Reliable Applicant Tracking Software

Bewertet am 6.6.2019
Keion l. B.
Administrative Analyst
Staatsverwaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My overall experience with Neogov has been really good. I love using the software and it has been a good way for us to recruit candidates for all of our job bulletins.

Vorteile: What I like most about Neogov is that the system is very easy to learn and use.
The layout and design of the software is easy to navigate. I like that Neogov has a
online community to support the software and you can pick up the phone and call
them if you need real time technical assistance. I have used the system for about 4 years and it has been one of the most reliable that I have ever worked with. I also like that the software is web based.

Nachteile: There are some areas in Neogov that do not have the audit trail feature. This is a feature that
tracks which user has made changes or completed tasks in the system. Another thing I do not
like about Neogov is that some features have to be customized and developed before they can be implemented

Neogov Review

Bewertet am 12.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Recruiter - State of Oregon Public Health Division
Personalwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
1/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Neogov has a very high learning curve. Once I became proficient - after about 6 to 9 months later - I found the application fairly easy to navigate. However, I learn additional functions regularly as I use it. I am an expert user now, but I have been using it for 5 1/2 years. Our section has 2 other recruiters who have been there for 2 years now. They continue to ask me user questions which I then walk them through. The application is not intuitive. A user needs to know exactly where to go to perform the function they need to perform. The tutorials need to be more detailed and clear as they leave users with questions after they have completed the tutorials.

Vorteile: Neogov is great once you learn how it works. I like that I can customize job announcements, add point values to questions, and add photos to job announcements. I like the auto-grader if the scoring plan is set up correctly. I like the dashboard tasks section and that I am notified when a new requisition has been approved. I like the candidate tracking in OHC since the new update. The visual of the candidate steps on the wheel is helpful.

Nachteile: The bold, italic and underline capabilities in the supplemental questions has been removed. Also, I can't change the color of the font in either the job posting or the supplemental questions. Report titles don't really reflect what information the report pulls. I have to open all related reports to find the one I need to use to obtain the information I need. Options under applicants are in a different order and named differently under applicants for various lists in Insight and OHC. When entering a hire, with the last OHC update, a tab for approvers now exists. This is confusing for managers as they enter some random name. If the approval section was eliminated, it would be much better for managers and recruiters as recruiters would receive a notification once the hire has been entered and submitted. User access on the OHC side is confusing for managers. The owner of the requisition is the only one who can upload final recruitment documents. Access for hiring managers as well as the owner would allow anyone who is either to perform necessary functions without have to have HR change the owner. I have created job announcements with templates that have an incorrect scoring plan, so then the auto-grader doesn't work - it fails all applicants. Then its very time consuming to figure out where the issue is in the scoring plan.

Great hiring tool.

Bewertet am 13.12.2019
Larry S.
Manager
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Its great it helps me manage the new hire process within my departments.

Vorteile: The ability to select candidates for interviews and reject unqualified applicants with the click of a button.

Nachteile: Honestly the software is great, I just had to learn how to use it. My only con is my ability to comprehend the software quickly.

Okay, but I would go with PeopleSoft next time

Bewertet am 21.3.2018
Kristen M.
CFO
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: NEOGOV customer service reps are easily accessible and very helpful. The software is easy to use and run reports to view or track applicants and employees.

Nachteile: A lot of manpower is needed up front to build/customize the platform. The process that this system uses is not simple, it should be easier for the end user to get through the tasks than it is. A system that is more costly may be a better fit if it is easier to use and less work for the managers up front to build out. The "look" of the site is tired and could use updating.

NEOGOV INSIGHT - Bringing Government Recruitment and Selection to Modern Day

Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Deborah E.
HR Business Analyst
Öffentliche Ordnung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have implemented all of NEOGOV's modules and found them to be very engaged in collecting customer feedback/experience and continuing to improve their products.

Vorteile: -Help us over technology hurdles to incorporate google analytics, RSS feeds and responsive technology to our applicant sourcing for public sector.
-Integrated with our HRIS system for position control, job classes and salaries.
-Great value for the price.
-Actively listens to customer feedback for increased value and improved customer experience.
-Easily customizable and implementable within a few days without expensive consultants.
-Built based on U.S. public sector best practice. So it uses the workflow and terms that our end users understand.
-Great online help and resources for customers implementing.
-Modern user interface that is easy to understand, reducing our support costs.
-Capability to build customized reports with subscriptions that can be sent on a regular basis.

Nachteile: - Based on a U.S. pubic sector it is specific to government and schools not other businesses.
- Reporting tool could have more capability to aggregate data and create calculated values.

NeoGov Review

Bewertet am 22.10.2019
Erin H.
Strategic Performance Manager
Staatsverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have used NeoGov in various functions over several years in different agencies I have worked for. My first exposure was in my previous position when we switched from accepting paper job applications to an online applicant tracking system and utilized NeoGov. Currently, my organization utilizes NeoGov to receive and process job applications, as well as tracking individual employee performance.

Vorteile: From an HR perspective, tracking applications and facilitating that process with departments ran smoothly. As a user, submitting a position for recruitment within my organization was also pretty smooth.

Nachteile: As a user, trying to complete my own individual performance assessment is a tedious process and seems somewhat redundant (not sure if that is or organizational design). Trying to complete the assessment of my employee and move through the hierarchy of the organization for review is also tedious and not intuitive.

Government Application System

Bewertet am 15.2.2019
Annette M.
Director Human Resources
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Product is good. Frustrated how there are extra fees for everything, including now you have to pay to take their training programs. You should not have to pay extra to learn how to be more proficient and better use a product features.

Vorteile: It provides a basic electronic application system for applicants for government jobs. Allows employees to have one application to apply for multiple jobs. Can look at applicant history to see what they have applied for in the past and the stages of the recruitment process.

Nachteile: It is pricey for what we get. Additional components are all add-on costs. Even the training through their on-line "university" now has a fee associated with learning about how to use the product. Reporting is very limited and it is difficult to get what we actually need without time spent trying to manipulate the data.

Insight not difficult but can be cumbersome

Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Leslie S.
Asst. Mgr. Selection & Assessment
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Admin set up wasn't difficult, Dashboard is convenient, the exam plan set up and review of applications is easy. Navigating isn't difficult. The system comes with many reports and you can create your own as well.

Nachteile: implementation time is unrealistic, no integration with current HRIS, there are many limitations that need work arounds. After a search, if you hit back button, you have to type in the search again. Can be frustrating in ways.

NeoGov works

Bewertet am 7.11.2018
Todd M.
Community Relations Director
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I use Neogov when filling a position in my department. It enhanced the recruitment process tremendously. The online system made it easy to review the candidates and make immediate decisions as to their strengths. Overall, the product eliminated a lot of the time that I had previously spent when reviewing resumes.

Vorteile: As a department head, it was great to have a system that weeds out the unqualified or lesser qualified candidates before they get to me, so that I could focus on reviewing the best potential prospects. I liked that everything was electronic. I didn't have to print out cover letters and resumes and keep separate folders for each candidate.

Nachteile: The interface did not work well with our existing website. It is not a real attractive product.

Not as Easy as it could be

Bewertet am 25.1.2017
Jon T.
HR Manager
Strafverfolgung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall, it works fine and does most of what we need but posting a job can be cumbersome. It's not as straightforward as you would think. Also, copying a posting is not as easy as it could be to re-post the same job.

Vorteile: it's easy to view and look things up
has decent reporting capabilities

Nachteile: it's not straight forward in posting jobs
it takes a long time to copy an existing post

Best App

Bewertet am 19.9.2018
George A.
School Teacher
Unternehmensberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Good app and is recommended for use in all offices

Vorteile: Very easy to use as it connects you easily. Gives you the room to maneuver.
Easy to connect to the net

Nachteile: It sometimes has compatibility issues.
Manuals for use is not sufficient.
Could be improved with ease buttons

Fairly user friendly

Bewertet am 21.8.2018
Rosemary D.
HR Analyst
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Allows self evaluation, peer evaluation and supervisor evaluation.

Nachteile: I found some of the navigation difficult

Highly used Governmental HRMS software

Bewertet am 26.7.2019
Ashok G.
Sr Cognos Developer, Administrator
Staatsverwaltung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My overall experience with Neogov is really good. It is very helpful to recruit people for all of our job postings.

Vorteile: It is a great software for posting the Jobs, Announcements, Easy to navigate, Great Customer Service. It is great for applicants to use the same profile for multiple jobs.

Nachteile: Some users mentioned about the compatibility issues. Adding more components to the existing HRMS is expensive.

Neogov

Bewertet am 2.2.2018
Matthew W.
HR Generalist
Öffentliche Ordnung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: it's easy to view and look things applicants, reports, and Easy to contact NEOGOV reps, versatility of product is very useful.

Nachteile: I think the program needs improvement in simplifying the startup process. I have used other programs such as PeopleSoft and found them much easier and more comprehensive.

Neogov is great for our employee training portal

Bewertet am 29.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Information Analyst
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: We mainly use Neogov for employee training, and it works for us.

Nachteile: We don't have any complaints really; it can take a little bit to get used to at first from an administrative perspective.

From a hiring manager, it is sufficent.

Bewertet am 15.12.2016
Jimmy G.
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: So this is purely a review from the hiring perspective. It is not too intuitive on how to get around in the main system but once you find your records, it is great, well organized, and provides sufficient data to make strong decisions. The tracking features to keep track of applicants are especially useful when dealing with high volumes of applications.

ES review 4-15

Bewertet am 10.4.2015
Elena S.
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: ES review 4-15

Vorteile: Online process of candidate application review. Ability to only review applications assigned to me.

Nachteile: If multiple people review the same applications there is no option to keep individual reviews answers.

NEOGOV Review

Bewertet am 13.4.2015
James P.
Öffentliche Ordnung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
3.5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: NEOGOV Review

Vorteile: Easy to contact NEOGOV reps, versatility of product is very useful.

Nachteile: Master Record Merge function can be very confusing to new users.

Neogov Performance

Bewertet am 13.4.2015
Richard D.
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
Gesamt
1/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
1/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1.5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Neogov Performance

Vorteile: Very little. Very complicated to work with and service is spotty.

Nachteile: Again, I think the program needs a lot of work and simplifying. I have used other programs such as PeopleSoft and found them much easier and more comprehensive. This is a very labor intensive system.

Easy job search engine.

Bewertet am 28.3.2018
Arlene W.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Ability to search for government jobs from a variety of job levels. The search engine makes it so you can really narrow down your criteria.

Nachteile: Nothing to report. I like how you see a detailed description of the job you are applying for. It is easy to navigate.