Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (70)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie IBM Maximo bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (70)

Greg S.
Greg S.
Mechanical Reliability Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Pharmazeutika, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Essential for Reliability Centered Maintenance

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Maximo is an essential piece of software for any maintenance organization to track and manage work orders, manpower, and maintenance costs. Routes are especially useful for setting up preventative and predictive maintenance in the most effective and efficient manors. To get the most out of Maximo carefully plan the structure of your asset and location heirarchy and ensure every asset is included.

Vorteile:

Ability to track and manage work orders so you understand what is happening at your facility. Re-using and duplicating job plans takes away the tediousness of writing equipment specific maintenance procedures.

Nachteile:

Very powerful for building and tracking maintenance KPI's but can take training and experience to use to it's full potential.

Adi J.
Project Manager in Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Öl & Energie
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Maximo expert started as a consultant and now at the client side

4 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

Capable and has amazing industry verticals which set Maximo apart from all competitors. The addition of HSE manager was a great value and the recent Supply Chain functionalities enhancement were spot on. Overall, when it comes to having an out of the box product with deep industry understanding, Maximo is the way to go.

Nachteile:

##Product 1: The product lacks standards business processes, just like SAP, Maximo must ship with standard business process. Stressing on the same point, I'd rather spend time and money understanding the standard business process and using it as a starting point than having the absolute freedom to create whatever because this is where "replicating legacy systems" starts. ##Product 2: It is difficult to justify Maximo investment compared to Oracle EBS or SAP! unless you really need a specific industry vertical, Maximo is one system which require million integrations. Hence, Maximo must ship with, not only the excellent MIF capability, but also with free integration adapters to major systems from Oracle and SAP. The cost of maintaining a custom integration between Maximo and those systems is just to high compared to integrations between Maximo and less demanding systems. ##Vendor 1: If IBM is not able to provide a fully integrated ERP system, then they have to make the product more appealing by reducing the cost of getting up and integrated with the existing ERP system. Not only by offering a generic way to integrate but also to provide a set configurable integration adapters with business cases. ##Vendor 2: The licensing scheme has to be revised to become more flexibly, every product has weaknesses compared to competitors and if IBM cannot offer a full ERP then they must take it easy and compensate somewhere else.

Jagadish Y.
Project Manager in Indien
Öl & Energie
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Maximo technical architect

3,5 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

SOA frame work,applications supports maintenance domain

Nachteile:

Need focus more FMEA analysis and enhance product to handle important Reliability concepts,the way SAP is coming as a single platform for enterprise giving customers to re think on having separate infrastructure for Maximo.

Paul C.
Maintenance Manager in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Administrator and End User

4 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

It's simply the best! IBM seeks to have the best CMMS product available and they have that and they continue to make it better all the time!

Nachteile:

I think the licensing scheme is confusing and hard to understand. I think it's a road block to asset owner's looking for the best CMMS. I think the cost is prohibitive. I realize it's an expensive product to produce and maintain but I also believe it's severely overpriced. Requires asset owners to lean heavily on implementation partners who do not fully understand the product (as an end user) and as a result they are not able to help match the customer needs with the product ability.

Kayley T.
planner in UK
Versorgungsunternehmen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

maximo in planning

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: i enjoy maximo, its alot easier to use the the last two systems i have used in utilities. i feel like mentioned in the cons for my team an interated system for a planning tool would be better for my role.

Vorteile:

- easy navigation - main information needed very easy to see - everything needed is in one place. - saving options are easy so things are no lost - easy to add and view attachments

Nachteile:

- not always good to use with planning, a planning tool intergrated with maximo would be good for my role. - freezes quite alot - only one person can amend at a time so if you have amended something it will not let you save it.

María josé L.
María josé L.
Supervisora de almacén in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very powerful software, perfect for medium to large industries.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

What I like the most is: traceability, functionalities, conectivity. If you feed the software with good information, it will be a powerful tool for your company. You can keep track of a lot of things in one place. Perfect for maintenance management. Everyday I learn something new about it.

Nachteile:

What I like the least would be the ease of use, interface is not very friendly for user, in my opinion. When you learn two or three things you start understanding how every module works, because it's similar, but some things don't really make sense at the beginning. And some functionalities work better from one browser to other, so I keep changing browsers (from Edge to Chrome, for example)

Prachi K.
Prachi K.
IT Consultant in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good and User Friendly tool for ticketing purpose

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Essential tool for ticketing purpose. gives you ease of access to use this tool. able to generate reports and provides many features and customization as per requirement

Vorteile:

Able to track, create, modify, close, resolve tickets. multiple tickets can be assigned at a time, able to link tickets to one another. Easy to use, does not require much of training. able to calculate the SLA

Nachteile:

nothing much to dislike about this product

Jair P.
Jair P.
Voice Quality Assurance Engineer in Honduras
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool for company-wide activities and actives measurement.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It's easy to track progress and assign work to our team.

Vorteile:

It's so customizable you won't have enough time to use all its capabilities. It's a really robust platform which will benefit all you company.

Nachteile:

How heavy it is sometimes for my browser, it becomes so slow it is annoying. Also managment requires lot of study and support from IBM.

Blake D.
Blake D.
Sr. Systems Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Versorgungsunternehmen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Complicated Asset Management Tool

3 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I feel like in trying to be endlessly customizable, Maximo is endlessly complex. We have daily issues with users not being able to execute basic functions of their job (finding old work orders, searching for an asset, setting up a custom queue, etc.)

Vorteile:

1. Highly customizable. 2. Runs in a virtual environment. 3. Made by IBM, so it'll be around for the foreseeable future.

Nachteile:

1. Very busy UI. 2. Screen-to-screen navigation is clunky (browser back button breaks) 3. The search is more complicated than it should be, nearly unusable. 4. Our company's "Quick Guide" is 45 pages long—that's saying something. 5. Need multiple IT developers and DBA's to run the software at an enterprise level.

Curt S.
customer service in USA
Unterhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Maximo daily tickets and reportd

3 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: it was a useful ticket creation system

Vorteile:

creating a ticket in Maximo was easy enough. I created hundreds of tickets a week

Nachteile:

some required fields I could have done without . There did seem to be a log out issue where I would constantly have to log back in daily. The search feature is overly complicated and doesn't work at times.

Dominic R.
Systems Architect in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best in class EAM

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Maximo is a very complex system that can be configured to your exact needs. While there is some upfront learning curve, once you get the hang of it, you're only limited by your imagination as to what you can solve with Maximo. We've tracked everything from people, to refrigerant, to timecards, to schematics, and so much more.

Vorteile:

Maximo can do EVERYTHING. And if it can't, you have the tools within the product to build it. Maximo has a multitude of add-ons, industry solutions, etc. that add functionality to meet the needs of nearly any industry or use case. We've been implementing Maximo at clients of all sizes for years now and never had to tell a customer "No, it can't do that".

Nachteile:

The only drawback for some customers is license pricing. Compared to the rest of the market, IBM is in the higher end, but you get what you pay for and much more with Maximo! Also, IBM's COTS mobile solutions to interface with Maximo are a little lacking, but there are a multitude of 3rd party solutions that will work even better.

Steve J.
Engineer in USA
Pharmazeutika, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IBM Maximo Tracking System

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Employee time tracking was added to the system. After getting a baseline of time the system was able to compair the logged calls with the time the employee works daily. Also after getting a years worth of data some of the report was able to show graphs of how well the equipment was working or not working.

Vorteile:

The program is good at getting things done in the background. Importing the current records can be a problem if someone was to go and make changes after the snap shot was taken. All updates after the import wouldn't get imported. The uses are endless as to what function that you may have just set it up they way you would like a report to run and it works every time unless the server goes down.

Nachteile:

The learning curve for the system is massive and will take some time to get used to and proficent in the workings of how things are running.

Donny M.
Calibration/Technical Specialist in USA
Kosmetik, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IBM Maximo a multi use system

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Maximo is a overall good program for analyzing all data.

Vorteile:

Maximo is great because you can track and analyze a lot of data with one program.

Nachteile:

When I was a calibration technician it took a lot of time to set each calibration up.

Scott K.
USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Three years of use

4,5 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

The product is very straightforward and easy to use. With a little work and thought on the input end, the system grows itself into a very powerful tool. The gentlemen who performed my startup took time with me and reviewed what I was looking for out of the system. Then they ran a quick, mocked-up model to ensure the outcome was what I really was looking for. I was able to provide all my input data in simple Excel spreadsheets that they scrubbed and uploaded into the system, and it has been growing since. They are highly supported; I am still treated with the same attention and aggressiveness as I was when we first started. Every couple months, I look to have additional reports and queries created, and the same amount of professionalism is still shown with each request.

Nachteile:

With the way we have the system set up, we have 10 different locations. The only drawback is if we transfer an asset from one plant to another, the receiving plant can not see the asset history. We have the system set up so each plant only sees its own assets, so this way, they just have the options of choosing the asset for their work orders. This way, they are charging the labor and part to the correct assets.

Kayleigh J.
Planner in UK
Versorgungsunternehmen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

End user review after 2 years

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: This has improved traceability and accountability, efficiency and reporting.

Vorteile:

This has replaced several systems meaning you can find a wealth of detailed information in one place. It is easy and quick to produce reports and categorise information. Everything is precise and you can tailor the pages you view to your needs, sharing them with whoever needs to see them. Creating your own queries is also very useful.

Nachteile:

Unable to view jobs planned in preferred order however I believe that this is a company limitation rather than the application itself.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Library Assistant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for inventory management

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The maintenance branch of my company uses Maximo to keep track of our warehouses inventory and help fulfill janitorial orders to all the buildings on campus.

Vorteile:

Maximo is very organized and highly customizable. It excels at inventory management. It's also very easy to learn, I can teach new workers the basics of how to use it for the uses they need it for in a short amount of time.

Nachteile:

Since it is self hosted, there are times that it can be slow because of server problems or heavy use. Make sure you're running Maximo on a server that's powerful enough for your use.

Scott C.
IT Director in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Maximo in the Utility Space

4,5 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

At the time of purchase we bought Maximo from PSDI. The product at the time allowed us to standardize on a distributed platform while saving costs at an enterprise level. As some of the main players from PSDI moved to IBM after the purchase, the support model stayed the same. IBM did bring a bit more scalability to the tool while leveraging various partners for bolt ons and integration.

Nachteile:

As Maximo changed hands the licensing model changed along with it. With all of the good IBM brought to the table, per user costs did rise.

Bret W.
Facilities Engineer in USA
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Maximo an Engineers perspective

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Maximo seems to be a very powerfull tool to keep track of work orders preventative maintenance and equipment, just make sure that your IT group can make maximo work for you. Remember the KISS principle. More powerfull and custimizable is not always better.

Vorteile:

Maximo has many features that are customizable to fit your needs. This is great if you want to be able to prioritize your work orders for safety or energy savings.

Nachteile:

It is easy for work orders to get lost if you dont write them correctly. Work orders separate from engineering orders and even if you change them from one to the other they get lost in maximo purgatory. When imputing a charge code in the work order screen it gets overwritten when the assigned group gets put in. This is extremely frustrating.

William W.
Director of Facilities and Operations III in USA
Hausmeisterservice, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

A very positive experience with Maximo.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: One of the more complex CMMS systems on the market today.

Vorteile:

The program is very robust. It is deep in that you can drill down and be very specific as to the type of reports you can generate. It's PM capabilities allow you to create a huge database.

Nachteile:

The program is not particularly user friendly. It requires a good deal of training for both data entry and to generate reports.

Wayde P.
IT Manager in USA
Öl & Energie
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Maximo User / Administrator for the past 20+ years, very flexible

4 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

The good and bad is the flexibility of the product. Each company implements and utilizes the software differently. But, companies who have similar issues can share solutions through the numerous User groups, like MUWG and GOMaximo. In addition to being a great asset / maintenance management package, it is also a developmental platform so it can be configured to solve many problems and replace in-house systems.

Nachteile:

Being so flexible, there are times, especially when upgrading to a newer version, that it is difficult for IBM to duplicate issues we are having.

John G.
Senior supervisor in UK
Versorgungsunternehmen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Maximo

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It could be a lot less complex. This is to be used by operatives in the field who are not always the most computer savvy.

Vorteile:

Immediate access to colour utility prints. Access to job initiators pictures of site. Real time upload of images. Accessible via toughbook on site and via desk top when office based.

Nachteile:

Will not work with apple products. Log ins will expire for no apparent reason and is laborious to reinstate. Could be slightly easier to use, needlessly complicated for site based work.

Tara Y.
CMMS Administrator in USA
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Maximo Review

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I spent 10 yrs using Maximo for a previous employer. The desktop version is very easy to use. There were several issues getting ipads to sync up the correct inventory numbers.

Vorteile:

The functions that I needed worked very well

Nachteile:

There were a lot of functions that weren't needed. Needs more customization.

Brian B.
Maintenance yech in USA
Maschinerie, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

My Maximo experience

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall it's a powerful software that can easily handle a company's inventory and workflow management. I would however offer an in depth training to employees using the software.

Vorteile:

This software is loaded with tons of tools to manage inventory, and general work flow in the industrial environment. We use it for logging and taking repair work orders, handling of parts orders and fufillment and job scheduling.

Nachteile:

The interface is really hard to use. There's so many options and hidden menus that you can get lost easily. Setting up your home page takes a long time but once it's set up i's easy to use.

Alejandro H.
IBM Maximo Consultant in
Öl & Energie, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Good customization capabilities

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Good customization capabilities using application designer and data base configuration Easy to integrate with other systems with MIF. Very intuitive user interface

Nachteile:

Deployment can be complex Good consulting skills are key to success. Licensing model could be complicated.

John W.
Maintenance Manager in USA
Essen & Trinken, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Maximo Review

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Once your learn how to use all the functions, a very capable system for WO's, parts, etc. Used it on a daily basis.

Nachteile:

It took some training on how to use it properly. There are a lot of features, not sure if you could really use them all.