SilkRoad Recruiting

SilkRoad Recruiting Bewertungen

von SilkRoad Technology

Silkroad

Bewertet am 6.9.2018
Michelle B.
Admissions Consultant
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I think that this is really great because it's connected to linked in. This isn't used at my company, but it should be. I let our career services know about this product but it's not up to them to use. Part of our school's perks is to help students find the job they are looking for. What better way, then for them to use this product so they could help the students get linked in and find the right recruiter's. Not only that but we have positions that haven't been filled in over 6 months which wouldn't happen if we had more access to applicants.

Nachteile: I only ran into this product because of where I worked before. This could really use some more advertising so it falls in the right hands.

Simple and easy to use software

Bewertet am 24.3.2018
Nikki S.
Executive Recruiter
Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: From a recruiter's view, it's an easy to use software for uploading candidates but there is no way to make any changes or even view the candidate submitted.

Vorteile: I use this software to upload candidates into my clients candidate portals for positions that I recruit on. I basically find the position the client has assigned to me and then I upload candidates for that specific position. Once that candidate is uploaded I receive a thank you for submitting a candidate or I receive a notice that the candidate is already in the client's candidate pool.

Nachteile: I do not have the ability to view all candidates I have submitted and do not have the ability to go back into a candidate profile to make changes such as a phone number, address etc. Once the candidate is submitted I no longer have access. I am also not able to upload a newer or updated version of a resume. It would be very helpful if there was a way for the recruiter representing the candidate to have access to the resume to make changes to the candidate profile.

A solid recruiting tool at an affordable price point

Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Brian G.
HR Recruiter
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This is a tool that should more than meet the needs of most users. It is fairly basic and doesn't necessarily have all of the newest technology or shiny bells and whistles, but it does everything we need for it to do, and is a stable and secure product that has been around for some time.

Vorteile: It has almost all or most of the functionality that the larger, enterprise-level systems/products offer. It is a robust candidate database and applicant tracking system that meets our organization's needs and allows us to create a better candidate experience, as well as integrating well with our other systems. It is affordable and cost-effective as long as it is set up and maintained properly.

Nachteile: It feels a bit dated or underdeveloped in certain ways, and could be more user-friendly from a hiring manager perspective. Also, there are additional costs/expenses to consider when making even minor changes in the system. There could also be more improved branding and social media integration options.

It is what you make it

Bewertet am 23.2.2015
Sara K.
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4.5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4.5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1.5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: This applicant tracking software has really changed the way we do our hiring; we were doing paper applications and now, 3 years later, I don't know how we would ever go back. Our company is 500 FT employees and 1,200 total employees. The requisition and job offer approvals helped us to remove several hard copy forms that would often get lost, and the history tab lets you know who and what has been happening on each persons profile. Correspond with candidate is also an awesome feature.

Nachteile: SilkRoad's technical support has dwindled significantly over the last years. There used to be a candidate support line; then they took that away. Now, they will only let 2 of our super-users even call technical support or put in a support ticket. I would think they would at least give our 7 full-permission users ability to call technical support. This can be frustrating when candidates call in and we have no one else to refer them to. The application itself seems to have never-ending quirky issues like timing out and browser compatibility problems for our non-technical users. Since we hire many academics (and not computer users). we get a lot of complaints about the ease of applying (note - we have a custom eApp. most complaints include the eApp which we choose to implement).

Enjoy the ease of use with this software.

Bewertet am 15.9.2016
Angela K.
Recruiter
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4.5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3.5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The charts and reporting. Great for getting an accurate view of productivity. This system allows you to get a quick access to searching through candidates and organizing them to use in the future.

Nachteile: Understanding all of the reporting functions and use of the system to be able to get the most out of it. This takes some time.

There are better ATS on the market

Bewertet am 26.11.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Pharmazeutika, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: One of the most economical ATS on the market, but you get what you pay for

Nachteile: Weak reporting, non user-friendly interface, difficult to track candidates and overall recruitment progress, not many customization options and spending a lot of time formatting due to no template options

Ok, but could be better

Bewertet am 29.6.2017
Suzanne W.
National Mortgage Sales Recruiter
Immobilien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: SilkRoad is updating their software but has a long way to go to bring it up to date with features that are user friendly and cross platform. The system is good for a small company who is not a sourcing driven organization.

Vorteile: Fairly easy to use and administrator functions are straight forward. Very easy to train someone how to use. Does well with basic job posting and candidate review.

Nachteile: User experience is clunky and unfortunately is not up to date for viewing on tablets and smart phones. Searching and reporting features are limited.

SilkRoad's Red Carpet On-Boarding is slick!

Bewertet am 4.11.2014
Patrick S.
Medizinische Praxis
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
3.5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4.5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4.5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It is a great on-boarding tool that you can tailor to your individual needs. You can create electronic documents that are stored online and easily accessible when needed in hard copy format. It's also a great way to deliver organizational messaging from all levels in a time sensitive and personally addressed format. I like that it integrates well with the Open hire ATS as well, so that you get a seamless conversion from hire to on-boarding!

Nachteile: I would like more flexibility in using the tool to do group tasking for annual signs and such.

Starting to get obsolete

Bewertet am 28.1.2019
Rachel N.
CEO
Risikokapital & privates Eigenkapital, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: A trusted name that has been around for a while, best for onboarding.

Nachteile: Old, a bit outdated. BEtter software is available.

Pleasantly Surprised

Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Human Resources Manager
Telekommunikation, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I use this program to draft offer letters and update information as needed. This filters into the onboarding system that I also use.

Vorteile: I've only used ADP recruiting module before and I like the options and functionality of Silkroad. It's mostly intuitive and with minimal instruction i have been able to do what i need to do in this program as and HR end user.

Nachteile: I have not found anything I don't like about it.

Great company, but doesn't seem like recruiting product is their focus

Bewertet am 14.9.2017
Beth W.
Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I love the people at SilkRoad, and they have other products that are great, but the Recruiting product feels like an afterthought. There are so many other options out there now that feel more current. If SilkRoad wants to keep customers on the Recruiting platform, they need to actually put more attention into it.

Vorteile: - Customer service for any SilkRoad product is great. Very responsive and eager to help.
- Price! It's definitely one of the most affordable options out currently.

Nachteile: - We've been using the product for almost 3 years and there have been little to no improvements in those 3 years. The releases are few and far between with this product and those that do come are so minor that they're really not even noticeable.
- The UI is clunky and needs an overhaul - it feels dated and our hiring managers don't want to use the tool. It's not intuitive, so we end up doing a ton of work "outside the system" and then copying/pasting back in to save to candidate profiles.
- The interview scheduling tool doesn't work with macs (1/2 our office uses a MacBook).
- Only 1 scorecard can be created, which makes it difficult to create anything useful - we ended up not using it.

Easy, Quality canidates

Bewertet am 13.11.2017
Whitnee A.
Leasing & Marketing Manager
Gastgewerbe, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: We use Silkroad for our corporations hiring site. I like how clean and organized each post is and that every position is legitimate when posted.

Nachteile: What I like least about this software is that the presentation of jobs posted is very bland and boring. there isn't much to catch the eye but this is also keeping it less distracting.

Great solution for the right sized company

Bewertet am 25.8.2015
Carlino C.
Head of Global HR Operations
Computer-Software
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4.5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Its simple. nothing fancy but gets the job done. Its very very affordable

Nachteile: It could use improvement in reporting. The standard reports were lacking. We found we had to create some reports on our own

Easier than I thought

Bewertet am 19.5.2015
Patty K.
HR Manager
Philanthropie
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The ease of use is my favorite thing about this product. The vendor has been responsive to questions.

Nachteile: The product has limitations and is not as flexible as we would like it to be. Not as customizable as we first thought. But the vendor takes product limitation feedback and passes it onto the programmers for a possible upgrade in the future.

SilkRoad Rocks

Bewertet am 11.12.2014
Lauren P.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: We decided to purchase this product, because it had every feature we were looking for, from candidate management to screening questions. It's extremely user-friendly as well, which is important when you have several users and hiring managers using a new software system. Another great aspect is they are able to easily integrate with other vendors such as HireRight for background checks.

Nachteile: We have no complaints about SilkRoad so far. The implementation process to being live in the system has been seamless.

Creating more efficient recruitment

Bewertet am 30.10.2014
Erin S.
Philanthropie
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3.5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2.5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It is very easy to use and integrates well with our website. It helped us upgrade from an entirely manual, email-based system and cut the time I have to spend on recruitment by at least 50%.

Nachteile: The reporting function is not great. It's not intuitive or as robust as I would like. The support center also has a lot of room for improvement.

SilkRoad

Bewertet am 19.9.2017
Michael W.
HR Manager, Recruiting
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I seemed to be really affordable and they do have pretty good / excellent customer service representatives.

Nachteile: It seems as if SilkRoad is not investing as much in their recruiting technology platform - but possibly more focused on performance management and onboarding.

Great for Large Businesses!

Bewertet am 25.9.2018
Jordan D.
Communications Center Supervisor
Philanthropie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: This software allows companies to quickly and efficiently gather potential candidates for job openings. This software attracts candidates and allows you to effectively narrow down your search and keep the recruiting and interviewing process smooth and organized. An incredible addition to any company! Cuts down on time and resources it takes to seek out and narrow down candidates.

Nachteile: Initial start up and getting used to the software is the only con, however, you will get a good grasp with the informational materials and great support.

Silkroad Recruiting

Bewertet am 24.11.2014
Luda B.
Philanthropie
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
3.5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3.5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3.5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's user-friendly.

Nachteile: We do not have access to the hiring manager's view. It's really helpful to be able to troubleshoot without having to call the support center, which causes unnecessary delays. Wingspan has this feature, which is really helpful.

Management made simpler

Bewertet am 13.4.2015
Shoua X.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
4.5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4.5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Management made simpler

Vorteile: Easy to track and review potential recruit. Easy to deal with without a lot of paper work. Finding the correct qualifications is easy.

Nachteile: Some of the features are difficult to understand and use. Does not always display all recruit details on page.

Poor user interface and rigid structure

Bewertet am 11.5.2017
Karen M.
Director of Faculty Recruitment
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
2/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: There is matching technology that highlights candidates which appear to best fit the requires as per the job description.

Nachteile: Not a fan of this platform. The interface is not user friendly. It feels dated and sluggish. Not flexible - there are too many core, required fields.

Resume pull through is a struggle

Bewertet am 9.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Financial Center Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: This helps with keeping recruiting in one place and ensuring uniformity.

Nachteile: Resume pull through is tough. Formatting does not translate well and can make reading difficult.