Three years of experience

Bewertet am 12.6.2019
Leslie Y.
Property Manager
Hausmeisterservice, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall experience is pleasant and simple enough to navigate.

Vorteile: *I like the Site Health graphs and charts.
*I also like the calendar, however it would be nice to be able to scroll past or forward while having the customer action prompt open. This would help with figuring delinquencies.
*Being able to build a map of our seven floors here is also nice, but sometimes certain floors will not show. This happens even after using the clear lock.

Nachteile: *I don't like that I can't have two customer's accounts open at once. It may take up to 15 minutes to rent a storage unit and when a different customer comes in to make a payment, they have to wait until we are finished with the rental to process the payment. It would be great to not have any customers waiting for that duration of time to make a payment.
*I also don't particularly care how difficult it is to search for a customer by their account number. It took me forever to figure out that I had to put zeros in front the actual account number to search. Then sometimes that does not even work. Being able to search for a cell phone would also be more convenient being most people don't have "home" phones any more.

Domico has met our needs!

Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Sandy K.
Owner/manager
Hausmeisterservice, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have use Domico since 2005. At first my husband just wanted to pay for the software but I am so glad that we kept the ongoing tech services. Whenever we have problems (eg. a hard drive failure, changing over credit card processor or not being able to find something in the program), the techs get back to us within minutes.

Vorteile: The software is very user friendly. The map of the facility makes it easy to see at a glance what is available and who is delinquent. The reports are very helpful for doing our walkthrough inventories.
It automatically creates late notices.

Nachteile: We haven’t found anything yet that we don’t like.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DOMICO Software an 28.5.2019

Sandy, we have enjoyed our partnership with you just as much as you have with us. Thank you for you detailed review and hitting the points on how DOMICO Software helps you manage your storage facility.

You made a really good point about the benefits of our tech support and how they are able to respond and assist with various issues. Although our software is made well and runs well, like any others will sometimes hit a snag. For these times, we believe that it is important to provide timely and thorough support.

If you need anything, you know where to find us!

Our best,
Your DOMICO Support techs & team

Domico Self Storage Management software

Bewertet am 25.5.2019
Chris S.
Manager
Verbraucherdienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's easy to set up new customers and take payments from them. I can access detailed reports about delinquent customers.

Nachteile: You can add notes on specific customers, but you can't edit a note, or delete it when you don't need it anymore.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DOMICO Software an 31.5.2019

Chris,
Thank you for your review and rating! We appreciate you sharing with those who are looking for self storage software how simple it is to complete day to day management tasks. The tools created in DOMICO for tracking and managing delinquencies is a huge deal for users.

Your comment on the quirk that comes with the customer notes feature is a point other users make and sometimes wish for more flexibility. I believe the thought process behind the limitation for editing notes, as well as other parts of the software is to ensure data integrity. Data integrity aligned with auditing tools provide storage facility owners with what they need to check in on their investment.

We do understand that change is inevitable with technology, even for the storage industry. With that said, you can expect to see DOMICO offering more (& more flexibility) for customers in the weeks and months to come! Please let us know if you are interested in learning more.

Thank you,
DOMICO Support & Team

Domico Software has been wonderful for our storage facility in Colorado

Bewertet am 30.5.2019
Heather C.
Facility Manager
Verbraucherdienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The best part of Domico Software is how easy it is to use and how functional it is. It does everything for you. I do not come from a storage facility management background or even property management but Domico keeps track of everything and everyone for you and does all the reports you will ever need.
The support team, CSRs are fantastic. They are almost always available or get back to you ASAP. They will go out of their way to fix the most obscure issues and are the most friendly tech support ever!

Nachteile: I would like to be able to open more that one customer at a time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DOMICO Software an 31.5.2019

Heather,
We enjoy your enthusiasm and appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us all. One of the greatest feedback that we love to take credit for is the ease of use and reliability of DOMICO Software. With our 35+ years of experience in the storage industry and developing the product, our goal has always been to keep the user end aspect as simple as possible.

Per usual, please let us know how we can help!

Our Best,
DOMICO Support & Team

Thanks!

Bewertet am 14.5.2019
Richard B.
Manager
Hausmeisterservice, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Support staff was excellent

Vorteile: Product was easy to use both visually and navigating

Nachteile: Outdated base, needs to be more accessible to our customers for easy sign up

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DOMICO Software an 23.5.2019

We enjoyed working with you, Richard! Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on our self storage software and service.

DOMICO Software's ease of use is one of the main attractions for users. Our original founders knew the complexities that go into self storage operations and wanted to build a platform that simplifies the day-to-day operating tasks.

We do realize that although our system works well, it is behind in offering some of the capabilities that are now being offered in this industry. That is why we have been working on some very exciting projects, recently launching DomicoPay and soon DomicoCloud.

If you have questions later on about our offerings, we'll be happy to connect with you.

Our very best,
DOMICO Support & Team

DOMICO Self Storage Management Review

Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Sarah G.
manager
Verpackung und Container, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The DOMICO Self Storage Management is easy to use. Customer Service is fast and helpful.

Nachteile: Lack of customization within the product.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DOMICO Software an 13.8.2019

Hi Sarah,
Thank you for reviewing Domico self storage software. We are glad to know that you are happy with the ease of use of the software and our Gold Class Customer Service. These are two very important points to us.

Please let us know if you have questions or need help with anything.

The Domico Support Team

Ease of use

Bewertet am 22.5.2019
Mamie H.
Mamager
Verbraucherdienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It works. The support is very good. The support is friendly ,patient and beneficial.

Nachteile: sometimes being on a different time schedule.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DOMICO Software an 23.5.2019

Hi Mamie,
Thank you for your review and comments.

Our tech team enjoys working with you and helping to show how tasks can be completed or when an error occurs.

We're glad you find the software easy to use. We pride ourselves in this aspect.

Our support group are all full-time and in-house, providing services during normal business hours on PST so we understand it could be inconvenient for requests in different time zones. We appreciate the feedback and do take it into consideration when reviewing solutions to offer clients the best in quality service.

Should you need anything at all please don't hesitate to call or email us!

DOMICO Support + Team

Domico Software

Bewertet am 18.9.2019
Frank M.
Manager
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I have used this software for the past 10 years, it's a first class product. The support team are fantastic, if you have a problem they respond in a very timely manner, very efficient and professional. Great to work with.

Nachteile: There is nothing to dislike about this product.

Review

Bewertet am 10.9.2019
Barbara T.
Manager
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It's fine.

Vorteile: Ease of use. It is the only self storage program I have used, so I have nothing to compare it to. Easy to use and easy to train new employees.

Nachteile: Functions change with updates and there is no notification of changes.

My experience with this Domico's Storage Management program has been poor.

Bewertet am 5.2.2016
Harold H.
Quelle des Nutzers 
1/5
Gesamt
1 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: The program had many problems for our company from the start. We purchased the program in 2011. It had no reminder list for late customers. You had to print the letters. There was no ability to correct prior to printing them. There was no billing list prior to printing. There was no billing multiple units to one tenant. There were problems displaying pro rated amounts. It had limited itemization of fees and services. These were just some of our problems. We attempted to work through customer service to address these issues. When our company first purchased this program it was with the knowledge that Domico had been in business for some time. It was our expectation they would have delivered a product that was a fully functioning program with little or no issues to be addressed. We were wrong. There was a yearly customer service fee which from our point of view appears to be a way for them to generate an income stream.