Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Emburse Chrome River Expense

Kostenabrechnung und Rechnungsmanagement für globale Organisationen.

Erfahre mehr über Emburse Chrome River Expense

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (152)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Emburse Chrome River Expense bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (152)

Effrim V.
Effrim V.
Finance Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Changing the Game with Chrome River

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: I can't say enough how happy we are with Chrome River. From our setup through to go live the entire Chrome River team has been great. The fact that the system is so easy helps but the support of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in pre-purchase and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in setup meant we had a hand to hold all along our journey.

Vorteile:

The ease of use, implementation and reimbursement means everyone's life is so much easier. Users, administrators, approvers, it just works.

Nachteile:

I wouldn't call this a con but if I had to look at something that I'm not used to with an ERP its the fact that changes are made in a QA environment and then "pushed" to the Production environment. So there are a few extra steps. However, the mistakes I've made in QA have stayed in QA and I haven't had to figure out how to fix what I've broken. So I guess there is a pro hiding in this con!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Tripwire Enterprise, Egencia Suite, Coupa Business Spend Management und SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Ease of use, cost, ease of implementation and service offering

Mario R.
Manager, Accounting Operations in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Visibility for Business Expenses

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We are keeping track of all corporate spend, and submitting them all on time now. The visibility of where all expenses are in their approval process has been great for our users. Since everything flows faster, we are able to process reimbursements faster too. Our ability to also track compliance violations helps with know where user need additional training. The compliance reports are very useful.

Vorteile:

Integration with our corporate card program has been such a time saver. All users are able to track and expense their incurred business expenses in a timely fashion, and that helps with decision making. We also integrate with our travel agency, so expencing full trips now take way less time.

Nachteile:

Setting up the routing rules was a challenge with some of the exceptions we had to work through, but once the time was spent to consider everything, the system does what we expect.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Emburse Certify Expense und SAP Concur

Warum Emburse Chrome River Expense gewählt wurde: Lacked critical functionality, and recurring problems caused from OTA updates.

Zuvor genutzte Software: DocStar ECM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Best fit in terms of functionality and internal focus group preference.

Tess S.
Controller in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Need more control and responsiveness from Chrome River team

3 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: - We have experienced a drastic reduction in turn around time for our help desk tickets. Untimely or disparate responses and questions back to us. Attempting to charge us extra fees when there are minor changes to our expense rules that happen regularly.

Vorteile:

Tiles are easy to use and explain. Process for submitting and tracking expenses is user friendly.

Nachteile:

- Importing in Pcard expenses and receipts seems to take too many steps and are at different visual points for users. - The initial form is not configurable to select the type of expense report you are completing FIRST

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Integration with our current ERP provider Banner Ellucian

Shawn B.
Financial Systems Data Analyst in USA
Rechtsberatung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River is Great once Set Up

5 letzte Woche Neu

Kommentare: Emburse Chrome River put us in a great position when the pandemic hit and everyone was working from home. It was a much easier transition than it would have been if we were still manually processing with paper. The geographic ease of use across our offices is something I think is huge compared to other options. Due to the effort in setup, we also have a highly customized workflow that handles volume, and we work at a pretty rapid pace now with a relatively small staff.

Vorteile:

Chrome River is highly accessible and available across many devices and platforms. You basically just need and internet connection. This allows us to work and function across many dispersed offices. It's a fairly easy interface for the average user, and puts the ability to quickly submit an expense in the purchaser's hands. We are able to send data to and from Chrome River, which is vital. Emburse stays ahead with technology and is working on AI receipt readers.

Nachteile:

The integration certainly felt like a struggle. Basic data feeds were easy, but when we updated our accounting software from Elite Enterprise to Elite 3E, the export integration - which was fully handled by the CR development team - did take quite a bit of time and effort to get right. It's working great now though, but was more effort than anticipated to set up initially. I would advise to keep custom rules simplified if possible too. Overall the product is good, it's just about getting it set up in my opinion.

Alexis D.
Travel and Expense Spec in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River Expense

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall the experience has been great and we are happy with it!

Vorteile:

The ease of use and the customization of it to meet our changing needs

Nachteile:

Since the systems is so customizable it can be hard when there is a issue for support to understand why you do something a certain way.

Todd T.
controller in USA
Bankwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River Expense Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall experience has been very positive as all employees are now using it and we are saving time and money. We can rely on the system to help us with the process and the automation helps us manage the process.

Vorteile:

The system creates a workflow that saves us time and money. It enforces our expense policy so the administrators don't always have to be the bad guy. It also integrates with other systems such as our HR system (employee feeds), our corporate credit cards and out Concur travel system.

Nachteile:

The admin features can be a bit tricky to use. Features aren't always in the most intuitive place. The CR team is working on changing everything around. Once things are found/explained, it is a nice system to use. The help desk can also be slow to respond. Most times i want to be able to pick up the phone and call someone rather than dial 1-800 help.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: I thought the end user features were better with Chrome River than Concur.

Terry B.
Program Administrator in Kanada
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River Expense

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Expenses are now submitted in a timely manner and we now have receipts to match expenses. No more lost receipts.
The approval processes are quicker, making reimbursements happen faster.

Vorteile:

The product is very easy to use and quite intuitive. The CRSnap APP is a great tool and make uploading receipts to the Receipt Gallery less time consuming. Integration on the most part was very good.

Nachteile:

There are two things that I really would like to see some changes and they are, I would like the ability to have more customization on the Tiles. As a religious institution our expenses are often quite different from the corporate world. Second, we are still having difficulty integrating our feed with our OBT, Egencia. We have to map our expense feed from our credit card company.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: The flexibility of the program and we were informed that we would be able to integrate with our OBT, Egencia.

Tracy B.
Manager Corporate Accounting in Kanada
Groߟhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

We Love It!

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: The spend visibility and compliance have been the biggest wins for us. We had none of this with our previous processes. It has also broadened our annual audit with the reporting capabilities.

Vorteile:

It is so easy to use from both a user and an administrator perspective.

Nachteile:

The software is great. The only negative that I could say is that we had some hiccups early on with the support team, but it was during a transition to the service model offered. Things have been much better with the new model.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur und Coupa Expense

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Chrome River had a great user interface and the pricing was better. We felt that the roadmap and innovation were superior and wanted to be able to integrate some of the other Emburse offerings easily.

Ben D.
Director, Fiscal Shared Services in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Emburse Chrome River--Travel and Expense Management for Higher Ed

4 letzte Woche Neu

Vorteile:

Receipt uploads and integration with our purchasing card bank. Reporting tools are also powerful and quite useful. Chrome River is constantly finding ways to improve and empower customer admins.

Nachteile:

Some inflexibility when it comes to returning and editing expense reports. Implementation was a challenge--would have benefited by having a rep with higher ed implementation experience.

Jacob K.
Accountant in USA
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River Expense is Great!

4 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: It has been pretty positive.

Vorteile:

The user interface is customizable and several changes can be easily made for your own specifications.

Nachteile:

Some things you can't remove in the eWallet like "trips" which we do not use and this clutters up the screen and confuses field employees creating firm paid expense reports.

Verifizierter Rezensent
T & E and Process Controls Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Architektur & Planung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have worked with Chrome River four years and lead the upgrade from the Platinum to Mercury.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The platform is user friendly and intuitive. Travelers have the capability of taking pictures of their receipts and sending them directly into their Chrome River e-Wallet. We use Egencia Travel which is in the process of integrating with Chrome River. This will result in all travel data also being housed in the traveler's e-Wallet. Our travelers also like the mobile capability of the new web-based platform, Mercury, which allows them to have access to the site while on the go. Credit card integration has also proved very valuable enabling travelers to see transactions they need to submit on their reports. Approvers have the ability audit and approve reports on the go with the ability to easily review receipts that are being billed to their projects. With the ability to program policies and routing, approvers can be assured that reports are meeting programmed company policies. If there is a need to split the allocation of the expense - Chrome River makes it very easy. Employees love the ability to easily delegate access to others and assign approval to coworkers while on vacation. We have been very happy with this software. It has simplified and made the expense report process very efficient for our firm.

Nachteile:

As a travel manager, the analytics engine that I use frequently could be more intuitive. If reports are required outside of the standard list, the engine to produce custom reports is not very user friendly.

Nathaniel W.
System Analyst in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River - Easy Expenses!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We went from an in-house excel based expense report to CR so it was amazing to go from a spreadsheet to a real expense submission site. The improvements that came with the app and how easy it is to do expense reports now make the old way seem like a nightmare

Vorteile:

CR Expense makes expense reports incredibly easy, both from the submission to the approval. The newer apps also alleviate the need to collect a folder of receipts that you have to later attach to paper and scan in manually, as with the app you can sign in on your phone or tablet and take a picture of the receipt right there. For other things, like receipts you receive via email, it was just as easy to sign into the site and upload a PDF copy of the email. Or if you still want to do everything at once, you can upload all your receipt images and attach them to individual items that way as well. With the available options and easy use there is no reason for people to be missing images or late on submission

Nachteile:

The only down side/complaint I have is the "old" version (pre-mercury) still requires flashplayer. And I don't believe the admin tool has been migrated to mercury either so you still need to go into the old site to manage anything manually or investigate problems

Olga P.
Finance Systems Project Manager in UK
Gastgewerbe, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Compliance and Ease of use

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: A positive overall experience with some very nowledgable and patient team members.
CR Expense has impressed us from the beginning (tendering process). Mobility, integrations, OCR, GUI - very positive about the solution.

Vorteile:

All our Expenses Policy has been built into the system - threshholds, variations, warnings and violations. The user interface is really straight forward and the solution being fully mobile has put the expenses claim process into a completely different eprspective. OCR functionality enable quick scan and upload receipt process, integration with Credit Card provider eliminate clunky process we had before.

Nachteile:

The biggest challenge was the implementation and understanding the old-fashioned rule building via excel sheets. Luckily this process is changing gradually as is becoming more sophisticated and current. This will be a benefit not only to new customers but a huge step forward for existing ones too.

Jill S.
Jill S.
Associate HRIS Analyst in USA
Verpackung und Container, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Expense System on the Go

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The system has streamlines our expense process allowing us to eliminate paper reports and move the whole company to a single expense system

Vorteile:

The flexibility of mobile use and user interface

Nachteile:

The limitation of customization of Mexico VAT

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Warum Emburse Chrome River Expense gewählt wurde: Mobile capibilities

Zuvor genutzte Software: Boomerang for Gmail

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Reputation, flexibility

Craig N.
Accounting Coordinator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Rechtsberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River Expense - Expense reports made easy

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Chrome River has been a great company to work with. They are always open to hear about features that would make our lives easier and try to accommodate when possible. We have since started using their Invoice capture service to help automate AP even more and the results have been fantastic.

Vorteile:

This software lets our users attach receipts hands free by either emailing receipts or using the Chrome River SNAP app. This allows delegates to go in and create expense reports for our users who would rather have their assistant perform this practice. The software is also usable on any computer, smart phone or tablet allowing users to work from anywhere they have an internet connection. Chrome River is also integrated with our Corporate credit card (US Bank) so transactions come through showing our users exactly which items need to be submitted. The product also integrates with Uber, Lyft, and Spot Hero so those receipts are automatically sent to Chrome River.

Nachteile:

We have not had any major issues with the software. The OCR function for reading receipts does not always work as well as you would like but this only makes users select a different expense type than is suggested.

Michael H.
Controller in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River Expense - Easy to Use

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Monthly expense reimbursement and categorization used to be an extremely time consuming task. With CR Expense, it is now very efficient and streamlined. Our overall monthly close process has been sped up by at least 15%, simply because of CR Expense.

Vorteile:

It is extremely easy to use. Our entire organization now uses it on a daily basis. It has completely streamlined our expense processes.

Nachteile:

Implementation took a while, but we did eventually get it customized perfectly for our organization.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Users in our organization had prior positive experiences with Chrome River.

Craig L.
Director of Finance in USA
Öl & Energie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River makes expense management part of my day.

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Amazing customer support, very simple Apps, great training options.

Vorteile:

Simplicity, great customer support, and fit our budget.

Nachteile:

Implementation was a bit challenging through all the Covid-19 stuff, but the Chrome River team was assume and supported us until we had it figured out.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Warum Emburse Chrome River Expense gewählt wurde: Out grow old expense management software and company.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Comdata AP Automation

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: People, support, training, cost

Amber M.
AP Specialist and Chrome River Administrator in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mercury is wonderful!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The new receipt functions within Mercury are a life saver for the auditing process. We love the way it crops and attaches the receipts to individual line items, it makes auditing a breeze rather than going through countless pages of receipts. Its a huge time saver and that is important as we have such a high volume.

Nachteile:

Help Desk Turn Around time could be better.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Chrome River worked better with our line of business.

Melissa K.
Financial Consultant Sr. in USA
Versicherung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Customizable User Friendly Expense Platform

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Chrome River has worked closely with us to understand our business and business needs. The staff is innovative and eager to solve any issues your business presents.

Vorteile:

The ability to build rules around compliance and polices is top notch.

Nachteile:

The reporting (Analytics) isn’t as easy to navigate as it should be.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur und Oracle PeopleSoft

Warum Emburse Chrome River Expense gewählt wurde: IBM was no longer supporting their tool.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Ultimately it was the ability to customize our user experience and policy rules.

Anita H.
Business Systems Analyst in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Emburse Chrome River Expense Experience

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: First of all, with all of our rules built into Emburse Chrome River, it keeps us all honest. It automated our travel process which some thought it could not be done. It saves us expenses in all the paper not being used anymore. And last but not least, it is user friendly.

Vorteile:

The ability to track where in the process the expense report is, is my favorite part. The software helped us come from the paper document into the real world. When COVID19 hit, travel could still be approved even though there were many restriction on travel at the time. Thank you Emburse Chrome River for an excellent software package.

Nachteile:

When we first went live with Chrome River then, we went live with the Mercury version and a lot of things were still on the Platinum version so a little inconvenient at the time. Here in 2021, everything is in Mercury so really there is not any cons.

Debra S.
Manager, Payables & Expense Management in Kanada
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

You're gonna love it!

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Reimbursable claims come in faster and are much more accurate. PCard reconciliations are done in a much more timely fashion.

Vorteile:

Easy to send receipts to the product. Very easy for occasional users to pick up. Rarely any down time.

Nachteile:

Customization is able to be done in house, but it is not easy to learn in a non tech department.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Easy to use and continuous updating.

Mark B.
Director of Finance in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Solution for Expense Report Automation

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Chrome River has been such a valuable tool for our Firm, especially with the challenges raised by COVID-19. Our ability to work with EXPENSE remotely was unaffected.

Vorteile:

The OCR capability is fantastic...expenses can be captured from anywhere using any device and interpreted as accurately (in many case more so) than our users! Really saves time and enforces compliance.

Nachteile:

We really don't have anything not to like...it just works!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: Partnership with practice management software, reputation, value.

Melody R.
Controller in USA
Rechtsberatung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Business expense reimbursement software

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: my firm has been using Chrome River since 2011 for expense reimbursement processing. Implementation was quick. They have kept up with changing client needs and technology by constantly updating the software and offering new options. End users are happy because they have easy options such as connecting receipts directly from Uber, and can get downloaded transactions daily. Submitting expenses are icon based and are tailored to exactly your specs. Back office is happy because duplicates can be immediately identified and importing into GL packages is almost seamless once set up. Take a look. Chrome River is growing fast because they do it right and to your specifications.

Vorteile:

customizable for my business rules

Nachteile:

we opted for daily feeds of certain information. Sometimes new options are added that I might be interested in, but until I read their updates in detail, I won't know about changes.

Tosha T.
Accounting analyst in USA
Rechtsberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Expense report

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Chrome River has been a great company to work with. They are always open to hear about features that would make our lives easier and try to accommodate when possible.

Vorteile:

The digital receipts and paperless. You can do everything on an app. People get paid faster. Easy to use just click on the icon you want and fill in the data.

Nachteile:

Some customization are a bit challenging at times.

Jeff R.
Deputy Controller in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Chrome River Expense is Excellent!

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Moving from a manual process to an automated one has been very helpful. Using this product has improved timely and accuracy, and made necessary audit functions much easier.

Vorteile:

Love that it took us from manual, paper procedures to an automated, integrated method. The software is easy to use and easy to administer.

Nachteile:

Not a Chrome River issue, but getting the credit card bank to integrate, load data into Chrome River was difficult.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: ExpenseAnywhere, DATABASICS Expense und SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Emburse Chrome River Expense: best features for lowest cost