Wer nutzt diese Software?

SuperControl is for owners and managers of one self-catering property or hundreds. Our mission is to boost your bookings, while saving you time.

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

9 Bewertungen
  • Gesamt 4 / 5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit 3.5 / 5
  • Kundenservice 4 / 5
  • Funktionen 3.5 / 5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 3.5 / 5

Produktdetails

  • Startpreis 370,99 $
  • Preisinformationen Price for up to 3 properties (exclusive of £200 one-off set-up fee).
  • Kostenlose Version Nein
  • Kostenlose Testversion Ja
  • Einsatz Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training Persönlich
    Live Online
    Webinare
    Dokumentation
  • Kundenbetreuung 24/7 (Live Vertreter)
    Support während der Geschäftszeiten
    Online

Angaben zum Hersteller

  • SuperControl
  • http://www.supercontrol.co.uk/
  • Gegründet 2007

Über SuperControl

SuperControl's special niche was defined back in 2007. Savvy owners and agencies seeking specialist property management software to book and manage their holiday rentals were frustrated to find no system dedicated to their needs; just adapted hotel systems. SuperControl was created to satisfy this demand.
Our mission is to provide holiday rental managers and owners with intelligent and user-friendly software to help them innovate, save time and be more profitable.

Spotlight_media_placeholder

SuperControl Funktionen

  • Arbeitsauftragsverwaltung
  • Eigentümer-Aussagen
  • Gast-Kommentare / Bewertungen
  • Gebühren- / Kommissionsmanagement
  • Haushaltungsmanagement
  • Immobilien-Datenbank
  • Kontaktmanagement
  • Leadmanagement
  • Lieferanten-Management
  • Reservierung-Management
  • Zahlungsabwicklung

Alternative Produkte

Die hilfreichsten Reviews für SuperControl

Had enough thanks

Bewertet am 3.8.2018
Sarah K.
manager
Buchhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very frustrated. When I speak to them regarding being unhappy with the service they will say ' thats because Im on the LITE package and for the amount of properties I have I should be on the upgraded one' Its always the customers fault! After 9 years of this I will be changing.

Vorteile: The calendar is laid out simply, but could be easier to use. For example if I want to switch 2 bookings and the week is full, I have to delete one, move the second one and then re-instate the booking to be able to swap them. How about a quick quick drag and drop?

Nachteile: Over 9 years, I have never ever had a apology for a mistake, unexplained glitch e.t.c once I speak to a member of support staff to try and have it fixed. Very poor customer service. At the time of renewal I receive a bill with a few hundred added on from the previous year, I then have to call up and try to find out why they have automatically charged me for an upgraded package which has never ever been discussed. This infuriates me each time, never ever any apology. No discussion to ask if I would like to consider upgrading or offer to send me additional info! I could go on.....

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von SuperControl an 28.8.2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review Sarah, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are sorry you have been unhappy with the client support you have received. To address this we have actively recruited to grow our team, introduced an intensive induction training programme and provide continuous learning for everyone. This will ensure we consistently perform to the highest standards and deliver the best possible help to our clients.

With regards to your renewal invoice, we apologise for any confusion. Your account wasn't automatically upgraded. The increased cost of just under £120 was due to your request to add 2 licences, taking the number of licences from 7 to 9.

Improving user experience is also high priority right now, thanks for your suggestion about switching bookings, it's been passed to our Project Manager.

We wish you the very best for the future.

Big Agency Power, Without the Cost

Bewertet am 11.7.2018
Andrew S.
Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Significant reduction in manual processes, resulting in even fewer errors. Ability to multi-cast properties to OTA's of our choosing, on a basis of our choosing. Ability to create great customer friendly pages, like our search page. A platform that I feel will take us beyond 150 cottages to many hundreds.

Vorteile: Fundamentally, Super Control is an advanced software package that gives agents an unparalleled ability to streamline, upgrade and control their business like no other software platform I have tested. In particular: * automated letter/email templates: using <tag> functionality to pull through live data like booking value, balance due, owner name etc, means you can create 20-30 beautifully templates and never use Outlook again
* Channel Manager: to set-up and govern two way instant booking functionality with the leading OTA platforms
* Great API functionality: if you want an amazing website, something that Airbnb would be proud of, then Super Control's API give you the power to pretty much pull through every data field and create stunning functions. Look at Character Cottages search page
* Pricing functionality: allows complex, multi-dimensional data to be set-up allow us, for example, to pretty much serve up any start and any end date
* Support: contrary to what some others have said, I have found the support team to be brilliant, responsive, engaging and helpful

Nachteile: Because its been built over time, it does have a feel that different sections where built by different developers, which is probably true. Being a complex program, you do occaisionally get glitches, but they are quickly resolved. At the moment, some of the mobile shopping cart forms are somewhat ugly, but I believe that is being worked on.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von SuperControl an 19.7.2018

Thank you for your review Andrew, it's fantastic to hear such positive feedback. We are working on the UI experience at the moment, you will see an improvement in the coming months. Your comments are much appreciated, thanks again!

Couldn't and wouldn't be without it!

Bewertet am 11.7.2018
Sam M.
Managing Director/Owner
Gastgewerbe, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Support !
Ability to speak to an actual human!
Links to my website and my owners own version of SC

Vorteile: Ease of use- the more you play with it, the more you learn.
Almost all of the platforms my company operates with are integrated
If not two way, certainly by API or iCal so no bookings get lost and are updated across all the suppliers within minutes
Customer service is fab - email in your 'tickets' and you get an answer- it is rare that you have to wait the 48 hours advised
If you don't fully understand the answer- reply to the ticket in the help section.
Cost- it's manageable
Links seamlessly to my website.
It also links me with other owners who wish to take their own bookings
Loads of functionality and automated features such as setting up discounts to come off automatically within a certain frame- this has saved me shed loads of time loading each 'gap' individually
When there is an issue- its acknowledged and fixed really quickly- if the team can't answer, they are honest and say they are referring to tech support.
I value this honesty because lets face it- who does know everything about everything all the time.
The last two years have been an enormous learning curve for me but I have never felt anything less than supported if I have needed to call

Nachteile: Having grown a lot in the last couple of years sometimes the newer members of the support team (understandably) have less experience than the key players so you get directed to a video which doesn't always work for me if I have gotten myself too 'stuck' - so I request a support call I would love for SC to go the whole hog and offer a full accounting package but its a booking system at the end of the day.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von SuperControl an 19.7.2018

Thank you so much for your review Sam. We are growing our support team both in numbers and knowledge through our new ongoing product and industry training programme; and our videos are also being updated as we speak!

Excellent for the last 6 years

Bewertet am 11.7.2018
Paul C.
Managing Director
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Being able to list on multiple channels with the least amount of effort. Minimising administration, automated emails and much more.

Vorteile: I like that fact that Supercontrol are always striving to implement new functions in which they know are essential in order to be successful in our industry. When I email them and ask them to do something it is always done asap and I really appreciate that. They have thought about everything which also educates us with functions that we never even thought about before. I have been in this industry 25 years and used every property management software there is, Supercontrol are miles ahead and as long as they are then so is our company. I started using supercontrol 5 or 6 years ago with 30 to 40 properties in one destination, with their help I have increased this to over 450 properties in 17 different countries. This was only possible for our company by using Supercontrol to minimise our admin and accounts.

Nachteile: I wish I had more control myself with cross updating but Supercontrol do it for me but I could not think of anything else negative.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von SuperControl an 19.7.2018

Hi Paul, thanks for your review! It's been fantastic to watch your business grow so successfully. I'll pass your suggestions about cross-updating to our Project Manager.

Frustrated. Referred to by the staff as 'Stupid Control'

Bewertet am 8.6.2018
Joanna L.
Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
1/5
Gesamt
1 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
1 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
1 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: This software should work. It has the right ideas. The system could be excellent. When it works, it works well.

Nachteile: Almost impossible to operate easily. Not intuitive to use. What you think the system should do it doesn't, and what you think it shouldn't do, it does. Constant glitches that are suddenly fixed when you email the support line. No apologies when there are problems. Support staff harried and not properly trained, always having to refer to technical team for simple problems. Support lines currently not even being answered. Emails take 48 hours, usually replied to with some random, disingenuous reply. Often with very poor grammar, clearly because staff simply aren't given the time to sort problems out properly. Daren't make changes to any settings in case bad glitches then occur as they frequently do, then take an inordinate amount of time to fix. Come on guys - get it sorted, this could be a great product.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von SuperControl an 26.6.2018

We're very sorry to hear of your recent experience with SuperControl and that you feel our support has been lacking. We are always looking to improve and are working hard to address any points of friction or frustration within our client experience.

We are investing in simplification and suitability of core functionality and user experience.

On the service side, we are actively recruiting more support team members to allow for greater phone coverage and reduce our response times. We are also overhauling our induction training for our new team members and have introduced a continuous learning programme for our more tenured staff. In this way we hope to provide the best possible help for our expanding client base.

In addition to this we have started a programme of 1-1 coaching with our support advisors to review their previous contacts, correct errors, ensure process is followed and make sure that all our team are performing to the high standards you have a right to expect.

Lies weitere Bewertungen