Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über eCMS

Vollständig integrierte, cloudbasierte ERP-Software für das Baugewerbe.

Erfahre mehr über eCMS

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie eCMS bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (35)

Emily S.
Assistant Controller in USA
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Great Construction Accounting Software

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Good overall experience, the AP system is very user-friendly and easy to use. With the addition of content management, our keying time was significantly reduced.

Vorteile:

I most enjoy the IDIs (interactive data inquiries) that are available. They are easy to customize and pull the data that you want to see without requiring a SQL background or working with crystal reports. This allows me to build my own views and pull in the data I want to see and filter on it and export it to an Excel file.

Nachteile:

I would like to see field size increased in some areas but we are able to make it work.

Frank P.
Controller in USA
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

eCMS Construction ERP Review

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

For me the best feature about the software is the Reporting. Every construction ERP that we reviewed did not have a powerful Biz Intelligence reporting writing tool. Most had in-house developed report writing software. If you needed a customized report you would have to request one from the vendor. With both Cognos and Web/Biz Intelligence were not dependent on the vendor to develop the report. We have written 100's of reports in-house successfully. Another great feature is the ability to use the ODBC functionality in ecms. We have created several in-house databases that read the tables inside ecms. This reduces data redundancy and provides data validation. Use of the ODBC functionality allowed us to use IBM Planning & Workspace Analytics (formerly known as TM1) for financial reporting on the web. With the ODBC connection, users can access any of the views created in TM1 with a web browser and do not need any connection to eCMS. IBM Planning & Workspace Analytics (formerly known as TM1) allows users to export, pivot the data, manipulate the data and use "sandboxes" for what-if functionality. It would not be possible without the ODBC connection.

Nachteile:

Would like more work done on the existing programs. For example, many of the screens still need updating. Also, would like done to some existing screens. For example, the Job Cost inquiry screen is wonderful but it is basically the same screen as it was 10 years ago. Add more information to the screen

Christina H.
Project Accountant in USA
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Review

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, the system has been extremely beneficial to our daily reports, accounting reports and managing construction projects. Wish it was faster though.

Vorteile:

Easy to navigate. Has many options for reporting and customizing reports and functions.

Nachteile:

The program is extremely slow and frustrating. EspeciallyReports are not running properly. Program is extremely slow and not efficient. Some of the reports do not work properly. Wish there was a way we could view the invoices in Invoice query rather than imaging. around 3:00

John C.
IS in USA
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Success Cycle

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: eCMS Construction ERP keeps all departments informed and up-to-date on all aspects of construction from my Estimating, Field Operations, Equipment shop, Accounting, Payroll & HR.
All of our Job Costing data flows back into the Estimating Department to continue the cycle of successful project bidding.

Vorteile:

Cloud based Construction ERP system integrates all of my operations. All modules share the same data eliminating duplicate entries. New Interactive Data Inquiry tools make it easier to access data for all users, where they can create or modify reports and export data to spreadsheets if they wish. New Dashboards allow users to setup interactive Tiles of summarized data that can refreshed and drilled down deeper into the detail. Excellent for Project Managers and Department heads!!

Nachteile:

I would say the software has come a long way and progressively more user friendly over the past 23 years. Computer browser restrictions has limited some functionality over the years but is soon going away in the new anticipated release.

Mark S.
VP Finance in USA
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Value ERP integrating operations and accounting

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Our company reviewed every best in class software package before deciding on eCMS by Computer Guidance Corp. Integration in one product across departments was a very important part of our decision. We went from living in 3 different software platforms in addition to all the excel spreadsheets to just one package doing the same work. Access to data across departments increased alleviating the need for review and reconciliation steps for many processes. After 4 years live on the system i would still go back and make the same decision again. There is always a new product to market that may do something a little better but from an overall value standpoint eCMS has not let us down.

Vorteile:

Full integration between operations and change management to accounting/financial reporting. Value compared to competition that required substantial money and customization just to get going. Robust functionality across Operations, Human Resources, Payroll, Accounting right out the box. Custom Form editing logical and easy. Custom report writing through IBM Cognos is valuable and logical way to analyze data across the ERP. Support for critical items is addressed with the appropriate level of urgency. Ownership at JDM has exhibited a commitment to innovation and development as they bring in features from their other AEC vertical products. we have seen features come online in the few years that they have owned the company which addressed our desire for updates and improvements.

Nachteile:

Customization/Support at times can have lengthy lead times when not critical to daily operations. Based on IBM iSeries so IT staff used to a Windows only environment have some training to do. (we have gone to their cloud based SAAS model to alleviate these concerns)

Becky J.
ERP Manager in USA
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Computer Gudiance CMS / eCMS user for over 20 years

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Computer Guidance has worked well for us for over 20 years. They have helped us through some very difficult times including hardware failure, which never happens on the iSeries. Computer Guidance worked directly with IBM. Computer Guidance restored our data while IBM experts worked on the hardware.

Vorteile:

Integration feature works very well for us, from uploading payroll to journal entries. Handles large payroll uploads as well as huge job cost journals for WIP entries by job. Easy to setup without the help of a programmer. Multiple ways of extracting data for analysis or writing reports. including: IDI, CONGOS and Business Objects. We are a union contractor and we cannot afford any downtime. eCMS is very reliable and is easily accessible to our remote job sites. Remote site can perform any function we need them to including time entry and printing checks. Computer Guidance has worked hard over the years to get the ever changing union reporting correct. We currently have about 100 different unions setup and without this reporting package it would be a nightmare. eCMS Time Material package is very powerful for us. It saves us a great deal of time producing the level of detail our customers require.

Nachteile:

eCMS works well for us. Things that may not work the way we wanted we have developed work arounds.

Rich K.
IT Applications Manager in USA
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Long time eCMS customer

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall, eCMS has been an affordable ERP for our company for many years. With the recent updates and improvements, CGC has brought a lot of needed improvements to the software and allowed us to increase productivity in many areas throughout the company. Their customer support is always great and gets us answers and help quickly. With even more new features coming soon, it will only make our investment in eCMS even more valuable.

Vorteile:

The financial and job cost functionality in eCMS is second to none. Payroll processing and flexibility has been able to handle almost everything that we have required. New functionality added recently (IDIs, etc) has been great for users to take control of their own data.

Nachteile:

AR invoicing options and flexibility is still minimal. It would be good to have more options to invoice on the AR side.

Schyler S.
Project Coordinator in USA
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

CGC - eCMS Software

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall very satisfied.

Vorteile:

eCMS is updating the software constantly to provide the customer with the best product. The menu options are very organized, giving you the ability to navigate quickly and efficiently. Navigating through Job Cost and Accounting is always seamless process, with the help of the imaging software. Having the ability to customize reports and letters, as well as track data and due dates, is so beneficial. The CGC staff is certainly worth commenting on. They are very knowledgeable, always on top of every issue that may arise, and quick to find a solution.

Nachteile:

There are no downsides to this software.

Lisa J.
HR Specialist in USA
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

eCMS

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Having worked in the system for 3 1/2 years I found it very easy to learn, maneuver through and have the ability to continue learning more as my position expands.

Vorteile:

It is a user-friendly and easy to learn. The cross over/feeding of information from one section, (i.e., Project Collaborator to Job-Cost, etc.) makes it a very efficient system. The ability to copy job set up steps helping to move through this process more efficiently.

Nachteile:

I wouldn't say there are elements missing; but instead elements that we have yet to explore within the system.

Carley C.
Insurance agent in USA
Versicherung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

ECMS review

4 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Overall it was my favorite. The ease if use was it's biggest selling point. Made managing my clients easy.

Vorteile:

The ease of use was my favorite. It was self explanatory and not hard to figure out.

Nachteile:

That it was a little outdated. It could have use a few more newer features to keep it competitive.

Eric S.
Accounting Manager in USA
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

CGC delivers results with eCMS

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Having used this ERP for many years now, I can say my personal experience is very positive. CGC's commitment to constant improvement, as well as it's customer's needs, has yielded a product that continues to evolve. CGC administrative staff and support personnel have always been very professional, and quick to respond when the need arises. eCMS is a stable and capable platform that can robustly meet the needs of clients in the Construction Industry.

Vorteile:

Each module within eCMS is very seamless and intuitive to use. Menus are organized and laid out logically. 2 of the stronger aspects of the software, that I personally like, are the data import suite and a newer re-imagined Content Management module that has been instrumental in helping achieve our goal of becoming as paperless as possible.

Nachteile:

I have been using eCMS for over a decade now. I will say that back in the day, when it was time to apply a patch, fix-pack, version update, or similar - something else always seem to "break" as a result of those types of loads. However, in the last several years, I believe Computer Guidance has put a heavy emphasis on quality assurance, they these types of incidents rarely happen anymore.

Michael W.
Controller in USA
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Computer Guidance Strong Performance

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

We are very happy with the integration of the accounting and project management sides of the software. Integration is key for our efficiency.

Nachteile:

At times I wish it were easier to make small modifications to things instead of having to start from scratch with reporting.

Kris H.
IT Manager in USA
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Computer Guidance CMS / eCMS users for 10+ years

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

eCMS is an excellent out of the box solution that doesn't take a handful of programmers to develop and setup. There are multiple ways users can quickly grab their own data for data analysis using IDI and Cognos. We utilize CGC's hosted cloud option for eCMS. They manage all the hardware, backups, and upgrades allowing us time to operate our business and devote time to other areas. This also provides an easy way for all of our office locations to access eCMS seamlessly. If there is ever an issue, CGC's support staff are very knowledgeable and are there to quickly assist with any issues.

Nachteile:

The Forecasting interface in Job Cost could use some improvements. It feels a little dated. Some of the built-in reports that are provided with the system need to be given an appearance upgrade.

Derrick S.
Controller in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

eCMS Accounting

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: As we know all ERP's have positives and negatives. However, what makes eCMS standout is their customer service. Each and every time I reach out to CGC the response is almost immediate. I have never has to wait to get a problem solved or a question answered. In addition there are various user groups that provide opportunities for collaboration between users. It's like a big family.

Vorteile:

Being from the accounting side of the business I'm going to highlight an accounting function. Payroll is the most impact-full from my viewpoint. We are a union contractor and eCMS can handle processing of multiple unions along with the weekly/monthly reporting requirements. It definitely makes our job easier.

Nachteile:

At times the product may not be the most intuitive, but the support staff at CGC are able to walk me through the most complex problems and provide me with the best solutions.

Martin S.
CFO in USA
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

General Contractor and Specialty Contractor

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The reliability and structure provided by eCMS are critical to decision making and day to day management of our company.

Vorteile:

The Purchase order, Accounts Payable and Workflow solutions work well for our needs. Visibility and accessibility of actual Job Cost is straight forward and easy to use for project management and accounting staff. We upgraded to eCMS4.1 in October 2018. The transition was seamless and the implementation support provided by CGC was excellent. We also switched to CGC's Hosted service which has resulted in little to no system down time and "peace of mind".

Nachteile:

Would like to see a more user friendly job cost reporting / forecasting solution.

Patrick M.
VP Finance/Controller in USA
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Reliable and Flexible

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

We have been in the construction industry for almost 70 years and a customer of CGC for over 30 years. We have been using eCMS on the cloud version for almost 10 years. The reliability and flexibility of eCMS is excellent. But their best feature is their staff. They have a broad range of knowledge to help you plan and problem solve no matter what the issue is.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the software is just TOO flexible. because it can be all things to all people that makes it difficult to determine the best way to use it. Initial set up of a new function or application can be confusing for that reason. But you can certainly tailor it to your specific needs.

Eric B.
Director of I.T. in USA
Tiefbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Computer Guidance (CGC) ERP Customer Review

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We have several integrations that tie into eCMS. Having the ability to do this saves a lot of data entry and makes for quicker processing.

Vorteile:

We use almost all of the ERP applications made available to us within eCMS, from our primary accounting functions such as payables, receivables, general ledger and payroll, to industry-specific functions like job costing and plant sales. CGC also offers electronic forms and content management to all of it's customers which integrate seamlessly. Being able to use a web-based product like eCMS makes upgrading and installations go quickly and smoothly.

Nachteile:

I do not have anything negative to say about CGC or their products.

Steve P.
CFO in
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Satisfied user 10+ years. Robust functionality. Excellent data imaging. Good support.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Solid ERP system with excellent data imaging capability and customer support.

Vorteile:

Converted to eCMS initially for data imaging ability, which is well integrated with all modules but especially AP. Its ability to handle imaging smoothly and effortlessly is still what sets it apart from the competition. Second, its ability to integrate data from other sources (ie HCSS, etc.) enable us to pull timecards in from the field and streamline PR entry. Finally, two years ago we went hosted (cloud) and it was one of the best decisions we've made.

Nachteile:

Because eCMS is so detailed and provides so many options to collect/enter data, setting up can be a challenge.

Michele C.
Controller in USA
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Highly Recommend CGC for Cloud Based/Hosted solution

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We are able to manage our projects and financials with ease and with a thoughtful platform. Being a hosted customer is amazing, because they offer the support of software management, updates, etc which takes a lot off my plate and I don't have to worry about scheduling that piece.

Vorteile:

I love the cloud based/hosted solution. When we experienced a fire, we were able to access our information from anywhere will full support. We never missed a beat. Their customer support is amazing. So knowledgeable, helpful and kind.

Nachteile:

I don't dislike anything. Amazing company.

Carisa J.
Accounting Manager in USA
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

User Friendly, Comprehensive ERP Construction Software

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I have to manage our projects through a variety of stages in order to be successful and this ERP allows me to do that with ease. As a long-time user, I've watched CGC make a lot of much needed improvement's that have helped me do my job more efficiently too.

Vorteile:

It checks all the boxes. Custom reports, Imaging, Integration with our other software. The "Favorites" shortcut tool is the best, it's a huge time saver for me.

Nachteile:

Support is responsive, but at times it can take awhile to get answers and issues resolved.

Jared M.
VP Engineering in USA
Baumaterial, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Computer Guidance has been a great ERP system for us for many years.

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Our AP invoice routing system with CGC is saving weeks of processing time. It's been a great solution for us.

Vorteile:

We have had this software for over 20 years. The customer support has remained strong. CGC modules we like best are Accounts Payable, Document Imaging and Workflow routing, IBM software maintenance program, General Ledger, Data Inquiry

Nachteile:

We have gone a different route with Payroll and have an industry customized AR program.

Jeff M.
CIO in USA
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Implemented the software in 1996 and have grown with it ever since

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Complete financial and job management system. Very scalable to meet our growth.

Vorteile:

Configurable to meet many different needs. It has the best payroll module I can imagine. It is very easy to extract data for reporting. It is specially tailored for the construction business in both accounting and job cost. It runs on an IBM iseries and thus is virus proof.

Nachteile:

Inventory module is not very robust. Software updates are complex and require the vendors support to install them.

Darlene M.
Executive Vice President in
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Stable, scalable, Intuitive, fully integrated and a true cloud-based ERP system

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: CGC blends the latest technologies from IBM and Microsoft to ensure a stable, yet open, SQL platform which yields the industry’s highest system uptime, most scalable, most secure and most compatible solution available. CGC’s data centers and their managed hosting services are both Sarbanes Oxley compliant and have been for years with an annual audit. The Avnet data centers are not only state-of-the-art when it comes to security, system, app and software monitoring, but they offer full redundancy and a variety of hosting options for your specific needs and they are backed by IBM.

Vorteile:

It is browser based. No need to install software on users' computers. Fully integrated accounting and project management software. Easy to navigate. Clean easy on the eye screens. Our system is a true cloud based system that is secure and scalable to grow with our business. Always on the leading edge of technology providing us as the end-users with great experiences.

Kathy L.
Accounting in USA
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Our company has been a user of the eCMS for many years and have a good working relationship with CGC

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: By becoming a "hosted" customer we've been able to save many dollars by not having our accounting staff maintain an in-house iSeries.

Vorteile:

The software is very user friendly. We also like that it is cloud based. The support staff of CGC is very knowledgeable, patient, and quick to respond to customer issues.

Nachteile:

The ever changing functionality of the software sometimes is overwhelming, but we'd have those issues with any software.

Mohamed N.
IT Manager in USA
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Solid ERP Solution

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We have been using eCMS since it was CMS, we are fairly familiar with the system. introduction browser as interface did add and open more windows and we are happy with it.

Vorteile:

Available options (Payroll, HR, etc..) Can add any custom module to accomplish custom task. Secure and backup system integrated.

Nachteile:

not easy to setup. The system need a custom installation and very difficult to try to understand.