The program is amazingly good, comparable to AutoCAD. Customer service is dying or dead.

Bewertet am 19.8.2017
Thomas G.
Engineer
Maschinerie, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: good drafting at low price

Vorteile: Very similar to AutoCAD for drawing. Does not have as many management features that are typically only important for collaboration among many users. Very stable.

Nachteile: Delivery of the product is very awkward. It is difficult to actually get the product after purchase. Transferring a license is rediculously hard. Customer service was once fairly good, but now is rotten. It took me six months to move a license to a new machine, and it still is not working. I bought subscription to the cloud version, and I could not get it "installed". No answers from customer service for nine days now.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von CMS an 26.11.2019

Thanks for your review.

Now that Capterra granted us access to provide a reply, here's our answer to the cons you have posted.

a) After payment confirmation, licenses are immediately and automatically posted at the LICENSES web page of our website. We do not send them by email because automatic email messages may probably be filtered by some free email service providers.

b) Dedicated support is only available to customers covered by a support pack subscription.
Free support has always been available at the free support forum for almost 20 years now. You've always been free to use it.

c) the old license you've purchased is not licensed to run on Windows updated system simply because it's not compatible with such OS updates, and therefore it required maintenance.
Users have free access instructions at our website.

d) The Cloud version is a download product that does not require install. You just download and run it as published at https://us.intellicadms.com

A Trainer's View

Bewertet am 25.11.2019
Trevor T.
Trainer
Unternehmensberatung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My best overall experience every time with CMS IntelliCAD is the reports I get back from my trainees of the successes they are having in their businesses using CMS IntelliCAD and how grateful they are that they invested in the software and training for their business.

Vorteile: It's ease of set up and use. The help function is well laid out and easy to use.
It's compatibility with AutoCAD - works almost exactly the same - as a previous AutoCAD user I didn't miss a step changing over! Great value for money. My customers just love it, they wouldn't use CAD if it wasn't available.

Nachteile: there's not much I could say against this product, it really ticks all the boxes. If there was one small thing it would be that the grid still displays every time the program fires up, it should remember to turn it off as was left at shut down but knowing the ITC they'll fix it for sure next release.

Best CAD Software Tool for Mechanical & AEC applications.

Bewertet am 26.11.2019
Venkatesh B.
Sr. Engr Design
Architektur & Planung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Time to perform elevation & sectioning was reduced drastically.

Vorteile: User-friendly interface, Exhaustive AEC entities, Advanced Rendering, Easy migration & Interoperability.

Nachteile: The designer requires support for creating manufacturer specific component library, which is time-consuming.