Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Avercast

Avercast Supply Planning (ASP) macht die Bestandsplanung für jedes Unternehmen produktiv.

Erfahre mehr über Avercast

Vorteile:

Because they can have it work with my system, I can easily integrate it and use it in many ways. I loved how easy it was to get to the data and use it with Business intelligence.

Nachteile:

The dated design in no way reflects the capabilities of the calculations and processes that the software uses.

Bewertungen zu Avercast

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,4
Kundenservice
4,8
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,8/10

Avercast hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 16 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (16)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Hast du Avercast bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (16)

Pranav
Pranav
Forecast Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Kosmetik, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to work as they completely understand our business requirements and provides best solution

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

Avercast can be customized as per organization's needs and serves as one-stop solution for efficient Supply Chain. With thousands of fast moving SKUs we are able to manage the forecasting and planning in literally minutes with customized reports. What really makes a business different, apart from functionalities, is the service it provides to it's customers and the value it adds. As a customer, working with Avercast for over a year, we have been extremely satisfied with the service and state-of-the-art functionalities which the software brings along.

Nachteile:

I would like to see an increase in the frequency of online webinars they currently hold, which not only encourages us to share best practices, with other organizations, but also acts as a medium to adapt to one.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Pranav, thanks so much for the accolades! We are glad the customization of Avercast has been useful to you and your team. Great to hear you rely on Avercast to manage forecasting and planing and even greater to hear that you can do it in minutes. Great suggestion to have more webinars. We are planning one in the next few weeks so keep an eye on your e-mail. Thanks again for your kind words. It is great working with you as well.

James
Sr. Demand Planner in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Avercast program has many features that I use on a daily basis. Once I understood how the progr

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

Avercast gives you the ability to make forecast plans and events on several levels. It allows you to not only plan demand at the SKU level, it has the ability to roll that demand up to different levels, allowing you to get a high level view of the total demand and overall trends. The built in forecasting methods are a covenant when you want to automate some of your forecasting. The data extract and import modules are very convenient when you are maintaining your items, or updating a large number of forecasts at one time. The program overall has helped us reduce our overall inventory levels, as well as helped us gain better access and visibility into our supply and forecasting plans.

Nachteile:

Because Avercast has so many built in fuctions, and the Avercast team continues to improve the functionality of the program, one of the difficulties that we see are, whenever there is a new version roll out there are several customizations that we have built into our version that need to be rewritten and rebuilt into our new versions in order for our program to run correctly again. Although the use of built in forecasting methods makes forecasting convienant, it is often difficult to know which forecasting algorithms are being applied to the forecast and what data they are being derived from. It would be nice if Avercast gave you an idea of what forecasting methods are being applied and how to interpret the out put of those forecasting algorithms.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks for the review James! We appreciate your business over the last few years. We're glad you like the features of our demand planning software and are glad you have been able to reduce overall inventory. We are working to provide better documentation for our custom enhancements. Feel free to give us a call or an e-mail with any questions you have in the mean time. Thank you again for leaving such a great review.

Daniel
Sr. Business Unit Analyst in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It is a great tool to view & track inventory

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy to use & to review the data, exporting of data is also user friendly.Easy to view inventory by category, by dollar , by group

Nachteile:

Not that easy to make adjustments & keep the adjustments

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks for leaving this review, Daniel. We are happy to hear you find Avercast easy to use. Please reach out to our office if you have any questions or suggestions for additional features. Thanks again for taking time to leave this review!

Jim
Lead Sales Planner in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Planning Software for Manufacturing

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Great Customer Support. Enhancement requests heard at the annual customer conference. Assurance that the best plan is being implemented by the system which saves us time and money annually.

Vorteile:

We have been using Avercast for 4-5 years now, and the improvements from our old methods to this have been very noticeable. Given the wide range of algorithms the system uses and not to mention the ease of use, whether you are a roll-up or top-down planning company, Avercast adapts to your business needs. More importantly, because of Avercast our team is allowed to focus our time on outliers in the system. When you are a very SKU intense organization like we are, time management is everything. I think the biggest gain with Avercast though is the customer support you receive with the software. There's no helpdesk email or portal system. We simply call the office and speak right with their developers; a huge win in our opinion.

Nachteile:

The only thing that needs improvement, in our opinion is the user interface. With Avercast being an SQL based program, it still resembles one on the front end. Given the enhancements in technology each day, it would be great to see the Avercast software get a new face lift. Don't be fooled though. The dated design in no way reflects the capabilities of the calculations and processes that the software uses. We don't care how dated the front end looks as long as the information is accurate and correct.

Molly
Molly
Vice President Demand Management & Operations in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Avercast's tool is already robust, but they are next level when it comes to cutting edge development

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: We've not only seen generous financial gains from the reduction of excess inventory as a by product of implementing the software but also a major improvement in our processes, collaboration, and general understanding of our mission as planners for the company. Our team now spends the appropriate amount of time analyzing the data, putting into practice the adage of "work smarter, not harder." Avercast is the tool that will allow our company sustainable growth for decades moving forward.

Vorteile:

Flexibility, customer service, openness and follow through to develop enhancements, consistent and easy implementation, quick ROI

Nachteile:

I have little to no complaints, this should be a software solution that is on everyone's list when considering purchasing a demand planning software system.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thank you for your kinds words, Molly! We appreciate your loyalty to Avercast during your time using the software. We're thrilled our software has helped you see generous financial gains. We know it can be daunting to find a software that works well for managing demand in your company and we are glad you trust Avercast to do that. Let us know if you have any questions or need support from our staff. Thanks again for leaving such a great review.

Cassidy
Materials Manager in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great team of good people who really stand behind their product.

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

The support of the team is phenomenal. The guys who actually code and build the product are the ones giving the support. Over time, they get to understand how you use the software and are able to give context to issues or questions you may have.

Nachteile:

There is a learning curve in understanding the different areas in where to make forecasting and analysis decisions. We've remedied this with internal work instructions for how we use the Avercast forecasting software as a business.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thank you for leaving this review, Cassidy. We are glad you have seen the phenomenal support from our team and that over time we have been able to give context to your issues and questions. To address the learning curve issue we are doing more webinars and working on better documentation. Context is always key and that is why we allow direct support from our developers. Be sure to book some time with them or schedule training with your team. We are always here if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks for trusting Avercast, Cassidy!

Christian
Christian
Director of Business Intelligence in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Buchhaltung, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Avercast team is incredible. Always on the cutting edge.

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

Avercast makes planning so easy. Because they can have it work with my system, I can easily integrate it and use it in many ways. I loved how easy it was to get to the data and use it with Business intelligence. It allowed us to manage our Sales and Operations in a way that was out of this world. Most importantly, they take care of us. If we had questions or needed help they were right there. They are a classy team that treat you like family.

Nachteile:

I was really hoping they would work to make entering forecasts by sales reps easier. I believe they are coming out or have come out with a solution.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks for the kind words, Christian. We are glad you found how easy Avercast makes it to plan and are happy you felt like our team treated you like family. We hope that we have resolved your concern by making it easier for sales reps to enter their forecasts. Thank you again for taking the time to let others know what a great experience you had using Avercast.

Michael
Inventory and Procurement Management in USA
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use, good GUI, love the graphs, easy to use!

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

Ease of use is important, great results are more important. We get them both with Avercast. Outstanding support is another feature that makes this a smart choice. It something needs tweaking to better serve your business, they are there to get it done quickly. No SOW, no exhorbitatant fees, just excellent service and results.

Nachteile:

I wish there was another dimension available for safety stock that focused on variability to compliment the magnitude aspect of stratifying items into ABC. A variable A item should have higher SS than a predictable one...having this analysis would add another level of refinement to inventory planning.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review Michael. We are happy you have found the software easy to use and the support to be outstanding. We are always looking for ways to satisfy our customers. Please reach out to us with any questions or thoughts you have about our software. Thank you again for using your valuable time to review our software.

Darren
Inventory and projects manager in Australien
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The support in Australia is good although the time difference to the US can be disjointed

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

it's pretty malleable, has most of what we need given our sku range and has some nifty bells and whistles

Nachteile:

I like excel so may not be a con so much but once the forecast reviews are done we basically do all our ordering through a taylored excel download. A lot of the detail we don't house in our AX system couldn't be house in Avercast so we're patching information from excel templates, not terrible but extra steps

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and are glad you have found Avercast to be malleable with your needs. We're sorry you've had issues receiving support due to the time difference between Australia and the US. Now that the software is implemented, we are confident you will have less problems with the time difference. Thanks again for leaving this review, Darren.

Jared
Demand Planner in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Powerful tool. Allows me to forecast and scale up in an economical way. Sets up company for growth.

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

Forecast algorithms! Visual graphs and different choices for graphs. Customer support and hands on approach by the entire Avercast team!

Nachteile:

Integrating it with D3FO. Response time to getting it integrated was slow for awhile, but the team has picked up the pace these past few months and things are moving along now. But I am still worried how Avercast will push forecasts through to D3FO because I have been unable to do so.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks for your kind and honest review, Jared. We are glad Avercast has helped set up your company for growth! We value providing excellent customer support. We are happy you have seen progress in integrating with D3FO. Please reach out to us with your concerns and we will try to put some of your worries at ease. Thank you again for your business and for leaving such a kind review.

Lorie
Production Planner in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We have had a very positive experience with Avercast.

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

The History and Comparison info is very easy view. Easy access to get your own reports using Data Extract.

Nachteile:

I really have no complaints. Maybe to be able to filter out customer orders by status to see released or on holds summary quantities.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Lorie thank you for your input. We appreciate your business over the years. It has been beneficial to learn from your business over the years. Feel free to reach out to our developers about getting additional features. Our annual conference is also a great time to weigh in on the desired feature updates. Thanks again for leaving such an positive review.

Thalia
Planner Buyer in Mexiko
Konsumgüter, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

our experience is good, we are avaiable to have the forecast of upcoming sales

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

We can consult a lot of reports in order to know the inventory status inluding all the open POs, for example if we need to expedite or delay some items, that's is so helpful for us to avoid lost sales. Also, every week we have a suggested replenishment according to the inventory in our warehouse, is easier for us to know how many qty to buy of each item.

Nachteile:

At this time everything goes good for us, the use of this software is easy and the reports that we have are good for us.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thalia we are so glad Avercast has been able to help you manage your demand and avoid lost sales. It has been great working together. Know that we are always here if you ever have any questions for us. Thanks for taking time to leave a review.

Mei Kuen
Data Analyst in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Avercast is customer focused.

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like that the Avercast is fast. It doesn't take too long to run reports and review our items on Summary Forecast. The "Flag Action Messages With" section quickly shows what needs attention.

Nachteile:

I would like to see if there is a way to have list of all the tables that could be pulled from Data Extract with each table's corresponding columns.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Mei Kuen, thanks for leaving this kind review! Always happy to hear we are executing on our goal to be customer focused. We look forward to many more years of growing together.

Kadeesha
Demand Planner in USA
Großhandel, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A challenge to learn/navigate at first but very useful overall.

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Streamlined pipelines among customers. Visibility of inventory/open to buy across various vendors, channels and customers.

Vorteile:

Being able to run difference forecast modules simultaneously. The ease of producing pipeline with a click .

Nachteile:

You have to wait to the system updates to see forecast changes and any pipelines or open to buys or any reports for that matter will be inaccurate untll that point.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks Kadeesha! We are happy you have found Avercast to be very useful and that you have been able to produce a pipeline with the ease of a click. We are always available if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks for the kind review.

Nicolette
Business Analytics Manager in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Corporative, I feel like the Avercast team is invested in my companies success as I am theirs.

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

The forecasting methods. I've had great success with the robust forecasting methods. I also like the ability to review and set forecast across different levels of detail.

Nachteile:

There is a learning curve, some of my users have a difficult navigating the menu. The look and feel of the software is outdated.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Nicolette, thank you for the great review! We are glad you have had great success with our forecasting methods. We hope you and your team have overcome the learning curve. Please let us know if you ever have any questions or need additional help when on-boarding a new user. Thanks again for leaving a review!

Greg
Managing Director in Australien
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very good. Very easy, and helping us improve inventory planning and cash flows

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

Ease of use and integration with our business systems is a great strength. The data mapping was painless, and we were able to get value from the product more or less immediately

Nachteile:

Nothing - great product. We have been amazed at the ease of use, and I can't really say a bad word about the product.

Antwort von Avercast

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks for the review, Greg! We're happy to hear the software is easy to use and has improved your cash flows. We love to hear product suggestions so be sure to keep in touch. Thanks again, Greg. Feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns you may have.