Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über AnyLogic

AnyLogic ist das einzige Simulationstool, das diskrete Ereignis-, agentenbasierte und Systemdynamiksimulation unterstützt.

Erfahre mehr über AnyLogic

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (276)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Erhältlich in diesen Ländern

Erhältlich in diesen Ländern

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie AnyLogic bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (276)

Charles R.
Charles R.
Fellow, Operations Research in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Anylogic is excellent for simulation

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We are using AnyLogic to model our cross docks and yard operations. I love using this software for this purpose. The support for modeling "pedestrian" like congestion/etc on our docks and yards is amazing. I know of no other simulation modeling environment that does this.

Vorteile:

AnyLogic is an incredibly flexible platform for creating very sophisticated simulation models. I love it's integration with the Java programming language. Also, I like how they separate the visualization from the logic of the modeling.

Nachteile:

To do all that AnyLogic does, it is an extremely complicated modeling tool. It takes a while to learn.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Lead Data Scientist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Expensive but also the best

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I absolutely love this software. I was becoming jaded in academia until I was sent on a training to learn to use it and it's just so versatile that it makes me have faith in academia again because we don't all have to use one hammer and make everything a nail. It allows me to be creative and artistic in ways other packages don't, but it could use more ways for sure (such as in aligning text or objects more easily or better graphics).

Vorteile:

It's the most versatile of the software packages for systems modeling by a landslide. From the methods that can be implemented to the ability to connect or interface with other programs and tools, it is the complete package. Most others only focus on one tool or maybe two (such as most system dynamics software).

Nachteile:

Learning to code is very hard for it and they need better examples and more support. They also could really work on the graphics or at least ability for users to connect to make their own graphics. The price is so high that it's very hard for me as a junior academic to get someone to fund even the university edition and has always been an issue. I would absolutely love to be getting to use this tool more but the costs and time it takes for me to code as someone that's not trained in the field are costly.

Michael C.
Engineer in USA
Militär, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Software for Master's Degree Program Class

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: AnyLogic helped me get an A in a Modeling and Simulation class I recently took for my Master's program in System's Engineering. I was able to learn a lot of the basics using the tutorials embedded in the software itself. There was some need to look outside of AnyLogic for help, but most of the tools and information are described clearly within AnyLogic. I would definitely recommend AnyLogic for Agent Based Modeling for any type of school or work situation.

Vorteile:

Lots of software tutorials within the software itself. Detailed step-by-step examples. Runs super clean and fast on modern computers. Lots of options to model out problems and projects for a Master's class on Modeling and Simulation.

Nachteile:

There is a learning curve to those unfamiliar with modeling and the menu system. Lots of new icons and tools to learn if you have no experience outside of the mainstream software suites like Microsoft Office.

Raheen K.
Student in Deutschland
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

I don't know what this means

3 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: i am currently working on my thesis on Anylogic. Being a student, I cant afford to get professional version as it is too expensive. I would like that the price be a little lower. I would want the help directory of Anylogic to get better - specially with the various functions.

Vorteile:

I can create so many different sorts of models. You get learning edition for free with alot of features.

Nachteile:

It has nothing on internet for problems that we might face. There are many restrictions on it. The help guide is also of not too much use. Its expensive. The type conversion is such a pain in functions.

Monica T.
Project Coordinator in USA
Tiefbau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: My experience with AnyLogic is great, although I do not use the multimethod simulation modeling as much as I would like to, I like that when I do need to use it, it's easy to use and also AnyLogic is still the only software that has the multimethod simulation model option.

Vorteile:

The process flow charts, and action charts

Nachteile:

The program is easy to use and I wouldn't change anything about it.

Danilo F.
PhD Candidate in UK
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A balanced choice

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: I'm developing a simulation model to analyze the impact of implementing an air fleet operations management optimizer algorithm. The idea is to check whether the operations policy based on this algorithm results in better fleet availability.

Vorteile:

I particularly like the possibility of combining different types of simulation like agent-based and discrete-event. Another key advantage in my opinion is the possibility of communication between Anylogic and an external optimizing script written in Python. Overall, I think this simulation software offers a lot of flexibility and a huge number of possibilities for the modellers to implement their ideas and it counts with a great community that provide great resources open and available on the internet.

Nachteile:

I think it would be helpful if there were more detailed and basic tutorials to facilitate the beginners users adaptation.

Nuchjarin I.
Lecturer in Thailand
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the most user-friendly simulation software

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: I use AnyLogic to teach undergradate students. It's very easy to use and there are several material available to guide us how to use the models. The software is very flexible and make us build a simulation very fast. Many sample models. Great features and animation.

Vorteile:

The software is very easy to use and great interface. It provides many functions and features that neccesary to simulate discrete event models, agent-based model, system dynamic models. Animation and 3D view are easy to create and adjust. The software compatible with both Windows and MacOS.

Nachteile:

Problems with Java is difficult to trace. Sometimes the program crashed or froze.

Minhal M.
Student in UK
Bildungsmanagement, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Movable Wind Turbine Modelling

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: I have reached to a promising stage of research through the software modelling and simulation.

Vorteile:

The capability of simulation which has enabled me to prove the adaptability of movable wind turbines in offshore locations.

Nachteile:

Nothing so far as the Software has proven to be very productive

Shaharyar K.
Research Scientist in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Highly recommended

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Overall great product that I highly recommend for modeling and simulation.

Vorteile:

Ability to combine system dynamics, agent based modeling and discrete event simulation. The animations and integration with external applications is also seamless. It also comes with a very capable demo version.

Nachteile:

The help functionality could be improved. It was difficult to find information online, although public forums were helpful. The help menu was not very clear or easy to use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Student in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Pretty good

4 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

The overall layout is good of the software is good, easy on the eyes and easy to use. The functions are easy to understand and the "help" for this software explains pretty much all of its functions very well. Overall a good software for business simulations.

Nachteile:

It does not run very well unless you're using a nice computer. If I open it up on a laptop it is extremely slow and lags; almost impossible to use. However, on a desktop it runs fine so it is not a big deal.

Korablev Y.
assistant professor in Russland
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

My experience with Anylogic.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall experience with Anylogic is very good. I use it to model business systems and processes to collecting statistic or optimization.

Vorteile:

- Integrate all types of simulation modelling in one tool. For example you can create multi-agent model, where agent's behaviour contains inner system dynamic model. At same every agent can act in dynamical changing world, where environment based on discrete event modelling. - You can easy add your own program code lines to handle any event, that happens during modelling. For example you can send message on screen or send message to interact with other agent during events, such as arrive to destination point, take place in queue, leave queue, start processing on a device. - You can create your own blocks and use them to build models like with standard block. - You can create beautiful animated 3D presentation of your model. - There are a lot of free tutorials, video lectures, examples, books that can help you start build complicated beautiful models. There is well done documentation with good tips and advises. - You can every time ask support any question you want and they answer you in short.

Nachteile:

- New versions of Anylogic comes very often, sometimes its annoying to reinstall it. You can skip one update, but there can be some problems. - I notice that when you update Anylogic, your old models can stop working in new version of Anylogic, you had to fix syntax errors in models code. At same time modes, that you create in new version of Anylogic probably will not open in old version of Anylogic. Looks like developers not care about backward comparability when preparing updates. It can be real problems if Anylogic version is different on your home PC and on your PC at work. I hope developers will take my opinion in consideration and provide backward compatibility for next updates.

Benjamin S.
Managing Consultant in Deutschland
Unternehmensberatung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Need full flexibility and scalability: go AnyLogic

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: AnyLogic is an amazing piece of software but it comes like an iceberg: 90% is hidden under water. Getting started is easy but then the learning curve gets quite steep. It massively helps to know OOP because it sits on an Eclipse Java shell.
However, this allows you to do *anything*. Need to add this specific behavior? No problem. Want to use this Java package? Go for it.
I have been using it for 8+ years now in a huge variety of projects, from implementing massive simulations into Fortune500 companies to producing small on-the-fly models during meetings.
Once you get the hang, it is a lot of fun to have this power under your fingers.
AnyLogic really is the only software out there that can combine agents, discrete-event processes and system dynamics, a feature that is massively underestimated yet. However, with the rise of Analytics and Big Data, it becomes ever more important to model close to reality.

Vorteile:

Once you understand the core basics (OOP, Java, experimentation...), an immense bag of features and possibilities opens up. The support subscription is quite good value for money as well.

Nachteile:

The online community lives on a LinkedIn forum, this should move to a dedicated place or StackOverflow.

Jaco-ben V.
Jaco-ben V.
Director Simulation and Technology in Südafrika
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Forschung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexibility

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: An incredibly powerful tool that allows decision makers to judge the impact of changes on systems and enable them to make faster, better decisions and predictions. Traditional support tools cannot adequately consider complexities, constraints, dynamic interdependencies and variability to support decision-making within such a complex environment.

Vorteile:

The incredible flexibility! With AnyLogic's multi simulation paradigm framework a user can implement system dynamics, process-centric modeling (Discrete event) as well as agent-based modeling techniques all in one model AnyLogic is unbelievably flexible and with Java as a backend, there is nothing you can not do. AnyLogic is also at the forefront of new development in the simulation space. Always reinventing their product and offering and leading the simulation world into new technologies like cloud based simulations .

Nachteile:

Like anything worth doing it requires some effort to master the basics of the software. But with excellent technical support and great examples and training amterial this can be overcome quite easily.

Aanand D.
Virtual Engineering Manager in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Versatile and Effective Modelling Tool

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

HSSMI has used AnyLogic to build proof of concept models for multiple automotive sector companies (including JLR, Ford and Bentley). We have used the extant libraries extensively, as well as developing custom blocks and libraries for specific manufacturing cells such as gantry cranes. Anylogic has been easy to use and the outputs have been exceptional both in terms of statistical accuracy and visualisation. We have also been used OptQuest within our exported simulations and bench marked the optimisation speed against other standard simulation tools - Anylogic has prevailed every time! We couldn't be happier with the tools features and also AnyLogic's support, I would like to specifically mention the new materials handling library and AnyLogic cloud, which have helped us to deliver our models more effectively with 'out of the box' 3D visualisations of production systems and faster optimisations respectively. Thank you AnyLogic for really innovating and building a simulation and predictive analytics tool that is at the bleeding edge of technology.

Nachteile:

There is underlying Java learning curve that is required for modellers to build custom blocks and libraries. However, anyone with objective orientated programming background should be able to pick this up with ease. Even myself coming from a functional programming background was able to learn how to use the tool relatively quickly.

Lucky griffin N.
Lucky griffin N.
Industrial Engineering Student in Südafrika
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Anylogic Simulation Software Review

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Anylogic got introduced to me by my lecturer [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Industrial Engineering, University of Pretoria). I naturally saw it from the lens of an entrepreneur, which showed great potential. So I decided to learn the software well enough to start a freelance simulation modeling gig. I however ran into a wall with the licensing as Anylogic is, at the moment, too expensive for me. Aside from that Anylogic is a software I would recommend to anyone wishing to get into simulation modeling either professionally or as a hobby. I am still in talks with Anylogics South Africa partener Blue Stallion Technologies for a possible patnership.

Vorteile:

The software is easy to learn, especially for someone with an engineering or statistics background. This is so because of a large amount of learning materials made available for free by the Anylogic team, such as the Anylogic in 3 days pdf copies and youtube video clips. The software is also easy to use in solving real-world complex problems. I to some extent feel Anylogic is too simple for how powerful it is, but I guess that is one of the things that justify its cost. Anylogic functions seamlessly with other programs such as excel and maps. A big plus. Besides that the process of learning to use the software introduces the user to Java in a controlled unintimidating setting, hence adding one more skill for those who are excited by such.

Nachteile:

I like everything in the software except the pricing. But thats more of a "me problem"...

Qamar H.
Qamar H.
Import Officer in Pakistan
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bekleidung & Mode, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

AnyLogic to Simulate Business process, Technical process

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Designed network of sales i.e. warehousing, DCs, and fleets in accordance to meet the optimum level by fulfilling a demand from a specific DCs,warehouse by lower cost, Which plants to be operational to meet the specific regions demand to minimize the transport cost, in manufacturing designed capacity planning model with many machines made and handmade process, by inputting the cycle time, throughput time and their capacity, to address the man, machine are enough and address bottle necks in manufacturing.

Vorteile:

Tool to simulate the business processes including finances, supply chain and even technical like manufacturing or mechanical movements, it gives you clear direction of business process on your screen where it will goes, or what will be happen in a specific controlled business procedure, statistics process controlled logics can be defined and configured in accordance to meet que management, distributions. Predictions, forecasting of data can be obtained visually same like something going to be happen physically, Checks, statistics, data and controls are available to know the physical condition, data at the specific point, step or even a section.

Nachteile:

Not easy to use, expert in technical relevant field is not enough, you have to adopt and learn the basic or terms of Anylogic which it is using, data graphs and visuals are not available fo big data, same there is no any option to work on it with live data or existing erp to simulate the scenarios based on actual data.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Engineer - Virtual Reality and Simulation in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinerie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Anylogic Simulation Software Review

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall it is a great piece of software, but you need knowledge of java and a good problem solving mind. It is incredibly powerful and flexible, but I would say can be beaten in specific applications where simulation software is built for just one or two purposes.

Vorteile:

Anylogic has great Flexibility, runs on java and a huge amount of functionality. It can present models in 2D or 3D with a decent library of graphs and outputs by default. It is very suitable for many different applications, and if you want, can essentially model anything you can think of (if you program it yourself). I've mostly used it in manufacturing, and its been able to do everything I've wanted it to do in the end. It's not always as easy as other software, but that's a trade off between functionality and usability.

Nachteile:

It can be tricky to start with certainly, and there are some elements that are much easier to do in other simulation software packages. That said, you can usually find a way of doing it in anylogic, although this takes longer and is trickier. It's not always easy to find the problem when something goes wrong. The software is essentially wrapped up Java, but this means it's not as easy to debug as a sheet of code. Code is fragmented between elements, which takes some getting used to. The UI is also very slow and unresponsive (even on powerful machines), there's a lot that could be improved here.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Production Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Powerful Simulation Software

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

AnyLogic is a simulation software that allows the user to combine multiple simulation methods inside one simulation. This is incredibly powerful and results in simulations that are complex, but accurately reflect reality. Their team regularly releases new features and listens to its user base to increase functionality where it is most useful.

Nachteile:

The material handling library still needs to be more extensive than it currently is.

Guido G.
Professor in Italien
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very good product

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Multi method simulation is one of most important feature. The software can be easily integrated with other software.

Nachteile:

I think that it is a very good product for people that has a knowledge in Java language and programming. So the product can be used for its real power.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unterhaltung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Anylogic Anytime!

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I have been using Anylogic for the past 6 months now everyday and I can say that once you open it up, it is such a great and useful program. Working in the engineering / simulation department, being able to use Anylogic makes work so much easier and dare I even say it, "fun". It can be used for such a variety of things and so many different ways to program it to make it useful in many multi-functional capacities. Once the basic learning curve is established, it is a breeze to use and there are so many layers to it that it makes simulation great! Very clean layout, always new updates and bug fixes. I recommend to all!

Nachteile:

The cost can be a varying weight factor in the decision to use anylogic versus other softwares but given the multitude of functionalities, it really is a no brainer. There have been a few bugs in the latest update, but the customer service has been great to help me through these issues.

Brian B.
Lecturer & Retired Engineering Manager in USA
E-Learning, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

AnyLogic for teaching modeling and simulation in Engineering

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I teach modeling and simulation to graduate students, and they are up to speed on the product very quickly. However sometimes bugs can be hard to find, and a knowledge of Java is helpful. The variety of simulation types and domains is great. Also a good way to introduce students to the concept of state machines.

Vorteile:

Using the supplied tutorials, getting started is very fast. The graphics are great, and the features do permit fine grained simulation Once knowledgeable, possible to get a simulation up and running in just a few hours.

Nachteile:

Product can be a bit buggy. Java faults can be somewhat difficult to trace. Some of the features are still not working (i asked for the priority queue to be fixed, i think it is still not working).

Mjihdi H.
Industrial student engineer in Marokko
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simulating a real phenomenon becomes very simple with anylogic

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: My experience was on a study project of a juice production area, I used AnyLogic in the entirety of my project, that is to say from the reception of the raw material until the distribution of final products , and also the use of the concept of GIS which helped us to better choose our distribution channels and the choice of means of transport.
The software is almost ideal to use to model and simulate a real phenomenon or rather imaginary, even what changes or what we can modified, AnyLogic help to make this decision

Vorteile:

- The speed of response - Multifunctionality: in several fields, for example in the field of transport and logistics, fluids ... - Simplicity in modeling problems

Nachteile:

There are gaps at the block level, and capacity of agents.

Jinit P.
Supply Chain Analyst in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best Customer Support ever

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Customer Service- 15 out of 10 !!
User Interface- 8 out of 10
Upgrade options- 7 out of 10
Speed- 9 out of 10
Plus the availability of full package AnyLogistix, Simulation Suite, Full WMS

Vorteile:

Ever since the free trial, customer service representatives have been so engaging to help you out on any issue faced while navigating through the first steps. Everyday a phone call and an email for a help. This is really welcoming to the new software

Nachteile:

I used the free trial, I understand with the limited functionality but the free version is pretty slow compared to the full package.

Gerardo C.
Investigador in Mexiko
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excelente software

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Se implementó para capacitar Ingeniería y se logra entender con el uso del software

Vorteile:

Que se puede implementar en Mac y su uso

Nachteile:

Se complica su interfaz gráfica pero se acostumbra

Allen M.
Graduate Student in Kanada
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

AnyLogic PLE for Healthcare Professionals

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Fantastic. I create models solving problems in healthcare, primarily focused on healthcare policy questions.

Vorteile:

Many features, scalable, many libraries, and great learning resources and online community. AnyLogic can simulate projects across many industries, and those with advanced programming skills will find this software very adaptable to a variety of problems. Even those of us with intermediate coding skills can tackle challenging problems with credible results. The company is very responsive to questions, and allows their software to be used in research and publication - important for graduate students. The system requirements are not onerous, at least for most models you can build with PLE.

Nachteile:

A user will need to invest time into learning this software - and you will need to learn some Java. Fortunately, there are many online resources freely available.