OpenEdge

OpenEdge

von Global Payments

Wer nutzt diese Software?

Für kleine bis mittelgroße Händler

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

18 Bewertungen
  • Gesamt 3.2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit 3.2/5
  • Kundenservice 2.9/5
  • Funktionen 3.3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 2.7/5

Produktinformationen

  • Startpreis 20,00 $/Monat
  • Kostenlose Version Nein
  • Gratis Testen Nein
  • Einsatz Installiert - Mac
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installiert - Windows
    Mobile - iOS Native
    Mobile - Android Native
  • Training Persönlich
  • Kundenbetreuung 24/7 (Live Vertreter)
    Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Angaben zum Hersteller

  • Global Payments
  • https://www.openedgepayment.com/
  • Gegründet 1983

Über OpenEdge

OpenEdges Vision ist es, Softwareentwicklern und Unternehmen durch die Bereitstellung sicherer und personalisierter Zahlungslösungen zu helfen. Als integrierte Technologieabteilung von Global Payments stehen heute alle an der Schwelle zu innovativen Lösungen zur Anpassung, Skalierung und Vereinfachung der Verarbeitung von Zahlungen über Plattformen und Interaktionspunkte in einer zunehmend komplexen Landschaft. OpenEdge bedient mehr als 2.000 Technologiepartner in 60 Branchen in den USA und Kanada.

OpenEdge Funktionen

  • Barcode-Scanning
  • E-Commerce-Integration
  • Elektronische Unterschrift
  • Geschenkkarten-Management
  • Kassensysteme für Einzelhandel
  • Kundenkonto-Profile
  • Mehrere Standorte
  • Provisionsmanagement
  • Rabattmanagement
  • Restaurant-POS
  • Retourenmanagement
  • Treueprogramm
  • ACH Scheck-Transaktionen
  • Belegdruck
  • Bitcoin-kompatibel
  • EC-Karten-Unterstützung
  • Geschenkkarten-Management
  • Integration von Zahlungsabwicklungsdiensten
  • Mobile Zahlungen
  • Online-Zahlungen
  • Unterschriften-Erfassung
  • Verkaufspunkt POS-Transaktionen
  • Wiederkehrende Abrechnung

Die hilfreichsten Reviews für OpenEdge

Open Edge gets the job done

Bewertet am 27.11.2018
Hillary B.
Manager
Immobilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I use this everyday and it is the perfect software to use when processing cards. It’s easy and simple. I love it.

Vorteile: Open edge is perfect if you need your cards processed. It’s easy and takes only a few minutes.

Nachteile: There weren’t any problems with open edge

Lack of Initiative/Clarity when explaining fees to customer

Bewertet am 14.1.2020
Ryan H.
owner
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The staff is very friendly but maybe MGMT requires their salespeople to read Dale Carnegie's How To Win Friends and Influence People. The person I spoke to about this issue used a line straight from the book lol. They're definitely smooth at handling the disgruntled customer who was mad about lack of direct communication about monthly fees.
I will be keeping an eye on these costs and possibly researching for another merchant.
Entrepreneurs are a wild bunch by nature and don't like being messed with.

Vorteile: Whether genuine or not, I must admit the staff is personable and friendly.

Nachteile: I agree with some of the other negative reviews on this website.
Transaction % fee and fee per swipe was discussed over the phone, as I clearly wanted to make it a point to discuss costs, but monthly rental fee was not discussed over the phone. It was written later, at the end of an email, which you can read below.
I called and they pretended like it was my fault for not reading it, and were opposed to admitting that maybe their skill as salespeople had something to do with the situation.
"I've reviewed your information and the application is now ready for signature.

Please click this link to finish and sign CLICK HERE to finish
Once I receive that signature, I will submit to my underwriters who usually take about 2 days to approve. As soon as it is, I will have the installation team call you and schedule a time to turn on the OpenEdge feature and show you how easy it is to process cards. Finally, I was able to get our finance team to permanently waive some additional monthly fees (roughly $40/mo) to offset the cost of the EMV chip reader, which is $29.99/mo and covers unlimited replacements if it malfunctions as well as a free upgrade to the latest/greatest every 2 years, so essentially you're getting the reader at no cost and saving around $10/mo." As you can see "CLICK HERE to finish" precedes a discussion of finances. These steps are backwards in the customer's mindset, but obviously in proper order for the salesperson.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Global Payments an 16.1.2020

Hi Ryan - thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our support team has reached out to discuss any concerns you may have.

Integrates well with other programs

Bewertet am 12.2.2019
Michaela M.
Practice Manager
Tierarzt, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall we are very pleased with the service, we have had only a few issues the past 5 years we have been using the system. Great software that is easy to use and reliable.

Vorteile: Love that it easily integrated with our PM software making credit card processing a breeze. Competitive rates and easy to read statements. Easy to run reports and easy to refund when needed. Customer support is always prompt and helpful when we have issues, which is few and far between.

Nachteile: Honestly none that I can think of, rates to slowly raise over time but not any more than expected.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Global Payments an 13.2.2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your business!

Easy to use and integrated with my EHR

Bewertet am 5.12.2019
Amanda G.
Chiropractor
Medizinische Praxis, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Easy to get started and so far have no complaints about using them for payment processing.

Vorteile: It is integrated into my EHR which makes it very easy to keep track of billing and make sure charges dont get lost. They included a free terminal and their percentage rates are competitive. It was easy to enroll and easy to coordinate getting everything setup on my computer. They offer patients a variety of payment options and have a quick turnaround for depositing into my accounts.

Nachteile: As with a lot of software it wasn’t exactly Mac friendly but I was able to work around it with the install tech to get everything taken care of.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Global Payments an 6.12.2019

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with OpenEdge, and we're always here if you need any assistance. Thanks again!

Beware of rate changes

Bewertet am 25.3.2019
Barbara H.
Owner
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
1/5
Gesamt
1/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
1/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1/5
Kundenbetreuung
1/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I would not recommend OpenEdge to any business. You cannot depend on them to honor the rates they offer. It is a difficult to get in touch with customer service and they take a long time to respond when there are problems and you cannot get credit cards to process. Today I was told by OpenEdge credit card processors that the rate they agreed to charge me in October 2017 had been changed to almost double in May 2018. I was not checking my statements regularly and I called to get them to audit my account and correct the rates. They said it was standard practice for all processors to unilaterally decide to raise rates and businesses should just check their statements each month to see if rates had been raised. They said they had sent me written notification of the increase. Unless it was stated somewhere in the fine print at the end of the statement, I did not get any notification. Beware if you use this processor and check your rates each month. My rates went from .02% to .032% and the charge per transaction went from .08 to .18.

Vorteile: It was one of the few that was compatible with the POS I had.

Nachteile: Poor customer service when there were problems. It took a long time to get help. They agreed to lower my rates when I told them I had found a cheaper processor. 5 months later they almost doubled my rates. I was told they recommend store owners check their statements each month to see if rates had been raised and it was standard practice for credit card processors to raise their rates without agreement with the owners. Check the contract you sign with them. I was told it was in the contract they could raise your rates at anytime.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Global Payments an 8.4.2019

We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company & would like to provide some additional insights to hopefully help clear up some of your concerns. We take a lot of pride in our customer service & are one of the top-rated service organizations in our industry. We maintain a focus on doing all we can to continually improve our customer service. We normally have very quick & easy access to our support teams - so we do apologize that your experience took longer than we hope.

Unfortunately, rate increases occur in the credit card industry that we do not control, often originating from the card associations themselves. And as a result, our rates are not locked-in forever. We do, however, always provide a thirty-day notice of any pricing adjustment on your merchant statements & you always have the opportunity to change providers if you feel we are not the best fit for your company. We hope this information is helpful!

Lies weitere Bewertungen