Doc.It Suite

Doc.It Suite

von Doc.It

Wer verwendet Doc.It Suite?

Accounting Industry Accounting & Tax Professionals

Was ist Doc.It Suite?

Doc.It Suite makes firms more efficient and effective as they gather, process, store and deliver documents. We are uniquely positioned as value-priced best-of-breed full suite of software designed specifically for accountants.

The Doc.It Suite includes Document Management, Workflow, Web Portals, PDF Editor, Scan tools, Archive, Work Binder and integration with tax, engagement and time & billing software

Doc.It Suite – Details

Doc.It

http://www.doc-it.com

Gegründet 2001

Doc.It Suite – Preisübersicht

Doc.It Suite ist verfügbar ab 35,00 $/Monat. Doc.It Suite bietet keine Gratisversion und keine kostenlose Testversion. Weitere Preisinformationen für Doc.It Suite findest du unten.

Startpreis

35,00 $/Monat

Preisinformationen

Monthly subscription

Kostenlose Version

Nein

Gratis Testen

Nein

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Installiert - Windows

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Persönlich

Live Online

Webinare

Dokumentation

Kundenbetreuung

Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Online

Doc.It Suite Funktionen

Dokumenten-Management-Systeme
Compliance-Verfolgung
Dateitypumwandlung
Dateiwiederherstellung
Dokument-Indexierung
Dokumentaufbau
Dokumentenarchivierung
Dokumentenaufbewahrung
Elektronische Unterschrift
Offline-Zugriff
Optische Zeichenerkennung (OCR)
Versionskontrolle
Werkzeuge zur Zusammenarbeit
Abrechnung & Rechnungsstellung
Dokumentenmanagement
Fälligkeits-Tracking
Für CPA-Firmen
Genehmigungs-Workflow
Kundenmanagement
Kundenportal
Mitarbeiter-Management
Projektmanagement
Zeitverfolgung

Doc.It Suite – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 22 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4.1/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Kundenservice
4.1/5
Funktionen
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4/5

Doc.It Suite Review

Bewertet am 15.11.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Fund Accounting and Operations Intern
Buchhaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall, Doc.It Suite ensure that my work day is efficient and effective when it comes to document sorting and progress.

Vorteile: What I like most about Doc.It Suite is the ability to organize the files that I use. You can also set rules on each of your files to ensure that no one can edit or comment on what you upload.

Nachteile: What I like least about this software is that if you don't pay for the entire package, you won't be able to utilize this software to it's fullest.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Doc.It an 19.11.2019

Thank you for your anonymous review. Happy to hear that you are please with Doc.It Suite.
Please keep in mind that we have packages that were introduced in 2018 - Doc.It Connect and Doc.It Explore - which are smaller versions of the Suite. If you feel those might be a better fit for the features you're using, please feel free to reach out to us and we can discuss. info@doc-it.com

Doc-It supports our accounting firm in using documents in pdf form, scanning, creating and archiving

Bewertet am 12.5.2017
Dan W.
Senior Consultant
Buchhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The Doc-It software allows a mid sized firm to support all staff with an effective way of moving documents, and work with them without print to paper. Doc-It has supported our growth in scanning and archiving client data in an effective way. We insist that all staff use Doc-It in the approval of time reporting, so all staff use Doc-It daily and it has become a trusted part of every day in the office.

Vorteile: Doc-It delivers the tools that let our staff work with reduced print. We have archived over 15 years worth of documents, and the archive allows for immediate access to the document you want, be it tax, correspondence or financials without having to open Word, Taxprep, CaseWare or CTF research while the client is on the phone. The Doc-It pdf editor and Doc-It scanner software organizes pdfs we create and let's us edit and work with pdfs effectively at a low cost per staff person. Our clients like the portal software, where we host the portal in-house using secure SSL transport stra

Nachteile: We don't utilize most of what Doc-It can do. Work Flow software is our next piece we will implement, so I can't comment on that. We do not try to scan all personal tax documents, and the scanning to tax returns is not cost effective for us at this time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Doc.It an 30.5.2017

Dan: Thanks for the feedback. We will be hosting a webinar on workflow near the end of June. (invites going out next week) This is an opportunity to see what our workflow can do for you and your firm. There is configuration and training to follow.

Doc.It is a Really Good DMS

Bewertet am 8.2.2020
Jill J.
Tax
Buchhaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: As a DMS (Document Management System), Doc.It is great. We used the software since 2011 and only switched when our firm merged with a larger firm that did not use Doc.It. The software is user friendly and is logically organized and the user can customize. The PDF editor is also great...easy to use and applicable to people that work in tax and accounting. I miss Doc.It.

Nachteile: Doc.It's customer service is a little on the slow side. This does not appear to be due to caring about their customers, they just appear to be understaffed. It would be nice if they added the drop and drag feature to the Doc.It portal.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Doc.It an 10.2.2020

Jill,

Thank you very much for your review of Doc.It. Doc.It also misses you!

We have come along way on the support side so that area has improved. We also totally revamped the portal and the portal is now treated like a binder so drag-and-drop is possible! We hope to see you back as a client one day.

Thank you for your continued support!

- Kevin Sharma
Director of Sales & Marketing

Doc-IT - Robust and Essential

Bewertet am 6.12.2019
Bryan W.
Senior Manager IT & Operations
Buchhaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Excellent. The customer service is excellent. Feels like they take a true vested interest in your satisfaction. You don't feel like you're dealing with a large tech company, but a family business. Very refreshing. Updates are easy and support is always offered to help you initiate any updates.

Vorteile: It is very feature rich. In an attempt to modernize our office our first challenge was how to go about turning dozens of filing cabinets into a virtual, paperless environment. Doc-It made it easy. It's extremely flexible in terms of customization, allowing us to mimic all of the file categories we use in a paper world into a virtual one. Easy to use, staff training was minimal and most people pick it up immediately. Most exciting, the PDF Editor/viewer is included. For less then the cost of one Acrobat license, I get a very comparable PDF Editor plus so much more.

Nachteile: The workflow module is a little too rigid for my firm. This is a very complicated process to make one size fits all, so I understand it is not for everyone. With that being said, other organizations should certainly benefit from it, just not ours.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Doc.It an 11.12.2019

Bryan,

Thank you very much for your review of Doc.It. We're happy to hear that you're pleased with our product and customer service.
We are actually having meetings as we speak to discuss how we can improve workflow so please pay attention to our e-Newsletter for updates.

- Kevin Sharma, Director of Sales & Marketing

steadily declined over the years as Docit grew. Standard answer from support is "the next update"

Bewertet am 17.5.2017
Shabir L.
Partner
Buchhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: At one time the benefits were big - especially when we went paperless. Today, i'm not sure the benefits outweigh any other PDF archiving and markup solution.

Vorteile: The integration with caseware for each of printing and the ease to which PDF documents can be marked up. Works well in the field as well.
Once the setup matter are dealt with on Portal (see below) use of portal is simple and easy.

Nachteile: Lack of ability to use with multiple locations having access to the archive other than over a terminal server.
Every time something is wrong and we talk to tech support - the response is "we hope that is in the next update"
The software crashes A LOT. Daily for some people. Especially when trying to email a document from Inbox - or trying to combine a number of documents. Or opening a document and turning on bookmarks.
The portal setup for a client and related instructions are utterly useless. Support knows this and nothing has been done - looks like the instructions are printed on a dot-matrix printer. I would NEVER want to send my client a document that looks like that, so I have to create my own document with instructions for my client. The automatically generated email says that the instructions are in the PDF. In fact, the PDF only has a username and password. No instructions, no link or web URL for the client to navigate to and certainly no instructions at all. This might be one of the most poorly designed things in Doc-it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Doc.It an 19.5.2017

Shabir: I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. We recently heard you were having some problems and I know my team has reached out to you. Please respond to him and we can attack the issues. I am confident we can turn this around and re-establish your confidence in us, our product and our support team.
Kevin, COO