Coupa Expense Erfahrungen

Über Coupa Expense

Coupa Expenses nimmt den Schmerz von Kostenmanagement für alle: Mitarbeiter, Genehmiger und Back-Office-Administratoren.

Erfahre mehr über Coupa Expense

Vorteile:

This piece of software has streamlined so many of our organizations processes. It connects with personal purchasing cards as well as invoicing for vendors.

Nachteile:

Nothing to dislike at the moment. The only bad thing about this software is that it replaced four peoples job.

Bewertungen zu Coupa Expense

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,3
Kundenservice
4,5
Funktionen
4,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,0/10

Coupa Expense hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,3 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 35 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Coupa Expense bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Hossain md S.
Hossain md S.
Customer Manager in Bangladesch
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Coupa - The Expense Manager for your business

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Coupa Expense has been a great software for our company to manage the spent smartly with a full proof apprval process. It has brought more transparency and accountability among the team members. As an organisation, we really appreciate this platform and would like to suggest others to use this application in their business.

Vorteile:

Coupa Expense is easy to use. The following features are most amazing to me - 1. Requisition and PO management. 2. Approval DoA/flow chart is very easy to assign. 3. Reimbursement process is simple. 4. Multiple currency is available. 5. Full spent analysis report feature.

Nachteile:

Coupa Expense is one of the best expense management softwares and I personally do not see any improvement area for this software.

Fabio P.
Fabio P.
Procurement Supervisor in Brasilien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Chemikalien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Should be better

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: This platform should be better considering all the investment and is an expensive tool for companies, so you spend more time to do the right thing once.

Vorteile:

It is a good platform to help companies to buy products and services. The idea is to faster the relation between companies (B2B).

Nachteile:

It is not a friendly platform for the user, it is full os details and does not allows mistakes, I mean if you start a process with some information and you have to change it, you would take some time to do that.

Amadeusz B.
Amadeusz B.
Project manager in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Kosmetik, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Necessity in corpo

3,0 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Looks nice, after initial configuration quite easy to use when you repeat actions

Nachteile:

Hard to do new things, not intuitive, sometimes you can't do something but UX doesn't tell you why

Waleed K.
Senior Procurement Engineer - Facilities Management in Jordanien
Bau, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best procurement systems with high quality service

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: Coupa enables you to identify new markets to market or buy products, as well as enables you to find the best prices and many good offers.

Vorteile:

Coupa is the greatest procurement solution I've seen so far. I like that it automatically links with numerous global sellers, ensuring flexible purchase order automation, invoice matching, and tracking. Simply enter into the sellers site to monitor the status of their purchase orders and invoices, and track their progress to final payment and customer receipt of monies. Coup also prepares new suppliers, so suppliers submit the necessary information for payment and integration into buyer systems. Coup has helped keep track of deals from start to finish by ensuring payment for sellers and meeting all delivery deadlines for both sides. Coup offers a fantastic user platform with a distinctive visual design and various filters to help you locate what you need quickly and effortlessly.

Nachteile:

Not a lot of annoying things, you just need both sides of the transaction to be aware of how to download documents and work the platform as required, and this becomes easily possible with the completion of sufficient training on the correct use.

Md M.
Corporate Affairs Manager in Bangladesch
Chemikalien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Coupa Expense - You most trusted expense manager

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: As a company, we have to practice more integrity and transparency in the day to day operations of the business. If it comes to financials, then Coupa Expense is the best option to manage this as it is totally automated and has to go through different approval processes. At NAC, we are happy with the performance.

Vorteile:

Coupa Expense is very easy to use with plenty of amazing features. The most attractive features are - supplier management, Purchase order raising, PO reimbursement, specific and customizable approval process, total spent analysis, total account payable status etc.

Nachteile:

Coupa Expense is one of the updated expense management softwares and I do not find anything as improvement area for this application.

Verifizierter Rezensent
SharePoint 2013 Enterprise Application Developer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

End user's love but application team might face hurdles

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Effectively reduces cost, better operational efficiencies and better end user experience

Vorteile:

The tool is meant to give a very good experience to end users. All the out of box functions are designed with high quality UI standards which will reduce the learning curve for end users. IT team don't have to spend hours to explain the features and functions as the terminologies and configurations are quite intuitive. Finally so much comes out of box if planned well and ahead of time a lot of customization requirement can be avoided. The T&E module is really liked by a lot of top tier business users.

Nachteile:

The integration capability is not up to the mark. When it comes to customize a lot of road blocks can be faced but it seems the Product team is actively looking in to some of them and with every release they are making some advancement in this direction. There are some weird limitation on few types of reporting capabilities which I think should be there.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Controller in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Positive experience with processing expenses

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: The software allowed for some additional options in our expense reporting policy and for a reduction in training costs

Vorteile:

The software is easy to use and very intuitive. There is minimal training needed and fields are very clear. The computer based login ties into the mobile receipt capture with no issues and corporate card transactions prepopulate expense reports.

Nachteile:

There is no way to decline an individual piece of the expense report. The expectation for the user to understand the full reimbursement policy of the company may be to high. There is no built in calculation to reduce a reimbursement by type selected.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Billing Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Übersetzung und Lokalisierung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Coupa Review

4,0 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Utilizing this product daily to send client invoices due for payment.

Vorteile:

Its website is easy to navigate and upload invoices to. Support communication is a straight forward process as well.

Nachteile:

It can be frustrating that the PO's need to be updated in order to process invoices. It is also frustrating that the system will not let you recall, void, or dispute an invoice that may have been uploaded incorrectly. It would be nice to be able to add changes even after an invoice has been submitted...even if that change was subject to client review.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Safety specialist in Südafrika
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Coupa Expense Software Review

4,0 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: I am happy with using Coupa expense

Vorteile:

The user interface is good and it allows real time tracking of your transactions.

Nachteile:

The one downside i have is the lack to customize your view or dashboard.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Solutions Engineering Lead in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Coupa is very good, but can still improve

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, Coupa works fine, it's a lot better than other expense management systems, but could still be better, particularly in the UI

Vorteile:

Generally speaking Coupa works very well for me. I can get my expenses done fairly quickly using the software.

Nachteile:

The UI in Coupa isn't great, moving expenses from the wallet to a report is easy to make mistake in. The UI in the mobile client isn't great and it's not obvious what you're looking at some of the time.

Nicholas C.
Network Administrator in Kanada
Internet, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Coupa Expenses makes paper receipts obsolete

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

So often employees loose paper receipts and just give estimates of their expenses. This creates difficulties for the accounting department that needs to track these expenses and their related taxes accurately. Coupa Expenses allows your employees to take pictures of these expenses as they are incurred so they cannot be lost of forgotten. All of this is delivered with an easy to use Android or Iphone app as well as a full featured web client.

Nachteile:

It sometimes gets tedious filling out the same options on every single expense, these should be caches so they do not need to be selected each time. The web client interface is sometimes a little clumsy.

Jessie W.
Coordinator in USA
Philanthropie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Great for Accounts Payable Team

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

This piece of software has streamlined so many of our organizations processes. It connects with personal purchasing cards as well as invoicing for vendors.

Nachteile:

I wish this software had the ability to allow property managers to see their vendors invoices on a regular basis without having to pay extra for a user license.

Dawn A.
Project Manager in USA
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Coupa Accounting and Expense (implementation)

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

We have used Coupa Accounting for a number of years, and just purchased Coupa Expense. Really excited about: - Mileage capture (save a lot of time) - Receipt parsing (e.g. we don't have to type in expenses--line items pulled from the receipt) - Mobile submission of expenses - Embedding tutorial videos for new users directly into the interface - Level of partnership and support to implement successfully

Nachteile:

Too soon to tell, as we have not yet gone live. Based on our previous experience with Coupa AP and our current experience thus far, I have high expectations for the project.

Paul W.
Assistant Controller in USA
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

This product is very valuable to a large organization and specifically the accounting teams of that org. Implementation can be difficult but ultimately Coupa Expense platform is highly configurable to an orgs needs.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

1. Can be configured in almost any way a business needs. 2. Approval chains can be as simple or complex as you need them. 3. Administration can be managed by accounting team. 4. Integration with Google maps for mileage records. 5. Super easy for users to adopt

Nachteile:

1. Implementation can be painful depending on which route you go. Coupa may direct you to a third party they partner with and you may be stuck we super strict deadlines and change orders if you aren't able to stick to them.

Lesha L.
Education Coordinator in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Coupa is so easy to use and helps keep budgets in line, especially with approvals in place.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Coupa is easy to navigate and to understand. I can easily request payment be made for something, upload the invoice, IDT (Internal Department Transfer) specific items that our department needs, the list goes on and we have it setup with the vendors that we use to go directly to their page and once we've selected the items we would like to purchase it will send the checkout back to Coupa for approval and purchasing!

Nachteile:

Honestly, I don't have anything bad to say about Coupa. There was only one one time that we couldn't figure out why a PO# wasn't reflecting right and we kept getting emails about a PO# that was denied but it wasn't. Maybe a weird glitch once?

Verifizierter Rezensent
Host Team Pastor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best expense coding system we've ever had!

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

It is easy to learn and use! The process for updating and communicating about various transactions is so much simpler than it used to be. It's saved us time by keeping communication between our users and approvers streamlined. The fact that I can just hit "reply" to an email asking me to adjust some coding on a receipt has kept me from digging around in my company directory, figuring out who to call with a question, and getting redirected often. So much faster.

Nachteile:

It can be a little slow to load and the mobile version has often had issues uploading receipt images or giving me access to all the coding breakdowns I need.

Shetal D.
Project Manager in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

simple and user friendly expense management software

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: mobile app, automatic mileage calculations, streamlined approvals, inbuilt analytics

Vorteile:

Coupa makes reimbersement of employee expenses a breeze. Credit card Transactions can be automatically loaded.Coupa expenses Mobile app comes with voice capture capability. The expenses approval workflows are streamlined. Expenses policies can be changed easily. Based on the expenses history and other industry data, coupa flags each expense on a frugal meter thus encouraging employee to spend less.

Nachteile:

Coupa needs to be integrated with ERP for accounting and payments. Sometimes this is a pain as there can be integration issues.

Shane V.
Sr. Financial Analyst, FP&A in USA
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Expense Tool

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Coupa allows us to be transparent with our expenses and make sure expenses go through the appropriate approval channels are are charged against the appropriate cost centers.

Vorteile:

As a member of the finance team this is a useful too that helps us track expenses and make sure that we are charging to the correct cost centers. The approval process is also very helpful.

Nachteile:

I honestly don't have many complaints based on its usage. It's an intuitive tool and most issues that I come across are user error.

Justin W.
Help desk in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Makes work shopping easy

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I only really shop through the amazon portal, but it’s very simple. Sign into coupa, go to amazon through the portal, go to cart, take me back to coupa, say what it’s for and submit!

Nachteile:

Nothing I can think of! It’s very straight forward!

Breann A.
Financial Analyst in
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Coupa Expense Reporting Review

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

I love the wallet feature used to attach receipts to purchases, and the app makes approving expense reports so easy!

Nachteile:

As with any new product, the setup and end user training can be very time consuming. I also dislike the per-diem function and hope to see improvements with the functionality.

Megan W.
Megan W.
Elementary Coordinator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Coupa Review

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It's quick and easy to use and learn!

Vorteile:

It is so easy to put in a request for a PO and attach documents and information needed for the purchase. The request then gets sent to the appropriate people for approval and purchase. The accounting team then does the rest!

Nachteile:

I forget to upload the receipt sometimes.

Valerie B.
Events Coordinator in USA
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Events Coordinator Using Coupa

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I find Coupa to be very easy and straightforward. I do find that I have difficulty editing when I need to go back. It seems I have to delete the entire Coupa that I submit when I need to make a change, and end up starting from scratch.

Vorteile:

It is quick and easy to use.

Nachteile:

I find that it is difficult to make edits to the coupas after I have submitted them. I also think that the feature to alert the people who need to approve the Coupa, is lacking. Even if I put a date that I need the Coupa by, I feel like it doesn't register enough with the people who need to approve it. Maybe have some reminders?

Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager Service Desk in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Coupa, Corporate Expenses

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

What I like the best about Coupa is that it automatically creates my expenses for me. Typically all I have to do is add the receipt.

Nachteile:

What I like least about Coupa is the same thing I like because sometimes I want to get the expense submitted quickly and you have to wait for the card to be charged before you can even put a receipt into Coupa.

Nicholas F.
EHS Manager in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Software but could be improved

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I have not had many issues in filling out expense reports.

Vorteile:

Filling out expense reports is pretty easy. I like that the account numbers will save for each expense line.

Nachteile:

The scores that are assigned to an expense report seem to be arbitrary. It will list things you can do to improve your report but they are very general.

Laxmikanth K.
BSA in USA
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Very rigid application without any Flexibility

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Please do proper due deligence and do not rely on sales pitch. The only reason i am writing this review is to save others because i do not want anyone else to go through the pain we have been through. My recommendation - Do not bother looking at Coupa. Look for other options

Vorteile:

Honestly, except the user interface which is common on most expense applications there is nothing much to offer.

Nachteile:

Does not support entire credit card transaction feed Application is rigid and does not offer any flexibility. They over promised when selling and under delivered Customer support is bad