Sometimes complicated

Bewertet am 10.4.2019
Jacki P.
City Clerk
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Nice to have many of our reporting needs located in one area, this saves time and taxpayers money. Customer service is typically quick and courteous.

Vorteile: The software has a vast array of functions allowing a multitude of departments to utilize. Some of the capabilities include payables/receivables, work orders, purchase orders, permits, business licensing and payroll functions.

Nachteile: Not user-friendly. I believe that is caused from too many options especially when running a report. Is frustrating when one report differs from another.

Incode Review

Bewertet am 7.4.2019
Virna J.
Business Systems Specialist
Versicherung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Tyler tech provided us with the Incode system. At the office we used V9. This version upgrade for us provided timesheets entry and payroll processing capabilities. This work great especally the time-entry was very easy to use.

Nachteile: The reporting aspect of INCODE is not very flexible. I would have to run multiple reports, ending up combinging several Excel spreadsheets. This was not only time consuming but very stressful. I wish to see some improvment with their reports.

Work Orders

Bewertet am 19.4.2018
Monique B.
Admin
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Incode has helped us track our departmental work order projects and service repair needs. We customized the program and made activity codes specific to each department (parks, streets, and water). Now, we can see exactly what each department worked on during each month and can even filter the activities to the specific date.

Nachteile: If you are not familiar with the Incode program, you can quickly and easily get confused by all the program menu screens.

Good software for government use

Bewertet am 5.9.2018
Gary B.
System Administrator
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Incode is one of the most widely used government products available. Our city uses it for cash collections, purchasing, inspections, HR/payroll, and other functions.

Nachteile: The telephone support queue is confusing, as is the online support. Too many different selections. I always seem to select the wrong queue! It is not very easy to maintain and usually requires assistance from support.

Easy for non-finance professionals, excellent support

Bewertet am 16.1.2018
Dustin S.
Superintendent of Information Technology
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I am a non-finance manager at a Park District; Incode is relatively simple to learn and easy to use. As the technical contact for the software, I have found that Tyler Tech's support is top-notch and really very good at what they do.

Nachteile: The interface looks a little dated, but to me this is to be expected with software designed for governments.

Incode Law Side

Bewertet am 4.10.2016
Alicia S.
Training Coordinator
Strafverfolgung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We use Incode for our municipal court, probation, and water billing. This system seems to work for what we need it for. We like how we can call at anytime to see about getting things added to system that will help benefit us in using the system.

Incode Review

Bewertet am 12.9.2018
Belinda V.
Deputy Clerk
Personalwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have worked with Incode for 3 years, and my experience has been great. It is easy to work with, and support is quick and helpful.

Vorteile: What I like most about Incode, is it is easy to maneuver and any customer support is simple. This software takes some getting used to, but once you do it is pretty simple.

Nachteile: I don't like the payroll portion of the software. Sometimes if you are using a server and tax brackets get changed, pay gets completely wrong.

Incode

Bewertet am 25.7.2019
Kristan K.
City Administrator
Staatsverwaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: We used Incode for our Municipal Court when I first started working for the City. The positive is that you could run just about any report to pull just about any information you could need.

Nachteile: The system is NOT user friendly. It was very clunky and reminded me of an old DOS program. You would think with today's technology they could have a more point and click system.

Old but works well enough

Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Analyst
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's very functional. Many features can be found if you know where and how to look.

Nachteile: Clunky and looks and runs like it hasn't been updated in a decade or so.