Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Cartegraph

Teams use Cartegraph software to manage every infrastructure asset, track work, optimize space, and make smart, data-driven decisions.

Erfahre mehr über Cartegraph

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (21)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Cartegraph bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (21)

Joe T.
Joe T.
Computer Programmer / Systems Analyst III in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent GIS-integrated Work Management Platform

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: We are using Cartegraph to empower data collection and work management across three departments: Road & Bridge, Facilities Management, and Waste Compliance. We continue to see more potential applications of their software platform.

Vorteile:

Cartegraph continues to improve their mobile and web-based software based on community feedback, and their support is top notch.

Nachteile:

Cartegraph is GIS integrated, but not as GIS-centric as it could be. Storing more of the data directly in GIS and enabling collection and manipulation from the GIS side would be a useful improvement.

Mike S.
Director in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Decisions don't happen without good data

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: We have been very pleased with the overall experience. Customer Service with Cartegraph is very good, and they are just as invested in your success as you are.

Vorteile:

Part of what drove us to select Cartegraph initially was its ease of use for field staff. Success with asset management starts with good data in the field, and only with that clean data, can admin successfully evaluate programs and changes. Cartegraph was always supportive, and the customer service is top notch. Now that we've been up and running for several years, the automations are proving extremely valuable as our next steps in the software environment.

Nachteile:

Cartegraph can be tailored to any process that you have. But this also means that you're going to want to assign a lead admin to keep on top of consistency of approach throughout multiple departments. This is probably true of any asset management software, it won't run itself.

Debbie G.
Administrative Coordinator in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cartegraph Review

4 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: The organizations experience with Cartegraph has been challenging. The system is not the easiest to use due to the many different components and constant upgrades that sometimes is hard to keep up. However, with the use that we have had with it, we have improved tracking of vehicle maintenance costs and are implementing other maintenance tracking to assist with budgeting.

Vorteile:

Although the product is not easy to use because there are many components to it, once you understand them it get easier and more beneficial. I like that the software has the ability to set triggers through automations. However, creating automations can be tricky sometimes. The asset component is very beneficial to track tasks and maintenance.

Nachteile:

The most frustrating thing that continues to be a headache is the integration with our public facing work order software, Accela. The software's do not communicate well with each other. There are many glitches and a lot of data is lost due to this.

Adrian R.
Operation Systems Adminisrator in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Love Cartegraph. Easy to Use At All Levels!!!

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: It helps to tell a story and validate some areas of concerns. The ability to attach images makes it a great tool to show management troubled areas as well as areas with reoccurring issues.

Vorteile:

I love that you can be mobile at all times now while using any tablet/smartphone, Android and Apple. You're able to look up past jobs at an ease of buttons and find out exact cost numbers to reference for future events, jobs, contracts. A great place to store assets for inventory and historical values.

Nachteile:

The software is easy to use as an administrator but does require a team to help run it. There's lots of work initially to set up but runs smooth afterwards.

Chet H.
Asset Management Program Manager in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use, flexible and GIS based maintenance and operations management system

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: We now track all of our service requests in a single system, are setting service levels and tracking our performance, and have been able to schedule almost all of our preventive maintenance programs in one system. If we need to change something, it's a super simple process, and Cartegraph OMS has a lot of power for a system that focused on configuring not customizing.

Vorteile:

Cartegraph OMS is easily one of the most user friendly CMMS/Service request/work order systems on the market. The fact that it so cleanly integrates with your GIS data is a huge plus. The Cartegraph One app is easy to use in the field and now allows for offline editing where cell coverage is spotty. The support staff are very helpful and really care about solving your problems. Overall Cartegraph is a great company to work with and they have a system that's easy to administer, configure and integrate with other systems.

Nachteile:

If you're looking for a system to meet all of your asset management needs, and work mostly with vertical assets in a 3D environment, you may not find everything you're looking for. There is a new integration that improves management of vertical assets, but it's not out of the box.

Natalia F.
Asset Management Coordinator in USA
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

I didn't start out with Cartegraph, but I got here as soon as I could!

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Upon my first introduction to Cartegraph, I was immediately impressed with what's possible in regards to the supporting GIS integrations. It is easy to create a locally stored asset recordset (feature class) along with the needed attributes structure (schema), something that would be maintained solely out of Cartegraph. It is equally as easy to create a full or a partial GIS integration, something that would sync the geometry, or the geometry + schema between GIS feature classes and Cartegraph recordsets. Such flexibility is valuable, especially in the organizations where multiple user-departments have varying needs and outputs.

Vorteile:

I continue to appreciate the far-ranging usefulness of the Structure, Automation, and Asset Condition Managers. From setting our own impacts on the assets' depreciation curves to creating and maintaining our own attribute structures, in Cartegraph everything is designed to deliver the utmost flexibility and efficiency. Everything has been thought of, even something as simple as customizable asset detail layouts that are a vital first step to data quality, as well as the driver behind the simplified end user interfaces.

Nachteile:

I genuinely have no answer to this question. The only thing I could possibly add is that the Reporting module is a little too complicated and is unlikely to be fully utilized by all the users in the organization. The complexity of the module is nothing a skilled administrator could not overcome; plus, any perceived negatives are easily offset by the enormous benefits of consistent data sharing between the departments / divisions. Once built, a comprehensive report can serve a variety of users and can save a significant amount of time.

Leah J.
Leah J.
Information Services Coordinator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationsdienst, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Asset & Operations Management made easy and, dare I say, fun

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Since working with Cartegraph OMS, the City of Arlington has increased staff productivity by automating workflows for field techs, preventing wasted time in duplicated efforts, and making data easily accessible and digestible for decision makers.
Also, upon attending the 2019 Cartecon event in CO, I found that the staff is truly as rad as they seem over the phone.

Vorteile:

Cartegraph OMS comes with out-of-the box setups for asset, task, request, & resource management, however, it can also be customized very easily. The software contains features that allow for individualized or grouped format setups, custom asset degradation and MR&R protocols, data entry checks, and SO MUCH MORE! The Automation Manager is my absolute favorite feature. It allows you setup automated workflow processes through triggers that are followed by actions to create more effective, accurate, & efficient system.

Nachteile:

The Cartegraph Team is always taking suggestions through their Ideas Portal and working on ways to improve the system. New updates are released on the software at least twice a year, but usually quarterly.

Matthew J.
Matthew J.
Sr. Enterprise Applications Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cartegraph Use at City of Pittsburgh

5 vor 11 Monaten

Vorteile:

It's difficult to sum up what I like most about Cartegraph since we use it for so much at the City of Pittsburgh. As an administrator, one of the biggest benefits is the flexibility and customization that Cartegraph allows and supports to use the system to its full potential to meet business needs. Functionality such as allowing for custom fields, automations, and visualizations of data have been extremely helpful for our organization. This in addition to their intuitive user interface for desktop/mobile users that allows us to capture detail information about costs, conditions, and work performed on our city's assets and amenities.

Nachteile:

Cartegraph allows for a lot of customization and, as a result, we've built a lot of different custom processes and workflows into the system such as a very detailed inventory system. While we're able to use Cartegraph for a lot of our more standard inventory processes, we think with some tweaks it could be used more like a POS system which is a system/process that would be more suitable for our warehousing/supply request process.

Joshua M.
Public Works Director in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

City of Helotes

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Good, the system is great and the support team has always been extremely helpful.

Vorteile:

I like the scenario builder add on and the see click fix features. Also, Asset management and work flow features have been extremely helpful for the City.

Nachteile:

Sometimes getting the scenario builder portion to function the way I want is difficult. Getting the different appreciation impacts just right so the system can differentiate between maintenance activates is a complicated.

Tim B.
Asset Management Specialist in USA
Informationsdienst, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A place for everything

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Our maintenance staff was having trouble accessing any records regarding the assets that they were tasked with maintaining. Cartegraph has given a place to store important records and plans. With the mobile functionality of Cartegraph we were able to put these records and plans in the hands of our fiels staff.

Vorteile:

The ease of use in the field is great. Being able to document what is being done as it is being done is fantastic. Removing printed documents from the work flow has made record keeping a lot more accurate and up to date and accessable. Using Cartegraph we were able to streamline our work flows and reduce our response time to citizen concerns as well.

Nachteile:

As a Cartegraph Administrator in training I found email response from support to be informative and accurate but slow. Also using Cartegraph Campus (the searchable help section) only yeilds accurate results about 50 percent of the time.

Steve F.
Assistant Director in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Endless Possibilities

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: We were able to work in a single system to track all resident requests, track all costs associated with the work we were doing, and manage all assets. Through the software we were able to change operational procedures to save time and money. Furthermore, we were able to make informed decisions and continue services in-house by showing hard data compared to contracted costs.

Vorteile:

Ease of use. We were able to build out, manage, and track all work for Village owned assets. The mobile solutions are easy to use and allow tracking of data to performed in real time. Functionality. The reporting and dashboard features are tremendous at taking raw data and putting into a customizable and usable depiction of work performed. The amount of integrations that are compatible allow for the existence of other software packages to play nicely inside Cartegraph. The utility locating integration was a great example of this. Customer service is second to none. I could contact the help center and have my problems solved via screen share, or have them build reports for me that were giving me trouble. Training is always available and is always informative and well done.

Nachteile:

The Fleet module is lacking out of the box. It took tinkering with the system to get it to what we needed it to do. Even at that point, Fleet was not accessible through the mobile solutions.

Tom M.
Village Forester in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cartegraph and Trees

5 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, my experience with Cartegraph is great. This company treats us like family. They are very responsive to our needs and problems. This program has worked out great for us and continues to help us communicate our story.

Vorteile:

The ability to quickly find information is important in local governments. The report functions are very customizable to specific needs. Collecting data for daily activities is very easy. Integrating with our daily process was not difficult, but we did need to adapt to some new terminology for us. Using this as a tree inventory is outstanding and very adaptable. We use this to track inspections and Tree Risk Assessment information for each tree. We plan future work for in-house and contracted staff with ease. The sky is the limit on what data can be collected.

Nachteile:

I feel that the Fleet Management side of this program is a challenge for us and quite different from what Fleet technicians might be used to. Although reporting is very customizable, it can be quite cumbersome depending how deep you want to find information.

Jeremy R.
Landscape Maintenance Supervisor in USA
Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CG Review

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: They are the best in breed when it comes to work/asset software. No regrets for choosing Cartegraph. I recommend it to anyone looking for this type of software

Vorteile:

Information is centralized and easy to access. Mobile platform is user friendly and intuitive. Asset collection is very easy and can be linked to GIS with relative ease. They release a new version with customer led suggestions from the Ideas page about 4 times a year. The customer success team has helped us tremendously after the implementation. Support team is phenomenal and helpful. Resolves cases as soon as possible. They have a pre-built parks domain with playground inspections that is very helpful and easy to use out of the box. We use the Trees domain heavily for tracking and maintenance.

Nachteile:

System is customizable, and can be overdone is not careful. Cannot do financials, but can integrate with many systems.

Timothy B.
GIS Manager in USA
Tiefbau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy To Use!

4 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, Cartegrapgh has been a great tool as a system of record. We hope to use more functionality such as dashboards and scenario builder.

Vorteile:

I like that Cartegraph is a web-based software that does not require the need to set up or maintain a database in the backend.

Nachteile:

The automations are not easy to use for someone who may not have experience with programming language.

Neville S.
Administrative Analyst in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Mobile platform is good, some features are missing

5 vor 11 Monaten

Vorteile:

The software is accessible on the iPad and other mobile devices, which helps to track all completed work from the field. Assignments for maintenance crews are readily accessible in the field and receive tasks instantly from supervisors and administrators. The dashboard and reports help us know at any given time where we are in terms of our short-term and long-term targets.

Nachteile:

When selecting multiple tasks to review, you have to open up each one individually. It would be nice if there were advance/back buttons that you could click that would just take you to the next/previous task on the same page. Not being able to switch asset type in a given task is problematic because occasionally we first assign a task to a curb asset, but then it ends up needing to be on a sidewalk asset. There is no way to change the asset type.

Michele A.
Cartegraph Manager in USA
Regierungsbeziehungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible Software That Provides Thorough Data

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: I have worked in the computer field for roughly 20 years and I have dealt with many different software companies. Cartegraph has proven to be the most stress free software I have personally dealt with due to their wonderful tech support and project teams. I never cringe or hesitate when I call for help which says a lot.

Vorteile:

Cartegraph has proven to be flexible in implementing ways to get the software to work for your needs. Not every company or business runs exactly the same, therefore you find that the software can only do so much. With Cartegraph, you are able to discuss other options that a project team can possibly build or help put in place to help better your tracking needs. With these options, you are given able to input more thorough data for reports.

Nachteile:

Most all of my users are not able to make their own reports due to how difficult they are to build.

Jacob B.
Senior Engineering Technician in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

If you can imagine it Cartegraph can do it!

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

I like the automation and custom reporting this software provided out of the box.

Nachteile:

I do not dislike anything about this software.

John J.
Asset Coordinator in USA
Hausmeisterservice, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

CARTEGRAPH REVIEW

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall I am very happy with Cartegraph. It's made tracking resources, and costs associated with the upkeep of our facilities, much easier and more detailed.

Vorteile:

There are so many things I like about this software, that it's hard to pick what I like best. I guess my favorite would be using tools like the record filter, or automation manager, to simplify the process of entering information for the crews out in the field.

Nachteile:

Reporting can sometimes be a bit complicated and kind of a "trial and error process", but it gets easier with time.

Nadine B.
Solutions Ananlyst in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cartegraph Is The Best Asset Management Software

5 vor 11 Monaten

Vorteile:

The features are customizable and easy to use. The software integrates seamlessly with existing systems. The automation allows us to automate workflows. The Senator Builder feature allows us to build data drive budgets and capital plans. The software manages infrastructure assets effectively, deploy resources efficiently, and increase productivity.

Nachteile:

I like everything about this software. I can't think of anything I like the least.

Carol C.
Planning Coordinator in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

K12 Facilities Department loves InVisionFM

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Great customer service. Very responsive with issues and responding to our needs.

Vorteile:

Ease of use. available to use on computer, tablet or phone so our staff in the field can use it when needed. Customizable to our needs

Nachteile:

Not being able to easily add new users.

Daniel J.
Director of Geospatial Technologies in USA
Architektur & Planung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Wonderful Product

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Great! Not only is their product great, so are their employees.

Vorteile:

The ease-of-use and robust functionality. The software is user friendly and also offers a great mobile application for field use.

Nachteile:

No cons come to mind. The platform is great.