Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Fixed Assets

Automatische Nachverfolgung, Prozesse und Berechnungen, genaue Abschreibungsberechnung, aktuelle Steuergesetzgebung, erweiterte Berichterstattung

Erfahre mehr über Fixed Assets

Zeigt 26 Bewertungen

Meredith M.
VP Tax in USA
Chemikalien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Couldn't Do Without It

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: We couldn't have restructured our company without BNA. BNA allows us to track partnership step-ups and create multiple groups without creating new instances of a company.

Vorteile:

The software is easy to use but more importantly, it is flexible. It lets us change our minds about depreciation methods, combine different entities and forecasts depreciation out the entire life of the project. The data tools allow you to download key data points for any group of entities and analyze them without running additional reports.

Nachteile:

The help feature search tool isn't robust so you really need to know where to look in the user guide with questions. Having someone on the team be an expert is important.

Tara H.
Accountant in USA
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

BNA Fixed Assets Review

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We have recently upgraded from the desktop version to the web version of BNA Fixed assets. There were many difficulties with the move, but received customer service to slowly complete the transaction. After we accomplished the transfer and customized the system to our specific use, one thing I would say that is extremely helpful is the ability to search within each field. There has been a lot to learn with the system compared to the old with specifics as report creating, defaults, and asset view. In the future I look to learn more about the software and the possible capabilities. We have found a few items that are desired enhancements as listed below:
Order of fields in Add Asset windows to be customizable
Add option to upload document within the Add Asset window when asset is created rather than editing the asset and then uploading the document
Option to add an additional asset after one is complete
Default within Add Asset windows: Override Additional First-Year Depreciation - Default next screen to choose No AFYD
Setup- Fields Asset Field List larger box to view all data at once
Similar: Edit within asset when selecting from PickList - larger selection area
Have All Favorites (reports and batches) as a filter in the reports section
Asset Viewer ability to go to next asset without exiting asset viewer
Assets View add more headers be able to scroll over (left and right)
Thank You.

Vorteile:

Ability to search within each field on the asset view.

Nachteile:

Listed below are a few desired enhancements: Order of fields in Add Asset windows to be customizable Add option to upload document within the Add Asset window when asset is created rather than editing the asset and then uploading the document Option to add an additional asset after one is complete Default within Add Asset windows: Override Additional First-Year Depreciation - Default next screen to choose No AFYD Setup- Fields Asset Field List larger box to view all data at once Similar: Edit within asset when selecting from PickList - larger selection area Have All Favorites (reports and batches) as a filter in the reports section Asset Viewer ability to go to next asset without exiting asset viewer Assets View add more headers be able to scroll over (left and right)

Greg M.
VP Shared Services in USA
Gastgewerbe, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very Easy to use; good service, expensive pricing model; weak reporting

3 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: The software makes it very easy to upload and mass modify assets. If you buy it, you must get the dataview add-on that lets you integrate the reporting into excel. The base crystal reporting is hard to use and also only allows you to report on one book at a time. The database is very flexible, allowing multiple placed into service dates (one for each book) but the reporting becomes erroneous if you have to input assets placed into service in prior periods or modify the basis of an asset (say, due to an impairment). Instead you need to create new component assets for the modifications. This becomes a problem because BNA charges you based on the number of assets, and the price escalates very quickly. We have only 5 users but are forced to pay for a pricey 100 user license because we have 100,000 assets. In other words, BNA is bad for capital-intensive businesses who need detailed, accurate records. By using easy to understand asset types you can quickly populate all of your books (GAAP, Fed, AMT, etc) because lives and methods are programmed automatically by type. You get great efficiency and simply your tax reporting. If you have unusual assets you can also modify each book separately after you populate the asset type, so you retain flexibility when needed. For a smaller business, this software would be superb. The BNA team was very responsive during our implementation, and did the project management for us. All we had to do was export our old database into CSV or excel and give it to them. The job was very well done.

Vorteile:

The asset type method makes training users very easy

Nachteile:

The price model is unfair to companies with a large number of assets but few transactions. The reporting is basic and prone to error. An upgrade is required to get a good reporting capability.

Joy K.
Joy K.
Disbursement accountant in Kenia
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Accounting for Fixed Assets

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The ability to report fixed assets in multiple currencies is the best thing with this software, its so useful for a company that has branches in different countries as it automatically calculates exchange rates .

Vorteile:

This software makes the process of accounting for fixed assets so simple. One is able to record, calculate depreciation, calculate gain or loss on disposal and asset and track all fixed assets owned by a company.

Nachteile:

It is complicated and it is difficult for users to adjust the depreciation rates or add anything to it.

Yardley M.
Sr. Manager in USA
Pharmazeutika, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Novo Nordisk Inc BNA Fixed Assets Review

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: In general, this works about as well and is as user friendly as you can expect from something as complicated as a fixed asset tool. We are, in general, very happy with this product. The one major complaint is regarding reports that are exported to Excel. When producing a report for export to Excel and including a fixed asset description, it automatically puts the description on the next line. Additionally, the Excel cells are all merged and text wrapped. It take a significant amount of time to get the Excel report into a user friendly format that is suitable for Excel analysis each month. The new module for exporting data is not what we are looking for either. We would like the reports with the headers and all fields as shown in the reporting feature, we would just like the report to be Excel-ready. Otherwise, it is a good product.

Vorteile:

Easy to train new, non-tax technical personnel on

Nachteile:

The way that the reports export to Excel

Bob B.
Solution Consultant in USA
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Great for managing fixed assets

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Utilizes workflow technology and automation reducing indexing and entry throughout the life cycle of a single location.

Nachteile:

Scanning software for invoices could be better utilized for maximum indexing and automation of incoming invoices.

Mitchell H.
Vice President Wealth and Trust in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Business data for risk evaluation

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Access to key business data that is fairly current.

Vorteile:

Easy to navigate, the terms are not written in to high a level for broad access in the organization.

Nachteile:

Very robust with great depth and breadth of information - takes a little time to successfully navigate

Verifizierter Rezensent
Accountant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Immobilien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

BNA Fixed Assets

3 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I have no other depreciation software to compare it to but it works for what I need it to.

Vorteile:

I like how easy it is to set up an asset and the asset wizard.

Nachteile:

I wish there were more customization reports. I can't always make the reports how I want them to look

Mark S.
Senior Accountant in USA
Bekleidung & Mode, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

BNA - Fixed Assets Essential Edition

4 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: The migration from our desktop to cloud version was smooth and easy from our end. The functionality and reporting capability meets and in some cases exceeds the needs we have.

Vorteile:

The ease of use is great. The site moves quickly and the excel add-on (dataview) is a great feature for building out custom reporting.

Nachteile:

Setting up users and giving permissions to different areas is not intuitive.

John D.
CFO in USA
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simple Asset Management Program

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: I've been using this product for over 9 years and it's been great for me and our company.

Vorteile:

This product is easy to use and manage your fixed assets including depreciation and tax rules. Web-based software is great.

Nachteile:

No negative feedback on this product. Does exactly what I need it to do.

Chris S.
Senior Revenue Accountant in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ease of Use

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been using Bloomberg BNA Fixed Assets for four years. It has helped to streamline our fixed assets accounting process and has also helped tremendously with tax preparation. We recently switched to the BNA Fixed Assets Web version and this has continued to help streamline our operations.

Vorteile:

Reporting functionality, versatility.

Nachteile:

Need to continue to make strides on the BNA Fixed Assets Web. Would like to see better ad-hoc reporting capabilities.

Lynne H.
Consultant in USA
Immobilien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

The best fixed asset program that I have found

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Flexible program making it fairly easy to create your own information reports. Handles AMT well. Current with tax laws.

Nachteile:

Need to refresh sporadically to get correct reports and the learning curve was lengthy. I like to work on Sundays and the site is frequently down for maintenance on Sundays.

Jerry S.
Senior Tax Analyst in USA
Pharmazeutika, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Reverse of the last transaction

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Generally, I like using BNA Fixed Assets - it is easy to search for particular assets, there are many options to modify reports. The only big problem I have is that I cannot reverse transactions. For instance, if I import 100 assets and I made an error, I would like to be able to reverse the entire transaction. Each time when I import something I print the transaction report. Each report should have its number, and if I want to go back in the future and reverse the transaction, I should be able to search by the transaction number and reverse it, or at least be able to reverse the last transaction.
Also, it would be great if you could improve reports saved in excel format. Very often cells in reports are combined, many additional rows and columns are added, and it is difficult to format and work with those reports.
Best regards, Jerry

Rachel K.
Assistant Controller in USA
Philanthropie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like the ease of inputting new assets. You can simply use the tab key to move from field to field and get assets entered quickly.

Nachteile:

The program has small font sizes and sometimes hard to see. The reporting is also a bit confusing once it's printed.

Laura K.
Controller in
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

BNA Software Review

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is user friendly and takes no time to figure out. We were able to easily enter an asset into the system without any issues.

Nachteile:

The reports are somewhat difficult to customize and we had trouble getting them to be in a format that we wanted.

Ian S.
Senior Tax Accountant in USA
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

BNA Fixed Asset tracker simplifies and cuts down on time

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like that it is able to track the fixed assets over time and depreciate them accordingly based on the type of asset class it belonged to and if bonus depreciation is used.

Nachteile:

If you transfer over fixed assets on to the software, it can be a little bit of work in the front end.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Portfolio Management Associate in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Vermögensverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

The cost and capability of Factset is better.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Our Bloomberg terminals were easily linked to this tool.

Vorteile:

It syncs well with the rest of Bloomberg which we use for other various parts of our business. The keystrokes are all familiar and the user interface is as well.

Nachteile:

Factset analytics is known to be a superior product and when testing the trials on BNA we realized our fixed income business would benefit greater from Factset.

Marcia S.
Tax Manager in USA
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

BNA Fixed Assets

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: The software is very user friendly and the reports are easy to manipulate to achieve the results you want. The help index is confusing and I tend to call support if I have questions.

Vorteile:

user friendly and easy to get reports

Nachteile:

help index is confusing and hard to find answers

Jennifer S.
Sr. Tax Mgr in USA
Buchhaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bloomberg BNA Fixed Assets - It just works

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We've been using BNA for over 10 years and it just works. We've been able to track our fixed assets with ease. The rare times we've had a question, the BNA helpdesk has been friendly and responsive.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, great customer service

Nachteile:

Placed in service date

Mike S.
Tax Manager in USA
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great value for the investment

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, the BNA Web fixed asset web product is easy to use and gives me the ability to generate IRS forms, which makes the US tax return process more seemless. The flexibility in reporting is also useful for obtaining both actual and forecast data in a timely manner.

Dawn T.
USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Farmers Bank of Appomattox

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We have been a BNA desktop customer for many years and recently converted to the BNA web product. The conversion was not as smooth as hoped but we finally got up and running. The primary complaint thus far is the font size used in reports. It is microscopic! We will work with technical support to solve this issue hopefully. Thus far technical support has been very responsive and helpful.

Marcia S.
Manager in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use and learn

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

There are different functional currencies. The ability to save reports in excel, pdf or csv formats.

Nachteile:

Help site is difficult to find answers. Customer support people are not the friendliest. No other cons

Amanda G.
Senior Accountant in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fixed Asset Software

2 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall it was a very difficult software to use, and we switched once our accounting software released their solution .

Vorteile:

It kept track of all of our fixed assets in one place.

Nachteile:

It was a very difficult staff to use. In the year I had the software I never fully understood how to use it. I wasn't ever sure on how to add things in there or adjust depreciation schedules.

Kelly L.
Finance in
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Love BNA fixed assets software

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is extremely easy to use. The training and customer service is excellent! I think this is a fantastic choice for fixed assets software!

Nachteile:

My only complaint is that at times the font is too small to see. However, I haven't called customer service regarding this issue. I feel certain that they could help me out with this.

Stephen W.
Controlller in USA
Groߟhandel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Average Product!

3 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Average. We expected an improvement with web vs desktop. Consolidated reporting is very poor. We need consolidated reporting similar to the desktop for our Tax Accountants.

Vorteile:

Can have more than one company open at the same time.

Nachteile:

Consolidated Reporting1q