Function Point Bewertungen

von Function Point Productivity Software

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3.9/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.6/5

Über Function Point

Dieses Komplettsystem kombiniert Projektmanagement-, QuickBooks-Integrations-, Zeiterfassungs-, CRM-, Finanz- und Unternehmenstools.

Erfahre mehr über Function Point

Zeigt 187 Bewertungen

Nathan S.
President
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2018

"Function Point is an essential part of our agency workflow forming the backbone of our process."

Vorteile: Depth of information and availability of data. The amount of information can be intimidating to a new user, but with experience, the ability to not simply keep track of projects, but to be able to monitor the health of your agency is essential. Function Point's robust reporting tools make that possible.

Nachteile: Lack of ability to customize and support workflow options that are outside of established understandings within the system. Additional client portal functionality for example.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 11.5.2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Nathan. We're so glad to hear how FP is helping monitor the health of Zipie!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2018
Darla B.
Senior Project and Content Manager
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018

"Not the most "functional" project management software but definitely keeps us organized"

Vorteile: The company pages in Function Point provide us with all the information we need because we're able to customize them to our needs. We can include the client information, but we also have team information so one page tells everyone who is involved with that client's projects. The customizable dashboard also allows each person to view things that they feel are important to them.

Nachteile: I find Function Point to not be as "functional" as its name might suggest. It is often laggy when you click on links. Getting to pages that you want to be on takes many clicks instead of just one (for example, it seems strange to me that clicking on the name of a "schedule" within a company takes me to a jumbled list of tasks rather than the actual schedule page where I can see things laid out in order). There isn't a good calendar view that allows a person to drag and drop tasks (and since I manage our company's design calendar, it would be great if I could do this since it's basically like putting together a giant puzzle). The customization seems to have stopped with the "dashboard" type of views of the main page and schedule pages. If you want to view, for instance, the time allotted to people within the company for a day, you might visit the Work Planning View, which overall is a great view (shows tasks assigned and a total number of hours allotted to each person). The downside is it always only shows everyone in the company, which isn't ever what I need. Being able to choose who I see in this view (and others like it) would improve the functionality a lot. There are also too many different ways to view things. There are at least three different ways to see how many hours of work a person has scheduled for the day. There are a couple of different views for tasks within a certain project. It can be overwhelming.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 19.7.2018

Thanks for your feedback, Darla. Your Customer Success Manager will be following up with you on a couple items you mentioned. Keep an eye on your inbox!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018
Julia D.
Owner
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2020

"Solid solution for core business functionalities"

Kommentare: Overall Function Point is a great comprehensive tool that helps increase productivity, supports automate many processes within a company and helps improve the collaboration and communication between workers.

Vorteile: It's best feature is most probably the time tracking functionality. Every employee uses it to track their time daily, then reports will be created and send directly to clients. The real time tracking makes clients happy as they know where their money goes, also the employees have it all saved as input for later.
Also great reporting tool: the organisation knows where most time and energy is invested by its employees.

Nachteile: The one con we can think of is that although for an experienced user it becomes easy to maneuver, it does require training.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2020
Jen M.
Business Operations Director
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2016

"The Function Point team is always responsive and available"

Kommentare: Function Point has grown with us as we've grown as a company. Their support team is responsive when question arise, and I know that everyone from their account team to product development to support is available when I need them. Their interest in soliciting feedback and involving clients in their roadmap development is so welcome.

Vorteile: Budgets, tasks, and schedules can all be connected and feed into each other, meaning less work for our team. Enter a timesheet entry and everyone knows the status of that task and how it has affected the overall budget immediately.

Nachteile: I think most things are specific to how we do business. For example, we'd like more customization of contacts and companies so we can track details more specifically. Right now, we're maintaining two CRMs -- FP and Salesforce. It would be amazing to combine them. We'd like to be able to give clients more insight into their projects. We stopped pursuing the client portal because it looked outdated. Perhaps that's changed. But providing some way to share a real-time timeline / schedule with clients would be valuable to us. We'd also value a re-do of the Resource Planner / Scheduler that allowed us to look at forecasted work, landed business that's not yet actionable (draft tasks) and landed, actionable work. This would give us greater insight into what business we can commit to.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 17.9.2016

Hi Jen - thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We truly appreciate your continued support of Function Point and your suggestions for how we can make the system better for you. Please feel free to reach out if you ever have other suggestions. We're always ready to listen.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2016
James D.
Project Manager/Copywriter
Grafikdesign, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2018

"I use Function Point every day for project management and organizational purposes."

Kommentare: Function Point has helped to consolidate and digitize a lot of the things that would have been done either in physical, print form (such as recording time worked on each task), or in a less efficient way (such as creating estimates).

Vorteile: What I like most about Function Point is the ease of creating estimates and saving templates. It allows us to provide very in-depth estimates to clients and prospects, which we have received compliments on. Very rarely do I see estimates that are as detailed and clear as the ones that Function Point allows us to create with relative ease. Likewise, the simplicity of creating an Invoice from an existing Job also streamlines the process tremendously. We also make extensive use of the Notes function to create easy-to-follow instructions for our artists to follow. The fact that these are then saved automatically with the Job and are easy to go back to and reference is very helpful. It makes organizing them and trying to keep track of them much less of a hassle.

Nachteile: One thing I don't like about the Function Point software is that, when a Job is "closed," any tasks that remain un-completed just sit on the Tasks/To Dos page on the homepage of FP. Sometimes we find that tasks we initially think will be required are not needed in the end. Once the Job is closed, I'd much prefer that the "left over" tasks automatically get marked in some way as to indicate that they were not completed, while still being removed from the Tasks/To Dos list. My list is constantly cluttered by Tasks for Jobs that were finished weeks ago, but which I know nothing about because I was never required to actually complete that task. It ends up that someone has to manually close out every individual task that is not needed. Feels like a waste of time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 23.4.2018

Hi James, thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We've passed your great feedback to our Product Team for consideration!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Lauren P.
Sr. Project Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018

"FP Review"

Kommentare: Mostly we are utilizing FP for time tracking and project budgeting. The other tools aren't comprehensive enough for us to bring everything into FP - we use Smartsheet for scheduling (because it's a big-picture thing - not just about individuals hours), and currently customize a resourcing document that we export out of FP but it takes so much time to noodle, it's not really efficient. Generally speaking, it works well and it's easy to access. We understand one tool can't solve all problems - but if you could get resourcing reports to be more useful that would be huge.

Vorteile: Pretty clean interface. Like that it's cloud-based so it's easy to do my job on the go. Customer support is good.

Nachteile: The resourcing view is really difficult to use. I'd love if it there was a clean way to see someone's availability utilizing the full project timeline and hours assigned. Currently it pulls in vacation hours into that view (which is not helpful) and does not extend long enough to forecast team availability. Improving this would be a huge help and make using FP much more useful. Currently it's being used as a budget and time tracking tool. The scheduler is not that useful - the view is a little convoluted so we don't use it much to schedule projects - we use Smartsheet for that for it's simplicity. If you could improve your schedule view and process that would also be useful.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 14.8.2018

We've passed on your feedback to our Product team for consideration, Lauren. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018
Maria D.
Production Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2019

"Many Features for agencies"

Kommentare: Their client services team is great! it provides integration of different metrics and views of projects and agency management.
We actually used this software in a couple different ways and got enough support from their team to accommodate the product to our needs, and re-engineer the processes.

Vorteile: This software has a great integration of project management, time management, budgets, suppliers and many other features that make it unique.
Constant improvements and features make the software quite competitive when compared to other industry standards, although it is not as common

Nachteile: Could use better visibility for task management in a more agile friendly manner such as sticky notes view.
Missing multiple currency integration for agencies working in multiple countries

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2019
Jessica B.
Operations Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018

"Lots of pros, but also lots of cons"

Kommentare: It works for us, but the sun doesn't rise and set with it. Function Point lets us log a lot of information and communicate tasks with people who are out of the office well. But there is a steep learning curve, we've never been super happy with the billing integration for retainer clients, and the reporting is subpar. It works great for people who exclusively work on a project-by-project basis. But their "Retainer" integration leaves a lot wanting. It works, but it's not seamless.

Vorteile: It's really great for projects. The structure for setting up estimates and Jobs and Tasks works great when you're focusing on individual projects. And creating Tasks are straightforward, we love that you can pass tasks back-and-forth between team members. We can pretty easily communicate new tasks and jobs/projects to people who don't work in the office. Between Job description, Tasks descriptions and comments on tasks, Notes and comments on notes, and the ability to upload files, there's a lot of power there. Nice to have a track record of things. And when you're billing for an individual project, the billing function is great.

Nachteile: Billing for retainer clients is not simple or easy. Integrated billing was a big reason we went with Function Point, and it works great for individual projects, but I think the retainer function was added on as an after thought, and is very clunky. To the point that we're thinking about only using the FP billing feature for projects, and just billing Retainer clients straight out of QuickBooks. Also, the Reports are fairly worthless. They are so complicated to interpret, and confusing to create. Most of the reports don't pull up in the browser, they are automatic downloads to an .XML file. And some of the files names are completely different from what they are called in Function Point. I once spent half a day trying to recreate a report I had made a few months ago, but could not find the report listed anywhere in the Report section. It took a support ticket for me to find out that even thought the file name that had downloaded with the report was called "Cost Recovery Rate Report By Client", the report I had to run was called "Billable Hours Recovered By Staff". And the Jobs are pretty great, but it is annoying that you have to create and Estimate every time you create a new job. With Retainer clients, we don't always have to get an estimate approved before we start on a job, so it's just an annoying step. And it's another level of settings you have to go through to get things in the Job right.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 14.8.2018

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us, Jessica. Keep an eye on your inbox for a message from your Customer Success Manager.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018
Robin S.
Principal
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017

"Function Point is a great productivity tool that offers all the features that we were looking for."

Vorteile: The user interface is great and so easy that our creatives actually use it to track their time, while offering needed information for account services and project management AND it also back ends into Quickbooks to make AP and AR easier.

Nachteile: It would be great if the software had a more robust time tracking capability so that I can see more easily at a glance PTO, overtime, etc. That way, I won't have to invest in another software to track employee time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 7.12.2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, Robin! We've added your feedback about time tracking to be considered by our Product team.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2017
Walter P.
Graphic Designer
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2018

"Function point takes the messiness of time tracking out of the equation"

Kommentare: Being able to track time and stay up to dat with my workload, and when I am asked what I spent my time doing, my boss can easily pull up my time sheets and see what was done

Vorteile: The ease of which I can track time and be aware of deadlines and time estimates. Function point helps me stay ahead of my workload

Nachteile: You have to refresh your browser whenever a new task is added, requiring you to stop your time and copy and paste the time

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 14.5.2018

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, Walter. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to clarify why you're needing to refresh your browser when a task is added. Keep an eye on your inbox!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2018
Priscilla S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2016

"Function Point is giving us a better understanding of our company as a whole. "

Kommentare: It was a company goal to find a project management software that would connect many different aspects of our business. From graphic design, to digital and award winning event marketing to publishing our own community magazine - all aspects of our company, from designers to account executives to our accountant were using separate systems. Not to mention most of us were project managing out of email. Things were falling through the cracks and it was difficult to track how much time we were actually spending on projects. Function Point has given us the capability to have us all on the same page and access the same information easily and quickly. It quickly minimized confusion. We moved from a simple time tracking software that was from the 1980's to a robust system that does more than we were looking for (a didn't know we needed.) There has been a learning curve, because let's face it - no one likes change - but we all have quickly adapted to the new system. The customer service has been outstanding. From our talented and persistent account exec Darren, our sweet on board trainer Marissa to our Customer Success Manager Sophia to our accountant's favorite person in Support, Thomas. If we put a request in for help, in a matter of minutes, someone from fp. is calling or e-mailing us back. The training documents provided are a wealth of knowledge and provide easy clarifications and answers to most, if not all of our questions. I look forward to the continued updates fp. strives for as they make this product better and better. The continued webinars are super helpful. We're able to provide a better service to our clients, thanks to fp.

Vorteile: The speed and interface. Ability to track time simply, pull reports in multiple ways.

Nachteile: The accountant integration was a bit of a challenge.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 12.9.2016

Hi Priscilla - thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad to hear that Function Point is really helping keep your whole team on the same page. Please reach out if there's ever anything we can do for you.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2016
Drew H.
Business Director
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2016

"Great Software and Outstanding Customer Service!"

Kommentare: We are a small (10-20 employees) creative marketing agency and Function Point has been a great tool for our business. I particularly like the schedule feature which we use to develop "plans of attack" for prospective work that can easily be converted into estimates and then executed as tasks. Schedules can easily be duplicated and adjusted for repeat projects and they help keep our team on the same page regarding the vision for execution of our work. There is a small learning curve for some of the functionality in Function Point, but once you become familiar with the terminology and processes, everything makes sense. If you do have questions, Function Point's world-class customer service resources are second to none. They have an extensive amount of training documents online and regularly hold live webinar training sessions on a variety of functions and features. Their team of customer service representatives are also quick to respond to any direct communications and work diligently to resolve issues. I also appreciate how they involve their customers in upcoming feature enhancements and updates by letting them test beta versions and asking for feedback. It really makes us feel like we have an impact on how the product evolves.

Vorteile: Schedules

Nachteile: The smartphone app, wish it had more functionality.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 29.9.2016

Drew - thanks so much for sharing your thoughts here, I really appreciate it. Please continue to bring forward ideas as to how we can make fp. better for United Creations - we're always ready to listen.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2016
Carrie L.
Account Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2017

"Overall we've been very happy with FP and are really enjoying all of the functionalities it offers."

Kommentare: Much happiness.

Vorteile: The connect to email feature is fabulous, as is the Campaign view especially for viewing financials across several jobs at once. Just being cloud-based is a huge plus too. Very customizable which has made our team's immersion great, support is fantastic and very fast. We all love it!

Nachteile: Sometimes the organization is a little irritating, ie if I click into a job's Notes from the icon on the Summary page (as opposed to the Notes "tab") I'm now in an overall Notes space and no longer under the umbrella of the job I started from. Even with the breadcrumbs, I find I have to do a fair amount of backward navigating to access info I'd already navigated to. If I click into a task, to get back to the main task list I have to navigate back to the job, then back to the Tasks tab/list. I know we can use the browser's Back button but that doesn't feel like true navigation and sometimes needs a refresh to update which is just another added step. Just seems funny to me that sometimes while navigating within a job, you are taken outside of it even if you are still just viewing its contents. Overall this is minor and we've gotten used to it, and I'm sure there are reasons why things are the way they are, but if I could change it I probably would. Only another thing I'd say is that more text formatting options would be huge, being able to set a text to even just one other color (red?) or highlight portions of text would make tasking things out even better.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 18.7.2017

Hi Carrie, thanks so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Please continue to reach out with your feedback - we're always ready to listen for how we can make Function Point better!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2017
Amy G.
Marketing Analyst
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.10.2016

"Function Point Creative Agency software: great help for workflow"

Kommentare: We have been using Function Point for two years. Overall, it has been a terrific upgrade for us. Our time keeping and job management are all in one place, whereas previously we managed those two things separately.
Onboarding was very smooth and easy. We felt we had adequate training and that the software is very intuitive for new users. I like that it is customizable for each user and that different level employees have different permissions/views.
Being a creative shop, some employees long for something more visual like Trello for project management. However, Trello and the like do not have all of the back-end time tracking and accounting that Function Point does.
Overall, we really like Function Point. It has been a time saver for time tracking, estimating, invoicing, and workflow management. We do not have a client portal and do not plan to in the near future. We are just beginning the process of linking to Quickbooks and look forward to the benefits that will bring.
Customer Support is super responsive and helpful for troubleshooting, every time.

Vorteile: Time tracking, Job Management from Estimate to Invoicing.

Nachteile: Lack of visual interest (i.e. would be great to look for like Trello cards /boards at a glance to see all project status at once) - also would be nice to have a thumbnail of the project (i.e. of the ad, brochure, etc.) next to the job name on all dashboards.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 31.10.2016

Thanks for sharing your thoughts here, Amy. Please reach out if you have any other suggestions for how we can make fp. even better!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.10.2016
Megan S.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2016

"Function Point helps us Function better!"

Kommentare: We have been using Function Point for a little over a year now and we are very happy with it overall. It definitely takes some time to learn the product... as with any software, you have to learn the different functionalities. However, the main commitment is figuring out what works best for you and your company. What one company might love, another might find pointless, but that is the great thing about the program! You can customize it to fit your needs. Our company manages Associations and we do a lot of print and design work for them. Our Associations use the Function Point portal to submit and track their jobs. They can also use it to reference past jobs so they always know what paper something printed on, who the vendor was that printed it, and the quantity that was printed. We can track proofs and keep files all organized in one place, rather than in emails and filing cabinets. On the art department side, we can track what jobs we have in progress, assign tasks to different designers and web developers, and even invoice the job when it is completed. I can tell you that we save so much time just being able to locate jobs and all the information about them rather than digging for information! We also use the time clock to track non-billable work so we can see how efficiently our team is working and where improvements can be made. Going back to invoicing... this feature has helped us and our accounting department tremendously. We are able to use the time clock to track time spent on a job so we know we are billing accurately. We can apply different hourly rates to different clients (such as not-for-profits) and see what our profit on a job is immediate. The invoice also looks more attractive than a lot of programs because you can brand and customize it.

Nachteile: Their customer support team is really great and always willing to help you figure out how to accomplish your ideas. They also have a great suggestion board where users give ideas on how to make the product better. They have used a couple of mines already! It's a great community that works together to continuously improve and perfect the program.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 9.12.2016

Hi Megan, thanks so much for your kind words here. Please continue to reach out whenever you have ideas or suggestions. We're always ready to listen.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2016
Madeline D.
Strategic Business Manager
Design, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2016

"Amazing team, amazing platform!"

Kommentare: Overall our experience & journey with FP has been amazing! Being based in Australia we were slightly concerned about the on-boarding/training process happening remotely, but the team at FP, especially Marissa, made it seamless. We felt so well equipped to deal with using the platform ourselves in day to day agency life almost instantaneously. The platform itself is very intuitive & allows us to have greater visibility over every aspect of a job from workflow through to financial management. It's completely customisable and has saved us a lot of time through automation. Key to this success was setting everything up correctly from the beginning. The support we received from the team at FP (specifically Marissa) is second to none. Nothing is ever a problem & you always finish a call far more educated than when you started and she leaves you with a big smile on your face. We cannot thank the team at FP enough for all they've done for us!

Vorteile: The organisation and workflow process. Quoting & invoicing is now so simple.

Nachteile: We have a couple of clients that like to attribute multiple POs to the one job, i.e. multiple estimates to what is ultimately the one job. We've had to create projects for all of these but it then becomes confusing which job number we're referring to. It would be ideal if you could have multiple active estimates for the one job.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 29.9.2016

Madeline - thank you for your kind words here. I'm so glad you found that the onboarding program properly prepared your team to use fp. daily. If you ever have other suggestions for how we can make fp. even better for Jam&Co, please reach out!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2016
Verifizierter Rezensent
Creative Director
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.8.2018

"Cures the timesheet entry drudgery. "

Kommentare: I'm not particularly good about keeping my timesheets current, but Function Point makes it a lot easier to keep on track.

Vorteile: I like that I can access it anywhere and on whatever device I happen to be using. I rely on the weekly timesheet for most of my time entry stuff. The TAB through interface makes it really simple.

Nachteile: My biggest complaint is that when you make a mistake or key something that needs clarification, a dialog box requiring an action comes up nowhere near where you're currently working on the page. And you have to click the OK button to close it. It won't accept the return key or tab key. Say you're looking up a job. You type in a few letters, hit TAB and a list comes up. That list is at the bottom of the page and you have to mouse over your selection and click it in order to move on. Even if you don't see the job you're looking for in the list, you still have to mouse over and click OK. It's a small thing, but compared to all the other software I use each day, this is a pretty clunky issue for me.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 30.8.2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We'd love to understand more about this behaviour you're experiencing in your searches. You can reach us at heretohelp@functionpoint.com

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.8.2018
Amanda K.
Account Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018

"Review "

Vorteile: - It's fairly intuitive
- It does keep all information on a job together, in one place
- The customizable dashboards based on how you will use it in your role
- Timesheets are straight foward and easy to use (makes for easier tracking on a job)
- Dashboards on where a project is sitting financially are nice

Nachteile: - The amount of clicks it takes to get to certain areas (ie - hours assigned on a job or getting into an estimate when you don't recall the job number)
- Scheduling could be so much better! Incorporating a scheduling system similar to SmartSheet would be amazing
- Tasks could also improve. I'd like to see the ability to add sub-tasks or the ability to cc another person on tasks (think Trello)
- Google Doc integration would be AMAZING! While function point is a great place to store things, the lack of formatting and the the chance of losing all your work by going 'back' in a browser is limiting.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 4.10.2018

Hi Amanda, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We're always working on making FP better, so keep an eye out for some upcoming releases.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2018
Ruth N.
Principal
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2017

"An Integral Part of Our Agency Operations"

Kommentare: Before choosing Function Point, we researched MANY different options and weighed out the pros and cons of each. We chose FP because of its versatility, price point, and customer service. Especially in the beginning, we submitted a lot of "wish list" items, almost ALL of which have been incorporated into the software since we started using it several years ago. The team is helpful, professional, and just plain COOL. We couldn't imagine running our agency without the software. From the time keeping to the projects and assignments management to the client portal, FP offers everything we need. Even though we're a boutique firm, FP gives us the capability to operate like our larger counterparts. We are hyper organized and the software seamlessly integrates into our systems and procedures. We are very pleased with our choice and look forward to many, many more years as FP clients!

Vorteile: Flexible
Robust
Fairly easy to use
Consistent addition of new and/or improved features
Price

Nachteile: The learning curve and getting everything set up was a big undertaking, but we are glad we did it and have no regrets.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 24.4.2017

Hi Ruth, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Keep sending in those "wish list" items -- we're always looking for ways we can improve FP!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2017
Cole M.
Manager, Business Development and Marketing
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2016

"IVY Design Review of Function Point"

Kommentare: IVY's experience with Function Point has been nothing short of outstanding in our first months utilizing the system. As an agency with over 17 years and 2000 projects under our belt, there was a concern that migrating to a new software package would be a disrupter to our business flow. This has not been the case whatsoever. In fact, the implementation of Function Point was seamless and, even in its infancy within our agency, we are already seeing improved workflows, visibility into projects, and increased billings as a result. From our account manager Jimmy to our on boarding consultant Isabel, the team at Function Point has gone above and beyond to make this process simple. I have no doubt that the outstanding support we have received from the Function Point team will continue and help our business grow into the future. Lastly, to comment on the platform itself, Function Point is an incredibly well thought out piece of software. It is very clear that the developers have a deep understanding of what goes on within the operations of a creative agency and the user interface clearly reflects this care and attention. We were able to get up and running with minimal stress and we will easily cover the cost of the software within the first 6 months due to the increased efficiency and visibility into project health. First rate. I would absolutely recommend Function Point to any team looking to streamline their workflows, seamlessly collaborate on projects, and increase revenues as a result!

Vorteile: Easy of use
Amazing support team
Great user interface
Well thought out & rich with the features an agency needs

Nachteile: Nothing!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 4.10.2016

Cole - I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Thank you for your kind words about the Function Pointers you've worked with so far. We're always listening for feedback, so please reach out if you ever have suggestions for how we can make Function Point even better.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2016
Adam S.
Project Manager
Design, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2016

"Diverse and Meaty"

Kommentare: Great customer service and training for initial setup and loads of features. The software has a lot to offer but takes effort to manage correctly. Some features are not fleshed out as well as they could be, but I am continually impressed with the updates that are released. I feel that FP is actually listening to users and making changes to continually improve performance. Overall I would highly recommend -- 95/100

Vorteile: automation power of schedules, integrated timetracking and invoicing

Nachteile: FP tries to accommodate so many types of businesses I feel there is a lot of wasted features for me personally. Some aspects of system setup were very cumbersome, and certain features just don't make sense; Using taxes for US based businesses is a burden, unable to add a separate bill-to on invoices than the actual company name (many companies use alternate names for billing) makes integrating into QB a burden as there must be manual changes whenever this occurs (which is often), and numerous other odd items that don't make sense to me.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 17.10.2016

Hi Adam - I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I'm happy to hear that fp. has changed PMDI signs so positively. Please continue to reach out with suggestions for how we can make fp. better. We're always ready to listen.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2016
Hollis W.
Director of Client Services
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018

"Lots of Features"

Kommentare: Overall it's nice to have once tool for many of our project tracking/accounting needs.

Vorteile: There are a lot of features that could be disparate apps but all come together nicely in one program. We mostly use for estimating, time tracking, invoicing and reporting. We don't use the brief or schedule features currently but would like to look at them again to see if they might be good for our team now that we've bene using FP for a few years.

Nachteile: It took us a while to set up in a way that made sense for our teams/how we work and to put some best practices into place. When we first started using FP, the Brief and Schedule features were clunky/didn't work for how we work so we haven't been able to utilize them. I also feel like some workflows are clunky and I find myself going back and forth to different views to complete tasks, but make it work!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 14.8.2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Hollis. Your Customer Success Manager will reach out to you to discuss how the Briefs and Schedules modules can work for your team!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
COO
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.1.2018

"Overall, the software provides the functions our agency needs on a daily basis. "

Vorteile: I like that I have all our client's estimates and jobs at my fingertips when I need them, in a organized manner. I can see the overall health of a project at any given time - which helps us stay on budget. I also like being able to move employee's time around to different projects in an efficient manner - just a couple of simple clicks and the time is moved to the right place!

Nachteile: I wish there was a way to generate a master budget for all estimates related to a specific project. Our clients are always wanting a grand total for what a project, that has multiple jobs involved, is going to cost them. We end of up having to figure this separately and if would save time and resources if this type of feature was added.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 25.1.2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We've passed along your feedback to our Product Team for consideration. We appreciate you letting us know how we can make Function Point better for you and your team!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.1.2018
Erica L.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2016

"I'm an accountant"

Kommentare: From my perspective, I can see where the project management tools can be functional for the rest of the office. My views however, could use some more controls. Examples: 1) When something is deleted, it is gone forever, I can't tell who did it or why, just that it's gone. 2) Why can shipping be entered as an internal expense. This is never the case, but everyone in the office has the ability to select it (after several attempts to remove the feature), and we will never pay ourselves for shipping; we pay FedEx for that. 3) There is no way to easily track open POs, and once an invoice is received for a portion of the PO, I have to create a copy and edit what is remaining so an additional invoice can be entered against the job, then go back to the original PO and make notes as to where the new information needs to end up (example: we order 10 pieces of furniture for a project-5 are ready to ship today invoice#1, 3 pieces ship next January invoice#2, and the last 2 ship in March invoice#3). There is no easy way to tell me which parts of the PO are complete and what I am still waiting for. I find this extremely time consuming and it can delay billing. 4) Generally, I have 4 open Function Point windows working at the same time. Because we export to QuickBooks, and the export feature takes longer than 1 minute, I am entering vendor invoices, exporting, opening another window, exporting another invoice, etc... Once I have all 4 windows completed, I go back to the beginning, 'stop QB sync' the invoice so it can be classified in QB for our two different sides of the company (for financial reporting) and then begin the process again. I have developed a system over the last 10 months, but find that this can be confusing and if I asked anyone else to try and do this 'data entry', steps would get skipped and un-syncing may not occur (5))which caused a huge back up of information and stopped allowing export to QB period).
Please call if you have any questions about anything written, I realize it may be quite jumbled here.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 3.11.2016

Hi Erica - thanks for your feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to you for a quick chat to see how we can help you out with this.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.11.2016
Nicole M.
Traffic Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018

"It's a great tool for project management. It's multi-layer functionality really makes it easy to use"

Vorteile: It has a lot of ability to customize. I love that you can change your homepage to display different components of the software to fit what you're looking for. Not only that but you can also customize the reports that you can pull. This makes it easy to evaluate projects after their completion and determine profitability. Overall the software is pretty user-friendly.

Nachteile: There are some pieces of the software that I don't understand why you can't change. There are certain boxes that we can't edit and don't necessarily need. Or I would love to be able to make some boxes mandatory before moving forward. I also wish there was an easier way to see the schedules that get built out. The schedules are great because they let you setup each step in a job. However, I'd love to be able to pull a report that tells me what phase of the schedule each job is in. For example is Step 1 and 2 are marked "Completed" then it would show me Step 3 as the next "In Progress". This would be a huge help in our agency for project management.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Function Point Productivity Software an 5.2.2018

Thanks for sharing with us, Nicole. Your feedback has been submitted for our Product team to consider. If you'd ever like to elaborate on some of your feedback, let us know at functionpoint.ideas.aha.io. We're always ready to listen!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018