Über Yard Management Software

Cloudbasierte Yard-Management-Software, die es den Betrieben ermöglicht, Ressourcen zu verfolgen sowie Tore, Docks und Lagerfahrer zu verwalten. Kennzahlen, KPIs und mehr

Erfahre mehr über Yard Management Software

Vorteile:

Our business volumes fluctuate seasonally so we needed a cost effective solution that could be rolled out and implemented quickly to multiple sites as business needs dictate.

Nachteile:

Current state, the reports do not hold the value and must be filtered over and over again.

Bewertungen zu Yard Management Software

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5,0
Kundenservice
5,0
Funktionen
4,9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5,0

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,7/10

Yard Management Software hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,9 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 24 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (24)

Sortieren nach

Hast du Yard Management Software bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (24)

Kenny H.
Terminal Manager in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Yardview Review

5 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: I have worked with the Yardview team for last three years and the are the best group of individuals for work with. When we started our journey with Yardview I work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT]and his team which was great. I was able to send them ideas that our customer wanted and his team was able to accommodate the request in a timely manner. Every time I reach out to Support [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very professional and willing to help even in the middle of the night or on the weekends. I am very grateful for the partnership and professionalism that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team at Yardview have for me and my customers at all times.

Vorteile:

I like how the software is user friendly and you able to login anywhere if you need to fix and issue since it is web based

Nachteile:

At this time I do not have any dislikes in the software.

Antwort von YardView

vor 4 Wochen

Thanks for the feedback Kenny. We work hard to make it user friendly and easy to use from any device at any time.

John R.
CIO in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Yard Management

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Yardview is a great company to do business with because they're responsive and reasonable. Our integration with them actually ran under budget and was delivered on time. I'd have to say that of all our software vendor relationships, it's among the best.

Vorteile:

The software is used for yard management of large warehouse yards. It has a component in the driver's cab so their dispatches come up immediately on their screen. The simple design allows the drivers to easily navigate the job requests, pick the one they're working on, make any notes to the move and view the other options quickly and easily. Dispatchers can stack load assignments up and push them to the trucks with ease. Management and exception reports are well laid out and provide great metrics to help improve yard efficiency. Finally, the vendor is easy to work with and really knows their product so externally integration was easy.

Nachteile:

The only initial con I had was that the GUI felt a little dated but they've issued a new version that greatly enhanced the look and feel.

Antwort von YardView

vor 6 Monaten

John, thank you for the kind review, we really appreciate your feedback. You really summed up the key areas/goals we work hard to accomplish from easy implementation to driver management. We hope you are enjoying the advanced GUI that has been in place for many years now. Thanks John!

Jeff S.
Director of Technology in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clean interface, one of the best Yard Management packages available

4 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Ease of use. .NET application will run on almost any Windows device will little to no setup required.

Nachteile:

Software can lock up on occasion but think this has more to do with poor Internet connectivity at times in the yard.

Antwort von YardView

vor 4 Wochen

Thanks for the great review Jeff. We appreciate your partnership and feedback. We host our solution at AWS with some of the biggest and fastest servers in the world. Typically internet issues are local, but please reach out to support so we can troubleshoot if you have any issues at all.

Joseph P.
BUSINESS ANALYST in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

High Quality Software, Quick Implementation, Major ROI

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Thank you for all your help our rep! The rep is just one of the great people that I got to work with at YardView. Aside from the rep just being an amazing person, she took care of every concern we had, and went above and beyond to make sure every aspect of our project was addressed and taken care of. It was almost as though she became an extension of our own team. However, everyone on their team was extremely professional and helpful as well.

Vorteile:

YardView is an extremely powerful tool that provides the same dynamic analytical capabilities that "BIG" Asset Management Software companies offer, but YardView provides the agility of a fast implementation that the "BIG" companies simply can't compete with. Our business volumes fluctuate seasonally so we needed a cost effective solution that could be rolled out and implemented quickly to multiple sites as business needs dictate. After evaluating a several other solutions YardView was the best choice by far. The software is straight forward and easy to use for any user. Minimal training was needed because the interface is so user friendly. An immediate ROI was realized in reduced man hours, and gained visibility and use analytics which gave us the ability to better track our assets and maintain our facilities.

Nachteile:

I wish there was a YardView API that can be leveraged to easily integrate YardView with other Software.

Antwort von Cypress Inland

vor 3 Jahren

Joseph, thank you for the kind review! We really work hard to make sure our system is user friendly and easy to implement so it's great to hear you experienced that. We actually do have an API and offer it as an option for any data share projects, including with widely used systems like SAP and Red Prairie. We also customize it when necessary to capture all data points required for our customers specific needs. Let's set up a call to discuss your integration needs and get this turned around quickly for you!

Jonathan T.
GM of Domestic Transportation in USA
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Yardview System Review

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: They are extremely pleasant to deal with, they resolve issues/needs in an immediate fashion, and enhancements, additional reporting, etc...come at an affordable price. The Yardview Team is always available and in the rare occurrence of a system issue it will typically be resolved in minutes.

Vorteile:

It solved all our needs from a YMS perspective - Live 24/7 Updates with visibility to all trailer inventory - Global View of all Distribution Facilities - Automation of Move Request to Drivers - Optimization of Trailer Locations within the Yard - Ease of Use & Ease of Implementation - Ease of use allowed for easy adoption - Affordability when stacked up against other similar systems

Nachteile:

The perceived limitations around RFID - We have tested some RFID technologies internally which have failed miserably and I am not certain it provides a better option at this point than performing a simple yard audit at the end of the day to resolve any discrepancies. If processes are in place to manage your companies Yard Inventory then you will not have a need for RFID considering the expense that is required to support it. If you do not have sound processes in place then I would question the ability to transition to a more in depth process of adding/removing magnets in efforts to make RFID successful.

Antwort von Cypress Inland

vor 3 Jahren

Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your review. We agree the application of tags and readers or other RTLS solutions is best implemented when the gaps that this technology is aiming to solve is sure to do the job 100% well, 100% of the time. Often there are best practices that can solve the issues without the on-going process challenges and expense that comes with these solutions. Love hearing about our support team, thank you for sharing!

Arno L.
General Manager in Singapur
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best possible way to optimize and plan all your quay planning operations.

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: It is easy to use and very fast. Suppliers/Carriers are also satisfied with the product. Appointment integrations are great for enabling carriers to schedule their own appointments, scheduling warehouse schedules. Customizable, great customer support has a team.

Vorteile:

Ease of Use. Quick setup and adaptability to our business needs. Changes are made quickly and easily. It saves a lot of uptime and the ability to easily trace all necessary information in one place. This system provides overall visibility and is a great tool for monitoring warehouse processes. An excellent all-round dock planning and yard management tool. The organization of my working life belongs to this product. I love that it saves me from the hassle and tiring work life and I enjoy using this product. Can customize your daily schedule according to facility needs. The system that gives customers the ability to log in and schedule their own appointments Has great report function in self scheduling.I like the convenience of showing a distribution center's status simultaneously and online. The support team is also very good. When there is a problem, it is solved instantly, which is a very important issue for me. I can't stand that problems are not resolved or are resolved too late, but the support team of this software is always with us in the fastest way. I definitely recommend this product.

Nachteile:

I love this software. I did not encounter anything that I did not like. I am very satisfied with both the product and the support team.

Steven D.
Sr. IT Manager in USA
Logistik & Lieferkette, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Award of Excellence for Functionality, Partnership and Support.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We were able to improve gate activity (in/out) drastically. Our customers are very happy with the reports and real time visibility to their shipments (in, out, Devan, departed, etc.).

Vorteile:

Excellent customer service and support response time. Easy to implement and use for IT and operations. Easy to publish maps for overflow and new yards. Easily accessible from any device. (mobile device, tablet, computer). Easy Lot and Yard check Fits our business plans and practices (on a fly/ASAP). Easy report customization. Bigger bang for our buck compared to our previous YMS. Integrates easily with our back end systems.

Nachteile:

We don't have any complaints about Yard View.

Antwort von Cypress Inland

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks Steve! Our support team really makes a point to be responsive. Thrilled to hear how easy our system has been for several of your departments and individuals, we strive for that easy of use in our software. Don't ever hesitate to reach out if you have anything come up.

Steve T.
Senior Project Manager in USA
Logistik & Lieferkette, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Benefits of YardView YMS

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The YardView product is very intuitive and easy to use while at the same a very effective tool to control the flow of materials across. YardView provides enhanced visibility of shipments across all facets of the supply chain translating to improved customer service, reduced operating cost, and better utilization of equipment and manpower.

Nachteile:

One area we would could improve the effectiveness of the Yard Management system is to have it implemented more broadly across the end-to-end supply chain to drive more benefits.

Antwort von Cypress Inland

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for the review! We agree, implementing the system across the enterprise provides visibility, efficiencies, and cost savings for all. I know we are working with a few additional locations of yours, let's get the other ones added when you are ready.

Dale B.
Senior IT Manager in USA
Lagerung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Yardview Pro

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Keeping track of our trailer inventory, managing drivers, managing customer needs, managing carrier needs and doing this with new technology

Vorteile:

Ease to set it up and use. Support staff is really easy to work with and makes the use and support of the product very helpful.

Nachteile:

A few changes in the latest upgrade needs some tweaking, but Yardview has been very helpful during this process.

Antwort von Cypress Inland

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks Dale! Glad you have had a good experience working with our support team. Feel free to contact me with any changes you think would be most beneficial in our process.

Michael D.
Director of Process Improvement/Standardization in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

YardView

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Bringing viability of our yards to our customers. This allows them to review not only our productivity but their own employees activities. Reduced customer complaints exponentially. Help to increase productivity by working smarter not harder.

Vorteile:

Ease of use. Quick turnaround from purchase to implementation. Visual process for requesting moves. Up-time. Easy report navigation. Company provided training. Easy and quick access to support.

Nachteile:

Working on this as I have not found one yet.

Antwort von Cypress Inland

vor 3 Jahren

Wow Michael, your review perfectly summed up everything we strive for - easy to use, fast implementation, quality support and training...thank you for choosing us!

Tom W.
SVP of IT in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Intuitive Software that helps optimize our yard processes

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: 1. Automate our yard check-in and check-out process. Eliminated paper forms
2. Vastly increase speed of incident resolution and queries
3. Optimize yard inventory audits and visibility to container/trailer status

Vorteile:

Functionality and ease of deployment. Good features that allow our users to quickly perform gate check-in and yard audits. Also captures all of the information required for our security and container tracking profiles. Has cut down our yard audit time tremendously. Support team is very open to input/suggestions to improve the software. Service team treats us like an important customer and jumps quickly on any issues reported.

Nachteile:

Very few cons. Initial deployments saw some performance degradation and required some fine tuning.

Antwort von Cypress Inland

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for the review Tom, we are always working to meet your needs and am happy to hear our support has been so helpful. Always pass along any suggestions you have, it's your eyes and ears that we rely on most.

Raul B.
Group Manager in USA
Logistik & Lieferkette, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Yardview

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It is a tool that i have been using for many years and can not see myself managing my yards without it.

Vorteile:

User friendly and very flexible to integrate with other systems.

Nachteile:

Having to wait too long for the implementation for the new and improved version of the system.

Antwort von Cypress Inland

vor 3 Jahren

Thanks for the review. Integration is important to us! Our system is built to roll out new versions at your operations convenience, without disruption. We often find alignment with all parties can take some time to ensure a smooth transition. We are ready when you are to roll out the new features and enhancements.

Douglas O.
Vice President of Dedicated Solutions in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

You won’t go wrong

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Note pros

Vorteile:

Yardview is easy to implement and use. It has delivered on all aspects and the support has been unparalleled!! You won’t go wrong with this application! We continue to roll it out at other locations

Nachteile:

We wish we would have implemented years ago.

Antwort von Cypress Inland

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Doug, we are so glad you find our software so easy to use and implement! I will be sure to share your kind words with our support team. Looking forward to working more with you.

George J.
Yard Manager CIM in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Yard Software Ever

5 vor 6 Monaten

Vorteile:

Best Yard Management Software Ever!!! There team is super helpful and responsive to our needs 27/7/365 If you manage a yard, Get this and it will make you trucks and trailers flow in and out with ease. Also, If you use TK Refers..... They could integrate with no down time.... If you need more information, Please reach out to me.. George W Jacobs Jr

Nachteile:

Needs Wi-Fi network or Cell Service I'm in a dead zone, so that is my con

Gary H.
Distribution Manager in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Own your yards and what you can see

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Once we started playing around and asking questions we realized the system could do more and it has accomplished what we needed and then some.

Vorteile:

I like the ability to model the visual system to what I see on my yards. The compatibility to other systems is important as well.

Nachteile:

The initial layout and my team not asking the right questions.

Dennis H.
VP, Operations in USA
Logistik & Lieferkette, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

YardView

5 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: The YardView team has been great partners. Very flexible and receptive to feedback on functionality and enhancements.

Vorteile:

Functionality and ability to access the system on any device. Quick and Easy implementation as new locations are added.

Nachteile:

No cons

Antwort von YardView

vor 4 Wochen

We appreciate your feedback and highlighting the quick install time - usually less than 4 weeks. We hope to continue to grow with you.

Vicki C.
Sr. Director of Operations in USA
Lagerung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Super user Friendly Product

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall easy to work with and program is very user friendly and very visual

Vorteile:

I like that all functionality is user friendly and easy to maneuver in the system in order to find new options that are available for use

Nachteile:

Sometimes a little challenging to locate history data throughout the network location without going to someone that has global access.

Michael K.
WCL Leader in USA
Maschinerie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product

5 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Excellent acceptance and usage by all Parties internal and External.

Vorteile:

User Friendly, Customizable, Good Reporting, Great Support

Nachteile:

Haven't come across anything yet. Customization is easy so the application was set-up to meet our needs.

Jon S.
Vice President in USA
Lagerung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Yardview YMS

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We Manage 140 truck loads in and out per day and utilize three yard tractors for switching. We could not have coordinated the trailer switching activities without Yardview. Yardview also provided clear visibility on trailer aging at our facility. The in cab tablets for communication of moves worked well.

Vorteile:

The ease of implementation was refreshing. Great support from Yardview during implementation of software.

Nachteile:

We didn't utilize the scheduling module of the software, I don't have nay complaints about the software. I will recommend Yardview to anyone who needs a YMS.

Robert M.
Operations Coordinator in USA
Kunststoffe, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Overall Good Tool for Yard Management

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall Good Tool for Yard Management

Vorteile:

The way you can customize the way your facility communicates and names for locations

Nachteile:

Nothing yet. I've use it quite a bit to look for sea containers

Alvin G.
Yard Manager in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Highly recommend Yard View

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, I am very pleased with yard view. The software is great and they are quick to respond should we have any issues.

Vorteile:

Yard view is very user friendly and provides us the visibility needed to track trailers in all of our facilities.

Nachteile:

I believe an improvement can be made when filtering the reports, such as current inventory. Current state, the reports do not hold the value and must be filtered over and over again.

James B.
Operations Manager in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Useful

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Over all tracking of yard and movement with reports to show past dates is very handy.

Vorteile:

The ability to have reports created for tracking and ability for real time view of yard.

Nachteile:

Load time for start up takes a few minutes.

Ned B.
Operating Partner in USA
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Yard Management software

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: The YardviewPro team went above and beyond my expectations. I always worry about service providers doing a great job with the sales but then the implementation team is weaker. In this case, this is the most professional, friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable implementation team with which I have worked. They were extremely responsive and helpful with all requests from our team and I would highly recommend using them.

Vorteile:

Standard reports give plenty of visibility, and then there are the dozens of customizable reports and functionalities for your business.

Nachteile:

No issues at all with this software. I highly recommend it.

Reza G.
Global Logistics Manager in USA
Konsumgüter, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Complete Package and Value

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Easy smooth implementation, and once live, very quick custom updates.

Vorteile:

I like that it addresses all the needs of our Distribution center that services both drop trailers, import center and outbound shipping.

Nachteile:

There are limits to some of the custom work that they can do.