SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence Erfahrungen

Über SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Anwendung, mit der du die Geschäftsleistung optimieren kannst, indem du Personen, Informationen und Unternehmen in unternehmensnetzwerkübergreifend verbindest.

Erfahre mehr über SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Vorteile:

Easy to set up the backoffice part of the tool.

Nachteile:

Error messages are often hard to decipher, in terms of actionable next steps to resolve. Some better instructions during error cases would go a long way.

Bewertungen zu SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,9
Kundenservice
3,9
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,9/10

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,2 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 164 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (164)

Funda A.
Funda A.
Strategic Planning Manager in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Everythink about data

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: It is a tool that facilitates the management of all past or future data and the follow-up of KPI at every level. It will help companies make data-driven decisions and provide significant competitive advantage.

Vorteile:

We use SAP BusinessObjects in order to track both operational and strategic company KPI's. The dashboards are very easy to customize. BI tool is very helpful in order to make forecasts.

Nachteile:

Data export is not offered. Dashboards are really helpful. But sometimes user can need to export the data in excel form.

William G.
FP&A Analyst in Brasilien
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Global reports standardization

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: A good tool, but with a medium learning curve for new users

Vorteile:

Possibility to apply to different regions of company operations in the world, make it standard. Crosschecks rules to ensure consistent reports

Nachteile:

No low code It demands techinal team queue to update business needs.

Syed amir A.
Syed amir A.
Associate Manager in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SAP BO - Web Intelligence

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Overall experience has been good. It can host a lot of reports which can be scheduled for month end reporting. Automated this application using automation anywhere and reaped a lot of benefits.

Vorteile:

I love the scheduling feature of the reports wherein you can easily schedule reports to be executed on a particular day.

Nachteile:

Reports with data more than 1 lakh rows takes a lot of time and even crashes sometimes

Verifizierter Rezensent
Growth Analytics & Market Insights Specialist in Philippinen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Secure and comprehensive, but needs improvements in UI and functionality

3 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: I have been using SAP BI for almost 2 years now and I am satisfied with how it houses a massive amount of data with security guaranteed. However, it can improve a lot more in terms of scalability, system, and processing.

Vorteile:

What I like most about SAP BI is that it is able to store a massive amount of data, allows use of several measures/facts and market breaks, and is very secure as I know our data is always safe and protected.

Nachteile:

What I like least, however, would be that system processing is quite slow (takes a lot of time loading data), user interface is not too friendly/appealing/easy to navigate, and the tool is quite rigid in that it does not allow for much customization

Ankush B.
Ankush B.
Finance Manager in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SAP BI: Build queries with ease

4 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: - SAP BI is a gamechanger tool for any organization. SAP BI is suitable for the organizations using SAP ERP system as it is very easy to integrate
- SAP BI is recommended for medium and large enterprises.

Vorteile:

SAP BI is a very dynamic and user friendly tool. SAP BI helps in developing data queries and analyze data. SAP BI save lots of time and efforts while creating reports. The best features in SAP BI are: - Automating and scheduling reports - Real time data synchronization

Nachteile:

Although SAP BI is very powerful tool and easy to integrate with the SAP ERP system but have following limitations: - Sometimes real time data synchronization takes time that leads to difference in actual and reporting figures - Training and understanding of SAP BI takes time and efforts

Juan G.
Sales Manager in Peru
Einzelhandel, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

You need to take the next step.

4 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: In general it is a good tool, but it is becoming a bit outdated in the face of new alternatives.

Vorteile:

It is a tool that can be integreted with other applications, it can also work with a lot of data and build ad hoc reports. Finally, reporting creation from information cubes is friendly when youa are heavy user.

Nachteile:

Something that needs to be improved is the visualization of the reports, they should migrate to a more user-friendly dashboard. Another issue is that it is a bit complex to understand how it works when you just start using it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Computer Engineer in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy and Convenient

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It's easy and fun to drag and drop columns, but as I mentioned above, the Informatin Design Tool application is a bit slow. I recommend Sap Bo in general.

Vorteile:

I can easily find the solution in internet. And I can easily drag and drop the columns of the tables I selected in DFX to BLX.

Nachteile:

Information Design Tool app to be accelerated for the designer

Ron W.
IT Manager in USA
Konsumgüter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Data Mining Tool

5 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

The speed and ease of using SAP BI in c comfortable format (we use the Excel Inrerface)

Nachteile:

Sometime a pre-existing BI report does blow up and it leaves the report without a connection to BI. Report has to be recreated - no recovery.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Lead Data Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Chemikalien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SAP BO BI Review

4 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: This is definitely a good tool for self service analytics and good for data preparation

Vorteile:

For an SAP environment, this is best tool for reporting, since it can be connected effectively with SAP

Nachteile:

The connectivity of this tool with non SAP tools is not straight forward or simple

Ajit S.
Senior Executive in Indien
Versorgungsunternehmen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A comprehensive tool for data analytics by SAP

4 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

Option to customize reports, Easy to integrate with existing SAP framework

Nachteile:

Complex UI and slow processing (specially when data points are high)

Nagaraju P.
BOBJ Admin in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

BOBJ is a good option for complex data analysis

4 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Pros : Complete product from Giant Vendor and has a great Echo system, Good for Complex/Huge Data Analysis models, Mass Publishing is a great advantage with this Product as i don't see this much of handy with any other Front end products, Robust model, With Design Studio and Lumira it has gain more strength in the BI Market, Great product to integrate with any kind business model, Cons:
Increasing number of tools in the suit confusing customers to choose what for what, Bit Expensive compare to other Reporting products, Recovery is not simple as we think in Failure cases, It requires huge amount of Hardware resources to build a medium/Large landscape, not simple as an end user product for all type of Developments...

Vorteile:

Complete product from Giant Vendor and has a great Echo system, Good for Complex/Huge Data Analysis models, Mass Publishing is a great advantage with this Product as i dont see this much of handy with any other Front end products, Robust model, With Design Studio and Lumira it could be a great product to integrate with any kind business model

Nachteile:

Increasing number of tools in the suit confusing customers to choose what for what, Bit Expensive compare to other Reporting products, Recovery is not simple as we think in Failure cases, It requires huge amount of Hardware resources to build a medium/Large landscape, not simple as an end user product for all type of Developments...

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Specialist in Deutschland
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Chemikalien, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool for report automization, analysis and calculation

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It's a very powerful tool to download data, however, requires some trainings for users.

Vorteile:

It's intergrated in Microsoft Excel, so I can use all function of Excel on the data download by SAP Business Object. Normally we have to go to the web version of the reporting tool and download report one by one, but with SAP business Object (Analysis Office), we can insert the data source one time, format it, do calculation with it (using all other Excel function). The next time when you need to update the data. Just simply refresh data source in your formatted file. All data are refreshed while your calculation/format are still there. You can even write Excel VBA to load data with Analysis Office. It saves you a lot of time to download all reports based on different filter criterion.

Nachteile:

First, it takes time to load if the data is too bid Second, there is a limit (55 000 lines) on Excel. You can, of course, change the limit, but not everybody knows how to do it (or allowed to do it) Thirdly, the prompts are not so well-designed and user-friendly. I normally have to scroll down a lot to find the filter. (imagine you have 10 different sheet, scrolling down will take long time). Fourthly, VBA and Analysis Office are quite complicated to use and the trouble-shooting is quite annoying.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hausmeisterservice, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Makes it easy to build complex queries without knowing SQL, I love it!

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I use BusinessObjects every single day, multiple times a day. We are transitioning to start having all reporting come from BO as once the reports are setup and scheduled its "set it and forget it" in many cases. We put a lot of focus on automation and reducing the amount of time spent building custom reports and one-off analyses. So we have built numerous reports to support our sales team, operations teams, vendors, and c-suite that are all easily refreshed and filtered by the users on their own. And our analytics and reporting teams now have time to work on larger scope projects rather than being bogged down by requests.

Vorteile:

I love most everything about BusinessObjects. It's a great way for our employees to self-service in many cases as previously they had no way to get access to larger data sets unless they put in a request with analytics. But now our Directors have access to data and reports at their fingertips with minimal training (they don't need an in-depth understanding of databases or SQL queries to use the software).

Nachteile:

A con that is worth mentioning is that exporting large data sets can be a bit slow. But the ease of use and other benefits definitely outweigh that.

Patrick L.
Business Analyst in Kamerun
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SAB BO Administration

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Check every the status of all the services.
Publish and schedule a report
Create a report with Crystal Report
Create triggers

Vorteile:

Possibility to schedule a report with different parameter and send it by mail to different user. You can send a report in many format (xlsx, Pdf, etc) Triggers features when you schedule a report

Nachteile:

Administration is not easy, many services to check every day. Consume a lot of Memory and CPU. In case of crash, the reinstallation is very difficult and too long.

Dhruv J.
Sap business object developer in Indien
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sap business object overall review

4 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc. In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool. Sap business object is platform independent and robust. Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise reciepent.

Vorteile:

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc. In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool. Sap business object is platform independent and robust. Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise recipient.

Nachteile:

Sap business object , for create the universe need knowldge of database and query and fundametals.

Raghavendar N.
Business intelligence Analyst in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unbeatable End to End Enterprize Business Intelligence solution

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been working on SAP BO for past 10 years across different domanins like banking, manufacture and health care and built hundreds of application on BO. This is my primary skill set.

Vorteile:

1. It is a massive BI tool which can support thousands of reports within the company 2. The security implementation is much far advanced 3. The different tools of the package WebI, Crystal, analytical tools serves/covers all needs 4. Lot of intelligence applied building this software and latest versions 4.2 is much advanced and feature rich 5. It also has ETL tool BODS providing end to end solution 6. It connects to all most all RDBS databases

Nachteile:

1. Platform administration is too challenging 2. software version and patch takes lot of time 3. Too many features sometime confuses the developer and users (till there is scope for user friendly) 4. New release are too late and other side competitor like Tableau are moving very fast 5. Lumira still lacks lot than equivalent competitor tools

Trivikram B.
Indien
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Front End reporting tool which enhances the business decisions more effectively on the fly

5 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been using the tool from past 9+ years for the development of reports to our clients and the improvements to the overall BO product suite over a period of time are absolutely fantastic and you will have a wide range of products in the suite which will cater all your business requirements irrespective of the domain you are in
It is highly recommendable to the business who wants a better results,growth and improvements in the areas where they are lagging because the kind of visualizations and stunning dashboards that Business objects provides will give business head a clear cut idea on their improvement areas so that they can concentrate more on improvements and decision makings
I have had an experience from various clients in different sectors like Finance,Telecom,Oil and Gas, Fleet and so on where they always gave a positive and really a five star rating about the product feasibility and various options SAP Business Objects provides
As a developer and Technical specialist working on SAP BO I had a wonderful experience with the customer support from SAP and also whenever we raise an OSS Message or case about the product functionality the kind of response we got is really great and helped us a lot to solve the customer issues at the earliest
It is ultimately a great product which sustained nearly a decade after SAP acquired now due to its tremendous capabilities and improvements in reporting and universe modelling and various versions of product releasing as and when required based on customers feedback
Overall I would highly recommend SAP BO to any client be it small , medium and large due to its robust sizing guide lines this will be the best product and also this is one of the world's best reporting tool till date, no wonder after the introduction of SAP Design studio this will become the number one in the space of reporting Also I would like to mention about some of the important reporting tools in the product like WebIntelligence, SAP BO Exlorer, SAP Lumira which will definitely add an advantage to the organizations growth in providing the most thoughtful decisions on the fly to the clients Stunning,Astonishing,Intelligent and Beautiful Dashboards and Visualizations will only be possible with SAP Business Objects!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alla G.
Finance Director in USA
Bankwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent software for data analysis

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, really great product used by many international banks.

Vorteile:

This software is excellent to use for data analytics, to create graphs, tables, and overall financial reporting.

Nachteile:

The software is locking a really good support team to address user's issues. The 24 hours support is necessary

Mohammad K.
SAP Manager in USA
Chemikalien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

SAP BOBJ BI

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: One of the best tools from SAP BusinessObjects BI is a suite of front-end applications that allow business users to view, sort and analyze business intelligence data for all integration and reporting management within the diversified organizations.
Best features include Dashboards -- Allows us to create interactive dashboards that contain charts and graphs for visualizing data and reports.
Web Intelligence -- Provides a self-service environment for creating ad-hoc queries and analysis of data both online and offline.
Integration with an outlook for easy extraction and transformation of reports into excel.
Good usage fro Business Explorer (BEx) Suite (BEx Analyzer, BEx Web reporting).
Highly formatted layout (print focused) Parameterized / dynamic layout Self Service / Freeform Layout Hierarchical awareness Dashboarding & visualization Interoperability.

Vorteile:

Fast, robust and compatible with third party integrations. Scheduling Event: This event is used to run reports or any BI objects sequentially one after the other.

Nachteile:

Development seems bit deep dig process which takes a long time for customizations

Pawan S.
Sr. Report Development Specialist in USA
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good tool for developing reports, but not quite nimble enough

4 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

The overall architecture of BO XI (with UDT v14.2.7.3130) is intuitive to understand. Most of my experience, however, has been using it with derived tables for more flexibility in the clinical trial space. This is one of the features that I like because it allows me to not only deliver custom reports but also standardized reports that integrate data from different sources.

Nachteile:

I think that BO's lack of OLAP functionality could use some beefing up. In my company, it's usually BO, Spotfire or Tableau that are used for reporting. If BO had OLAP capabilities, processes within the company that rely heavily on other tools may also change to account for that.

Sue R.
Owner in USA
Kunst & Handwerk, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Greatest business investment

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I've used multiple sections of SAP and throughly enjoyed how each section works so smoothly with the others. It has the added bonus for companies that are global being able to link all business as well.

Vorteile:

Once it's been implemented for the entire company it integrates every aspect smoothly. The ability to link every part of the business is invaluable. From HR to logistics to production, managing warehouse inventory cost saving are realized.

Nachteile:

Implementation can be tricky if the people setting it up dont take the time to learn the business from one end to the other. It takes a team working in unison to develop a fully functional system. I've seem great things from SAP and I've seen a company sinking from a poor implementation.

Paul S.
Service Provider Manager in USA
Unternehmensberatung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool for big data analysis, visualization, and automation.

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: It frees up time

Vorteile:

Every day I learn something new about the software and I'm always blown away but the capabilities. I dont know that I can pick out one thing I like most although a big one is how it allows me to take reports that to refresh previously would take quite a fair length of time but now that I have built the same reports in Business Objects I have automated most, if not all, of them. And many are even emailed to me at a time which I've scheduled so now that the reports are built, all I do is nothing. Just wait for them to be sent to my email inbox.

Nachteile:

I wish there was an easy way to have my scheduled reports send to SharePoint (if there is a way please let me know);

Verifizierter Rezensent
Sr Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Biotechnologie, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

powerful and customizable analytics

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Establishing a culture of self service analytics within the organization with initial training and support as and when required.

Vorteile:

SAP business objects is an easy to learn and use analytical tool especially in the context of self service analytics by end users. One is able to re-use the same query and also share the query with other users as well and modify the query at any given time for customization purposes. It is also fast.

Nachteile:

As with any new tool, there is an initial learning curve to get ramped up - however there is fairly good documentation available for this purpose. In addition, need good network bandwidth especially when there are multiple users trying to run queries at the same time

Brittany C.
Controller in USA
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Used as Central Management Console

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

We use SAP Business Objects in conjunction with Crystal Reports to provide web based links for our employees to run on their own within the constraints of the parameters. I like that it is easy to navigate and sort by file name. The organization of information is clear and straightforward and it is easy to customize how you want to see things.

Nachteile:

I wish there were options to add certain columns to your view. For example if I want to sort by name or last update, I can, no problem. But if i want to get any details on frequency or last time a user ran a report, i have to either go into the settings or run a report.

Glendy m U.
Glendy m U.
Lider Servicio al Cliente in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool, reliable architecture and very useful

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: In space, the area that I address is the customer service through this fantastic tool we can keep a real-time control of the requests for services from our customers, assigning numbers of events that link the whole process with the areas involved, from that the service request is made until it ends with the invoicing process of it.

Vorteile:

The scope advantages and the ability to link the data available in our organization by SAP BusinessObjects has allowed us to optimize the administrative and operational processes in a way that allows us to access the correct information.

Nachteile:

I do not have negative opinions of the tool, within the organization has been very useful the use of it.