Visibility ERP Bewertungen

von Visibility

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,3/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,9/5

Über Visibility ERP

Fully integrated ERP solution for complex product manufacturers.

Erfahre mehr über Visibility ERP

Zeigt 7 Bewertungen

Kenneth S.
Director of Management Information Systems
Öl & Energie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2020

"Highly Configurable and Great Support"

Kommentare: As with anything that is highly configurable, there is prep work, and training that is required (not hours and hours of training, just proper training). With proper training, the system performs exactly the way it is expected too. I have used other ERP systems, and find that this is a fully functioning, auditable system that requires little maintenance, and is well suited for the job.

Vorteile: *SQL back-end allows custom exception reports to be emailed on a schedule, or;
*Internal scheduler to: run reports to printers, perform processes on a schedule (with out of the box solutions or custom created), or intricate work flows (hourly, daily, weekly, once, or on demand)
*User Defined Fields (UDFs) and extension tables (secondary tables referenced to original table by ID) to store other data besides what the developer considered to be relevant.
*Modification to forms and reports (text fields, data displayed in drop-downs, drill-thru links, etc).
*Support team is in house, quick, and has reliable and useful information.

Nachteile: The software has been around for a while, and has "Help" links on forms (question mark icons on forms that can be clicked to view information on the form you are using). On older forms (forms that may not have been modified in a while), the help screens are useful as they contain a lot of information. As newer functionality or forms are released, or new fields are introduced on screens, it is rarely referenced on the help files, and can have you scratching your head for intended purpose, or impact on other areas of the system. Overall the help files are useful, but lacking full documentation for newer features (having new features is always good though!).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2020
Stuart F.
Management Consultant
Öl & Energie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2020

"Long time user of Visibility ERP, great support, very flexible"

Kommentare: Of course, as with any major conversion/implementation, there are stressors and frustrations; but, the Visibility team are knowledgeable, eager, and patient. But they will push you, for the betterment of your company and seamless implementation.

Vorteile: There is an intuitive nature within Visibility; the modules are very well laid out, the ability to write custom reports both within and external of the software, the ease of upgrading. Factory workers can very easily find the necessary information and with the ability to automate process workflow - it takes the "guessing" out of the system. Customer support is always available by email, a little harder to reach by phone, but I prefer to have the email chain to follow. The implementation team is knowledgeable and will continually push you to ensure you understand your business processes and the relationship/changes that will be necessary when the ERP is installed. Like ALL software, you must adapt your methods/thoughts to the limits of the software and inherent logic required. The technical team at Visibility is always willing to jump on the phone, do a video chat/share to ensure they understand your needs and expectations when custom development or reports are requested. I can attest that the implementation of Visibility definitely cleaned up the process flow, inventory accuracy, production throughput, and accountability during my time at GLM. I left the company to launch my own consulting company, and I will continue to support Visibility ERP.

Nachteile: The user interface requires work, but the programming/code behind the software is solid.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2020
William G.
Inventory/production control
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.4.2020

"overall satisfied"

Vorteile: The features i like the most would be ease of use for the most part. The capabilities that particularly suit my job are satisfactory such as inventory control features.

Nachteile: Navigating from screen to screen can sometimes be an issues. Sometimes there seems to be a lot of steps to achieve such simple tasks. Such as undoing receipts/returning items to vendor. The customer portal isn't very user friendly, however, that will improve with the next version of visibility.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.4.2020
Dave S.
CFO
Halbleiter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2020

"Visibility ERP , excellent people and great choice for Engineer to Order ERP "

Kommentare: It has been fantastic. I would make the choice today again in a heartbeat. I ahve a lot of trust in the Visibility organization and I want other people to have the great experience I have. The Visibility User Conferences are especially helpful to meet with other users and learn about their plans with Visibility.

Vorteile: All the modules link with great audit trails. The service from Visibility is outstanding and they innovate their default software via Voice of the Customer. I have no customization and upgrades to new versions are smooth. I am a big fan of using User Define Fields to track anything I want.

Nachteile: The Quality module should be expanded by and for manufacturing companies.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2020
Justin P.
VP and General Manager
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2020

"Fantastic Reporting"

Kommentare: We run our most critical business processes with Visibility. We've been using the software for nine years and it has allowed us to more effectively scale our business.

Vorteile: The BI Cubes! VIS utilizes preformatted BI Cubes (pivot tables) as the data warehouse. It is incredibly easy to slice and dice the data as needed. You can save the reports you use frequently and share them across the organization in a format that everyone is familiar with.

Nachteile: Sometimes the user interface can be a bit clunky--maybe a few more clicks than absolutely necessary to get the job done.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2020
Gerry C.
IT Manager
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2020

"Visibility Review Process Manufacturer"

Kommentare: I find Visibility a very customer-focus Company, they don't just implement and run, they have stay involved with us after the implementation was complete. Technical support is very responsive when issue arise. We had some issues, because we were not coming from another ERP System, with implementation. and with people getting used to an ERP System.

Vorteile: The main items that I like about the package are Ease of use, search capabilities, custom reporting abilities, overall structure of the database, all modules have the same look and feel. The project tracking functionality that is built into the base package is a huge selling point.

Nachteile: The three things that stand out for me:
1.) Workflow needs to be improved
2.) Quality module needs to be improved
3.) Lack of ability to track multiple revisions of a part in inventory.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2020
David C.
Finance Director
Telekommunikation, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2020

"VIS - from a unix based user"

Kommentare: While we are small we are quite complex with projects, multi location warehousing, international sales and some limited production. Our version of Vis is able to support all of these features, while representing good value for money.

Vorteile: We have used this version of VIS for many years. The software is extremely solid and reliable and the support we receive is knowledgeable and helpful.

Nachteile: This is an old version and so it lacks the drill downs and ability to interface with other systems and packages that would come with a more up to date product. We need to upgrade when we are able, so this is more an issue with our ability to change, than the product a new customer would experience.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2020