Xola Online Booking Software

Wer verwendet Xola Online Booking Software?

Buchungs- und Marketingsoftware für Tour- und Aktivitätsunternehmen.

Was ist Xola Online Booking Software?

Xola ist eine einheitliche Buchungs-, Vertriebs- und Marketingplattform für Tour- und Aktivitätsunternehmen. Verwalte Buchungen überall mit Echtzeitverfügbarkeit. Verkaufe mit wenigen Klicks über die weltweit größten Marktplätze. Steigere den Online-Umsatz mit den leistungsstarken Remarketing-Funktionen für nicht durchgeführte Buchungen und verfolge deinen Marketingerfolg in Google Analytics. Niedrige CC-Raten von bis zu 1,99 % + 30 Cent.

Xola Online Booking Software – Details

Xola

http://xola.com

Gegründet 2011

Xola Online Booking Software – Kostenübersicht

Xola Online Booking Software bietet eine Gratisversion und eine kostenlose Testversion.

44914
44915
Xola Online Booking Software video
44914-thumb
44915-thumb

Kostenlose Version

Ja

Gratis Testen

Ja

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Persönlich

Live Online

Webinare

Dokumentation

Kundenbetreuung

24/7 (Live Vertreter)

Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Online

Xola Online Booking Software Funktionen

Reiseveranstalter Software
Angebotsmanagement
Angebotsmanagement
CRM
GDS-/OTA-Integration
Lieferanten-Management
Mehrtägige Buchungen
Paketerstellung
Preismanagement
Reiseplan erstellen
Reservierung von Akitivtäten
Reservierung-Management
Ressourcenmanagement
Verzichtsmanagement
Website-Management
Zahlungsabwicklung
Zentrales Reservierungssystem
Angebotsmanagement
Anmerkungen zur Reservierung
CRM
Drittpartei-Buchung
Gruppenreservierungen
Kundenbetreuung
Raten-Management
Reservierung von Akitivtäten
Zimmerbuchungsverwaltung

Xola Online Booking Software – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 536 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4,7/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6/5
Kundenservice
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Chavonda G.
Real Estate Broker
Unterhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019

"xola"

Kommentare: My experience with xola has been great and I also like the fact that they are continuing to grow and develop new things to change or add to make the software even better keeping up with time and market industry staying on top of things in developing new and more ways to use the software.

Vorteile: I love this software I use it every day for my Escape Room. It does everything I need all in one place to me it is exactly what I need for my booking software for escaperooms

Nachteile: nothing least about it but one thing is the ability to stop negative reviews from being posted that's the only thing everything else I love it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Xola an 4.12.2019

Hi Chavonda,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you find Xola to meet your needs in an Escape Room Booking Software. We're glad to partner with businesses like yours!

Cheers,
Sophie

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019
Paul W.
Owner
Unterhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2020

"Absolutely the most feature packed booking software with amazing customer service!"

Kommentare: I've been with XOLA from our start. It's been one of the key factors in our success, because I have been able to adapt what XOLA provides to what we need. The absolutely greatest benefit to our business is the lighting fast customer service via a very easy to use chat window right on the lower right corner of the interface. I get answers for my customers in seconds and solutions to whatever problem we have in a minute. I haven't found any other booking software out there that can match it.

Vorteile: XOLA has incredible flexibility when compare to other escape room booking software I've compared it to in the 2+ years I've used it. I have comparison shopped all the other booking software out there and haven't found anything that compares to what you can do with XOLA. From the visual presentation to the customer, to creating coupons and discounts, to arranging pricing and schedules for rooms. Nothing comes close. XOLA is PACKED with integrations with other software and gives you access to data from your bookings that I haven't found anywhere else.

Nachteile: I will admit I'm not a fan of the 6% booking fee passed on to my customers. Our bookings actually increased when we implemented it, and it does give me access to all of XOLA's features. Yes, Americans are conditioned to tacked on taxes, fees and other charges for online transactions, but that doesn't mean I have to like passing on cost to my customers.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Xola an 24.3.2020

Paul-

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We're glad the upgrade to Flex has been fruitful and that you are continually satisfied with our product and service.
Best,
Sophie

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2020
Jennifer N.
Business Owner
Unterhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2020

"Easy to use, fast responsive trouble shooting"

Kommentare: The professional look, automated emails, easy to use customer facing links really set my business apart from competitors as looking professional and organized. Connectivity with 3rd party sites makes my life easier. I use several 3rd party vendors and have to set up back end calendars on places like Viatour, Expedia and AirBnB experiences; these companies use booking software that is so cumbersome, redundant and/or incomplete its like using caveman software in comparison to the ease and speed of Xola's software. Its also easy for my employees to use, everyone gets it 1st time you show it to them.

Vorteile: The chat feature is indispensable, questions answered/problems solved on the spot. If the tech on chat can't fix or answer a question I get connected with someone who can solve the problem within 24 hours. The updates are pretty much instant, if I make a change, its on my site immediately.

Nachteile: I would like to be able to add more review links than just one on follow up emails.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2020
Laurel D.
Location Manager
Unterhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018

"Great for simple stuff"

Kommentare: Overall, Xola is great for everyday transactions. But it's incredibly difficult to get the behind-the-scenes data we need about those transactions and the website can be buggy as hell.

Vorteile: It's intuitive for basic, everyday needs: making reservations, taking payment online or at the door, making coupons, rescheduling reservations, etc. Most of the functions are self-explanatory. To refund someone, you click the "refund" button. To make an additional charge, you click the "charge" button. Nothing too complicated and nothing too difficult to find.

Nachteile: Behind-the-scenes stuff can be difficult to access. For example, I can't see all the people who were originally scheduled for a specific date in order to determine how many people reschedule away from that date. I also can't filter my tag searches. I want to be able to search for "all bookings with [X tag] between [Y date] and [Z date]." To do that, I would need to download a full report (which is NOT an intuitive process) and then manually search for these tags.
There is also not an intuitive way to split payments! If the reservation has a coupon or a non-standard ticket price and they want to split payments at the door, we need to have a calculator on hand and god help us if someone on a reservation with a coupon wants to pay for more than one ticket.
When a customer's card doesn't work on a payment, it won't tell me why. Which means we can't tell the customers why and there are five extra steps they need to take which is inconvenient for all.
Also: it's buggy as hell. I can't refresh the page because it will log me out. I can't click the back button because that takes me to the first Dashboard (where only the dates and times show up and not the reservation names) no matter what page I am on. Two computers cannot take payment at the same time. The capacity changes don't always take. Sometimes, the website won't scroll.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Xola an 24.10.2018

Thank you for the candid feedback! We are always striving to make Xola better for our customers. I am going to reach out and get some more information from you and see if we can't help out with the behind the scenes stuff you mentioned. I believe we have some features coming out soon that may interest you and your business. Look forward to speaking with you soon! -Jessica

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Shelly A.
Owner/Operator
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.6.2020

"Customers increased 400%"

Kommentare: The booking software is customer friendly. Adding items is easier than previous softwares.

Vorteile: The ease of use for customers... not a lot of things to muddle through before the transaction is complete... that increases sales.
The backend use is easy once you learn everything. Learning how everything works was not as hard as other booking software that I had previously used.

Nachteile: Financial reports need to be easier to read. Needs to be easier to glance at to tell what totals are with or without sales tax and sales tax totals. That part needs some work.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.6.2020