Über Planview Daptiv

barometerIT bringt Licht in voneinander getrennte Daten. Dadurch erhältst du bessere Einblicke und förderst die geschäftliche Agilität und Leistung. Einfach. Sozial. Clever.

Erfahre mehr über Planview Daptiv

Vorteile:

The ability to highlight to the company our active projects, status and resource requirements.

Nachteile:

Missing possibility to do resource management per department, across several projects.

Bewertungen zu Planview Daptiv

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,4
Kundenservice
4,6
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,9/10

Planview Daptiv hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4.5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 74 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (74)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Planview Daptiv bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Moses M.
Moses M.
General Manager PMO in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Daptiv Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Very easy to use. Great value for money. Supports end to end projects and portfolio management and therefore comprehensive enough to cover all areas within the PPM lifecycle

Vorteile:

The software supports end to end projects portfolio management. Demand management including projects prioritization is great The resources and capacity management module is fantastic to use and all encompassing The dynamic applications are easy to create and use. The analytics module is very rich leading to ease of report creation and dashboarding Generally the software is very easy to use!

Nachteile:

Scheduling - the project scheduling functionality is a bit complex and not very easy to use

Debra A.
Sr. IT Director, Strategy, PPM/PMO & Compliance in USA
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Global Implementation of a PPM Solution

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The implementation team was good support, and if we did it again, we'd define our processes first and then implement the tool. After 2 years, we are still refining our processes to meet our business portfolio needs. Overall the support for the product has been tremendous and we look forward to a long future together.

Vorteile:

Ease of Use, configurable, helps drive standardization, ability to have integrations with other systems, ability to mature resource management maturity, and the sky is the limited based on your PPM needs.

Nachteile:

Currency limitations for global market, some restrictions in the task planning module for ease of use with assigning percentage rather than hours by resource, limited portfolio views.

Anuradha N.
Project and Portfolio Analyst in USA
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Management and visibility into projects and portfolio

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We have just begun using Daptiv as our primary PPM tool for projects and portfolio tracking and resource management

Vorteile:

It is easy and intuitive to use, scalable from a single business unit to the entire org.

Nachteile:

Training is required, setups need to be thought through before starting - otherwise it is very cumbersome to use the tool

Andrew R.
Director, Center of Excellence in USA
Groߟhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great project and portfolio management tool!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, my entire PMO team is very happy with the tool. Even to the CIO level who now has access to anything he wants regarding projects at his fingertips.

Vorteile:

Overall interface is very intuitive and the configuration assistance from the Daptiv team helped us implement quickly. We now have all the information we need on our projects and portfolios in one place, with easy access to dashboards and reporting.

Nachteile:

Very challenging to think of what I like least, one opportunity area is to allow for more what-if scenarios capability when wanting to implement schedule changes.

Curtis W.
IT Project Manager in USA
Bau, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Daptiv Is A Solid PPM Tool

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Tracking progress of IT Projects for Engineering/ Construction project. Daptiv facilitates creation and distribution of reports of Project status. Projects are being executed more quickly with fewer mistakes and greater transparency to management.

Vorteile:

The Administrative and User configuration capabilities facilitate Daptiv's support of our processes rather than the tool forcing a change in our execution methodology User impersonation is invaluable in trouble shooting and monitoring adoption by quickly identifying what any user is experiencing

Nachteile:

Very little Program Management capabilities with respect to the update of a Program based on changes in child Projects Tasks should behave more like MS Project

Antwort von Changepoint

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Unternehmensberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

PPM for all levels

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Daptiv has changed my career. It has allowed me to be a better sales person. Every role needs to sell the work that they do. Having a tool that gathers information about a the project and portfolios that are being managed makes it easier to sell that value being provided.

Vorteile:

Daptiv is configurable and extensible enough to allow for an organization whose PPM maturity is at any level effective see benefit from using the tool. Along with that it allows an organization the chance to move along the maturity level journey easily by extending the tool as needed.

Nachteile:

Not enough people know about it the software and it's benefit.

Cher W.
Reporting and Resourcing Specialist in UK
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool for Transparency

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Great tool to assist with transparency with regards to resourcing, financing and project deliverables

Vorteile:

Easy to use and configure and extract data

Nachteile:

Cognos reporting could simplier ..

Antwort von Changepoint

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks for the feedback. We have some exciting changes for our analytics package coming soon!

Jim B.
Sr. Assoc Project Manager in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Daptiv Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Enterprise wide Resource Visualization, Process standardization

Vorteile:

Visualization and collaboration across the Enterprise from multiple aspects (Resource Planning, Team Collaboration)

Nachteile:

Task Schedule Functionality is cumbersome. No capability to fast edit, quick add multiple lines to schedule, etc.

Mark H.
Director, EPMO in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Daptiv Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Very easy to configure and ability to develop reports to extract key information.

Nachteile:

It tends to be slow across our organization. There are also some limitations as it relates to resource management, limiting the resource types.

Linda G.
Project Analyst in USA
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Helps Us Help Ourselves

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Daptiv has helped us consolidate all project processes and deliverables into one place which makes providing evidence to auditors much easier and more thorough. A recent IATF auditor commented that our mix of using Daptiv to support our product development process is an industry best practice.

Vorteile:

User friendly and drives desired behaviors.

Nachteile:

Reporting with Cognos 10 is clunky but looking forward to Cognos 11 with BI functionality

Andres Q.
Product Development Project manager in Mexiko
Lebensmittelproduktion, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Plenty of features, but with a learning curve

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We could develop a method to measure portfolio alignment by registering the expected benefit of the projects / portfolio, considering the expected end date of any (using the gant , scheduling tool) which allows to understand cash flows by month, portfolio. Other software only make a SUM ALL BENEFITS feature which is un-realistic and can dangerously bias decision making.

Vorteile:

- It is built with foundations related to standard concepts of project management (PMI) tasks, profile, change management, issues, risks, capacity management, - Allows customization in almost all parts of the system - Has standard reports for analyze all parts of project - Cognos reporting is really powerful - User can request functionalities in an open board, everyone can see, vote and request

Nachteile:

- Cognos reporting has a steep learning curve if you don't know SQL - Recognition of geography of projects is not standard / native (if you need reports based on that concept) - Portfolio management although powerful still needs ease of use (expect a big upgrade on this on 2020) - It is licenced through user based and not seat based

Antwort von Changepoint

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks for the feedback! We are in the middle of rolling out our new embedded analytics platform right now that is significantly more powerful and intuitive.

Cliff T.
Java Software Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Kosmetik, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

It will work great even without a firm control

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: If you want to stay on track and be aware of modern tendencies of project management techniques, for instance, Daptiv PPM is definitely a worthy solution to draw your attention to, even though this is not a sample of programs available for all the types of users.

Vorteile:

The accurateness of results we get from Daptiv is what makes us stay with this solution so far. It is really incredible that we are able to forecast how our ideas and program’s abilities will so-called cooperate and create. What is more, flows of data with the ability of operation in the real-time mode are another powerful feature of Daptiv. All in all, the program does not require constant unfaltering control from our employees, and this allows them to distribute their efforts and powers more effectively. The main reason why we prefer Daptiv PPM is the program’s abilities for making projects and adding sense and individuality to them. We must say that a major part of Daptiv’s productivity lays in its ease of use and a customizable interface at a high level.

Nachteile:

We think one of the main drawbacks of the service is its price. Frankly speaking, Daptiv PPM is rather a solution for big- or medium-sized businesses. Even though such a price may be explained by the high quality of the service (which is true to life), but we believe the program should be adapted and modernized a bit to justify the investments needed. Well, concerning problems with functionality or productivity, we have nothing important to share.

Ronda L.
PMO Director | Sr. Project Manager in USA
Design, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bang for your buck

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The ability to customize and configure data output through the use of custom fields and views, dynamic apps, and reporting provides holistic visibility to crucial performance data that can be as simple as a snapshot or as complex and detailed as an executive dashboard report.

Vorteile:

Daptiv is a highly configurable, feature-rich PPM software that provides excellent visibility to project, program, and portfolio status. It allows you to manage a multitude of simple or complex projects and programs through a single user interface making tracking, analysis, forecasting, and planning a breeze. The ability to customize data output is only limited to the boundaries of your imagination.

Nachteile:

The downside of Daptiv is the frequency that support cases need to be submitted due to unexpected errors or known issues with the software that are yet to be resolved. Generally, you have to find a workaround until the issue is resolved. The software is not cheap and although most support cases are resolved fairly quickly (within a day or two) reoccurring or unresolved issues make the price much harder to swallow.

Gil H.
CEO / Director of Land Development Services in USA
Tiefbau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Plan-it Management

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Since we found the system over 10 years ago we could not be happier, before the system 60% of the staff was admin and project coordinators, Since we have had the system our admin and project coordination staff has been less then 10% of the staff

Vorteile:

We have had the system for over 10 Years, We took our time in the set up and Batta testing, but once we did it has worked for us to rung and manage projects, then over the years we have added applications, report to be able to utilize the system to rung the full company from marketing, contracts to billing,

Nachteile:

The only 2 items. # 1. Being able to billing continues events with out putting them in each time or day. # 2. Being able to due more with construction job cost accounting

Alan W.
Strategic PMO Manager in Neuseeland
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

PPM Software that grows with your organisation

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Visibility of project portfolios across a large organisation are now possible, in both capital and non-capital investments. Our role as a PMO is to help enable the organisation realise its strategic vision through change, and Daptiv is a key enable for this.

Vorteile:

Ease of configuration and reporting - we started from a fairly low position of maturity around project, programme & portfolio management, so needed to tailor a low complexity system initially to meet the needs of our users and manage change and adoption, then over several years we have been able to build new functionality, registers and reports in-house, and introduce this to users when they were ready. This has meant we have been able to offer more advanced features to some of our more complex programmes, while retaining an easy to understand interface and process for some of our smaller projects.

Nachteile:

While there is work underway to improve agile functionality, there is still a gap between Daptiv task boards and some of the other agile planning tools on the market. Hopefully this continues to improve.

Jorge L.
Consultant Sr in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible and Adaptable PPM Solution

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The most important problem that Daptiv solve was visibility to the portfolio.
We could have a real status in a consolidate/unique place
All document are related with task schedule as well as the issue management.
Deep analysis to the availability of the resource poll

Vorteile:

Its very easy to use as well very flexible to customize, from project fields, dynamics apps and very customizable reports, can track all the project request with a specific approval policy. You can create a project from a template based on best practices, can customize different kind of web form.

Nachteile:

The layout about how you create a project, there should be a way to group or have a matrix to type a different kind or options. You cannot manage micro-management task (task duration less than one day related with a constraint type finish to start.

Melissa G.
IT Portfolio Analyst in Australien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible and well supported

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We are trying to use Daptiv as the single source of truth about a range of projects types and for reporting at project, program and portfolio levels. We plan to introduce a range of dashboards in 2020 which will make all our reporting much more immediate and interactive, which will in turn enable better decision making about portfolio investments.

Vorteile:

Daptiv has the ability to meet all our varied requirements for portfolio and project management and reporting. Regular updates continue to improve the end-user experience.The support provided is first class and all the staff we deal with seem to genuinely want to assist us.

Nachteile:

It can be slow, especially when running some reports.

Antwort von Changepoint

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks for the feedback. We're making some big improvements to our analytics solution which should speed things up!

Barry D.
Senior delivery manager in UK
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The efficiency of daptiv

5 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

This allows us to complete structured planning of project and resources, while showing data lead results to our business. This tool has saved the business time and money. It enables seemless planning, delivery and reporting

Nachteile:

Nothing, the constant evolution by the change point team ensures that the product continues to impress

Raul C.
Opps Director in USA
Professionelles Training & Coaching, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A Flexible complete solutions for your PPM requirements.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We started loading some internal projects on it. Then we moved to our ERP customers implementation projects. It was a very useful solution to track projects, user testing, deliverable s management and so on.

Vorteile:

What i like the most about Daptiv PPM is flexibility. Also provides a easy way to use it and that shows on user adoption. You can add configuration for your own BUT YOU CAN NOT add code or customization (you can though on reports), and thats very good because it will set a way to use best practices instead of rebuilding the wheel.

Nachteile:

Reports can be powerful but can be slow. If there is too much data on them, might crash. Integration.You can integrate with other tools using Daptiv Connect, but there is no public API.

Eric W.
Manager of Application Development in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Effective and flexible solution to PPM

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: This software has helped us to achieve our goal of managing the chaos of program and project management.

Vorteile:

I like the ability to customize what data elements we track as well as the reporting package.

Nachteile:

This software is an excellent tool and I do not have any cons to list.

Pritesh H.
Planner in UK
Versorgungsunternehmen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

New user to daptiv

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The main issue I had before using daptiv was to report numbers and progress you upper management. Daptiv provides the right tools to overcome this.

Vorteile:

It’s a very user friendly tool and running reports is very easy to do. I have been using daptiv for just over 6 months and became an administrator in the last 2 months and I am able to upload new projects and edit with ease. I would highly recommend using daptiv for reporting to upper management and finance.

Nachteile:

There isn’t anything I can think of to say the software does exactly what I need it to do.

Ruben C.
PMO in USA
Öl & Energie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Daptiv Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall very good product. Would enjoy more opportunities for training and more contact with my Customer Manager

Vorteile:

Ease of use is number one and if my PMs are happy so am I.

Nachteile:

Resource management could be more robust

Rick K.
Manager, Project Management Office in Kanada
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Daptiv review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

- cloud based software - frequent product updates - allows portfolio view of projects and programs; enterprise risk registry; lessons learned knowledge base - cognos back end for reporting

Nachteile:

- on boarding and off boarding staff isn't well developed. adding a start / termination date or capability is necessary to simplify administration of staff who join and leave the organization. now rely upon work around that isn't ideal. - task boards are useful only within individual projects which doesn't allow use for teams managing multiple simultaneous projects. Lacks a scrum board at portfolio or team level. - connectors to JIRA and other external systems is expensive.

Antwort von Changepoint

vor 2 Jahren

Thanks for the great feedback!

Sarah W.
SVP in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Daptiv for PMOs

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Daptiv has been instrumental in helping us aggregate project-level data into information executives can use for decisions about initiatives.

Vorteile:

We've had Daptiv for over 5 years and as our organization and PMO has evolved, we've been able to use Daptiv to meet our needs. The capabilities and features are flexible to evolve and mature as our processes and experience matures.

Nachteile:

We tend to rely on MS Project for building and managing schedules because of all the features and because most of our PMs are familiar with it. Keeping the Daptiv task list and MS Project in sync is a challenge, even using some of the automation to help with this.

Richard P.
Senior Engineering Manager in UK
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Changepoint is a gamechanger

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It is our single front door controlling all engineering resource. It allows us to ensure we deliver the right things for the right reasons in the right timescales to support the business strategy. Vanity projects slipping under the radar and wasting resource are a thing of the past !

Vorteile:

Very intuitive, the engineering and programme community required little training and its really low maintenance. You can aggregate data, slice and dice and create custom dashboards to really understand and interpret large swaths of data into meaningful and actionable results.

Nachteile:

Nothing thus far ! We are embarking on phase 2 - to exploit more of the incumbent functionality.