Über Fraxion

Eine Procure-to-Pay-Lösung für ein effektives Ausgabenmanagement mit vollständiger Mobilität, Transparenz, Einblicken und Compliance.

Erfahre mehr über Fraxion

Vorteile:

Easy to use application once you know the features.

Nachteile:

Editing an existing PO( Adding additional line items on existing POs).

Bewertungen zu Fraxion

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,3
Kundenservice
4,5
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,9/10

Fraxion hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,3 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 47 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Fraxion bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (47)

Jared
Jared
IT Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Could not be happier with this software.

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

Very intuitive interface. Most users were able to pick up how to use it with minimal training. Previously we were using WebApps in Microsoft Dynamics SL to enter purchase order requests, and the interface was so difficult people simply stopped submitting purchase orders. With eRequester, we have nearly 100% compliance.

Nachteile:

We are a project management company. eRequester (like most purchasing software) uses departmental approval routing. On projects, it would be nice if the approval routing could shift to a project basis, rather than departmental. It would need to pull who the project manager is from our ERP software, and set the routing to go to that person instead, so no small feat. But, that's my one complaint.

Igsaan
Procurement System Specialist in Südafrika
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fraxion Spend review

4,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: The experience if good.

Vorteile:

Easy of use. Easy to navigate. Access the system anywhere including on your mobile phone.

Nachteile:

Challenge with approval work flows and insolate them per module. Procurement policy cannot be mirrored in the system.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fraxion: Because Fraxion had the modules that the Scheme required.

David
Financial Manager in Südafrika
Einzelhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Prestige Cosmetics

3,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Faster processing times, less time spent in the Finance department on processing and capturing, correct approvals are in place. Negative experiences with regards to integration into our existing setup, implementation team was not very clued up on the integration, lack of communication and understanding of setup and implementation, no project manager or project management skills displayed

Vorteile:

It is easy to use, with the cloud based version it is accessible from anywhere, and quite customisable on the user front with regards to approvals and workflows. Great data and document store

Nachteile:

Integration and setup was extremely difficult, it did not integrate well into our existing setup, limitations on user rights in terms of reports, reporting could use alot of work to improve and add more value

Antwort von Fraxion

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for your review, David. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you find the product easy to use and that you're enjoying the accessibility that a cloud solution brings. It's great to hear your comments on the customizable user front end and the data and document digitization benefits you're seeing. We've heard the requests for improved reporting and are pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new BI platform shortly. We're certain it will address your requirements with advanced analytics, dashboard views, and actionable insights. One of our consultants will contact you to provide more details as soon as it is available. We understand your concerns around integration challenges. As a fully cloud deployed solution, we constantly strive to find better and more cost-effective means of integrating into legacy on-premise accounting solutions to ensure a seamless user experience.

David
IT Manager in USA
Unterhaltungselektronik, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great purchase/requisition system

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Great company to work with, very flexible and helpful. Support always responded quickly and our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was awesome.

Vorteile:

We needed a stand alone system to help manage our requisitions, get approvals, and create purchase orders. It was easy to create vendors and setup the approval workflow. Users liked the ease of creating requisitions and being able to see where the requisition was in the approval process. Email notifications were very helpful. Once approved, purchase orders were easy to share.

Nachteile:

The product feels a little out of date, but it did not distract from the functionality.

Elsabe
BHF Admin Manager Finance in Südafrika
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fraxion since 2018

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Approval of expenditure is quick and easy and ensures adherence to company policies and audit requirements.

Vorteile:

Fraxion is easy to use and being able to quickly track the creation, submission and approval dates and times of requisitions and invoices eliminates confusion and excuses for not meeting deadlines. Integration with existing business processes was relatively easy, apart from one or two minor glitches.

Nachteile:

The standard reports (dashboards) are not as useful to us as other reports would be, eg. a report that shows all invoices plus amounts linked to their respective purchase orders (history report, not only a 30 day report as is currently the case).

Antwort von Fraxion

letztes Jahr

Elsabe, thank you so much for your review. It's great to know that your expense approvals are quicker and easier, and policies and audit requirements are under control with Fraxion. I'm pleased to inform you that during the month of August, 2021 you will have access to a new embedded spend analytics feature that will enable you to report on all requisitions, purchase orders and invoices for any time period you wish to analyze. We can certainly assist with building custom reports for you, if you have specific requirements. Your Account Manager will get in touch shortly to discuss your options. We appreciate your feedback, Elsabe.

Desmond
Purchasing Specialist in USA
Glücksspiel & Casinos, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Needs more work on simple everyday features.

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Mostly good with respect to the approval and request submission process

Vorteile:

The Approval flow process. The ease of submitting requests, and a few of the reports.

Nachteile:

Simple Features like making change to a vendor, making change to delivery dates are not available features available, and it is a shame that they will develop such a good system and fail to consider very simple everyday things like these that people need to make things easy. And doing change orders after you cancel a previous one is not possible. The system needs more simple features for everyday users who make simple errors to correct them easily.

Antwort von Fraxion

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Desmond, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that the request and approval process, and reports are working well for you. We would like to have your Customer Success Manager work with you to identify some process improvement and additional training options, given that your Fraxion e solution, integrated with your accounting system does indeed have the features mentioned, although some of the requested activities should be done in the integrated accounting system. We can address the different needs that you mentioned to better leverage Fraxion for your International team. As part of your annual complimentary consulting review, we would also like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Teneill
Senior Administrator - Capital Management in Südafrika
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Upgrade Notice

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Good, but when upgrades are implemented, there should be lead time and engagement with user(companies) to ensure better controls are in place should there be issues. Functionality should not be taken away only enhanced to increased. UAT Testing should be allowed with client testers before upgrades are completed. Each client/company has different needs and therefore should be catered to.

Vorteile:

Easy to use application once you know the features.

Nachteile:

Implementation of upgrades without consulting/involving companies/clients.

Antwort von Fraxion

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Teneill. We always welcome constructive feedback as to how we can improve not only our product, but also our processes. We're so pleased that you're finding Fraxion easy-to-use and enjoying the features and functionality. With regards to new releases, we offer access to your own test environment where you will have the ability to thoroughly test and engage with us on any enhancements and/ or additions that might have an impact on your business before these are released to production (live). One of our professional services consultants will be contacting you to ensure that the many new exciting features available in our next release are seamlessly integrated into your existing business practices. Thank you.

Paula
Materials Managaer in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Best of Fraxion (eRequester)

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: My overall experience with Fraxion has been very good. Their support is immediate and efficient. Although this is the only Requisition/Purchase Order software I am familiar with, it meets our department's needs. The training Fraxion offers is top notch and the software is very user friendly.

Vorteile:

The "Search" feature is the most impactful. We often look for historical purchasing information, and Fraxion's software makes that an easier process. The "System Administration" feature is also a great feature that makes it easy to edit, add, and delete users, approvers, roles, and departments.

Nachteile:

After searching for a specific vendor and all of its requisitions appear, if you view one of the requisitions listed, you cannot view a second requisition on a different page without doing a "New Search". Time consuming when you have to keep doing a new search.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Procurement in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Personalwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

IT Procurement

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: Great experience from an end user perspective.

Vorteile:

Very intuitive and easily to use tool it has all the information at your fingertips and the email notifications of what actions you take are very robust.

Nachteile:

It would be nice it they incorporated a more to robust spend management capabilities. Although I know there are standalone spend anaylitics tools out there.

Mpho
Finance Systems and Procurement Manager in Südafrika
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fraxion User Feedback Review

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Correct procurement processes being followed.
Spend Alerts to budget holders brings awareness to Centre heads on over spend on budgeted line items

Vorteile:

User friendly Enhanced controls to minimize risk areas Simplified reporting in tracking costs versus budgets Excellent supplier management tool

Nachteile:

Editing an existing PO( Adding additional line items on existing POs) Functionality of submission of invoices by suppliers. Functionality of emailing PO to suppliers with correct Tenant email address( NOT Frxaion.biz email) Invoicing has no reject option

Elbert
Director, IT and Communications in USA
Museen & Institutionen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software that greatly improved our Purchasing abilities.

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We were on a paper system using Microsoft GP as our accounting software. We needed something that integrated with GP and was easy to implement and train. After a year researching various alternatives, we chose this software for cost, ease of implementation, and user friendliness. The implementation support was superb and the follow-up customer service was exceptional. We continues to expand into additional modules - the software saved us in significant time and effort of our purchasing team. It also greatly improved our audit response time. Our users can now easily request and track their purchase requests. The final PO is in GP, but this is accessible to them as well. Our number of licenses for GP prevented them from actually being able to check the PO. Recurring or blanket POs are much easier to produce and maintain on an annual basis.

Vorteile:

Ease of use and accessibility to our primary requester personnel. Integration and Interface to GP2015 simple and automated. Clearly defined rule sets based on both Levels and Supervisors. Flexible rule changes to meet changing requirements. Tracking of requisitions and follow-up on results. Special Projects tracking.

Nachteile:

So far nothing. Any Minor issues at implementation were worked through and explained by the implementation team.

Robert
Purchasing Agent in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Tool for Everyday Spend Management

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Less paperwork in filing cabinets and paperless purchasing has been a wonderful change.

Vorteile:

Our greatest feature has to be "Punchout". When we went live with it, everyone really started to enjoy it.

Nachteile:

I would prefer someone from Fraxion to be onsite for setup with our IT group. We have all of the features and have yet to get them running due to some issues. Other than that, it is a great tool for us.

Antwort von Fraxion

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for your valuable feedback and product review, Robert. We are so happy that you're enjoying Fraxion's PunchOut module and that paperless purchasing has been such a positive change for your business. Regarding an onsite implementation, we do offer this service and one of our Customer Success consultants will be in contact with you to discuss the details and options, post COVID-19 restrictions. We'd like to work with your team to get all of the features up and running to further enhance your spend management processes.

Melanie
Financial Systems Analyst in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fraxion - Great Spend Management Product

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Fraxion has enabled us to use the system as we need, all while abiding by the polices we have in place as a company.

Vorteile:

Fraxion is great for enabling a company to adhere to their spend management policy. The system has the ability to be as granular as you need. The approval flow that the product allows is very nice and easy to set up. The system setup is logical, easy and the administration of the system is very simple once the setup is complete. Fraxion has been able to accommodate the couple of customizations we have requested and then they make available for other companies in future upgrades. The support team is top notch at Fraxion, the people they employee are very knowledgeable and easy to work it.

Nachteile:

The only con I can think of would be better documentation for the end users (administrators) so they could troubleshoot issues on their own. With saying that I have never had any issues with support helping me in a timely manner. I have inquired about this and they are always improving the system and their thoughts are the documentation could be outdated very quickly.

Kevin
Purchasing Coordinator in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bay Area Community Health

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We are able to track grant expenses and clinic budgets so we know if we are over or under spending.

Vorteile:

I like the reports the most. in my position we have to provide monthly reports and with few modifacations, i could run the report directly from eRequester.

Nachteile:

Having to purchase other modules to fully utilize this procurement software.

Antwort von Fraxion

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Kevin, much appreciated. We are so pleased that the expense tracking and reporting features are working well for you, and streamlining processes in your role. We'd like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Kimberly
Accounting and ERP Systems Integration Specialist in Kanada
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

General eRequester Review

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: My experience with Fraxion has been very good, great respond time whether for support or sales queries. Very professional helpful staff.

Vorteile:

Easy integration with backend ERP, flexible approval workflow based on $, multi-approval workflows based on request types, great requisition audit/even history, clear visibility on approval workflow in each requisition.

Nachteile:

No ability for RMA's or supplier credit notes, must be done directly in the ERP so $$$ related to a PO don't match between the 2 and affects purchase reporting analysis.

Henk
Costing Manager in Südafrika
Rechtsberatung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Frax review

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Ease of access - on multiple devices, replaces old (physical) paper process, multiple users able to transact, history of requests - functions as a great database to refer to when needed, exporting function (to multiple formats) replaces manual capturing for budgeting purposes, custom function provides great flexibility.

Nachteile:

Dashboard not able to be customised for our company specifically - who doesnt necessarily make use of all functions, dashboard also not customizable in order to change icons according to request flow, small practical "issues".

Anita
Purchasing Analyst in USA
Automotive
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Time saver, generates clear & clean-looking purchase orders.

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Time savings. Ability to involve more people in the purchasing process.

Vorteile:

Ability to e-mail purchase orders directly from eReq to a supplier. Ability to upload attachments (quotations, drawings etc). Show audit trail of when & by whom eReq was initiated/edited/approved/PO created and when & where it was sent. Customizable privileges to different classes of users.

Nachteile:

Some of the setup is tedious and not necessarily most intuitive (luckily the customer service has been pleasant & professional to deal with). Software updates can end up being lengthy processes.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Quality Assurance in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Procurement Management System User - Satisfied Customer

5,0 vor 11 Monaten

Vorteile:

Highly recommended as a product for procurement management. Our company has been using the product for several years! We find the system to be user friendly, effective and cost efficient. The product has been a key component in streamlining our procurement processes. The support team continues to provide effective and timely response assistance.

Nachteile:

Some of the features need to be updated to allow users more options when processing request.

Graig
Controller in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Overall good product and price. Has been a favorable experience and has helped our organization.

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: See previous part of survey for this answer.

Vorteile:

Flexibility and reliability of routing. Audit trails and notes. One location to store all information on a purchase. Linkage to our accounting software. Visibility into where a request resides. Much less paper.

Nachteile:

Primary features and functions meet our needs. Some items we wish were different: Would like option for our AP clerk to determine the GL code for a purchase rather than having requester learn our codes and determine the proper one. Occasional errors in accounting software when importing information if another user is in accounting system (has to do with batching). Would like to run reports by GL code. Would like ability for a requester or approver to route outside normal routing to another user for an approval and then back to continue normal routing.

Lesley anne
Procurement Specialist in Südafrika
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I have had a pleasant, seamless experience. The implementation of Fraxion has assisted in meeting the companies objectives. It has given the procurement team visibility of overall spend.

Vorteile:

The supplier management and budget visibility.

Nachteile:

The reporting and lack of dashboards. The team has advised that changes will be made soon.

Antwort von Fraxion

vor 11 Monaten

Thank you so much for your review, Lesley-Anne. We're so happy that you're experiencing Fraxion's spend visibility, budget insight, and supplier management benefits. We are pleased to confirm that our new embedded spend analytics tool is now available to assist with all of your reporting needs. We look forward to helping you streamline procurement even further!

Samone
SR AP Lead in USA
Buchhaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

My review

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: This system helped organize and create a process flow that is now followed by all employees! It really has helped tremendously with our invoice processing.

Vorteile:

It's easy to use and learn There's more than one way to search The layout is very detailed and provides easy access to your own requests

Nachteile:

Time out errors Limited "quick" searches (vendor filters) Limited connectivity to other programs

Mveleni
Finance and Ops Director in Südafrika
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

SEAD Pty

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Each individual is able to track his/her claims or application in terms of what stage it is at

Vorteile:

The fact that it is real time online platform

Nachteile:

Non- availability of time management option and not easily integrated with our accounting system

Antwort von Fraxion

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Mveleni. We always welcome constructive feedback. We're pleased that you're enjoying the online, real-time availability that Fraxion as a SaaS solution provides. With regards to your integration challenges, Fraxion offers an end-to-end, fully automated integration solution into Sage 200 (Evolution). We will arrange to have one of our experienced consultants contact you to provide more detail. We hear your concerns around requiring a more in-depth time management solution. As a spend management solution provider our focus is on improving efficiency and reducing costs across the procure-to-pay process. We would be very happy to engage with you further to explore alternative solutions for your time management needs. Thank you.

James
CIO in Südafrika
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

An excellent solution that resolves the disjointed processes typically involved in procurement.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The application is very affordable. State of the art technology and well thought out features help make this product a pleasure to use. Being cloud based is a big plus, as there are no concerns around installation and upgrades of the software.

Nachteile:

There are no cons. The system delivers a solid workflow process that is easy to maintain and use. The email alerts work extremely well. The supporting documentation tools are great.

Beatriz
Controller in USA
Biotechnologie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

eRequester

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

eRequester is user friendly. It was easy to train first time users. Maintaining the system for adding/archiving users, and adding new departments/accounts is relatively simple. The ability to look up the approval history, with notes and uploaded documents, for each purchase requisition or PO is also a nice feature.

Nachteile:

The requester name does not automatically print on the PO. To work around this, the requester needs to enter their name on the purchase requisition header or line item comment, which prints on the PO.

george
Manager of applications in USA
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

great request/tracking of expanses

4,0 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

easy coordination between sage/500 and the software to track requests and payments

Nachteile:

setting up new companies and merging new sage accounts/information to erequester