Dotcom-Monitor Bewertungen

von Dotcom-Monitor

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,6/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,6/5

Über Dotcom-Monitor

Enterprise-grade monitoring and performance/load testing solutions for websites, web applications, infrastructure, APIs, and more.

Erfahre mehr über Dotcom-Monitor

Zeigt 34 Bewertungen

Paul H.
Developer
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"A good monitoring platform"

Vorteile: Easy to set up. Good notification frequency. Good range of monitoring

Nachteile: Personally I don't like the name. It sounds like it just monitors web -- it actually does a lot more.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Gabriel L.
Chief Technologist
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020

"dotcom-monitor has grown and evolved since the last time I used it to include some cool features"

Vorteile: Initially, I used this product solely for uptime monitoring but it now offers so much more!

Nachteile: For now my only blocker is price, and this is only because I only use a small subset of their tools (uptime monitoring)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020
Irshad S.
Operations Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"Irshad -Chase"

Kommentare: i used the trial and my experience was good, i was able to see value and get use, but that could not be translated to the management due to fact that it wasnt simple to read or understand to them.

Vorteile: I enjoyed the fact that i was able to pin point my delays with my web applications, and thus improve the quality of the server

Nachteile: the lack of simplicity, at times when this needs to be explained to management, its a lil difficult to make them see what you talking about when looking the reports, and when engaging with DEV, if its able to pick up anomolies that would be great

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Eric R.
Practice Lead Application Platform
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"Price vs Features"

Vorteile: The software does what it needs to do very well. The variable types of checks from numerous locations is very beneficial.

Nachteile: The price of the service has gotten disproportionate to its value. As such I was forced to another tool that might not be as feature packed but gets the job done at a price I can afford.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Pete R.
CTO
Computer-Vernetzung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"Great service for multiple reasons"

Kommentare: Great! I use it daily to make sure everything is running good

Vorteile: The amount of servers that test my sites is awesome. Also that they give me an image of the landing page is great.

Nachteile: Some inconsistency in server response time readings. And you must refresh the page to test another site because otherwise it freaks out and gives you results from the last site you've tested

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Tony S.
Engineer
Telekommunikation, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020

"DotCom Insights"

Kommentare: We have had a great experience using Dotcom-Monitor, especially with our HLS steams.

Vorteile: I love the ease of usability and the insights it gives our team into our infrastrucutre on a daily basis.

Nachteile: There was some questions if we could use DotCom-monitor to monitor streaming video, but we quickly had the questions answered.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020
Vishal B.
Product Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"Easy setup, great features"

Kommentare: Satisfied.

Vorteile: The software is easy to setup and helps me track availability of my own app as well as third party apps that are embedded in our product. The configuration setting allow user to control minutest details such as frequency of checks.

Nachteile: Setting up complex user workflows for SaaS apps and recording performance is slightly difficult and perhaps there are other alternatives that do better.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Jay D.
Software Engineer
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"Experience from a ServiceNow Perspective"

Vorteile: Checks the Uptime of a website every 5 mins from different server locations

Nachteile: Should provide a live update instead of every 5 mins as this makes a big difference in terms of customer experience. Also, I don't prefer the REST API call to be made from ServiceNow, would prefer a direct integration instead for a quicker configuration, if additional websites need to be tracked using the same tool.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Ema B.
Webmaster
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2020

"Best monitoring tool for us"

Kommentare: This is a reliable tool which really helped us to monitor and make the necessary adjustments in order to get the best webpage speeds for our platform.

Vorteile: Easy to use and reflects the webpage speeds across the Globe pretty good. Really like that with one click you can test your webpage speeds on more than 20 servers at once.

Nachteile: For what we use this tool, there are no concerns.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2020
Mohamad taha H.
author
Kunst & Handwerk, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2020

"love docom"

Kommentare: good and brilliant, but the little of dolaars prevent me to get in and advertise my blogger. go ahead

Vorteile: can decrease the price to get and announce my bloggers and get more visitors

Nachteile: easy and get more views. it may be a pissing look but at all it si so good

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2020
Thomas S.
Partner
Medienproduktion, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020

"The top solution for monitoring"

Kommentare: It's our one-stop shop for all our monitoring needs.

Vorteile: Dotcom-Monitor is a very feature rich solution with a lot to offer. I predominantly use the BrowserView to manage an maintain the performance of our web properties and ServerView to monitor uptime and be notified of outages.

Nachteile: There’s no doubt that Dotcom Monitor has a lot of layers to offer, which can make it seem a little complex at first. However it is easy to get started.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020
Carlos P.
IT Manager
Rundfunkmedien, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"A good tool, make my daily work easy"

Vorteile: It’s easy to use, it’s fast and it helps since the first minute.

Nachteile: There is not a lot of options yet. Can improve the configurable options

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior DevOps Engineer
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020

"Great product to monitor a website"

Kommentare: I loved dotcom-monitor.

Vorteile: The reports are very detailed. Love the graphs and pie-charts.

Nachteile: Would love to see more EU and Asian countries/locations in the "Uptime by location" section.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020
Robert M.
Product Manager
Rundfunkmedien, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"Wasn't Quite What I Was Looking For"

Vorteile: It was fairly easy to get setup in the platform. Less than 5 minutes from finding the site and I had a web services monitor up and running.

Nachteile: The Web Services monitoring sadly did not go as far as I had hoped it would. I didn't go in to that confidently because I hadn't seen a specific feature I was looking for mentioned on the site, but the detailed UI left me hoping for the possibility. The service is great for doing what I would sanity checks, but I had hoped for more in depth analysis of the assets being monitored to go beyond availability and veer into QC.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
In S.
Network Mgr
Telekommunikation, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2020

"testing"

Vorteile: works great for what we need. Lots of testing still going on for it

Nachteile: no problems in the testing so far, but we continue to eval

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2020
Buffy B.
Operations Lead Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2017

"Good. Lots of data, more than I could access elsewhere."

Kommentare: full performance overview of our online presence

Vorteile: All of the different reports I can pull using different sets of data. Other programs didn't offer everything I needed.

Nachteile: Pay as you go is nice to have, but i also miss just putting in a credit card and doing what I need to do and then looking at the bill at the end of the month.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.7.2017
Pierre G.
CEO
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.5.2020

"Very complete"

Vorteile: It allows to track a lot of things in order to always have an eye on your performances !

Nachteile: Very complete, no real cons, but price is a bit high !

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.5.2020
Shadreck V.
Director
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"Shadystuff Review"

Kommentare: When we used it to troubleshoot why our website was given an error, we were totally blown away by the diagnosis by the software.

Vorteile: We used it to test one of our websites that was giving some sort of 503 error, and we were please at specific detailed info the system generated about the possible problems from our server

Nachteile: There was nothing we could find wrong with the software, though we though we needed to learn more about the software ourselves.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Antara G.
DevOps
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2020

"Great monitoring platform & easy to set up"

Kommentare: Clearly I loved the product. Specifically the following features, among others:
- Reports with real-time dashboards
- Instant alerts, along with detailed info

Vorteile: I mainly use dotcom monitor , for uptime monitoring of my websites and it does that quite efficiently.

Nachteile: Occasionally inconsistent server response time. Also, there seems to be a caching issue which holds onto the results from a previous website.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2020
Tom P.
Technical Consultant
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2020

"Very useful platform"

Vorteile: Ease of use, ability to integrate with other platforms, and it seems very stable.

Nachteile: Would have liked to see a few more features in the free version

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2020
Mani Y.
Performance engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"Awesome monitor "

Kommentare: It’s awesome

Vorteile: It’s great UI monitor product, less bugs and entire enterprise team can use it

Nachteile: Less tutorials and online
Less material

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Nipun A.
Developer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2020

"Amazing product offered "

Vorteile: I liked the simplistic UI a lot. Plus the feature provided in free trial solves most of the load testing and api monitoring issues. The results looked really accurate too.

Nachteile: Some services were missing. There could be more quota offered

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2020
Gregory S.
Manager
Rundfunkmedien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"Advanced Alert System"

Kommentare: Dotcom-Monitor allows us to monitor multiple services within one interface and platform. Its allowed us to operate more efficient.

Vorteile: One of Dotcom's best feature is the push/pull API capabilities that provides us with network performances. We use this to monitor for performance issues as well as page loading stats.

Nachteile: The set-up process is a learning curve. It would be nice to have a similar interface for set-up and maintenance.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Vrej A.
Sr Systems Engineer
Konsumgüter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020

"Good monitoring software, very reliable"

Vorteile: The reliability is the best feature of this product. I've tested it numerous times and it's always on the money.

Nachteile: Not any cons that I can see, but perhaps offering a shorter monitor interval for the free version would be great.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020
Michael O.
Industrial engineer
Konsumgüter, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2020

"Setup is a breeze"

Vorteile: The setup was so easy and allows me to track third party as well as my own apps.

Nachteile: It is difficult to establish more complex flows

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2020