Wer nutzt diese Software?

Hotels, Pensionen zwischen 1 und 100 Zimmern

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

87 Bewertungen
  • Gesamt 4.6 / 5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit 4.7 / 5
  • Kundenservice 4.6 / 5
  • Funktionen 4.1 / 5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4.3 / 5

Produktinformationen

  • Startpreis 1,00 $/Monat
  • Kostenlose Version Nein
  • Gratis Testen Ja
  • Einsatz Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training Live Online
    Webinare
    Dokumentation
  • Kundenbetreuung 24/7 (Live Vertreter)

Angaben zum Hersteller

  • Base7booking
  • https://www.base7booking.com/
  • Gegründet 2012

Über Base7booking

Base7booking ist ein Hotel-Technologie-Unternehmen, das in 45 verschiedenen Ländern auf der ganzen Welt vertreten ist. Wir erstellen Web-Produkte, die Hoteliers (und viele andere) helfen, ihre Hotels und Immobilien effizienter zu verwalten. Unser Hauptprodukt ist ein Cloud-basiertes Hotel-Management-System (PMS), das Hoteliers das Knowhow und die Marketingtools bietet, die auch von anderen erfolgreichen Hoteliers verwendet werden. Unser Team wurde von innovativen Hotelbesitzern, ehrgeizigen Hotelmanagement-Absolventen und autodidaktischen Programmierern gegründet.

Base7booking Funktionen

  • CRM
  • Catering
  • Einzelne Immobilie
  • Ferien-Vermietung
  • GDS-/OTA-Integration
  • Instandhaltungsmanagement
  • Integrierte Buchführung
  • Marketing-Automatisierung
  • Mehrere Immobilien
  • Mitarbeitermanagement
  • Online-Buchung
  • Treueprogramm
  • Verkaufspunkt POS
  • Verlängerter Aufenthalt

Die hilfreichsten Reviews für Base7booking

Meets all the requirements

Bewertet am 11.12.2017
Tinatin K.
Front Desk Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Professional & quick services

Vorteile: It's easy to find a reservation in the system. Easy to check-in & check-out guests.
Are given complete and detailed information about stayover guests & movement.
The calendar is easy to manage, exposes all days, room numbers, number of inhouse guests and rooms availabylity.
It's easy to create new reservation or invoice.
It is too easily and quickly to find information about guest.
Statistical reports are presented in detail.
In case of malfunction or delays, there is always a quick response and the problem is eliminated quickly.

Nachteile: Interface of old version was more acceptable.
There is no NO SHOW button along with Cancel and Delete.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Base7booking an 2.1.2018

Thank you for your review, Tinatin! We're thrilled that you are satisfied with the software and we will take your feedback to become even better!
Best regards, Base7booking

Great features and support

Bewertet am 27.7.2016
Frederic J.
Front Office Manager
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We've been using Base7Booking from the beginning. It's been a great help for us so far. And we cannot imagine using an other software.

Vorteile: The SGUMUL is really user-friendly, so easy to use that anyone can handle in a really short time.

Nachteile: The development of new features and functionnality takes time. And that's the only con we can say about it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Base7booking an 15.8.2016

Dear Frederic,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for you review and are happy to hear that you cannot imagine using another software.

We would like to ask you about the development of new features and functionality. Are there any particular features and functionalities that you think we have not updated or implemented? If this is still the case, we kindly ask you to send us a list of these to support@base7booking.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

We thank you again for your continuous support of our system and we remain at your disposal should you have any further questions.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is great

Bewertet am 5.12.2017
Stephane M.
Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The fundamentals to manage your hotel bookings are great but it's the add ons that make the value of the software! Ikentoo to manage your restaurant, the online booking engine, the invoice/accounting, stats, V.A.T. , etc.. All those (and I hope more in the future) are the real plus.

Nachteile: it's a trivago company. They switched size.. We recently received a great update to offer alternate prices and I was thrilled !! until it saw I had to pay a year to use it.. It used to be "by hôteliers for hôteliers".

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Base7booking an 2.1.2018

Thank you for your review, Stephane! We're very happy that you are satisfied with our software! Regarding your comment on the one-year payment: All of our contracts are on a yearly basis, that's unrelated to any updates. Please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team if you would like further clarification. All the best, Base7booking

Base7 a smart system to REALLY facilitate your work

Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Giorgina C.
owner
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: concentrated a lot the procedure of reservation handling

Vorteile: The programme has an easy layout and intuitive functionality.
Base7 is making the difference by being the unifying instrument of all the different manual procedures we were using before and that we could not renounce to even using other PMS programs.

Nachteile: Past/closed bookings look like open ones, I would suggest to graphically find a solution that allows to display those ones differently, a little bit like for the unconfirmed bookings.
Its only single currency based
I'm not completely satisfied with the unique option for the channel manager (Cubilis)as I don't find it intuitive and easy as base7 and it's not very responsive in terms of technical support.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Base7booking an 2.7.2018

Thank you very much for your review, Giorgina! We're happy to hear we can make your life a little easier. Regarding your comments: If you use the check-in/check-out functionality, closed reservations will be displayed in gray if you pick the calendar filter "By Reservation Status". Also, we offer connectivity to a variety of Channel Managers, you can see them all in the Integrations tab. Please feel free to reach out to our support team for further advice.
Best, Base7booking

3 years of better organization

Bewertet am 30.7.2016
Laetitia V.
director
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I ve used the software for 3 years and am very happy with it, and if I don t use it to its full potencial, it s merely because of my lack of time and poor computer skills to look fully into it . Still it has improved the all organization a lot ...

Vorteile: Easy to use

Nachteile: a few issues remain unsolved even after a few calls and enquiries to customer support . A few issues also with the spanish billing system, not fitting the base 7 format perfectly ...

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Base7booking an 15.8.2016

Dear Laetitia,

We could like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback on Base7 and it is great to hear that you are still happy with the system after three years.

Regarding the few issues you have experienced, could you please write to us directly at support@base7booking.com mentioning the issues you have and we will do our up most to solve them for you or to guide you on how you can proceed to achieve a similar result on Base7.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Lies weitere Bewertungen