Wer nutzt diese Software?

Medical Transcriptionists, Medical Transcription Companies, and Healthcare Organizations

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

4 Bewertungen
  • Gesamt 5 / 5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit 5 / 5
  • Kundenservice 3.5 / 5
  • Funktionen 4.5 / 5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4.5 / 5

Produktdetails

  • Startpreis 120,00 $/einmalig
  • Kostenlose Version Nein
  • Kostenlose Testversion Ja
  • Einsatz Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training Nicht erhältlich
  • Kundenbetreuung Online

Angaben zum Hersteller

  • Narratek
  • http://www.smartype.com/
  • Gegründet 1990

Über Smartype

Word completion software for medical transcriptionists, which enables saving 70% of keystrokes while ensuring correct spelling. More than just an abbreviation expander, Smartype offers the ability to insert most words with just one or a few keystrokes. Patented in 1994, there still is nothing like it. Transfer your existing expansions or use the list that comes with Smartype. Easy to learn and easy to use, it's routinely considered the most powerful transcription productivity tool available.

Spotlight_media_placeholder

Smartype Funktionen

  • Abkürzungserweiterung
  • Anpassbare Makros
  • Archivierung & Aufbewahrung
  • Audiodatei-Management
  • Audioübertragung
  • Sprach-Erkennung
  • Stimmenerfassung
  • Transkription-Berichterstattung

Die hilfreichsten Reviews für Smartype

Speedy

Bewertet am 5.2.2019
Janice N.
Medical Transcription
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Speeds you your production!

Vorteile: Able to type just a few characters and have multiple words type out.

Nachteile: It works across many programs that you may use. I use for medical transcription, but when typing a note to someone else, any small words may expand to multiple medical words.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Narratek an 9.2.2019

Hi Janice. Many thanks for your appreciation of Smartype and for your very nice review. Regarding the Con you mentioned, please note that you can easily turn Smartype off when you're not typing a medical document. Just click the S icon. Or you can switch to our General English Vocabulary. Remember too, that if you ever want to insert into the text exactly what you typed, just hit the Escape key.

Smartype is AWESOME

Bewertet am 5.2.2019
Celeste G.
Receptionist
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Smartype has superb customer service. I needed to re-install Smartype and they helped and responded quickly.

Vorteile: I love all the built-in word expanders and the fact you can start using it right away as you add your own expansions.

Nachteile: Not necessarily Smartype’s issue but some of the transcription platforms would be a little buggy with any word expander software.

Smartype was great when I had Windows 7. It crashed and I had to upgrade to Windows 10.

Bewertet am 2.9.2015
Shirley C.
Medical Transcriptionist
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: If they could only get this to work in versions greater than 7 with 64 bit, I think it is the best. For me, at this point in time, I will have to look for an alternate medical transcription software. It was great for giving a curette in the corner of optional words which could correspond to the dictation. I understand that the IntelliComplete is by the same man; however it has also not worked with my Windows 10 and so be prepared for "glitches" in their systems.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Narratek an 29.1.2019

Hi Shirley,

Sorry for the (severely) delayed response. Smartype does work fine with Windows 10. What might have been your problem is that it currently only works in 32-bit programs. So if you were trying to type in 64-bit Word, for example, it would not perform. If you have a 32-bit program, there is something else going on. If you'd like, we can investigate that and hopefully get you back up on Smartype. info@smartype.com www.smartype.com

This software is fantastic.

Bewertet am 20.2.2018
Caroline S.
Content Curator
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: This software is simple and straight to the point. I enjoy the way the software looks and how functional it is.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Narratek an 9.2.2019

Hi Caroline. Thanks for your appreciation of Smartype and for that great review!

Lies weitere Bewertungen