Über Track-It!

Track-It! enthält alles, was du zur Verwaltung deines IT-Helpdesks und für das Asset Management benötigst. Voll funktionsfähig, einfach zu bedienen und kostengünstig.

Erfahre mehr über Track-It!

Vorteile:

The software had a nice interface. It's layout is sectioned off so you look at each integration module separately.

Nachteile:

Some features are inflexible and can be difficult to manage.

Bewertungen zu Track-It!

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,1
Kundenservice
4,1
Funktionen
3,9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,7/10

Track-It! hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,1 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 71 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Track-It! bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (71)

Miguel
Information Technology Project Manager & Quality Assurance in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solid option for companies seeking a home grown solution !

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Control of all my IT department, Assets, ticketing, workload, licences, puchases and knowledge base!

Vorteile:

This is a product that will satisfy your needs, but you have to configure it to do so, all the modules are based and linked among them so this will be a easy to use tool!

Nachteile:

there's no service Catalog, but you can cuastomize one in the categorization and schedule module!, I also think that the module regarding to Training could be a bit more rich in terms of having the course materials in there.

jacquie
sr system analyst in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Track-It, The Best Helpdesk software I have used

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used Track-It for a many years during my tenure at four different companies. Track-It is a solid product that will increase the efficiency and effectives of your Helpdesk. The Self-Service module saves our Helpdesk time from interruptions by calls and walk-ups. Users can solve many of their issues with the Self-Service Module. The Module can help users with changing their own passwords after authentication, looking-up common solutions to problems, or fill out a detailed help request form. Track-It can prioritize your work orders and distribute to correct person based on the incoming Work Order Requests. Emails are automatically sent to users if status updates and the resolution are desired. The Assets Tracking module has helped account for all the hardware and to who has been assigned. The discovery option will automatically find the hardware on the network. The License Module helps the organization stay in compliance by tracking the authorized license count. It is a wonderful system and I recommend that you try Track-It.

Vorteile:

Ease of use Functionality Cost Support User Advocate Web Site Innovations

Nachteile:

purchasing module

Jay
Systems Analyst in USA
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Just Say NO! to BMC

1,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We had also used Track-it around 10years ago and had warm fuzzy feelings towards it then. The reviews here made it sound like it was still a winner, yet sadly we found our experience this time was completely negative. From the beginning their sales and licensing team couldn't get our license emailed out and claimed it was blocked yet our firewall never supported their claim. Response times were not great and it takes more than a few days to even get simple responses. The sales team has made lots of excuses, told us how since BMC took over that things have steadily gone down hill and when we finally said enough is enough, we got endless run around about a refund. From this experience we felt like they picked up a once great software to fill out their line- card and didn't do a great job folding it into the their existing package. I would cation everyone from going with Track-it unless your already more than familiar with BMC and their ways and only if it's not to late to move yourself into a better suite, DO IT! We researched more and after much testing picked Tool & Asset Manager 2.0 which was half the cost and worked right out of the box with no problems. We rolled out and within a month had the organization audited and tagged. We can't comment on the rest of the BMC suite so as with all reviews take this one with a grain of salt, but our warm fuzzy feelings from using it before couldn't help the fundamental failures of its present state. JUST SAY NO TO BMC!

Vorteile:

The software had a nice interface. It's layout is sectioned off so you look at each integration module separately.

Nachteile:

Track-IT has fallen from it's once glory days now that BMC owns it and pushed to have it integrate with their "Free" help-desk. We went looking for Asset management not help-desk and were left with nothing but frustration and disappointment. The BMC client service installs as part of the network discovery but it will not uninstall. You have to manually remove it. The 995 package comes with 50 licenses and because it hinges on the help-desk module it can only go out and find 50 endpoints which handicaps you into purchasing more licensing. It runs over SQL of course like more asset software, however when the software was installed over a fresh copy of 2016 Server it took several sessions with their engineer/helpdesk to get things running which should never have been needed. The sql services fault and have to be restarted manually which also should never happen repeatedly and their engineer/helpdesk could not correct this. Last on the list but slightly more important is that they are build on older coding so you can't use special characters in your passwords and there is no two factor authentication. In this day and security critical age, that is the straw that will break your back and find your system possibly for ransom~

Antwort von BMC Software

vor 2 Jahren

I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. I am not sure what you mean by Free help desk as we do not offer a free version. That said, it sounds like you were focused mainly on the client management feature and the things you mentioned should have been resolvable. Sounds like it is too late now but I hope the solution you picked does what you need.

Italo
Italo
Supervisor in Kolumbien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have worked for more than 4 years with the application and it is very useful to classify incidents

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Good control of the Helpdesk department management and reporting

Vorteile:

The knowledge database is very broad, it is very good to classify types of incidents and to measure the productivity of the work team. Its cost is not very high

Nachteile:

Apparently there is no version for Android or IOS, sometimes I think the application is a bit slow and the design is a little outdated.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Contact Center Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It does the job without much problems

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Simple to use

Vorteile:

It allows you to customize the ticket forms based on the business requirements, giving us the opportunity of making ticket forms designed for different departments

Nachteile:

The ticket forms cannot be formatted to match the business look and feel, it does not offer the option to alert support reps about outstanding tickets

Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Director of Communications | FIU Online in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software for inventory control at a great price

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Ability to manage inventory on large scale

Vorteile:

The ease of use in setting up and allowing me to run audits on all IT equipment. Support was always excellent.

Sarvesh
Sarvesh
Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

GUI

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Great

Vorteile:

interface is overall good and user friendly

Nachteile:

performance is poor over the time need so optimization techniques for DB

Migdelia Meriyela
Migdelia Meriyela
Acount Specialist in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

It has been nice, the self-service and audit modules I like and the support is excellent

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

what I like the most is support attention, they are always available to attend cases, really excellent

Nachteile:

what I like the least is the complexity to issue reports is difficult to use, it would be nice if they improve this part easier, much more management

Lamar
Lamar
Online College - Training and Technical Support in
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Help desk made simple

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Our company finally decided to leave our homegrown help desk system and purchase a professional system. It was one of the best decisions we made. I managed the help desk at the time and we could never seem to get a handle on things with our self-developed system. Track-It offered everything we needed in an easy to use system. We could track inventory and help desk requests in one system.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, simple interface, great customer support, great reporting, single sign-on.

Nachteile:

Interface is easy to use but looks like it could use a little updating. Seems like they could combine a few screens to reduce the number of clicks.

Geraldine
Geraldine
Gerente general de proyectos in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Product Needs More Custumer Support

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

* Trackit allows to create task inside work orders wich its nice * It manages several types of notifications regarding SLA´s

Nachteile:

* Doesn't have an app for android or ios * Configuration can be sometimes difficult and not easy to understand

Richard
Customer Care Manager in UK
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Track-It! 20xx: The next generation

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: A positive experience and comfort provided that True North Service Management Solutions Ltd have vast knowledge and experience of Track-It! and can provide professional services for migrating from 11.x, installation and configuration, training and even report writing.

Vorteile:

The rewrite of Track-It! addresses a lot of previous concerns from reviews of 11.x and prior. It is 100% web based, has a mobile app, built in report writer and a strong ITAM offering with Client Management for Track-It that also has a CMDB, SLM, Remote Mgt, Patch & Deployment and allows you to easily manage your compliance.

Nachteile:

Would be nice to be able to add custom fields, but there’s a number of custom fields available that can be removed from the form with the designer so not a major issue.

Alex
President in Puerto Rico
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent and Economical entry level and small business Help Desk tool

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been working with Track-It! for over five years now, happily watching how it continues to develop and evolve with each new iteration.
Track-It! is incredibly easy and intuitive to install and configure, and it comes out of the box with all the features that most small organizations need to get going with a Help Desk tool. It is best suited for organizations that are taking their first steps to go from a manual to an automated Help Desk system, organizations that have outgrown a basic, home-made help desk system, and any organization that requires a full-featured, solid and easy to use help desk system at an affordable price.
Pros:
* Very easy to install and configure
* Very easy and intuitive to use
* Mature and very stable software (Version 11.4 as of this writing)
* Excellent technical support
* Excellent tips and tricks support from a very active users and developers community (through BMC's communities site)
* Economical, starting at under $1,000
* All-included, full-featured software. Includes Help Desk, Asset and Software License Management, basic Change Management, a Self Service Portal, and a Mobile Interface, among its many features.
* Includes the powerful Crystal Reports as its main built-in reporting engine.
Cons:
* Limited customization options - may not be suitable for organizations with highly specialized needs.
* Does not support compartments / separate workspaces / multi-organizations configurations.
* No Cloud version available at this stage.
* Report Customization requires knowledge of Crystal Reports. This is fine for organizations that have CR experts on board, but requires some learning effort if no one is familiar with CR.
Altogether, this is an ideal and very affordable tool for its target market. There are tools available that offer either more features or more flexibility, but either at a considerably higher cost, or at the expense of quality, stability and/or level of customer support.

Joseph
Technology Support Specialist in USA
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Track-IT by Numara

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: For the most part, it's a good experience. Their support portal is a little confusing at first but once you're in, their support is very good. I've had to call them a couple times and had my issues resolved quickly.

Vorteile:

The stability of the product. The customization aspect...adding fields. The options seem limitless.

Nachteile:

The user interface for the on prem version is dated. It needs to be updated to look more modern. That's more on me then them. I just don't like the view(s).

Antwort von BMC Software

vor 4 Jahren

Hi Joseph, thanks for the feedback. You should take a look at our new Track-It! 2018 version. It has some great new features, a new modern web interface and is a free upgrade to customers on support. I think it may be exactly what you are looking for.

Tyler
Business Intelligence Officer in USA
Bankwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product for our organization

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Track-It was in place when I came aboard, but not used consistently. I helped to re-implement the software and we have seen a great deal of adoption from all of the team members and it is bringing valuable visibility to the management team...enough so that they have hired two additional team members since. It's easy to use and helps us keep track of everything we are working on.

Vorteile:

Ease of use

Nachteile:

Inability to assign more than one Technician or Requester. Also only being able to create routing on 3 levels if categorization. Needs event based functionality.

Bob
Database Administrator in Kanada
Maschinerie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

BMC Track-It keeps track of our users incidents

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Generally good. The user experience can be difficult with updates that are not particularly helpful but from a technician perspective, the software does what we need. Reports are hit and miss at times when incidents do not get properly classified, so overhead is a little higher than I would have expected.

Vorteile:

Allows me to manage user requests and keep track of outstanding issues easily.

Nachteile:

Once a classification category has been used, it does not seem to be able to be deleted, which makes changing the classification of incidents a challenge having to scroll through a large number of setup criteria that are no longer used.

Verifizierter Rezensent
LAN / Web Development Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good asset management software

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We manage several hundred computers, users, software licenses and a solutions database in our IT department. We use track-it to automatically audit all devices that connect to our network and keep track of where the item is and who it is assigned to. We also keep track of software licensing and help desk requests and tickets.

Vorteile:

Track-It automates tracking your assets, and help desk tickets easily. It is nice to be able to see what computers we have and what software is installed on them and who is using them.

Nachteile:

The Track-it audit function is sometimes a little buggy with older operating systems.

Ryan
Administrative Assistant in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent after training.

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Completely revolutionized our Help Desk and brought the level of staff knowledge up another level.

Vorteile:

The application does so much. It allows you so many options for customization. The ability to not only track the asset, but also see a record of service desk requests is efficient and beneficial.

Nachteile:

What's not to like? If I had to pick something I'd say that at times it can be a little sluggish, but that could be our network and not the application.

Jason
System Engineer in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Track-It - An excellent all around ticket traking application .

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: We're a medium sized Community Hospital and have used Track-It for several years now with minimal complaints. The product has always been rock solid.

Vorteile:

Ease of use is high on our list. We have several teams using it all with different needs. Software license tracking is a nice feature. Great community support around the product.

Nachteile:

No real cons. We understand what the software is and don't try to make it do things it's not made to do.

Amanda
Applications Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Track-It Helps Me Stay Organized

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our experience has been great! Helps delegate and track issues in an easy way.

Vorteile:

Track-It Helps Me Stay Organized. I love being able to see all my assigned tickets in one spot and see the updates to the issues. The e-mail notifications are useful, too!

Nachteile:

I don't really have any complaints about the software. We uses it daily and will continue to do so.

Dave
ICT Manager in Irland
Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Track-it review

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been using track-it for over a year and what can I say it's an amazing product.
' Very easy to install and configure
' Track-it inventory is great it's scan the entire network and reports back
' Track-it auditing is one of the best features as you can audit hardware and software, which in turn help you keep track of software licencing
' Track-it support is fantastic , very helpful and quick to resolve any issues
' The calling logging feature is great for keeping track of ICT queries and running reports
' Overall it's a great product, you get value for money and it's easy to use

Vorteile:

The Auditing feature

Nachteile:

More reporting functions

Brian
IT Manager in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Using for year

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Cost the software is not overly expensive for the number of users we have. Ease of use is very nice as well. Active directory Integration of requests is nice as well

Nachteile:

I wish it had a friendly IOS or android App. Better costume reporting. Unless your an expert in crystal reporting you will be forced to use included reports.

Brad
I.T. Endpoint Administrator in USA
Bankwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great off the shelf product

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Primary use is for helpdesk ticketing but very capable for asset management and inventory, change management, knowledge base, license management, and purchase management

Vorteile:

Great ticket management and asset management.

Nachteile:

Could use more customization options (coming!).

Stephen
MIS Supervisor in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very pleased with Track-it

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Been a customer for 10+ years with Track it. Very easy to use. Like the view when looking at work orders. Has a nice Excel type grid format.

Nachteile:

Lacks a mobile app and not web based. The change management module also needs some work.

Paul
Paul
VP of IT in USA
Gastgewerbe, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

TrackIT is an average product that has not changed much in 10 years

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The locally installed sql database is handy for customizations and integrations. Trackit allows for nested work orders, which I've noticed several other products do not have this feature...

Nachteile:

Lets be clear - Trackit is late 90s early 2000s style thick client app. The web client design is very similar to the thick client. Very little thought put into software quality attributes such as speed or usability. The asset inventory client is bug ridden. We could never get the service to inventory the last 15-20% of computer assets. The server side inventory service would routinely crash as well. The limits on custom work order fields were a problem. The global search across work orders is slow (several minutes) and routinely never returns results. Robust search capability is critical in my opinion. Trackit support has somehow convinced itself this is an unsolvable problem. Overall, it is apparent that BMC dev team is focused elsewhere.

Marsha
Operations Support Officer in USA
Bankwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product, we have used it since 2005! Eleven years and will continue to use it!

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: We have used TrackIt since 2005 for mainly help desk tickets and now we are going to expand and utilize more of the features such as TrackIt Web, Inventory, Assets, Reporting,Solutions and many more great options available to us! The price is great and customer service is fabulous ! I would highly recommend this software!

Vorteile:

Awesome!