Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Transcepta

Die Procure-to-Pay-Plattform von Transcepta hilft Teams im Beschaffungswesen und in der Kreditorenbuchhaltung dabei, die Effizienz mit intelligenter Automatisierung der Kreditorenbuchhaltung und Supply-Chain-Management zu verbessern.

Erfahre mehr über Transcepta

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (26)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Transcepta bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (26)

Dawn F.
Director in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Incorporating Transcepta into our AP footprint was a no-brainer

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: See pro's...same. One side plus, when implementing I was blessed with being able to work with the one and only customer executive (smartest guy I know)! Amazing...

Vorteile:

This product was easy to stand up, deploy and is very cost effective. Transcepta is the perfect paring for a company that grows through acquisition, needs a technical footprint that includes automation and reduction of touchpoints when processing AP invoices. Transcepta has amazing customer service and caters to the business need. In addition, it's free to your supplier! Adoption for onboarding is absolutely a breeze as a result. No-brainer..

Nachteile:

I wish that the product could be more easily deployed outside of the U.S. The big issue that I'm aware of is tax and the different tax requirements from country to country. We explored it's use and it was very expensive to use because of the tax hooks and customization around tax. It's less money to process rest of world invoices through my shared service team in India.

Anil M.
Director - IT Applications in USA
Computer-Hardware, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Been with Transcepta for many years - Product works! Non-US support hours limited

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We started off with Transcepta four years back in 2015 with just 17 core suppliers and basic functionality. We did a optimization project in 2017 to make Transcepta the only way US & Canada suppliers submit invoices - today 95% of our invoices come via Transcepta. It's no cost for suppliers to onboard and submit invoices - so they don't mind too. We use limited version of cloud match functionality - works for most situations - some scenarios unique to our company, we complement that with additional code on our integration side.
We have struggled with adoption of Transcepta in our international sites - because Transcepta is English only and offers only US hours support, so if a supplier is stuck submitting the invoice or registering, we lose a day due to time zone difference and suppliers usually give up, and requires follow-up.

Vorteile:

Easy of Use support is responsive No charge to Suppliers for submitting invoices Cost Effective Good Reporting Great supplier onboarding support

Nachteile:

Non US support hours limited Mutli Language portal support missing

Jennifer T.
Business Operations Supervisor in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta Review

3 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like that the information is available in real time.

Nachteile:

The software gives the illusion that when clicking on certain things, relevant information will display. In reality, irrelevant information is displayed instead. When I click on the number of invoices, I would expect to see a list of the actual invoices, not a "business card" for the companies that submitted invoices.

Richardo B.
AP Supervisor in USA
Unternehmensberatung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Booz Allen Accounts Payable - review of Transcepta services

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Representative has leveraged transcepta services for the last 10 years and has developed a great business relationship. Transcepta became a part of the representative technology road map to convert incoming paper invoices to an electronic format, which helped to achieve invoice automation goals.

Vorteile:

The software allows submitting vendors to utilize many formats to transmit invoices for example, open PDFs, XML, CSV etc.. Also like the collaborative nature of the transcepta team to review and resolve issues as they arise.

Nachteile:

Wish there was a better process to communicate when submissions fail. For example, we had two instances where vendor's file submission failed and a couple months passed without the submitting vendor being aware or, the representative team wasn't aware that an incoming file failed in order to help with the communication.

Alfonso P.
Director of Financial Systems in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A very solid solution if you have good invoice volume and process

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Transcepta's technical/customer support is very responsive to our request. They take care of the onboarding of vendors to the program which is a big help and it is the cornerstone for the program implementation and success.

Vorteile:

B2B hands-off automated invoice processing, with the ability to set up rules for the validation of invoices against P.O.'s. Once the interfaces with your ERP system are set-up is a very stable process.

Nachteile:

Because is a fixed cost service, the cost per invoice could be high if you don't have a good number of invoices and/or vendors using the Transcepta. This also depends on your internal processes (# of invoices withand without P.O.s) and data completeness in your vendor record (vendor contacts, email addresses, telephone #, etc).

Linda R.
AP MAnager in USA
Bau, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool, user friendly

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good customer service

Vorteile:

We are able to provide a tool to our suppliers that is user friendly. The customer service is excellent. The process is smooth and stable, ensuring a faster cycle time (for invoice processing) versus the standard process (invoices sent via email).

Nachteile:

It has been difficult to expand the program. There are so many options in the market.

Jimmy G.
Oracle BSA in China
Informationsdienst, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Perfect partner to process huge business data

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It is good, I believe it help me/my company a lot, it is processing huge volumn of data every day and it is always there.

Vorteile:

Process business data every day, be able to process multiple format of invoices, flexiable to do customized function based on business requirements.

Nachteile:

Some activities have to be done manually, it is not so easy to make change, due to time zone difference, the issue could not be responded soon.

Jaime R.
Manager Accounts Payable in USA
Essen & Trinken, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Customer Service and Support

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We initiated this program to increase the number of invoices received electronically to decrease the manual processing by accounts payable teammates. Our initial transition was 5 years ago and we increased our electronic submission by 15% at that time and continue to increase compliance by vendors.

Vorteile:

The service provided by Transcepta has allowed us to initally transition a significant number of vendors to electronic invoice submission with minimal effort by my team. Any issues identified are resolved within 24 hours. Processing of invoices through the system occurs within 30 minutes of receipt by Transcepta allowing for real time processing of deliveries to our stores.

Nachteile:

New vendor compliance with registering and usage of the service has not been automatic - but with new offerings by Transcepta we will be streamlining this registration process shortly.

Gilberto O.
AP Support in USA
Forschung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta- Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Good, the customer support team @ Transcepta is always available to assist.

Vorteile:

The multiple submission functions that Transcepta offers to our suppliers to submit invoices.

Nachteile:

Mapping functions and creating rules prior to system implementation. Additional changes to resolve issues required change orders.

Naveen T.
Naveen T.
IT Lead P2P in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta Invoicing

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall experience is good and it has good support when we invite them for issues

Vorteile:

UI, comfortable even for first time users, Compatible with Oracle EBS, Quick interfacing of invoices

Nachteile:

Reports took longer time need to cut down the dates when we run reports using date range, Invoice PDF parsing fails at times and we need to reprocess the invoices

Jeff K.
Director IT Systems Analysis in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

ERP Integration

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our goal was to minimize the amount of hands on effort needed to process invoices from our suppliers. Transcepta team members understood our goal and worked diligently to accomplish our implementation in a tight time frame. We had originally started the project with another service provider and decided to make a switch to Transcepta in the middle of the project effort. Overall, we were pleased with all their efforts to help us complete the implementation without having to significantly extend our target for a go live.

Vorteile:

The fact that the effort to set up and on board our suppliers was managed by the Transcepta team was a big plus. In addition, the variety of ways that a supplier may submit their invoices for processing makes it easier to get supplier participation.

Nachteile:

The integration with our ERP was quite an effort. In our original implementation, we chose to exclude an attempt to automate the processing of credits from our suppliers. To be honest, that was probably as much due to the challenge we faced in handling proper matching within our ERP and inconsistent data available from supplier credit invoices.

Cynthia L.
Finance Director in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta - IT WORKS

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Transcepta is a very cost effective tool and it's free to the supplier! This software is great for companies looking to automate and reduce the number of touchpoints when processing AP invoices. Transcepta is has great customer service and truly listens to their clients to understand their needs. They are a great business partner.

Nachteile:

We haven't been able to deploy this use of Transcepta internationally. We have struggled with the connection to Ebus tax in Oracle. The issue as I understand it is way we have deployed Ebus tax. This will require additional review of deployment and cost benefit.

Tom P.
ERP Project Manager in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

City of Albuquerque

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The goal is to pay suppliers quicker that our previous manual process. We've seen a drastic improvement in supplier payments. Management is a frustrated with the change order process: costs and implementation of changes. Transcepta has worked with us to reduce the cost of some of the charges, but there are other changes or updates that we'd like to make that are cost prohibitive at this time.

Vorteile:

The automation is great. Purchase Orders are transmitted electronically to on-boarded suppliers at least a couple of times a day. Invoices, if completed by the supplier correctly, are paid in a much faster manner than before.

Nachteile:

We're still working through issues involving invoices that are submitted with incorrect information. We most recently implemented the Parking Lot feature in 2 phases. Phase 1 is complete. Phase 2 should be complete by end of 2019. Until both phases are complete, all incorrect invoices are rejected back to the supplier. Eventually the goal is to make minor corrections to the invoice, accept the invoice and pay the supplier. Setting up the rules has been tricky.

Manikandaraja M.
Business System Analyst in USA
Telekommunikation, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta E Invoicing

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Transcepta Supplier On-Boarding Team - Quickly On boarded Motorola suppliers into E-Invoicing Program. Customer Helpdesk Team – Provide prompt responses and very supportive. Transcepta feature Motorola like the most - PO Flip Process, Parking Lot, Dashboard and Reports. Another brilliant Feature Transcepta provides various Invoice submitting options (EDI, XML, CSV, Online Supplier Portal, Emailed PDF Invoices, Fax, and Virtual Printer) to suppliers

Nachteile:

Enhancement and development timeline captivating more time to deliver. Better to have a Test Environment.

Victoria R.
E-Invoicing Specialist in USA
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The customer support has been excellent. They are knowledgeable, friendly and provide prompt service. They have been able to work with certain suppliers who require specialized rules on their invoices.

Vorteile:

The dashboard makes it easy to monitor individual supplier invoice submissions and rejections. Being able to see the error message makes it easier to work with the supplier to correct the issue. UI is user friendly.

Nachteile:

The dashboard would benefit from added features. Example, being able to see the submission method for each supplier on their profiles, being able to see which email address the invoices are coming from, being able to view more than 10 invoices at a time. It would be nice to be able to hyperlink the user email addresses.

John M.
Manager, Finance Applications in USA
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta as a global payment solution

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, a very good experience. The organization and support team is responsive. Will work with us on overall enhancements that will benefit our requirements.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, Intuitive UI, standard integration via Oracle ERP

Nachteile:

Need to enable logic for Blanket PO Releases. This is subject to each customer requirements, need to work with Transcepta on proposed solution for matching requirements.

Myron C.
VP Accounts Payable in USA
Bankwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The overall experience has been good. The Transcepta team is very professional and responsive. We have increased E-Invoicing % to nearly 50%.

Vorteile:

Ease of Transmission for suppliers once they start using. The service is consistent in delivering electronic documents and invoice images daily.

Nachteile:

The onboarding of new suppliers on the program has been difficult and takes time. This mainly stems from not having the right supplier contact and the supplier not being familiar with what E-Invoicing is about. Once onboarded, getting suppliers consistent in using the portal has been a challenge. It is very manual to keep watch on supplier compliance, if not reviewed monthly.

Anu P.
Procurement Business Analyst in USA
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

MSI experience with Transcepta

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Good.

Vorteile:

1. Transcepta deals with and onboards the supplier with minimal involvement from MSI. 2. Customer support and willingness to accommodate changes with short notice is good. 3. Dashboard is good and friendly.

Nachteile:

1. No test instance. 2. Development time is longer and not as seamless. 3. No line level matching

Derwin H.
Sr.Dirsbursement Analyst in USA
Bankwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta User

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The overall experince has been great and the support from all departments has been great

Vorteile:

The ease of submitting invoices via email and matching correctly to the purchase orders. The ability for the users to see the statuses of their invocies.

Nachteile:

Would like to provide customers more reporting options that are downloadble in excel

Hemal S.
General Manager - IT in USA
Öl & Energie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We were told during the sell cycle that it take about 1-2 months implement the software and it took us more than six months. Supplier on-boarding process needs improvement. Overall, we are not too pleased with Transcepta. We have to do lot of custom development to make Transcepa work for us.

Vorteile:

Integration with Oracle Supplier Network.

Nachteile:

Not as friendly as advertise for suppliers to send the invoice and supporting documents. The EDI submission doesn't support MIME attachments which defeats the purpose of automation as suppliers have to send it manually. On-boarding process is very slow compare to what Transcepta advertise.

Shirley L.
Financial Project Manager in USA
Anwaltskanzlei, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Ease of submitting and attaching images to our AP application...

Vorteile:

Excellent Customer Service and ability to submit repetitive invoices in a snap...

Nachteile:

Ability to process International Invoices ; especially with VAT.

Nidhi T.
Payables Transformation Lead in USA
Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Transcepta Feedback

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Good

Vorteile:

Transcepta is easy to use, good customer support and value for your money.

Nachteile:

Not easy to add customer specific requirements in the portal

Jesse M.
Chief Procurement Officer in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

City of Albuquerque

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Transcepta has been very responsive to the City's needs. They have developed items like a "parking lot" to help reduce the rejection rate and allow the City and vendors to make any necessary corrections.

Vorteile:

Easy to navigate and review dashboard information. I like the ability to download certain reports and dashboard info into Excel and analyze. The PO Flip option has been extremely helpful for our small and local businesses.

Nachteile:

Initially the City did not have a way to review invoices prior to being rejected. However, the Transcepta team addressed our needs.

Trevor J.
Solutions Manager in USA
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Product

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Has improved our invoice processing by automating 20k invoices a year.

Nachteile:

No significant issues to report - system does what we want.

Rohit P.
IT Consultant in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Well laid out roadmap

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good

Vorteile:

Ease of use and clear path of data flow.

Nachteile:

Testing enhancements or changes is cumbersome