Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Encompass

Die Digital Lending Platform Encompass bietet Lösungen für die wichtigsten Geschäftsfunktionen im Kreditvergabeprozess.

Erfahre mehr über Encompass

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (33)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Encompass bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (33)

David F.
Business Development Executive in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Immobilien
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A very robust tool for loans officers and loan professionals when determining loan options and UW

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

very flexible and customer service is very good. They are very attentive to requests and are able to timely rectify problems with viable solutions

Nachteile:

Not enough conferences to attend. The conferences are a wealth of information and would like to see them more often

Verifizierter Rezensent
Mortgage Underwriter in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Encompass Review by Mortgage Operations Professional

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Encompass is a solid tool for originating mortgage loans, especially when selling to FNMA or FHLMC. It provides convenience in terms of one place to keep all loan files, including those with adverse action notices and closed and sold loans. The functionality can take time to master, but it is simple enough once you know your way around.

Vorteile:

It was a great tool for tracking loans from origination to closing and beyond. The disclosure tracking system ensures compliance with all applicable laws and regulations. The ability to run AUS, order appraisals, and obtain VOEs and other third-party documentation was convenient and efficient.

Nachteile:

The formatting was a little archaic. The methods for searching were not always user friendly and it was hard to know if everything I was attempting to search for was being pulled up. Some forms could not be edited while certain windows were opened, which was inconvenient.

J B.
USA
Bankwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good software but...

3 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used Encompass at several different companies. In each case, it is set up differently causing a huge learning curve. I realize that it is designed to be customizable to each company but it is TOO customizable. It needs to be more standardized because the admins who support it (as best they can) spend to much time chasing down problems and compliance issues. When a group of admins have had to create their on group online to discuss problems because they are not getting support from the company that's pretty bad. Apparently, the strength of this software is the servicing side which I am not familiar with. The origination side is clunky compared to Point, Genesis, Byte, Dorado and others I have used in my 33 years in the business.

Vorteile:

Good on the servicing side

Nachteile:

Software is too busy and visually unorganized and not user friendly or intuitive.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Sr Pipeline Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Encompass or Caylyx?

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I give it an 8 out of 10. Encompass takes a while to learn, and if you are new to the industry - it can be a pain to learn this system and how to sell/the process

Vorteile:

You might be wondering what LOS to use. I do recommend Encompass as it has many integrations with pricing and pulling credit. You can completely work in Encompass with minor use of a CRM.

Nachteile:

I do like using a CRM often. It is great for keeping track, but you cant make any custom fields or access notes/convo log quickly.

Kelly S.
Manager Compensation Benefits and Staffing in Kanada
Unterhaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Encompassing Visions Software

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The benefit of using this software is time management, software provides automated job descriptions, correct competencies which align with core values. Interview guides with the correct competencies for each job. Exceptional customer service.

Vorteile:

Easy to evaluate all jobs/positions provide correct competencies for each job. Job descriptions/interview guides are also ready to print once you have completed the evaluation. Easy to customize. Has the ability for performance management (have not yet implemented) Quick and easy upgrades to software.

Nachteile:

The only issue I have would be to increase the points between each pay band.

Kara L.
Chief Operating Officer in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Lots of in-house work & cost

3 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It is a system necessary to complete the origination and training.

Vorteile:

Does have some cool features especially around state disasters and other triggers and red flags to help identify issues which are more ancillary.

Nachteile:

Locks you into their vendors or you get charged excessively. In addition, it takes hiring one to two certified programmers to keep the programming running while paying excessively.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Compliance Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Origination LOS for Mortgage Lenders

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Anyone who can take a 1003 application will find this system a breeze to use. It is easy for an originator who is not computer savvy to use without too much system training.

Vorteile:

This program is based online so you can access your client's loan from anywhere and work from any location. The ability to merge, duplicate, and split files makes this an incredible LOS to work in since loan scenarios can change at any time.

Nachteile:

If you do not have internet or have an internet outage, you will not be able to access the software.

Jason S.
Jason S.
Account Executive in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Encompass 360 is the Cadillac of loan origination systems if you can get it to work.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like all the bells and whistles the loan origination software includes. The system is customizable from every aspect.

Nachteile:

I do not like the Ellie Mae hosting of the data servers. Their servers are very inconsistent. Also, there are issues when more than 1 person enters the loan.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Pharmacy Intern in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I'm a daily user

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy to organize and search, run reports. I like that you can store additional paperwork in the efolder and assign specific user roles

Nachteile:

It can be very slow if a lot of users are on at once. Maybe due to server issues or internal network

Verifizierter Rezensent
Loan Officer Assistant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Encompass is a necessary evil.

3 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

It provides us with the ability to create loan applications, and that's about all it is good for.

Nachteile:

It is very "clunky" and not even sort of user friendly. It is slow as heck and well behind the times technology-wise.

Vinny C.
LO in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Versatile and powerful

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I've used several different LOS products and Encompass is by far the best and most versatile program out there.

Vorteile:

Encompass's ability to integrate with other programs and software is a huge benefit. To be able to access external sites and partners within this system is such a time saver. It can also be customized and adjusted to suite your needs.

Nachteile:

There is a slight delay when saving information.

Tony P.
Manager in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Encompass does it all

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Origination software that organizes and maintains the file throughout the process. Allows for complete paperless offices.

Vorteile:

The features that are most impactful is the ability for all levels of the loan process to be able to work on a file without security issues. Each department has its own permissions so there is no concern for file manipulation.

Nachteile:

The number of features can be overwhelming for new users. It is complex and niche driven. It is very expensive so there isn't universal acceptance in the industry due to the barrier to entry for smaller shops.

Elliott V.
Senior UW/Change Manager in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I've used this software in two different companies over the past ten years.

3 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: At the end of the day there's an audit trail to see who may have worked on the respective loan.

Vorteile:

Navigating is simple enough, especially when the IT folks in-house have real industry experience up front in setting the system up during the initial launch as a platform.

Nachteile:

Lockout periods, poor performance metrics, outdated. System has default coding that flags user scenario situations and causes intermittent lockouts causing delays, and necessitating ADMIN outreach to override. Customer service folks are slow to respond. Lack of urgency.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Auditor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best mortgage software I have ever used.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: My experience has been positive. I find it a lot easier than other mortgage software systems.

Vorteile:

I like the reporting functions of the software. The ability to order third party services such as flood certificates, appraisals, compliance checks is top-notch. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] does a good job of releases updates and support.

Nachteile:

Only one person can work in a file at a time. It would be nice if at least two people could work in a file at once.

William M.
CTO in USA
Unternehmensberatung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Poor Performance and Customer Service

1 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I'm an IT professional who hates this antiquated software with a passion. The performance is horrible and has customer support to match. Regardless of the issue, their answer is to add more RAM. Their data center is crashing? Not theirs but yours for not having 24GB of RAM per machine. Their app is 32-bit so it can't even use more than 4 GB. I attended the Ellie Mae conference trying to get an idea of what others did to improve performance. Their response was that you should just learn to deal with it because Ellie Mae won't acknowledge issues.

Vorteile:

Nothing comes to mind. I'm currently looking at other options to replace Encompass.

Nachteile:

Everything. The app is obsolete and needs to be completely replaced. Ellie Mae lacks the expertise to host a data center and it shows. Most days their IT staff have no idea an issue is occurring. Customer support's default reply is "no one else has complained" until they realize it is a wide spread issue and only then do they take any sort of half hearted action. When Encompass crashes, and it will frequently, there is nothing you can do but restart your process.

Selueni O.
MLO in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Very Slow

3 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: the slowness of the system is very problematic and causes my work to run inefficiently

Vorteile:

everything i need is mostly inside of encompass - very convenient.

Nachteile:

Very Slow - the system lags to load and login, it lags to get inside a new file and is slow overall.

Tom M.
President & CEO in USA
Bankwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solid mortgage origination option

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We've used Encompass for 15-20 years. It's aged well, and we're currently going through an upgrade, so hopefully the functionality continues to improve. Decent value for the price, and volume that our bank pushes through it.

Vorteile:

It's pretty much the industry standard. Easy to use, easy to train on, decent online application process.

Nachteile:

It would be nice to see progress on core processor integrations. Many of the other origination systems that we're using now links directly to our core, which helps optimize our workflows.

Jason S.
Jason S.
Senior Account Executive in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Encompass is a DUD

3 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Encompass has many features which makes the system very versatile.

Nachteile:

I do not like the software because it is very slow for the end user. Also, all the features makes the software overwhelming at times.

Nichole C.
Nichole C.
Processoe in USA
Bankwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Thes best for mortgage agreed

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

This is the best software for mortgages easy to use and user friendly

Nachteile:

Least like about software is when there is an update there are always glitches

Verifizierter Rezensent
Pharmacy Intern in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great support

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

ellie mae has fantastic support for any questions or troubleshooting

Nachteile:

make sure you have proper bandwidth, takes a lot of resources.

Stephen C.
Business Consultant in USA
Bankwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

My favorite LOS

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I love this system. When searching for a new LOS system I used Encompass as my bass comparison and no one could match all the needs and wants that Encompass could.

Vorteile:

Encompass is my favorite Loan Origination System (LOS). It allows you to customize it to your business needs, helps maintain compliance and more. It integrates with several other systems saving lots of time.

Nachteile:

When you create new rules/ edits/ requirements it does not put them on existing files. They will only apply to new loan files.

Erik P.
Director of Technology in USA
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

from the perspective of an applicant

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Encompass helped with communication and greatly simplified the mortgage application process.

Vorteile:

I was very impressed with how easily this software handled the entire process of my mortgage application. This program made it much quicker and easier than the last time I did this with meetings, faxes, and lots of paper.

Nachteile:

The interface seems a little dated. Some of the text is very small. The navigation seems a little weird in places, like, it took me a while to figure out who the provider of the software is.

Rana G.
Rana G.
Sales Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Encompass

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

ease of use and description of tabs is a plus

Nachteile:

the latency issues with this software is too much- needs a faster process

Ashanti W.
Supervisor in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Decent

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

My company uses encompass 360 on a daily basis. It's easy to learn and navigate through. It houses multiple functions.

Nachteile:

We tend to have system errors on occasion & pop ups which cause you to abort frequently. It rather frustrating.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Mortgage Loan Originator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bankwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Needed but Not User Friendly

2 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Its probably the best it gets but unfortunately noone has yet to do it better. Saddening to think we can so so many things in Home Loan Origination that make it easy on the consumer yet lack so severely in the development of a user-friendly LOS system.

Vorteile:

Encompass is probably the best LOS system out there but that's also the problem. It has a lot of features, so many in fact that it makes it even more difficult to use. You "can" do just about anything in Encompass in regards to Loan Origination but it is not easy to learn and very cumbersome to use.

Nachteile:

Too busy. Too much like I'm sitting at a 1985 version of Apple IIe computer. It's not very user friendly and doe not have near the helpful help buttons that it needs to quickly explain the thousands of different radio buttons and boxes that it offers. Sure, you can call their "help desk" number or watch their training videos, but have you ever had to watch a training video for Amazon? eBay? Google? - Get my point?