law firms who want to simplify how they work, automate their unique processes and optimize their legal output.

Was ist Actionstep?

Actionstep is a complete legal practice management system, built in the cloud, with automation at its heart. Actionstep uses workflow to get rid of law firm administrivia and simplifies how you work with the new Outlook add-in for Office 365. Actionstep has 3 product plans to deliver the best experience and value to firms of all shapes and sizes. Giving lawyers the headspace to listen, engage and make a difference to clients, everyday.

Actionstep – Details

Actionstep Software

http://www.actionstep.com

Gegründet 2004

Actionstep – Preisübersicht

Actionstep ist verfügbar ab 49,00 $/Monat. Actionstep bietet keine Gratisversion und keine kostenlose Testversion. Weitere Preisinformationen für Actionstep findest du unten.

Startpreis

49,00 $/Monat

Kostenlose Version

Nein

Gratis Testen

Nein

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Persönlich

Live Online

Webinare

Dokumentation

Kundenbetreuung

Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Online

Actionstep Funktionen

Abrechnungssoftware für Kanzleien & Rechtsanwälte
Automatische Abrechnung
Client portal
Dokumentenmanagement
Fall-Management
Kalenderverwaltung
Kostenverfolgung
Rechnungsführung
Zeitverfolgung
Abrechnung & Rechnungsstellung
Aufgabenmanagement
Dokumentenmanagement
E-Mail-Verwaltung
Fall-Aufzeichnungen
Kalenderverwaltung
Konfliktmanagement
Kostenverfolgung
Kundenmanagement
Lohnzettel verwalten
Treuhand-Buchhaltung
Vertragsmanagement
Zeitverfolgung
Abrechnung & Rechnungsstellung
Aufgabenmanagement
CRM
Dokumentenmanagement
E-Mail-Management
Kalenderverwaltung
Konfliktmanagement
Kundenportal
Rechtsfall-Management
Treuhand-Buchhaltung
Vertragsmanagement
Zeitverfolgung
Archivierung & Aufbewahrung
Dokument-Indexierung
Dokument-Tagging
Dokumentaufbau
Kollaboration
Versionskontrolle
Vertragsmanagement
Volltextsuche
Zugriffskontrollen

Actionstep – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 93 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4.4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Kundenservice
4.2/5
Funktionen
4.2/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.3/5
Natalie W.
Tax Counsel
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2017

"Our firm uses Actionstep's workflows to increase efficiency & deliver better value to our clients"

Kommentare: We are able to increase efficiency & deliver better value to our clients because we have built automated tasks, checklists, templates, data collection, and deadlines at every step of the process. We know in advance which team member will complete the tasks, and we have peace of mind that nobody will miss anything. We can gather data about our files and make decisions based on real insight into our firm, rather than gut-based guesswork.

Vorteile: Actionstep allows you to build custom workflows that you can use to manage any aspect of your practice. We believe in workflows so much that we dedicated an entire podcast episode discussing our experience with another lawyer obsessed with workflows too. We have over 50 workflows that help us to structure processes within our tax-litigation files, as well as for administrative matters, such as asking for client testimonials. We give our team peace of mind that nobody will miss anything as we have built in automated tasks, templates, checklists, and deadlines at every step of the process. We can make sure that the most appropriate team member performs each task. The workflows are also a great resource to help train new team members because we created detailed descriptions of how to complete each task with links to our internal knowledge base to give team members additional support where needed. In addition to custom workflows, Actionstep also allows you to gather custom data so that we can make more informed decisions.

Nachteile: Actionstep is unique and sophisticated. However, Actionstep falls behind its competitors and is underdeveloped in some key areas, such as budgeting capabilities, template user experience, graphical displays, mobile applications, and reports. Prospective users should not underestimate the commitment and resources required to build workflows and implement Actionstep. Building workflows requires time, money and, most importantly, grit. Not everyone is ready to make this investment in the future of their firm. Although you can outsource the technology aspect of inputting the workflows to the system, you need people within your firm identifying the steps and tasks that you want to build into the system. We are a very process-driven law firm with a lean focus, so Actionstep is perfect for us, but if you aren't familiar with process mapping it can be a daunting task. When you get over the initial investment of mapping your processes, you will see first-hand how quickly Actionstep improves your firm's ability to grow and deliver better value to your clients. We hope that Actionstep will continue to develop its product to address its limitations and bugs. Actionstep has promised that it is working to address the concerns that our firm and other users raise in the LinkedIn user forum and UserVoice feedback. We hope that Actionstep continues to improve the product, and we look forward to more progress. If so, we expect to continue to use Actionstep for a very long time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2017
Ozzy O.
Director of IT
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"Actionstep Workflows"

Kommentare: We were using a very archaic system with Time Matters. Since Actionstep is completely cloud base and accessed via a browser we were able to deploy it to all our remote locations without the need of installing and maintaining software. It was the best move we ever made.

Vorteile: Actionstep automates task and reporting. Having the ability to customize it via workflows is a huge advantage for us. We also use the document merge features very heavily.

Nachteile: The home screen dashboard can use some design updates with relevant information.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020
Leslie B.
Attorney/Owner
Anwaltskanzlei, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"A slower learning curve that completely pays off in the end"

Kommentare: I love the app and highly recommend it. The integration between its web forms (you create forms in Actionstep then you just plug 'em into your site), the app, and documents is a huge time-saver. Although there is definitely a learning curve in the set-up, if you take your time to learn *how* it works, the logic will suddenly click in your brain and open up all the the possibilities for customization. It makes for an extremely efficient system in the end. One small warning: the creators are New Zealanders and so some of the English in the system and its documentation is not standard American--that may throw some folks. Me, I find it kind of a bonus (I studied linguistics so....).
As of this writing, I've been using Actionstep for two months and actually enjoy running my practice now, which seems a happily odd thing to say.

Vorteile: Actionstep is very customizable, but you don't need a degree in coding to do it--just a little patience. I'm a solo, not a tech geek, but I set it up myself. Now, the integrations between web forms and the app and document creation and document management (connects with MS 365) save me so much time. I also love the (again, customizable) matter lists so that I can see at a glance where each of my cases is and what's coming up. It quite simply works.

Nachteile: The help section--the old user guide is still the most helpful thing (even though out of date for some things) but it takes some digging to find it. Also, I wish it did contingency fees more directly, but the work-around isn't bad. Finally, I really hate the help chat tool being always visible in the lower right. I'd rather go to a contact AS for help page than have that thing lurking there, but that's a minor complaint.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Actionstep Software an 20.1.2020

Hi Leslie

Thank you so much for your response.

We are so happy to hear you have dived into Actionstep and made the most of its customizable features. Thank you for your feedback concerning the help section and the chat, we are gathering feedback and looking to make these work great for everyone.

It is also fantastic to hear how you have been using integrations across Actionstep to help you transform how you run practice.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact our support team (support@actionstep.com)

Thanks

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Damien H.
Lawyer
Anwaltskanzlei, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.9.2019

"Catastrophic customer service and lack of common sense - too bad, it's a promising software "

Kommentare: Given these problems, we are preparing our exit. It is an economic disaster for us (losses in implementation and losses on invoicing).

Vorteile: Powerful and easily editable workflow engine. Really. Mass billing features. Customizable fields. Extremely powerful templating.

Nachteile: Bugs in invoicing and accounting made me lose a lot of money. Despite corrections, some invoices do not appear at the customer level and we work in files with open balances. It's very stressful, too. Money flows are case centred, not customer centred. This is highly problematic (retainers go on a case and not on the client, so you have to open X tabs for X cases opened in this client to make sure you are not going to send an invoice to a client who has provisioned you...). User acceptance is difficult. It is complicated to require changes in workflows and field fills (this is not the responsibility of Actionstep, but don't think it will run by itself. You will need to coach your employees). Customer service is catastrophic. I screamed for help when the system started to double-deduct (!) the retainers. It took 4 months to get a solution. In the meantime, I have continued to lose a lot of money. I have doubts about their financial strength, since six months after I started using the software, I received a notice of license increase. When I asked for some help to switch to a cheaper license, I was told that it would not be possible to keep my data (!!!!).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Actionstep Software an 20.1.2020

Hi Damien, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and I'm very sorry you haven't had a great experience.

To address your feedback; we have expanded our support team and our support processes. We now have in-app chat direct to our team to help troubleshoot any issues that arise. Additionally - we have made numerous improvement to simplify our software.

Thank you again for your response

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.9.2019
Carol W.
Attorney
Rechtsberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.7.2019

"Lots of Customization options, but lacking some basic common sense"

Kommentare: Mixed. A number of positive features, but also a number of time consuming and expensive issues to set it up and keep going, and almost "TOO" much for our needs, since it is missing some simple features.

Vorteile: For a small law office, there is a lot of potential to customize the matter setup and use different workflows. Also as a supervisor there is complete transparency so I see everything my support staff is doing, I like that the system does a complete backup of saved documents and matters. The Home page is very workable. And the timekeeping functions are good. I also really like the Microsoft Outook integration, even if I keep having to reboot it.

Nachteile: First, something simple. Make an "out of office" message available through the email system. When I set this up on my outlook, then even though it is integrated, if the client sends an email directly through the Actionstep platform,they do not receive that out of office message. Second, the billing system is not user-friendly. First, the billing templates are a lot harder to set up than they should be, even with the pre-made templates. Second, the trust accounting is difficult to integrate into the bills. Yes, it is there but not in a way that is client friendly. Third, this is so simple I fail to understand why it isnt in place. Make some simple billing features automatic like the ability to print aging on a bill. They have a form for it but it just looks weird! And why shouldn't you just be able to carry over onto a new bill in an easy way. Other case management software has this in a very easy format. Also, when we upgraded to the new billing format there are some ongoing and permanent glitches that make my bookeeper's job harder. Finally, this is a costly system compared to some others in the legal field. And we have received word that the cost is increasing. We will be in the process of reviewing other options. We may decide to stick with Actionstep since there are a lot of good features, but we don't feel strongly enough to keep it with a price increase down the road, even if we are "grandfathered" temporarily. We hired a consultant to help us get it set up.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Actionstep Software an 25.7.2019

Carol - thanks for taking the time to write the review. We really appreciate your positive comments about Actionstep - particularly regarding transparency and Microsoft Office Integration. You have a number of suggestions which I am going to take to our product development team - hearing feedback like this is really helpful for us in planning out future product development work. We will be in touch with you directly to discuss these further. Thanks again.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.7.2019