Statgraphics Centurion Bewertungen

von Statgraphics Technologies

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über Statgraphics Centurion

Greife auf ein breites Spektrum statistischer Verfahren, von Übersichtsstatistiken bis zu Experimentvorlagen zu und verwende sie.

Erfahre mehr über Statgraphics Centurion

Zeigt 31 Bewertungen

Mario M.
BI Senior Analyst
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019

"My Statgraphics 18 Review"

Kommentare: Descriptive Statistics, data recognition, linear regression, logistic regression, ridge regression, discriminant analysis, etc...With all the Huge graphical facilities

Vorteile: Large selection of Statistics procedures, easy to use, graphical facilities for Data understanding, low price

Nachteile: Not like SPSS Modeler (Old Clementine) : easy data join and filter from any source; facility to link the mathematical models solutions. You create and follow your own Models flow.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Elizabeth C.
VP of R&D
Textilien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019

"lots of stat function with good tutorials "

Kommentare: The Statgraphics team has been very responsive when I have had technical issues with the software, typically responding to email inquiries within an hour or two. The software tutorials are very good, showing clearly how to set up an analyses and how to interpret it. The backup stat tutorials, explaining the statistics, are excellent as well.

Vorteile: The software is pretty intuitive and easy to use with excellent tutorials. The thing I like the most about the Statgraphics software though is the brief stat interpretations included as part of the analysis reports. For users who are not stat professionals, the interpretations are very helpful in making sure users understand the meaning of the data.

Nachteile: Occasionally, one of my files will get corrupted somehow and cause the program to crash every time the corrupted file is opened. The report generator is very bare bones, so exporting the report to a .rtf file then editing it with a standard text editor is necessary to achieve good formatting for printability.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Jim L.
Quality Manager
Glas, Keramik & Beton, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019

"Nice but not the best"

Kommentare: Some of our R&D folks still use Statgraphics for trending, control charting, and capability analysis. Once in a great while one of them will try some comparative analysis, but usually they call me for help. Anything DOE or multiple regression related and they come to me for help and I'll use JMP instead of Statgraphics.

Vorteile: 1) The ease of use by non-statisticians is awesome. The menus are structured to make it easy to find what you're looking for. Highly recommended for the common man who does not have a strong background in stats. 2) The Stat-Advisor is a great tool - especially for the non-statistics folks. 3) The dynamic linking of the data to the graphical reports is very nice. The ability to see the impact of new data on existing reports is a great feature.

Nachteile: 1) The installation process is EXTREMELY painful. Because our IT rules do not allow us to have admin rights on our laptops, the multiple back-and-forth validation process imposed by Statgraphics frustrates everybody here that tries to set it up. Often this process takes days to accomplish. 2) Customer support has deteriorated greatly over the last 20 years. I've been a Statgraphics user since the 80's. Back then when you had a problem a simple email resulted in an almost immediate response - often from N.P. himself. In the last 5 years I've had many support requests or questions get completely ignored. Very disappointing to a long time user. 3) The DOE module is the weakest link in the Statgraphics chain. Even in the 80's and 90's when I loved the product and used it exclusively, our Applied Math and Statistics group used JMP for any DOE work because it is just that much better. 4) There is no scripting function or application builder utility. You can save a folio but cannot apply the analyses in that folio to a different data set like you could with a script or macro function.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Stanley A.
Consultant
Pharmazeutika, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2019

"Statgraphics software for Facile and Accurate Analysis - for Statisticians and Nonstatisticians"

Kommentare: I have used Statgraphics to solve drug quality problems, validate processes, develop sampling plans, assess capability to meet requirements, set specifications, assess process control, identify factors that control outputs, perform simulations, among many others.

Vorteile: The software explanatory text and graphics with every analysis.

Nachteile: Software updates appear too infrequently.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2019
Timothy S.
Quality Manger
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2019

"Why I chose Statgraphics"

Kommentare: The ability to use valid statistics in non-traditional manufacturing environments where your basic X-Bar R charts are not valid. Batch processes. Autocorrelated processes. Non-Normal capability analysis. Statgraphics gives you the ability to analyze and interpret circumstances and manufacturing issues that are not always straightforward or "normal".

Vorteile: I have been using Statgraphics software in it's evolving forms for many years and have pulled it into every company I have worked at - across industries. There are several features that make this a must have software in every manufacturing environment. It is a powerful package that has all the tools needed for the advanced statistician, but is user friendly enough for those who may only have a rudimentary understanding of statistical techniques and premises. The stat-advisor, confirms the experience of experts while guiding the less experienced with the knowledge of when a statistical technique or method is valid or not, or under what premise the analysis is valid. Statgraphics has helped me throughout my professional quality career to gain knowledge and experience that has allowed me to use these powerful tools to improve processes, reduce scrap, and provide data-based advice.

Nachteile: Pricey - but worth it. It is less a function of cost and more a function of value.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2019
Alan Z.
Grafton Township Assessor
Staatsverwaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019

"Applied statistical analysis for the masses"

Kommentare: Extremely pleased and satisfied. Our office was, and remains, an innovator by applying statistical analyses (especially regression) to mass appraisal for real property tax assessments. It has also proved invaluable for fee appraisals by determining whether functional utility variables, e.g., car parking, number of baths, building square footage, walk-out basement, etc. provide value in a neighborhood and, if they do, by what dollar amount. That quantitative basis is a very powerful asset especially for valuation assignments where expert witness testimony in litigation is involved.

Vorteile: Its StatAdvisor which translates high-level statistical analysis into plain English readers and users can digest and use. This was the program's main attraction and selling point over the competition because it would be used by Deputy Assessors who had no background whatsoever in statistics. My Deputies went from complete neophytes to skilled users during our first general assessment. Now, four years later, they are digging-in much deeper given their confidence gained by not being made to feel ignorant or inadequate as they learned how to properly apply Statgraphics' broad range of statistical techniques we use.

Nachteile: Somewhat clumsy performance when all five of us are hitting it hard. At some times, the program seems to get narcoleptic or confused presenting incorrect output. Deleting and recreating that process fixes the problem.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019
Nitin C.
Prinicipal Statistical Engineer
Biotechnologie, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019

"Statgraphics Only Glorious way to do certain stat analyses "

Kommentare: Wonderful experience. We use it for drug Shelf Life determination and calculating Process Capability indices.

Vorteile: Exceptionally superb customer service. Statgraphics is simple, easy to use, and it is very versatile. It provides some features not available in any other software, e.g Comparison of Regression Slopes, QFD Matrix, Acceptance Sampling chart. Copying results into Report Generator is very convenient. Reliability and distribution fitting functions are very elaborate. Result interpretation is very helpful
representative is highly knowledgeable.

Nachteile: Help function used to provide Data Tables. Now I do not have access to data table files. Minitab has TEXT functions such as WORD to extract words . This software does not.
Graphic editing is cumbersome. Graphics should provide a foot note of which Data table was used to create results. In SPC command it does not store results of such as UCL, LCL. (Minitab does). It does not store commands used. Do not know if Macro can be used for repeat analysis.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Juan pablo H.
Technical Dierector
Pharmazeutika, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019

"Using Stat graphics Centurion"

Kommentare: I have performed all validation analyzes, stability tests, experiment design, and trend analysis associated with the pharmaceutical industry.

Vorteile: 1. Intuitive, integrated and easy to use graphical interface.
2. One-click complex statistical procedures .. And beautiful and customizable graphics.

Nachteile: The time I have been using stagraphics I have not found any disadvantages

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Bernhard T.
Dr.-Ing.
Forschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019

"at a glance"

Vorteile: the catchy graphic representation of numerical issues

Nachteile: missing shortcut commands in the tableau

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019
Radu P.
VP, CTO
Forschung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019

"Statgraphics Review"

Kommentare: I had a very good experience with Statgraphics

Vorteile: User Friendliness
Wide coverage of DOE and statistical analysis
Ability to be used for six sigma
Integration with R

Nachteile: Fonts in some charts are difficult to read and customize
The graphics can be improved

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
SVP R&D
Medizinische Geräte, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019

"Quick and Easy"

Kommentare: This software has been my "go-to" package for over 15 years. It is extremely reliable and easy to use. It also offers all the statistical analyses I need for my business.

Vorteile: Very easy and intuitive to use. Easy to import raw data as well

Nachteile: Tutorials could use some improvements for non-standard statistical analyses

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Roger C.
Environmental consultant
Versorgungsunternehmen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019

"Statgraphics for environmental analysis"

Kommentare: I used it to check environmental monitoring data for problems and to process other data sets. All the applications were simple and now I have a reputation for being a statistics guru.

Vorteile: The stat advisor feature explains the results technically but also so that I can understand them. Importantly, those results show whether the statistics I am using are meaningful in ways that I would not normally realize because the summary includes tests on the data to determine if the statistic is applied correctly. This feature also makes presenting the results simple if you just cut and paste the text.

Nachteile: There is no way that I understand to process data before applying the statistics. A new feature to offer that option using the R language is available now but I don't know R

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Livio P.
Ing
Chemikalien, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019

"Many options do not work well"

Kommentare: I have tried to use it many times with large Excel data files of around 1 GB but it has always been a failure and unable to manage this amount of data (big data !!).
In particular, the "big data" option that would be very useful never worked despite numerous attempts and requests for support, which after a while stopped "supporting"
In practice a good "didactic" product but not suitable for "heavy industrial" use.
Quite disappointed even though I occasionally continue to use it

Vorteile: Great ease of use
Quite complete
Sufficient documentation

Nachteile: Many options do not work or work badly
Tipically big data

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Statgraphics Technologies an 5.9.2019

Hi Livio,

We are glad you took the time to review Statgraphics and have been using our program for two plus years. The 'Big Data' options you refer to require the use of our 64 Bit version and the data to be in text files, including those of CSV. A large Excel file would have to be saved as a CSV file first then imported. We would be happy to test any specific file you are having issues importing if you email them to us.

Statgraphics is committed to resolving any issue brought to our attention by our clients. Many of our clients do use the program for 'heavy industrial' use. We believe once we resolve the importing issue you will continue to use our program. We are unaware of any issue brought to our attention by a client that has not been resolved by our support team. Please contact support@statgraphics.com and we will be sure to work with you directly on this issue.

-The Statgraphics Team

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2019
Jörg P.
senior scientist
Biotechnologie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019

"too many bugs - bad graphics"

Vorteile: simple usage, many procedures, compatibility with other programs

Nachteile: full of bugs - time consuming to figure out how to overcome this.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Statgraphics Technologies an 5.9.2019

Hi Jorg,

We are glad you took the time to review Statgraphics and are proud to know the Museum fur Naturkunde has used our program for 2 plus years. As you can see from our other reviews, Statgraphics runs in five languages and this situation appears to be unique. We are unaware of any bug you mentioned in your review. If you are able replicate these bugs, please contact support@statgraphics.com. When reporting an issue, be sure to let us know what version you are using, in what language, and if you have updated the program. We work swiftly to make sure all issues brought to our attention by a client are corrected by our support team.

We are committed to continuously improving our products. Many improvements are based off suggestions from our clients. We also would appreciate any specific suggestions you have for improving our graphics. There are many options to change graphic's defaults in the program. We look forward to continuing this conversation.

-The Statgraphics Team

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Asistente de Docencia
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019

"A complete data analysis software"

Kommentare: In research fields, all the experimental results and simulations have to be statistical validated. For a user with no background in data analysis, it is difficult to calculate condifence bounds, carry out hypothesis tests and multivariate analysis. Statgraphics has been very useful to understand the results obtained and validate the approaches we propose by means of statistical methods.

Vorteile: This software integrates a large amount of tools for data analysis. It permits to carry out univariate and multivariate analysis easily. Also, the StatAdvisor allows the user not only to get the mathematical results, but to analyze them with statistic fundamentals.

Nachteile: Despite the StatFolio is comparable to Excel Sheets or Google Sheets, the data has to be ready for statistical analysis. In the case of atypical values, or just the user trying to make operations between columns, this software only permits the user to delete or replace values.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Vanessa carolina A.
ayudante docente adscrita a la division de ciencias biologicas
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.4.2018

"IT'S A ROBUST PROGRAM THAT FACILITATES THE WORK IN THE AREA OF QUALITY CONTROL AND SENSORY ANALYSIS"

Kommentare: facilitate to a great extent the fulfillment of my responsibilities and the culmination of my projects.

Vorteile: That it covers all the functions that I need to embrace in my work area, from the statistical tests to the control charts. Then I can evaluate a large amount of data in a simple way, both in the area of sensory analysis of a product and when performing the statistical control of the quality of a process

Nachteile: I think that the user interface could be improved a little, making it more enjoyable, and making more dynamic the development of the functions of the program.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.4.2018
Aaron H.
Infrastructure Administrator
Glas, Keramik & Beton, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019

"Statgraphics Software for Administrators"

Vorteile: Very easy installation and administration of the software for the Network Installation, once setup it is very hands off and runs quickly off of the server to each of the desktops/users.

Nachteile: The activation process can take a little getting used to, but customer service works through any issues that arise quickly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019
Laszlo M.
Biostatistician
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.10.2019

"Statgraphics is a very valuable tool"

Kommentare: Statgraphics is a very good statistical program package. The functionality of Statgraphics is so rich that it is not easy to cover or use every one within a short time period. (I had to deliver university lectures on the design and analysis of experiments, where Statgraphics proved to be very useful. I also do some programming using SAS Base, SAS Stats, SAS EG, Stata and several R packages.) I recommend Statgraphics for people who want to do various statistical analyses.

Vorteile: Very rich functionality. Relatively easy to use. Needs knowledge of statistical methods. Very nice graphics. Very strong in certain areas, where other statistical packages are not so strong, e.g. design of experiments, etc. There is an interface within Sttgraphics to using R packages. Very good teaching materials are available of the user. Statgraphics provided well designed free courses to help users understanding how to solve certain statistical problems regularly.

Nachteile: There was no such feature of Statgraphics I did not like.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.10.2019
Julie V.
Graduate student
Biotechnologie, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019

"Easy and quixk"

Vorteile: Statgraphics makes it easy to test a variety of statistical methods at the click of a button. It’s easy to get data into and easy to interpret results.

Nachteile: There are some tests I would like to have, like more non-parametric options.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019
Tritti S.
Research Engineer
Forschung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019

"User review"

Vorteile: - Help function is very useful, a lot of detail description can be found offline.
- Report function is also easy to use

Nachteile: - A little difficult to start using. There are a lot of functions to choose from. It would be nice to have a guide start for beginner user.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019
Jonathan C.
Director
Forschung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.3.2020

"Great, user friendly, powerful software"

Vorteile: Statgraphics provides a very straightforward way for me to carry out the ANOVA analysis I regularly need to carry out on my datasets. I've tried a number of other packages in recent years, and none o those has been able to match Statgraphics for the ease of use.

Nachteile: Nothing really - I have yet to come across anything that I need to do but can't.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.3.2020
John P.
Retired
Verpackung und Container, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019

"Been using Statgraphics since the 1980's"

Kommentare: Statgraphics has not only been my analytic companion for more than 30 years, it has been a job saver and contributed to huge cost savings when studying process efficiencies

Vorteile: ...and it has served every purpose I've need for it to do in the whole constellation of statistical tools.

Nachteile: I do believe it's display graphics and output charts could use more "polish"

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019
Ronaldo M.
Chemist
Pharmazeutika, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019

"A very complete statistics software"

Kommentare: As a consultant for the pharmaceutical industry I use SPC very frequently.

Vorteile: The quantity and variety of statistical tests especially for the manufacturing industry

Nachteile: Graphical interface not very flexible. Limited report writing

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2019
Jose luis L.
ECONOMISTA
Bildungsmanagement, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.3.2020

"JLLH"

Kommentare: Its results have been very useful to me when I have needed it both during studies and working

Vorteile: Above all, it is easy to use and contains a number of quite relevant functionalities

Nachteile: Obviously, you could add some more functionality

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.3.2020
Ila D.
Director QA/RA
Medizinische Geräte, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2019

"Statgraphics software"

Kommentare: Process validation, Process capability, sample comparison,

Vorteile: It is easy to enter the data and perform analysis.

Nachteile: The explanation of data can be in more simple terms for a non statatician to use the program

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2019