GearCo is an AWESOME program and the customer service is EXCEPTIONAL

Bewertet am 4.11.2017
Christal H.
Operations Support Director
Unternehmensberatung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: GearCo is user friendly and incorporates a variety of our specific business needs to be able to operate efficiently and maximize revenue . Our experience with GearCo over the past 3 years has been excellent, the service they provide is exceptional and meets and exceeds expectations. We have very unique business needs for the system and they have gone over and above to accommodate our requests for changes and help us resolve issues to ensure we are operating as efficiently as possible. From start to finish they make the entire launch and implementation process as smooth as possible .

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco Inc. an 6.11.2017

Thank you for your review and the kind comments.

BEST!!

Bewertet am 3.6.2019
Amish P.
COO
Gastgewerbe, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Representatives and the team have been gracious, helpful, and we really appreciate them going out of their way to help us and implement our new properties we acquire as quick as possible

Vorteile: Easy to use, ability to see all my hotels with east and access anywhere.
24 hour support and any resolutions are taken care in no time! They are always there to help

Nachteile: Don't have any cons at this time. That I did not go to their facility earlier

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco an 4.6.2019

Amish-

Thank you for the kind review.

Gearco-Ease of use

Bewertet am 6.8.2019
Pamela H.
General Manager
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like the ease of use. I have quite a few software programs for managing properties and Gearco is an easy program to learn and use. The reports are specific to our needs and meet the primary functions I need on a daily basis. I like the ease of searching for my guests and all transactions, current and previous.

Nachteile: There is one thing that I especially do not like about the system and that is how many steps I have to go through in order to print a receipt or report. I would like that process simplified.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco an 16.8.2019

Thank you as always.

Working with Gearco has been extremely beneficial to our business.

Bewertet am 3.11.2017
Amy D.
CFO
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I can easily find information regarding all aspects of the business using the variety of Gearco reports. Working with Gearco has been beneficial in increasing our bottom line. The software has met all our expectations. Customer support head and his team have been very receptive to our needs.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco Inc. an 15.11.2017

As always, a pleasure. Thank you!

Great company! Always great customer service and willingness to help our business stay current.

Bewertet am 12.10.2017
Susan S.
Operations Manager
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Simplified daily procedures and gives great management tools to keep track of your business.

Vorteile: It's easy to use. Test company allows us to train our employees before they start work and usually within the first few days new employees are able to run our front desk software with out constant supervision.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco Inc. an 2.11.2017

Thank you Susan for your review.

Used their service over 20 years and they have helped adapt it to our use.

Bewertet am 18.1.2018
Phil M.
manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The software tends to be easy to learn and somewhat intuitive so new employees can quickly learn to use it. Cloud based means easy access from any location.

Nachteile: Every once in a while chrome updates may cause a minor glitch which may require restarting computer or calling gearco.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco Inc. an 22.1.2018

Thank you Phil for your review.

User Friendly

Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Rita H.
Reg Manager
Gastgewerbe, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The experience thru Gearco has been a great one if i or staff have issues with the software we are able to reach out tp the tech support team at any time to help resolve andy issues in a very timely manner.

Vorteile: i found the software to be very easy to navigate thru the programs

Nachteile: Not any concerns as far as using the software

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco an 22.12.2018

Rita,

As always, thanks!

It does what we need it to

Bewertet am 9.10.2017
Richard S.
General Manager
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It is not super complicated which is what I like. It is a basic system. It does most of what we need

Nachteile: Some things are not in logical places. It sometimes fustrates my other employees. Sometimes it locks up

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco Inc. an 2.11.2017

Thank you for your review.

TBESH

Bewertet am 8.6.2019
Steve S.
GM
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall we are satisfied with Gearco.

Vorteile: Pros are that the system is laid out in an easy to use format. It also has many features and extras that make jobs easier. I also like how we are able to add and make changes to the format the are specific to our needs.

Nachteile: The ID scanner software isn't up to date with the new Drivers licences and also doesn't pick up Canadian drivers license information. Also this feature does take a good amount of time for the photo to come through would be nice if it was somewhat faster. Occasionally there will be glitches in the system and all you can do is restart from the beginning.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco an 11.6.2019

Steve

Thanks for the review and the opportunity to address your concerns.

Tampa Bay extended stay hotel

Bewertet am 4.6.2019
Alexander G.
Owner
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This company made my transfer from be a branded hotel to Independent very easy.

Vorteile: Easy to use. Also price was not bad. Give us lots of help on start up.

Nachteile: Having to deal with the rep ----Only joking

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco an 11.6.2019

Alexander-

Thank you.

Great for the Extended-Stay Industry!

Bewertet am 1.11.2018
Adam B.
Area Manger
Gastgewerbe, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Fast quality support.

Vorteile: Tailored for the extended-stay industry.

Nachteile: Not always intuitive - sometimes things are not located where you think they should be.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco an 14.11.2018

Adam

Thank you for the review.

Easy to teach, and easy to use

Bewertet am 3.10.2017
Joni S.
General Manager
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It is easy to navigate, Any new employees trained catch on within a day, Everything needed to run a hotel is provided in this system. There is always someone a phone call away if there are any questions. They gearco team is very professional and takes care of any concerns immediately.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco Inc. an 5.10.2017

Joni-

Thank you for your review.

Gearco

Bewertet am 5.8.2019
Dante M.
Corporate Director of Operations
Gastgewerbe, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Experience has been very pleasant working with Gearco. The company is able to adapt its software to meet your company needs and goals. Gearco is always very responsive and the resolution time has always exceeded my expectations,

Vorteile: Ease of use and available resources for training and support.

Nachteile: Not having access to all of the reports under GC Manager. Several reports can only be accessed at the Property level versus accessing them from the GC Manager

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco an 6.8.2019

Dante,

Thank you for the review.

Go Getters!

Bewertet am 30.7.2019
Angela M.
Regional Director
Gastgewerbe, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Love the training staff, they make it all worth it. I love the system and Gearco has a wonderful reputation with my company and there isn't one person that hasn't been absolutely Wonderful. Awesome Crew!!

Vorteile: I like that it generates reports fairly fast. I like that it looks similar to email like yahoo or gmail.

Nachteile: Installation Process can be lengthy. But working on making it better. Will say it wasn't too bad last time around.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco an 6.8.2019

Angela,

Thank you for the great review.

Customer service is EXCEPTIONAL

Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Yeshuwanth L.
Service desk analyst
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: I can easily find information regarding all aspects of the business using the variety of Gearco reports. Working with Gearco has been beneficial in increasing our bottom line.

Nachteile: Some things are not in logical places. It sometimes fustrates my other employees. Sometimes it locks up

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco Inc. an 13.4.2018

Yeshuwanth,

Thank you for your review.

Complicated to teach others how to use but beneficial if need to pull reports

Bewertet am 3.10.2017
Kimmy H.
Accountant
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
1 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: immediate support to general managers regarding questions

Vorteile: I can grab the reports whenever needed and don't need to worry about it interrupting the properties duties.

Nachteile: Hard to navigate through features and reports are sometimes off and has a lot of variances as with certain reports

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Gearco Inc. an 2.11.2017

Kimmy-

Thank you for the review and the opportunity to address your concerns.