I have been using Adstra since 1999 . It is very easy to use and it takes no time to learn :)

Bewertet am 16.3.2018
Ute L.
Receptionist
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Faster more efficient handling of patients files. From booking, to treatment, to checking out the patient and submitting claims to the insurance companies it is a seamless operation.

Vorteile: All aspects of this software work well together. We hardly ever have a problem, but if we do the technical support is awesome. Carol is great, all we have to so is call and she has everything fixed up in no time.
Several times per year they have new software updates and add new features.
They listen to any suggestion I have on how to improve the program

Nachteile: Occasional updates result in new glitches , but that is minor and gets fixed ASAP. And sometimes
features you love disappear with the new updates.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ADSTRA SYSTEMS an 21.3.2018

Hi Ute! Thanks so much for the honest review. We're so happy to hear how much you love the ADSTRA dental software solution, and we agree - Carol IS great! In regards to features disappearing, we don't typically take away features in any of our updates, so please give technical support a call and they'll be able to explain any changes in more detail.

Big time Software from a small company

Bewertet am 15.1.2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have been using Adstra for 15 years now. Great yearly updates, technical support is really top notch

Vorteile: Very user friendly. Able to just use stand alone Practice Management Software, or bridge it to Adstra imaging and Adstra Charting. You can easily customize the software to your liking.

Nachteile: Cannot copy and paste within the system.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ADSTRA SYSTEMS an 16.1.2019

Thank you so much for such a positive review!

The ability to copy and paste is available within the software, so we believe that you would benefit from some additional training.

One of the many benefits to being an ADSTRA customer is that you have access to unlimited training for existing staff, new staff, and new features. With our interactive training, our technical support staff show in-depth the details of the many advanced features available in the software.

Please give our Customer Relations Manager, Jennifer, a call at 1.800.450.0220 to schedule your training session.

Basic dental program. Good apart from simplicity in viewing accounts.

Bewertet am 23.3.2018
Norah K.
office manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: appointment board, daily reports and monthly reports, payments due, personal file,
insurance profile, insurance policies and claim log.

Nachteile: Accounting can be confusing. Visual for family accounting not easy to navigate thru in one stop.
Front desk has difficulty navigating o/s where time is limited at patient check-out.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ADSTRA SYSTEMS an 10.4.2018

Thanks for your honest review, Norah. We believe that your front desk staff may benefit from some additional training, which is available to you at no extra charge because it is included in your all-inclusive support plan. Feel free to give us a call to schedule

user friendly, customer support excellent

Bewertet am 6.3.2018
Sylvia G.
Receptionist/office Manger
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: There is nothing in particular all is good.
The quick confirmation is awesome , New patient right click is awsome

Nachteile: All of a sudden it gives you error message and closing down right In the middle of something.If in connect it does not allways go to correct patient ,jumps form one patient to another

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ADSTRA SYSTEMS an 20.3.2018

Hi Sylvia,

Thank you so much for your honest review! It's great to hear that you find the quick confirmation and ease of adding a new patient beneficial. One of our technical support specialists will reach out to you to discuss your questions regarding ADSTRA Connect.

great

Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Amita P.
Receptionist
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: the most recent i figure out is inter connect
so i can send message to each opp
very easy to learn

Nachteile: not getting preview of every insurance reply,
should have some sound or flashing or pop up notification

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ADSTRA SYSTEMS an 20.3.2018

Hi Amita,

Thank you so much for your honest review! We're happy to hear you are enjoying the ADSTRA Connect features, and that you have found the software very easy to learn. One of our technical support specialists will reach out to you to discuss your questions regarding insurance replies.

Easy to use, great customer support

Bewertet am 6.3.2018
Randy R.
Dentist
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: ability to change features quickly. Tech support is always excellent. Updates happen yearly and have improvements.

Nachteile: Since they are a smaller company, they do not connect with many other programs out there. They have updated somethings, but more would be better.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ADSTRA SYSTEMS an 7.3.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Dr. Raetz! We're happy to hear you are so satisfied with ADSTRA.

Please give us a call at 1.800.450.0220 at your earliest convenience to discuss the integration you mentioned.

Adstra Dental Software has amazing customer support. Their training when first installed is great.

Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Jennifer P.
Co-owner, Dental assistant
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The management is easy to use, I like the charts that it shows me as well. The marketing reminders are great. I can't express how amazing the customer support is.

Vorteile: The customer support has been great while I was still learning the program. It's easy to use and book appointments.

Nachteile: I'm not a huge fan of the modules, having to switch back and forth. I wish you could open up a patient and be able to access everything from one spot. We use alot of lab fees but in the treatment log there is only a spot for fees, not just lab fees. I wish this could be set up like on a dental claim form with two columns for dentist fees and another for lab fees. Some of our codes can go together but I have to separate them with a separate lab code for this.

Not a lot of features

Bewertet am 12.12.2018
Verified Reviewer
Head of Dental Hygiene
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall it was OKAY. Not the best software I’ve used due to lack of features that other dental softwares had.

Vorteile: If you had issues with the software, they usually remote log in to fix the issue. They call back usually within the hour if you leave them a message.

Nachteile: This software was lacking some features that other dental software had. They also only have customer support via phone. Nobody can go to the office and teach the dental team. They do it via telephone with everyone.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ADSTRA SYSTEMS an 14.12.2018

Thank you for your review! ADSTRA dental software has been used in thousands of dental practices (and government agencies) for over 20 years, and we are continuously striving to improve our products and features.
ADSTRA technical support is provided by telephone and via Internet, and with over 80% of calls answered immediately, 90% of calls answered within the hour, and 95% of calls resolved in the same day - it continuously exceeds the industry-standard for technical support.
Our remote interactive training sessions allow easy scheduling of multiple one-on-one training sessions, without the need to close the dental practice, thus not interfering with the practice generating revenue.
One of the many benefits to being an ADSTRA customer is that you have access to unlimited training for new staff and new features in which our technical support staff show in-depth the details of the many advanced features available in the software. Please give us a call at 1.800.450.0220 to schedule

Good overall program, you get this software for the cost and value.

Bewertet am 17.3.2018
Evan P.
denturist/owner
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: cost , ability to use Dacnet, customer service.

Vorteile: the program cost is the best on the market for what you get. The customer support is fantastic, very help full.

Nachteile: the modules can be a pain , Not being able to jump to charting from the appointment page and charting module is self all need work.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ADSTRA SYSTEMS an 22.3.2018

Thank you so much for your honest review. We're very happy to hear you are happy with the program, and the cost.

The ability to jump from the appointments page to ADSTRA Charting is actually available within the software!

We believe that you may benefit from some additional ADSTRA Charting training, which is available to you at no extra charge because it is included in your all-inclusive monthly plan. We will contact your office directly to schedule some training.

Tech support are fabulous! They are extremely patient and want you to succeed.

Bewertet am 8.4.2018
Anne B.
staff
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Ease of use. Tech support to help you figure out the most efficient way to maximize all of the features that ADSTRA has to offer.

Nachteile: Wish newest schedule had crosshatching for assistant time. Wish imaging and charting were incorporated into management. Wish there were a ledger feature within management so that I didn't have to use Quickbooks too.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ADSTRA SYSTEMS an 10.4.2018

Thanks so much for your honest review, Anne! We're so happy to hear how happy you are with the product. I'll have one of our technical support specialists reach out to you to discuss your comments regarding the ledger and Quickbooks.

A complete dental suite for paperless office

Bewertet am 8.7.2014
Gina K.
Office Manager
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: We have been using the ADSTRA Imaging, Management and Charting programs for over 7 years and have found them to be effective in streamlining the administration of our busy office. Like all software there are some changes we would like but we have found that the company is responsive to suggested improvements. We pay a support fee for which we receive regular updates and technical support. Overall, a worthwhile choice.