Blue Yonder Price Optimization Bewertungen

von JDA Software Group

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,1/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,1/5

Über Blue Yonder Price Optimization

Preisoptimierungs-Tool, das die Generierung von Verkäufen und Margenerträgen durch die Preisanalyse der Wettbewerber ermöglicht.

Erfahre mehr über Blue Yonder Price Optimization

Zeigt 20 Bewertungen

Fernando G.
Category Management Manager Latin America
Essen & Trinken, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2019

"JDA - Setting the standard in plannograming software"

Vorteile: Business standard - Used by most retailers, so talking the same language is easy
Easy to set up and assemble libraries to start working
Easy to use even when other file formats (Nielsen Spaceman, etc) are being used by customers

Nachteile: Training is expensive, there is not much on the part of a manual or user documentation.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2019
Dan C.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2013

Kommentare: Canadian Tire Retail is a $7B mass retailer with 490 stores across Canada. What makes us unique compared to other mass retailers is that we operate under a franchise model, so all of the inventory is owned and pulled by our franchise stores. A significant part of our consumer sales and store shipments are driven by the weekly circular, which is generated 52 weeks a year. Additionally, we source over 40% of our goods from Asia which provides cost advantages, but presents more logistical challenges due to the elongated timelines and distance from our DCs and stores. Before the JDA solutions for Demand and Fulfillment, our replenishment analysts used simple reorder logic that was reactive and based on inventory levels dropping below a reorder point for a product. This generated thousands of weekly requisitions that had to be reviewed one by one by the analysts who then had to generate a manual purchase order. There were no forecasts used by the business at the time. We are currently using v7.7 of JDA Demand, Fulfillment, Demand Classification, Order Optimization, Inventory Optimization and V7.6 of JDA Transport. We purchased Demand, Fulfillment and Transport in 1995 and the other modules mentioned in 2010. We have gone through two significant upgrades since the original implementation. As our upgrades are infrequent, they were more like re-implementations as the functionality and technology changes and improvements were significant. The JDA Professional Services teams were top notch and knew the products well. We largely used our own staff for the project, and complemented this with the JDA team for their expertise with new functionality and some of the technology architecture. The software isn't difficult to use, and the team was able to get up and running within a few weeks following training. The software is very stable so we have relatively few support calls each year. When we do have to make a call we can get our issues resolved quickly. There are two main benefits streams from using this software. First would be related to inventory turns. The business has grown significantly since the acquisition of the software, but the inventory hasn't grown as quickly. This has resulted in carrying cost savings and also has allowed us to defer the expansion of our distribution capacity for a number of years deferring millions of dollars in capital expenditures over the past decade. Secondly, the forward looking visibility of utilizing 26 weeks of forecasts combined with the associated replenishment stream has allowed us to obtain better service levels and shorter lead times from not only our merchandise suppliers, but also our supply chain service providers who also view our forecasts so they can plan their operations well in advance when it is easier and less costly to make changes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2013
Connor I.
analyst
Essen & Trinken, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2018

"Good Product overall, outdated interface"

Vorteile: I like the functionality of JDA’s product, and the fact that it’s mobile-friendly. Our associates are able to view their timecsrds and request time off from the mobile app.

Nachteile: Only con is the interface, and I’m nit-picking with this. The UI is very basic/simple, which isn’t always a bad thing, but doesn’t catch the eye in terms of aesthetics.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Media Content Specialist
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2020

"Essential for demand forecasting and management"

Kommentare: Jda helps with forecasting over 6 quarters in the future, which is a big part of demand planning and management.

Vorteile: Jda is essential to forecasting and integrates easily with our company's internal data analysis software and vice versa.

Nachteile: The only downfall is that the processing speed is too slow; it takes too long to load when there are a lot of data cells.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2020
Schalk G.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2013

Kommentare: The name of my organization is PEP. We are a clothing, footwear, and home wear retailer operating in 5 countries in Southern Africa. They are South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Lesotho, and Swaziland. Our customers are mainly from the middle to lower income groups. We are followers and not leaders of fashion, a high percentage of our products are replenishment products.

We are a planning and replenishment driven company and decided about 12 years ago to change from planning on Excel to planning on a formal Planning Tool. About 5 years ago we also out grew our home grown Replenishment solution and opted to get a more modern specialized tool. We turned to JDA for both our Planning (Previously Arthur and now Enterprise Planning) and Replenishment (Demand and Fulfillment) solutions.
We are currently using version 7.7 of both JDA Enterprise Planning and JDA Demand and Fulfillment. We have a very knowledgeable and capable IT Department, as well as a strong in-house team of Business/Systems Analyst. Together, with the JDA Technical and Business Consultants, implemented both EP and Demand and Fulfillment, and our long standing relationship with JDA contributed to making both the projects very successful. With our go live, we spend a lot of effort in training our users, especially on the Enterprise Planning solution. Our planners use this solution on a daily basis and are very capable with the use of the tools functionality. Demand and Fulfillment is more complicated, and in our organization we decided to keep a lot of the functionality with a central Replenishment team. These team members are the experts on the tool and will work together with the Planners to produce and execute the strategic product plan. Whenever we experience any problems that cannot be addressed within our own support structure, we would log the call with JDA support via their web portal. We have always received the help and assistance from the JDA support team, when they cannot assist they would get the JDA product development team to assist. Through the years, the JDA solutions have assisted us to implement a leading practice process in Planning and Replenishment. The tools assisted us to improve planning accuracy, maintain a high level of in-store availability, reduce stock outs and contributed towards a very positive annual sales growth.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2013
Barry H.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2013

Kommentare: My organization is a leading manufacturer of plumbing hardware distributing products to big box retailers across the country. Demand for the product is both functionally and fashion driven, so planogramming each retail set effectively is critical to the customer to maximize sales. Planogramming had previously been undertaken by hand writing in SKU’s into an excel sheet. The process was very time intensive, and did not allow for the growth of mix types in various markets around the country. Additionally, the distribution of POG’s to almost 2000 stores across the country was a real issue. Implementation of an accelerated launch schedule in the category, demanded a uniform solution for updating and publishing all planograms every 60 days. The decision to use JDA Spaceplanning was made by the retailer and I currently use version 7.7. The retail customer also selected the Interactix data base which provides a means to upload, organize and distribute several hundred planogram updates over this timeline. I attended formal training to learn the software and how to use the upload/ distribution portal. I found this training effective and I was up and running within 60 days. The implementation of the software and the distribution portal took two launch cycles (4 months). Spaceplanning was easy to adopt as soon as the naming conventions were determined and setup for each POG. The database and access portal took more effort to get up and running. After nearly three years, the process of developing, finalizing and publishing POG’s to all 2000 retail location has been very efficient and finely tuned. The software gives the customer the ability to fine tune SKU mixes on a store by store basis, and react to market changes driven by consumer demand, building codes and federal/ state legislation.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2013
Lucia F.
Retail
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2017

"Company Boosts"

Kommentare: This software is wonderful to use for store creations, planogram layouts, visual merchandising placements for brick and mortar locations. Easy to learn programming with step by step help and tutorials. Trusted software used by Tier 1 University's to help benefit undergraduates that are stepping into the wave of the future industries.

Vorteile: Bright colors, easy step by step tutorials. User friendly programming and seamless navigation features and shortcuts add ons.

Nachteile: Cost of product can take a good chunk out of pocket book for a startup company.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2017
Michael O.
IT Solutions Manager BTO
Automotive
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4,5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2015

"BTO used by Automotive Supplier"

Vorteile: Using BTO: Flexibel in configuration, fast to implement in case business requirements are clear defined. Covering mostly all needs of Automotive Supplier industrie in case of Build to Order Processes and Sequencing

Nachteile: Some parts in configuration (by key user) seems to be somewhat complicate.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2015
Verifizierter Rezensent
Planogram Specialist
Essen & Trinken, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2019

"Easy to use and customizable "

Kommentare: I build planograms for a chain of convenience stores and love how quickly I was able to learn JDA and how nice it is to have easy access to my works in progress. Sometimes it can be a little clunky but overall it’s great for the job I do.

Vorteile: I like that this connects all of the specialists in our company and allows us to collaborate on projects.

Nachteile: This software isn’t the most intuitive, however, once you play around a few times it becomes very easy to use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Buyer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.10.2019

"JDA Software "

Kommentare: Benefits are better enablement and time management for buyers

Vorteile: A powerful tool for determining necessary demand planning. This alleviates additional work cycles for demand planners.

Nachteile: Overall implementation can be lengthy as it is custom-tailored to the specific end-user using the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.10.2019
Gautam K.
Principal Consutant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2017

"Good product for Supply Chain"

Vorteile: User friendly and intuitive UI, allows configurations. The vanilla version does support a lot of out of the box functionality

Nachteile: Work flows are cumbersome and less help available. Should have less number of screens to setup data and authorize transactions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Project Manager
Konsumgüter, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2019

"Versatile software for POG building and analysis"

Vorteile: I used JDA for building plannograms and analyzing their performance. Enjoyed how flexible it was and the ability to make my own rules for features, reports and visualization.

Nachteile: Steep learning curve. Too many drop down arrows on the screen

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Planificador de producción
Medizinische Geräte, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2020

"Great Tool for Planning"

Kommentare: I think is a good tool and if you have a great trainning you can enjoy the experience better.

Vorteile: This software is a great tool! makes your planning experience better than you think, in my opinion if you have a good trainning you can enjoy the all experience.

Nachteile: In some cases the tool is a little bit complicated to use and if you want to see something especific you have to create an UDT that works like a query.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.5.2020
Kristin R.
Principle BA
Konsumgüter, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2018

"JDA Awesomeness"

Vorteile: This product has helped increase time and revenue for our company at many RDC's and therefor positively impacting our brick and mortar stores.

Nachteile: The process to get it installed and working with other dependent software was a bit more difficult than originally anticipated.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Bharath kumar C.
Archtiect
Möbel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.12.2016

"JDA WMS"

Kommentare: This is a very good product for all our warehouse management operations. we have migrated from legacy software to JDA WMS and it gave a lot of additional features with a smooth install.

Vorteile: Reporting
Data visibility
Fast
Labor Management

Nachteile: Customisation

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.12.2016
Venkat R.
Systems Analyst
Möbel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2017

"Excellent product"

Kommentare: Have been using this for 2 years now. Love it! I have worked on the inventory management, shipping, and receiving.

Vorteile: Like the flexibility of inventory management

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2017
Shaya S.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2017

"Poor design but good functionality"

Kommentare: Design is outdated and clunky. Slow and inefficiently developed but serves the purpose. Tough training and poor and costly support. Would like to see web version with updated design parameters.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2017
Troy S.
Partner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 6.4.2018

"JDA - leader in supply chain "

Kommentare: Great company to work with

Vorteile: Great software has the breadth and depth aligned with the lastest technology platform . Great resources that brings in high value consulting

Nachteile: SaaS still needs to be the focus coupled with AI. Integration and automation is another focus area that needs to be embraced

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 6.4.2018
Daniel C.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2017

"JDA WMS Functionallity"

Kommentare: JDA 8.2 is fairly simple to use. There is allot of functionallity for multiple industries. I would suggest JDA WMS.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2017
Sri krishna T.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2017

"Excellent routing software"

Kommentare: The best and most configurable routing software available for the grocery industry. Super fast routing turnaround.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2017