Permit-LV

Permit-LV Bewertungen

von WindoWare

Permit-LV of Scotland County, North Carolina

Bewertet am 16.6.2016
Lynn P.
Administrative Assistant-County Manager
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have worked with the Scotland County Inspection Department for approximately four or five years and I have really enjoyed this software since I've been working with this department. The ease of usage. Simple.

Vorteile: I like mostly about this software is that the simplicity of it all. You can set the settings to pertain to what you are doing.

Nachteile: In some occasions, when you input permits, the system shows input twice.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von WindoWare an 16.6.2016

The occasional duplicate permit creation issue has been solved.

PermitLV is everything you need to conduct permitting and maintenance task.

Bewertet am 23.7.2018
Winfred C.
Building Official/Zoning Administrator
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Assistance with perform my daily activities as a code enforcement professional.

Vorteile: The ease of use and the availability of the reports that every building department relies on. Very useful for small departments as well as larger organizations.

Nachteile: It is not compatible with apple apps. I use an ipad and iphone for inspections and code enforcement. Apple compatibility would be a nice addition in my opinion.

Permit-LV Review

Bewertet am 24.6.2016
Tim N.
Building Official
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Have used Permit-LV for nine years. The City of Radford looked at many permit systems and found Permit -LV to be the most cost effective and easiest to use. The ability to generate and view reports at the touch of a button makes our office much more efficient. The best feature is customer support. To be able to talk to the designer of the software at a moments notice keeps the system up without downtime and allows our locality to customize for our specific needs.

WindoWear is very user friendly

Bewertet am 17.7.2018
Sara H.
Office Assistant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: WindowWear is very easy to use and is user friendly. Printing reports are also very helpful and easy to manage.

Nachteile: There are some areas that I wish were more customizable. Sometimes the program shuts itself down when in the middle of a process.

Superb customer service. Easy set up.

Bewertet am 17.7.2018
Melissa C.
office admin/construction inspector
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It helped us form the core of our organizational procedure enabling us to track permits, inspections, violations, contractors etc. in an efficient and productive manner.

Vorteile: It is highly customizable. Again, the customer service is excellent- one-on-one personal communication, no "tickets" to fill out, immediate correspondence.

Nachteile: We had a little trial and error using the Traveling PLV to find the hardware that worked best in the field, but we found it and everything works great.

The program does what we need it to do and the customer service is second to none!

Bewertet am 17.7.2018
Dylan S.
Building Inspector
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The reports that it generates are very helpful! Issuing building permits with this software is also very simple.

Nachteile: Some things are a little "labor intensive" to enter but overall, none. It does what we need it to do.

PERMIT-LV. BEST ON THE MARKET !!!

Bewertet am 16.6.2016
Greg S.
Building Official
Staatsverwaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very user friendly and more than capable of handling the needs of the Building Department on a day to day basis. The customer support is the BEST we have ever experienced. Would HIGHLY recommend this software to anyone !!!

Permit-LV Building Dept Software

Bewertet am 4.9.2018
Elizabeth R.
Building Clerk
Staatsverwaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall it has been an improvement on the last permit software used. The reports are easier to find and use, and generally include more information, which helps save paper. Any issue that came up with the software was immediately attended to by customer service, which was a big problem with the last software used.

Vorteile: The best feature about this software is the ability to customize is to each municipality. We were able to tailor the permit and inspection selections to the ones specifically used by our jurisdiction.

Nachteile: The only downside has been the software force quitting during use - some days it happens less than others. This may be linked to user error.

Permit- LV

Bewertet am 30.6.2016
Cindy G.
Assessment Tech
Staatsverwaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our Municipality has been using Permit LV for over 10 years.
It has been nothing short of an amazing software system to issue permits, track revenue and generate just about any type of report needed.
If something else is required all it takes is a phone call to have it put in the works.
The tech support is stellar and connections and solutions are addressed within minutes.
We have confidence that Permit LV will remain one of the integral parts of the Village of Grafton's partners in software.
Thank you for making our permitting system so stream line and modern.
It is a joy to work with them.

Sincerely, Cindy

Cindy Geiger
Assessment Technician
860 Badger Circle
Village of Grafton
Grafton, WI 53024
Ph (262)-375-5305
Fax (262)-375-5312

Nachteile: We have no cons!!

the most personal consideration you will ever get from any software company

Bewertet am 18.7.2018
Rodney F.
building inspector
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: cost savings from permit printing cost, tracking of permits, reports of permits, professional appearance, the ability for the next person after I'm gone to view previous permits

Vorteile: This software is tailored to building inspection departments, and support team knows the business and helps you get it all set up. There is someone you can call that knows where you are and what you need.

Nachteile: I felt setting up all of the parameters was not quite as intuitive as it could've been. If you use the software a lot this wouldn't be a problem.