very beneficial for tracking construction permits for assessing

Bewertet am 8.8.2017
Christopher B.
Assessing Clerk/Land Use Inspector
Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The benefits assist with my daily duties working for the Assessor

Vorteile: All Township departments are included, which are necessary for my daily duties as a land use inspector. pertinent information at my finger tips

Nachteile: updates from assessor MODIV appear to be slow. When ownership information changes, all information pertaining should be completed on the system daily. I am finding permits from other departments when reviewing still have old owner information and not current. Our system updates with Tax Collector overnight. Information appears to be drawn from the county records, and not the assessor MODIV records.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 9.8.2017

Hi Chris,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.

Our schedule for updating the assessor data is set by the Township. We've been directed to update it monthly. Should you feel a greater frequency would be beneficial we're happy to look into changing it, at the direction of your "powers that be."

Any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Thanks again,
Dean

Overall the software provides a good mechanism to research and review various project permits.

Bewertet am 12.6.2017
Sean A.
Assistant Township Engineer
Tiefbau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The software allows an easy review of various permitting modules, helping determine what approvals/denials a certain property or project has received. It also informs various Departments of each other's approvals to keep everyone in the loop. Applications are fairly easy to input and review.

Nachteile: It takes a little time to learn certain functions of the software. Changes to the modules are limited and usually require going through Customer Support which may fix the issue but might alter something else that previously worked thus requiring another change. Formatting is limited and it may take a few iterations to get the desired output.

In my experience, I have been trained on software after the kinks have been worked out of it.

Bewertet am 12.6.2017
Andrea T.
Registered Environmental Health Specialist
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Geo 3.0 representatives are responsive. Hopefully, the software will work out and link departments together.

Nachteile: Working out the bugs, formatting, and typographical errors. Seems like every time we do a "test run" there are more errors. Also, we do not seem to finish a program review (for example, immunizations, food inspections, complaints, etc.) completely before starting to review a new one. I'd rather have everything in place and get trained on the software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 13.6.2017

Hi Ms. Trozzi,

Thanks for taking your time and supplying this review. You offer some good insights, starting with your title.

We appreciate the folks in your department being a part of the "building process" for the Health Department apps. It's very rewarding to have the input of various members of your team, knowing that the end result of what we're building will be exactly what the team needs, wants and that our software will work exactly as you do.

We look forward to having you revisit this review down the road when all is complete and hope that we will earn a higher rating!

Program has potential once all the bugs are worked out.

Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Lauren M.
Alliance Coordinator/health clerk
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: A more centrally organized system which spans different departments.

Vorteile: The functions that are offered are very promising. Some of the programs which have been set up for us are working well, others need improvement.

Nachteile: There are a lot of bugs and tweaks that still need to be adjusted and fixed. But the program is promising.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 13.6.2017

Hi Ms. Mann,

Thanks for taking your time to write this review.

Developing custom applications has its challenges and we appreciate the guidance and assistance you've shared with us.

We continue to work out the hiccups, eliminate the bugs, all while tailoring the apps to the needs and wants of your department.

We look forward to meeting (and exceeding) your expectations!

Geo3.0 if an easy to use software that helps us simplify our insanely complicated workload

Bewertet am 6.6.2017
William C.
operations manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: ease of use, creating and modifying a job. drag and drop features are fantastic. it's simple nature makes it easy to train new users

Nachteile: how occasionally a second user can log into an edit of a daily schedule and negate any changes made. its a horrible glitch that needs to be resolved

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 13.6.2017

Hi Mr. Clifton,

Thanks for your supportive and insightful review of of we've built for Key-Tech.

Both Key-Tech and Jungle Lasers are always looking to improve our products and services, looking to add value each step of the way.

We're proud of what we've helped you accomplish and plan on continuing to improve your processes!

Geo is very beneficial!

Bewertet am 13.6.2017
Denise D.
Deputy Lic Clerk
Rechtsabteilung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Makes my job easier.

Vorteile: It makes my job a bit easier. The basics are not too hard to do. Once you get the hang of it, you'll be able to do things automatically. Geo has never frozen on me or acted crazy.

Nachteile: I wish Geo would eliminate fields when they do not pertain to what your doing. If I have 4 options to choose from and I choose one, the fields that do not pertain to that field should be eliminated.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 13.6.2017

Hi Ms. Dominguez,

Thanks for taking your time and writing this review. We appreciate the recognition of our "stability" and know that we do pride ourselves on keeping things running smoothly for you.

As to your "wish" of eliminating unneeded fields, if you'll submit a support ticket we'll be certain to see if we can accommodate what you're looking to accomplish.

Geo3.0 is an excellent program.

Bewertet am 12.6.2017
Beatrice R.
License Clerk
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: What I love the most is you have everything you need in one program at your fingertips. You can build it for your specific uses which can include multiple windows/tabs. Windows/tabs can also be connected together similar to an excel spreadsheet calculation. It's all about what you want and what you need. Customer Support is awesome. Any issues that have been addressed in a timely manner and completed with no complications.

Nachteile: The lease thing I like doesn't really have to do with the software it has to do with how you build it. Every aspect should be considered when implanting the Geo3.0 program. Who ever uses the program what their needs are, how they address various issues and concerns. Everything needs to be considered for optimum use of the program once it's built. This will help you avoid support tickets.

It is a great program. Sometimes it is just difficult to navigate.

Bewertet am 12.6.2017
Michelle K.
Building Department Secretary
Staatsverwaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
1 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: My favorite feature of GEO is the calendar because it allows a bridge between the building department and the inspectors.

Nachteile: There are many different "views" which can get confusing. It is also very difficult to figure out how to edit things and have them show up everywhere.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 13.6.2017

Hi Ms. Ketcham,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

We're happy to reduce the number of different "views" you have, just let us know. Some of our customers enjoy the flexibility of being able to look at information in different ways, so although we consider that a feature, we're happy to simplify things for you.

We pride ourselves on the level of support we provide, so please reach out to us so that we can help get you over the rough spots.

Thanks again!

Going from paper reports to electronic forms is a great time saver!

Bewertet am 12.6.2017
Robert L.
Fire Official
Staatsverwaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Minimize paperwork, previous to moving to this software we were still using all paper forms for all our inspections. This has eliminated the need for many of those forms and has decreased the amount of time it takes to complete an inspection.

Vorteile: The ability to access the data and reports from anywhere there is an internet connection is great. We have been able to organize all our inspections and permits in one software program. Support is willing to look at any situations we have and attempt to make corrections.

Nachteile: Conflicts occur with the dates for reinspection as well as dates for inspections in the next cycle. Sometimes it is not easy to find exactly what you are looking for. Eventually you can find what you need.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 9.8.2017

Hi Mr. Lewis,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review.

I'm asking the Development Team to look into Reinspection Dates issue, and someone will let you know what we find.

OVERALL QUALITY OF SOFTWARE IS GOOD AND VERY USER FRIENDLY

Bewertet am 15.6.2017
Melissa S.
SUPPORT SERVICES ASSOCIATE
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I HAVE USED THE SOFTWARE FOR TWO YEARS AND LIKE HOW EASY IT IS TO USE THIS SOFTWARE AND JUNGLE LASERS QUICK RESPONSE TIME FOR MY SUPPORT TICKETS

Nachteile: HOW I CAN CHANGE THE VIEW FOR MY WHOLE DEPARTMENT. FEEL AS THOUGH EVERYONES VIEW SHOULD STAY THE WAY THEY HAVE IT.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 9.8.2017

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for taking the time to give the review.

I'll check with the Development Team and see if there's a way to limit the views that can be created. We usually think of the "View" as a feature but what matters is what YOU think, not us!

We'll let you know how we can solve this issue.

At first a somewhat clunky program, but support staff has been great in making suggested changes.

Bewertet am 18.1.2018
Pamela V.
Customer Service Representative
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: There's a great benefit in having an easy-to-work-with support team.

Vorteile: I appreciate the help of the support staff who are quickly responsive to suggested changes, and deliberate in trying to make the program more user-friendly and efficient.

Nachteile: There's an ongoing issue with the program defaulting to previously-used modules (or displaying an incorrect heading) when more than one tab is open -- which we like to do, so that one tab can be a working module, while the other is accessed for research.

I have been very happy with the system overall.

Bewertet am 9.6.2017
Charles S.
Fire Marshal
Öffentliche Sicherheit, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Flexibility and ability to request changes to features that each user can utilize. Also the ability to look at other departments files and active cases.

Nachteile: Needs a better mobile platform I feel like when utilizing an iPad or similar it feels like typing within a browser.

Needs more Quality Assurance

Bewertet am 6.6.2017
Margaret K.
REHS
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
1 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Being able to compile data in one place.

Vorteile: Can be made to fit many different situations and users. We use the software for dog licensing, complaints, restaurant inspections, immunizations audits, etc.

Nachteile: Sometimes the process can be a little convoluted. Navigating the user interface can be a little confusing at times and not always very clear.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 13.6.2017

Hi Ms. Karl,
Thanks for your candid review. As you're aware, we're custom developing the apps for your team, and our processes are under constant reevaluation.

Once everything's complete we hope you'll return to this review and be able to offer higher praise for our improvements.

I never hesitate to reach out if I have a question or issue

Bewertet am 16.6.2017
Paul V.
Construction official
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: They always answer the phones and quickly reply to emails. I like join.me sessions they expedite solving issues

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 9.8.2017

Hi Paul,

Thanks for the kinds words.

We're always to help, so please don't hesitate to reach out anytime.

Geo3.0 is easy to use and easy to train others on. It perfect for the workplace.

Bewertet am 19.6.2017
Khareen R.
Bookkeeper
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Again, the ease of use is what I like the most. I work in the Vital Statistics Office and I find that Geo3.0 easily allows me to create files and print them as well as print receipt and keep track of daily revenue.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 9.8.2017

Hi Khareen,

Thanks for the kinds words! We're proud of what we've built for your department and are always happy to hear any suggestions you have.

Awesome customer service software is great

Bewertet am 8.6.2017
Paul V.
Construction official
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The software is user friendly and customizable it really is a pleasure to use every day. The ability to use it on my tablet and phone is also a great feature

information at your finger tips. very easy to use and look up information

Bewertet am 8.8.2017
Chienan W.
administrative support
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: one stop shop to process permit applications to various towns and without having to request numerous separate payments.

Vorteile: it is setup so we do not have to work the math separately when figuring out charges per square footage etc.

Nachteile: up loading/attaching maps or drawings from folder or google maps it is not compatible and gives an error message or does not attach

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 9.8.2017

Hi Chienan,
Thanks for your review. We weren't aware that you were having trouble with the uploads.
Please put in a Support Ticket and we'll have the team take a look at it.

makes doing my reports for inspections easier to do

Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Brad C.
fire inspector
Öffentliche Sicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like that it is customize-able to work for our organization and is easy to use. I like that multiple people can do the same thing at once and it is all in the same system so others are kept in the loop.

I use it daily and have had a few minor hiccups but they seem to get rectified

Bewertet am 9.8.2017
Robert N.
Plumbing Inspector
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Project history

Vorteile: Being able to look at history of projects past and present. We can see if there were ever any inspections and if there were then we can identify the dates and the type of inspection

Nachteile: The tablet that is supplied for mobile use. I have had too many problems with it so I prefer to come back to the desk top and enter my results.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Jungle Lasers an 9.8.2017

Hi Mr. Nelson,
Thanks for taking the time to write the review. There's a new "User Interface" that sizes the info according to the size of browser. Please send in a Support Ticket and we'll have someone walk you through the process of switching to that new interface. Let us know if that improves your experience with the tablet.

the office enters payments and schedules inspections

Bewertet am 16.8.2017
Liz G.
Deputy Clerk
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Our residents are able to request inspection off our website, the ease of getting on the website while working in other sites

Nachteile: difficulty with finding where we need to go to post payments, we have a hard time trying to put in payments

Inconsistencies in fields from page to page. Persistent field population. Forced logout past 8 hrs

Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Pamela V.
CSR
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
1/5
Gesamt
1 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
1 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Nachteile: 1) Cannot have more than one tab open at the same time without program "jumping" from function to function/section to section. 2) Getting automatically logged out at the end of 8 hours -- JUST as I am trying to finish out a last-minute transaction before we close at 4:00. 3) The inconsistencies in fields between the different sections. 4)The autocomplete function is a mess.

National Geomatica review

Bewertet am 15.3.2019
Matt H.
Owner
Einzelhandel, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Ease of use along with installation of product. Overall a very good Product

Nachteile: Overall a good product have not had any issues