CyberTools for Libraries Bewertungen

von CyberTools

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,8/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

Über CyberTools for Libraries

Library Services Platform encompassing and ILS/Integrated Library System + ERM/Electronic Resource Management + A-Z List Manager.

Erfahre mehr über CyberTools for Libraries

Zeigt 8 Bewertungen

Cheryl G.
Director of Institutional Assessment & Library Services
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2019

"CyberTools for Libraries - "

Kommentare: We use CyberTools for our online library catalog (cataloging, circulation, and A to Z lists). In recent years, our AV/Media department has added the school's audiovisual equipment to the catalog and are using it to keep track of the equipment that is being used throughout the school.

Vorteile: I can't speak highly enough of the customer support we receive from CyberTools. We have used it for approximately 15 years and, for all of this time, the support staff have been highly responsive - both for service requests when something isn't working as expected and for request for new and customized features. As with all software, new/customized requests can take some time to be developed and implemented, but the staff is very good about keeping us informed of progress.

Nachteile: CyberTools was initially developed as a system for medical and health sciences libraries and they seem to still be their primary client base. As a small, theological graduate school we don't have many peer schools within their customers. This, however, is often more of a benefit than a negative; as CyberTools has been expanding into the academic library arena over the past several years, we have found that our voice is carefully listened to when we have comments or suggestions for improvement.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von CyberTools an 27.9.2019

Thank you!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2019
Nina M.
Library Assistant
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2019

"CyberTools Library Services Platform is GREAT!"

Vorteile: We have been using CyberTools as our online catalog software since 2004 and have never regretted choosing them to be our catalog provider. The other systems we investigated were more expensive with fewer features or too large to make us feel comfortable. CyberTools has every feature we need. They have added so much over the years, it is sometimes hard to keep up (but that is a good thing!). They are even working on a new Link Resolver feature just in time to replace the LinkOut feature that PubMed is taking away in January of 2020.
CyberTools customer service is so reliable and helpful; I cannot really explain how they have the time and patience to answer all of my questions, including some that were not so bright, but they do! You will never feel like you are stuck and alone if you are using CyberTools. There is also a lot (A LOT!) of online help on their site and within the catalog itself.
They host our catalog on their servers, which means that even if something happens to our intranet, we still have a way to find our resources. Additionally, we do not have to do software updates on our computers or the network when there are catalog updates; all of that is handled by them.
The public interface for the catalog has many customizable features, allowing libraries to make it their own. Features like A-Z lists with links to online resources, mobile compatibility and statistics for URL click-throughs are very nice as well.
Oh, and the catalog is VERY RELIABLE! Always there!

Nachteile: The learning curve at first is a bit steep. However they have training webinars frequently, as well as many that are already recorded and available on their staff user site; those take care of most issues. I expect that any major cataloging software would equally daunting at first.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von CyberTools an 10.10.2019

Thank you, Nina!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2019
Linda V.
Assistant Dean for Resources and Access Management
Bibliotheken, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2019

"CyberTools for Libraries"

Vorteile: Cybertools is focused on the information needs of the health sciences/biomedical library and its patrons. Their customer support is incredibly responsive and open to suggestions. Their software and services are very reasonably priced.

Nachteile: The staff client could use an update to the user interface.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von CyberTools an 27.9.2019

Thank you!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2019
Cristina M.
Hospital Librarian
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2020

"CyberTools- a great partner"

Kommentare: CyberTools has solved the problem of organizing our resources as they change and grow. I can rely on their service when problems crop up and they take the time to explain things clearly and with "heart". I have enjoyed working with them over the years and recommend their services.

Vorteile: Stable and reliable software which can adapt when necessary, especially now as the library world goes through many platform changes. Like the reporting system to keep track of statistics. We also use serial management to check in our print journals. Have some flexibility to design home page to promote resources.

Nachteile: I sometimes have to re-read a certain parts of the user manual to get the gist- but I guess this is part of the learning process!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von CyberTools an 1.4.2020

Thanks very much, Cris.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2020
Suzanne D.
Director, Library Services
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2019

"Letting our library serve our population in amazing ways !!"

Kommentare: Our library has been able to push our boundaries and explore new ways of providing information in an every changing work environment. They are always responsive, allow me to go way outside the box and will help me figure out how to use the product to meet my needs even if what I'm doing isn't something they thought of as a way to use CyberTools for Libraries.

Vorteile: This software is great for small to large health sciences libraries. It handles the ever changing subscription frequency of some of our medical journals, allows me to create special A - Z lists and create news ways of disseminating information. I've been able to create a specialty list of all of our Magnet hospital posters - which includes access to a pdf of the posters, specialty skill lists for nursing and a leadership collection to name a few unique ways we use CyberTools for Libraries..

Nachteile: There are instances where I don't feel a confirmation box is needed and others when a confirmation should occur but isn't prompted.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von CyberTools an 27.9.2019

Thank you!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2019
Julie B.
supervisory Librarian
Forschung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2019

"Cybertools for libraries online catalog"

Kommentare: We are providing access to our eJournals and eBooks through separate A-Z lists in the catalog.
We can set up our own routing lists for journals and books.
It works well as an online catalog.

Vorteile: It has full MARC functionality.
The catalog, circulation, A-Z lists, routing, are all included in the basic package.
It is very reasonably priced.
The customer service is great!

Nachteile: The authority control cannot be edited by the library.
It is hard to find things in the user manual.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von CyberTools an 27.9.2019

Thank you, Julie, for many years of support and for promoting us to your colleagues. Your input on new features is valuable and has been shared with our Support Group.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.9.2019
Jean J.
Medical Librarian
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2019

"Excellent integrated library system software"

Kommentare: CyberTools makes management of print and electronic resources easy and allows you to promote your resources through the development of subject-specific A-Z lists.

Vorteile: Why do I love CyberTools? Let me count the reasons:
• Continual innovation and improvement, adding features without increasing the cost
• Unmatched customer support
• Free online training
• New OPAC with responsive design that allows users to place holds and renew books
• Context-sensitive help in every field
• Single system to manage print and electronic resources
• Link resolver releasing soon for medical libraries migrating to Outside Tool in PubMed
• Custom A-Z list creation

Nachteile: There is a learning curve with CyberTools, but official provides regular webinars and one-on-one training to help you get up and running or orient you if you're new to the software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von CyberTools an 27.9.2019

Thank you!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2019
Juanita R.
Manager
Bibliotheken, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.10.2019

"Service and Savings!"

Kommentare: Our previous ILS was over-kill - offering far more features focused on serving a traditional library need - and at a much higher price. We saved money AND got exactly the features we wanted to best serve our users.

Vorteile: We reduced our ILS budget by more than 50% - AND got a better service!

Nachteile: There was a feature we wanted urgently that was in the queue for development - but not soon enough for us. So we paid a (nominal) development fee and had the feature developed for us = problem solved!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von CyberTools an 17.10.2019

Thank you very much!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.10.2019