Über Uptrends

Für Anbieter von Remote-Website-, -Netzwerk- und -Server-Überwachungsdiensten, um sicherzustellen, dass deine Website oder deine Server immer verfügbar sind.

Erfahre mehr über Uptrends

Vorteile:

Easy to use and fast implemented SaaS monitoring system. Wide range of API usage to integrate in monitoring landscapes.

Nachteile:

If this was cheaper we would have monitored far more of our services remotely through uptrends. Currently, we are limited to just key services.

Bewertungen zu Uptrends

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,3
Kundenservice
4,7
Funktionen
4,4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,5/10

Uptrends hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 40 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Uptrends bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (40)

Thomas C.
Digital Platform Manager in Deutschland
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ein Tool viele Funktionen. Für Transaktionsorientierte Webseiten/Services zu empfehlen.

5 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

- Transaktions- und Sales Funnel Überwachung - Webforms Überwachung - Online Kunden Center Login Überwachung - Website Performance Tests

Nachteile:

Page Speed mehr Einblicke und Empfehlungen

Sandeep P.
Sandeep P.
Associate Principal Engineer, QA in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Awesome monitoring tool

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Would definitely recommend Uptrends for anyone looking to have a constant monitor for their websites.

Vorteile:

Uptrends provides all the monitoring tools which we needed. Compared to similar products available elsewhere, the more precise capabilities of Uptrends helped us choose it. Support of custom resolutions and multi-location support is a great bonus.

Nachteile:

It would be good to have a wider range of mobile device/ browser combinations. Variable iOS or Android versions and device combinations would be a welcome addition. Different resolutions would also be useful.

Gary G.
Sr. Director, Technology in USA
Unterhaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool for monitoring downtime and reporting on uptime

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: The team at Uptrends is great to work with. They helped us onboard at the beginning, helped us make changes to our configurations when necessary, and were very flexible when our Legal department had very specific requirements. Whenever we have questions, they are there.

Vorteile:

The ability to consolidate metrics across all of our websites, along with real-time alerts of issues is terrific. Use of mobile app allows you to be in touch with what's happening any time and anywhere. I also like the way billing for services is done as it affords a great deal of flexibility. We can swap credits from one site to another, or change monitoring increments to make credits available for something else as needed. this ultimately gives us the ability to modify our product mix very easily.

Nachteile:

No real issues. The dashboards provide many options, so it can sometimes be confusing to know where to find exactly what you're looking for. This would probably be solved though by my creating a custom dashboard which is a standard feature of the product.

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Consultant - C#/VB.NET - SQL Server Business Intelligence - Web Development in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Beware of this Company!

1 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

It pinged our web site every 5 minutes, and it was easy to use, but i'll never use it again.

Nachteile:

We used this service for several years, and were never set up on Auto-Pay. My boss paid it using a credit card each year. Then she left, and when the rep couldn't get in touch with her, he switched our account to Auto Pay. If you're on Auto Pay, and you don't cancel within 90 days, they charge you for the whole year. I tried to dispute it, even messaged the reps boss and she didn't reply. They just sent us to collections.

Mike Z.
Senior Executive in USA
Computer-Vernetzung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Perfect in so many Ways

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: My business sets up local and wide area networks for clients. The most pressing business requirement was to proactively monitor all client networks to keep my finger on the pulse of each network's performance. This way if there is an issue, many times I can call my client to discuss the resolution before they know they have a problem. The Uptrends solution provided the capabilities I needed (and more) to protect my business from having unhappy clients.

Vorteile:

Both extensive Monitoring and real-time Alerts make Uptrends ideal to manage small, medium, and large-scale networks. The product scales up or down to best fit the business and technical needs.

Nachteile:

There were some improvements that would make building Dashboards easier. I brought those to Uptrends and they added them to their queue of future developments. They actively want to make the product better, and they want to serve their Customers. The bottom line is they care and get it.

Laurent L.
Integration Architect in Australien
Versorgungsunternehmen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simple and effective

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Very good

Vorteile:

The Uptrends product has several qualities: it is very effective in handling the monitoring/alerting activities (APIs and web site navigation), and simple enough so that it is very easy to master especially when you are not configuring it every day. It performs very well, and I recommend it. The support team also engages with me periodically on the use of the product, which shows great customer care.

Nachteile:

None that I can think of at this stage.

Elwin S.
Incident Coordinator in Niederlande
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Perfect for monitoring your SaaS applications from a user perspective

4 letzte Woche Neu

Kommentare: Very positive. We not only use it to monitor the health of our applications but it also helps us when investigating performance issues.

Vorteile:

It is easy to use. Scenarios are easily created and managed. It also covers the possibility to monitor the entire end-to-end solution

Nachteile:

I think the user management part can be improved. Next to that, the timeframes to monitor are not easily defined and implemented. Sometimes you just want to snooze your alerting (not your monitoring).

Bil W.
Web Developer in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Monitoring Suite Out There

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Our experience using Uptrends has been excellent. Their deep suite of tools enabled us to pin point performance issues that we'd been unable to identify with other tools.

Vorteile:

From the basic uptime alerts, extensive monitoring capabilities (including uptime, transactional and API), and detailed customizable reporting, to the ease of use and great scalability, there's a lot that we love about these tools. In cases of more complex challenges, the support team is very receptive and proactive in helping us find answers. Also appreciated are the periodic check ins to ensure we're getting the most out of the product.

Nachteile:

No complaints here! Uptrends is a robust, mature tool suite that's helped us resolve issues and constantly improve application performance.

Alam M.
System Engineer in Australien
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Web site monitoring

5 letzte Woche Neu

Vorteile:

The waterfall monitoring is very granular, and helps to capture the event failure when browsing a site by simulating going through different pages and actions.

Nachteile:

Found bit expensive, hard to tell any cons.

Steven H.
Manager in Belgien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to set up, does what it has to do

5 letzte Woche Neu

Kommentare: Worked for many years with Uptrends. Overall a good product.

Vorteile:

Easy setup with enough possibilities. Never let us down.

Nachteile:

Was missing nothing in particular in this software.

Surendra K.
Senior Devops Engineer in Deutschland
Finanzdienstleistungen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very nice usiing this software

5 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Very nice usiing this software

Vorteile:

Monitring endpoints and availability summary

Nachteile:

nothing much that i did nott like this product

Mike H.
Director of Technical Services in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Excellent Product for Pinpointing Issues

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Great customer support. They reach out regularly to make sure we are happy. Good communicators, flexible business solutions.

Vorteile:

We love the ability to instantly prove where problems are with connectivity. The feature of monitoring from multiple checkpoints is invaluable to isolating network issues. The auto traceroute, log retention, reporting and integration with other tools is great.

Nachteile:

We would have liked the ability to import our monitoring targets from CSV or some other automated method. Minor issue.

Jason V.
Dev Ops Analyst in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product with Excellent Support

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: My experience with the company has been great! They saved us money over our previous monitoring service and customer support has been excellent. If an issue becomes too complicated to solve, they will not hesitate to give you a call and work it out over the phone. We have been with Uptrends for 5 years now and I have no complaints.

Vorteile:

Uptrends is easy to use and provides us with what we need to give us piece of mind that our websites are up and running. They have several servers around the world so that we can make sure our sites are reachable from different countries.

Nachteile:

I really have no Cons to report. Everything has been great.

Raj D.
Senior server and storage specialist in UK
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Convenient

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: We were able to remotely monitor transactions (simulated user interactions) with key services, from multiple locations around the UK and EU with ease. I tested around 50 solutions and Uptrends came out in the top 3, winning through price and features.

Vorteile:

It is very easy to record transactions. Uptrends configure the transactions. We find SAS, and also on-prem services often change during upgrades. We just log a call with uptrends and pretty soon after they have updated the transaction and monitoring is working again. Azure authentication and creating a large number of users was straightforward. Varied alerting options, groups, and high degrees of customisation work well for us. The information from errors available can include screenshots, traceroutes and waterfalls. It helps diagnose problems and is quite usefull.

Nachteile:

Cost. If this was cheaper we would have monitored far more of our services remotely through uptrends. Currently, we are limited to just key services.

Nico S.
Director in Deutschland
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

End2End onitoring easy to set up

4 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

Easy to use and fast implemented SaaS monitoring system. Wide range of API usage to integrate in monitoring landscapes.

Nachteile:

The graphical interface is a bit old fashioned. AAD SSO capabilities would be great to ease the management of operators

Maximo I.
QA Lead in Argentinien
Personalwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excelent tool for performance monitoring

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: We needed a way to have a permanent measure of the performance of our site and Uptrends solved all our needs

Vorteile:

Uptrends capabilities to monitor performance are great, it allows you to get detailed information on full page load times, transactions, API and uptime, using multiple sites all over the world and giving you a real user performance experience. The reports are excellent, same as seeing the information you get on lighthouse plus the information you will get on the network tab of your dev tools. You also get a daily report and have 2 sets of alerts for each monitor to define a yellow and red threshold. The monitors are really easy to set up and have them running in no time.

Nachteile:

The transaction monitors are a bit pricey but given the functionality, they are worth paying.

Jordan B.
Operations Manager in UK
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Use UpTrends

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: It's been great - I've used support multiple times and they've always resolved issues incredibly quickly.

Vorteile:

We previously used Pingdom however trying to setup a check was practically impossible unless you were a developer. With you it allows you to firstly set a recorder going to track your actions but allows me to send it to support to stabilise which has really been invaluable.

Nachteile:

The dashboard could use some work, I find it hard to see overviews but the search function is very good so it's simple enough to find what I'm looking for.

Jan joris V.
Chief Architect in Niederlande
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent service, indispensible for our business!

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: We now spot downtime BEFORE our customers notice it, and we get insights into the exact problem by means of waterfall charts and screenshots. Finally, it's super easy to generate detailed SLA reports, which we use both internally and provide to customers.

Vorteile:

Uptrends allows me to detect, in real-time, when systems in production break. When that happens, we get perfectly actionable telemetry fed directly into our SOC, so the team can pick it up and start fixing it.

Nachteile:

Nothing. It's really a well-rounded and mature offering they provide.

Michelle T.
IT procurement specialist in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Excellent customer service

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Uptrends is willing to negotiate and stand behind their product to put their customers first.

Vorteile:

Visibility into your complete infrastructure, cloud & on premises

Nachteile:

nothing i didn't like so I'm not sure what else i need to write

Bryan H.
Email Marketing Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Uptrends is the website tracking tool you need!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Love uptrends. Don't know how we got along so long without it.

Vorteile:

The ability to within 10minutes setup tracking on our sites as been a life saver. We were always gettign complaints of our site being down and our team never could figure out why or by the time they looked it was back up.

Nachteile:

Pricing is definitely enterprise level, they charge on a per credit basis. The learning curve is medium level difficulty maybe some better videos as an intro FAQ could help.

Keith W.
Manager, IT System in USA
Metallabbau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Uptrends Infra monitoring

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The product alerts if there is an issue. Reporting features has help in showing ROI. Realtime alerts give me a piece of mind knowing that the network is constantly being monitored

Vorteile:

Ease of use, setup/configuring sensors, reporting

Nachteile:

Did not find any reasons not to like the software

Matthijs W.
Business Analist IT in Niederlande
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Uptrends is perfect for site monitoring.

5 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

The interface and backoffice are intuitive and easy to use. You can simply expand on your initial setup. The solution is stable.

Nachteile:

The filtering of the uptrends traffic from Google Analytics can take some time and needs to be reviewed periodically.

Dennis A.
CEO & Founder in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Uptrends is a staple in my suite of monitoring applications

5 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

The breadth of global coverage, pops that my website is tested from. The many options for customizing the alerts.

Nachteile:

I am very happy with the product and cannot think of anything cons.

Jori K.
Head of Optimization & Cloud Operations in Deutschland
Bankwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Jumping in the shoes of end customer

5 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

Easy to set up and get it running for the simple availability monitoring.

Nachteile:

Pricing model might not exactly satisfy in in all aspects with regards to functionality and might drive Uptrends usage becoming expensive.

Tara J.
Ecom Director in USA
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Dependable Service Provider for any Website.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Uptrends is a dependable service and helps us ensure our website is up and running at optimal speed at all times.

Nachteile:

Nothing not to like. Uptrends does the job its supposed to.