Simple, effective CAD package that looks great

Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Adam J.
Associate Director
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This effective and intuitive CAD platform enables me to produce architectural drawings for clients with ease. I can produce incredibly detailed construction drawings that are both readable and informative and enable contractors, clients and any other 3rd party to understand exactly what is being proposed or changed.

Vorteile: 2D tools are simple and intuitive - I have taught complete novices very quickly how to use the tools and produce great looking Architectural drawings. Can be set up so it is as easy as drawing on a drawing board (I.e. you draw to scale on a piece of paper (no silly model space/paper space like AutoCAD)). Colours, hatched, patterns and opacity all allow you to produce beautiful architectural drawings that are easy to understand and interpret. With tailoring shortcuts it is also very quick to use - I can produce drawings twice as fast as other employees on AutoCAD. Has options for 3D and BIM modelling (although I have only used it minimally as I prefer the freedom of drawing with simple lines). System for backing up data and saves is great and has saved my skin often when I could of lost days worth of work.

Nachteile: Has had issues with iOS updates in the past and time has been wasted waiting for patches. Very occasionally crashes for bizarre reasons.

With this program planners and public planners can design, create and model landscapes and urban pla

Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Felipe M.
ingeniero civil
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It is a software that, unlike others, works with real data from the geographic coordinates of the site, which allows a real study of what is going to be represented, allows connectivity with other formats to be able to import files among other advantages.

Vorteile: This software allows me to manage the design in all its phases, from the design or initial idea, to the presentations. It uses the data of the site, accepting the geographic information systems. It allows the modeling of the land and study of slopes. You can create floor plans with natural elements, as it has a library with green areas, trees, plants and other elements such as pavement and walls. Files are imported and exchanged with other programs and formats such as DXF, DWG or DWF. From the models I can make rendes that I can take them to other formats such as pdf, jpg, tif, among others.

Nachteile: It requires a PC with a good ram memory capacity (from 4 to 8 GB) and a 64 bit processor since in computers with lower capacities it tends to perform the functions in a slow way. The graphics card must be of high performance, in otherwise the rendering of images will be limited.

14 years using Vectorworks. Never used a CAD/Bim system before this.

Bewertet am 22.9.2017
Vincent O.
Owner/Architect
Architektur & Planung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Can do it all for small to medium sized studios....really a delightful program to use!

Vorteile: This does everything....2-d drawings and 3-d modeling, landscape, lighting and site design, interiors, great renderings plus all of my office graphics. The graphic capabilities are awesome from sketch to OpenGL, hidden line and fully rendered

Nachteile: Not enough local users to share this program. This is a must have program for small to medium sized Mac-based firms...affordable and capable of handling just about anything you can throw at it!

One of the best additions to our workflow because it has increased our efficiency dramatically.

Bewertet am 5.6.2018
Verified Reviewer
National Account Manager
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Building high quality visual models across different platforms always meant having to sacrifice somewhere along the design process. But with Vectorworks Architect, we didn't have to sacrifice anything. We're able to create data-rich designs anywhere, using multiple different operating systems with ease.

Nachteile: At times, syncing between the two main operating systems used in our office seemed slow. Thankfully, the helpful support helped us come to the conclusion that the delays in data transfer were because of our network connection, and not the application itself. Vectorworks Architect itself never seemed to fail us.

Vectorworks is out go to for any project

Bewertet am 8.5.2018
Tyler S.
Pm
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: I love how detailed this product is. It has every item we use on any project and we are able to print these cad files off in big blueprints to take onsite. The ability to accurately see items in the space is game changing for clients

Nachteile: The early updates prove to be less than useful. I'd rather have a program for two years that works than spend six months beta testing the software

Drawings that will impress your colleagues.

Bewertet am 29.12.2018
Verified Reviewer
Designer
Architektur & Planung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Vectorworks is great for sticklers and perfectionists. You have a great degree of control. The preview of the drawing you are working on in the program is exactly what gets printed so you can fine tune without exporting to PDF multiple times.

Nachteile: Because of the limited use of this program in some markets, collaborating with others can be difficult.

Quick, powerful and concise communication tool

Bewertet am 14.10.2017
Jamie W.
Coordinator of Production Services and Facilities
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Vectorworks can do a lot without getting in the way. It's easy to customize the tools to allow you to work the way that you want to work. With the powerful visualization features, it's easy to communicate highly-technical concepts to self-described non-technical people. In theatre and event production, this is an indispensable asset. And the best part is that the initial sketch can be transformed into the fully realized design drawings further saving time.

Nachteile: The only con I can think of is that the price can be cost prohibitive for freelancers just starting out. If you're able to afford to make the investment, it should pay off pretty quickly.

Vectorworks makes CAD designing interesting!

Bewertet am 24.7.2018
Benjamin L.
Technical Operations Manager
Eventservice, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The flexibility of the software, combined with the deep catalogue of available 3D objects makes Vectorworks a powerhouse! It's capable of creating not only awesome top down CAD designs, but beautiful artistic renderings of your creations. Vectorworks lets you get out what you're willing to put in.

Nachteile: Vectorworks can take a decent amount of time to get intimately familiar with. There's plenty of classes and videos available to help you along your way, but there is certainly a skill cap to this software that requires professional knowledge to get the most out of it. It's not difficult to learn, but the skill cap is high to get the most out of it.

Vectorworks to the rescue

Bewertet am 12.1.2019
Tyler S.
Project manager
Eventservice, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The amount of detail this software has is game changing. to be able to truly go into 3d and view true dimensions is so great

Nachteile: The price is steep but it’s one of the best apps you can use. Can be hard to use but with a little training it’s easy to use

Powerful CAD and 3D software for Mac

Bewertet am 12.3.2018
Khai F.
Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: A very comprehensive suite of CAD tools for designers and architects. Everything you need to conceptualize and create architectural designs right through to final approval drawings. Powerful 3D tools with decent rendering capabilities. Best CAD solution for Mac. Inexpensive.

Nachteile: Complicated and feature-rich, requires a level of training and skill to properly utilize it to its potential. Difficult transition from AutoCAD.

Some good features but let down by bugs and half finished elements. No go for BIM.

Bewertet am 18.7.2018
Anthony A.
Architect
Architektur & Planung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Shame as this could be a great software, yet after using it for years it just doesn't seem to be as complete a software as you would expect in 2018. Go for another, such as industry standard Revit.

Vorteile: 2D Drawing is fine, basic 3D work is also fine. Classes and layers system is generally a good way of working. I like the clean appearance of the workspace.

Nachteile: Half implemented and half finished features. The software advertises itself as being compatible with BIM projects, but the 3D modelling and parametric 'smart' tools are buggy and unfinished, and many tools are way behind other software (i.e. Revit). Support is not great even when paid for.

Great Software for Mac book version..!

Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Operating Officer
Essen & Trinken
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Nice to see this kind of software..!

Vorteile: Its such an easy to customise our work and very much user friendly software. A Completed package of design work I can say about this software.

Nachteile: A very good software but not enough users and need to work on cost & delivery of the product to attract more users.

It provides a solution that supports the creative process instead of replacing it, From 2D and 3D.

Bewertet am 26.5.2018
Verified Reviewer
Docente
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It maximizes efficiency since Project Sharing allows architects, interior designers and others to unify their workflows by allowing the project team to work on the same Vectorworks file at the same time. Speed up your trip from the simple sketch to the final product.

Vorteile: Vectorworks Architect is the only industry modeling, design and documentation software created with BIM from the basics of the design process. Edit and analyze your model while simultaneously generating interactive schedules.

Nachteile: It is a software with a little high cost despite all the benefits offered by it, and the requirements in terms of storage and processing memory have a considerable demand.

Theatre Drafting

Bewertet am 14.12.2018
Harry M.
Master Electrician
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Free for students and teachers. Very powerful and full of features.

Nachteile: Learning curve was tough for me. I took a class, but was given no written materials, so retention was impossible. And having to import from the libraries to the drawing is time consuming.

Architect Saver!

Bewertet am 3.4.2019
Verified Reviewer
Technical Support Representative
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The best thing to bear in mind is the price that it ships with is bare minimum to what we get from other mainstream enterprises. Its an excellent value for money overall. The interface is intuitive and not difficult to comprehend. And the best part is a cross platform compatibility. I use it on my PC and my Mac at work to get the most out of it.

Nachteile: its not safe to say that it does fall short in a circumstances, including failing to take advantage of my multi threaded cpu where other mainstram softwares are just gobbling up the extra processing power available thus making Vector works feel a little on the static side.

Good Alternative to AutoCAD

Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Rhys H.
Trainee Technical Coordinator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Good alternative to autocad

Vorteile: The best thing about using Vector works is that it has a lot of useful features which enables you to produce detailed designs

Nachteile: The biggest drawbacks to using Vectorworks is that it is not as widely used in the construction industry, so can be limited in transferring between consultants etc.

Great BIM software and powerful program for any capable designer!

Bewertet am 9.4.2018
Blake S.
Project Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: I love that this program gives me the platform to create designs and communicate those designs to my team. It has great modeling software functions and seamlessly transitions into the everyday modeling of my business.

Nachteile: Not well known and there are not a lot of users for this program. Need to create a better platform for users to interact and share experiences for problems and issues.

Easy to use, difficult to acquire.

Bewertet am 21.2.2019
Christopher V.
Junior Planner
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have used this software at college and it really worked when I wanted to deliver a good project.

Vorteile: Easy to use when you compare it when others BIM programs.

Nachteile: The cost of the program makes it difficult to acquire it.

EASY TO USE APP, DETAILED WORKING DRAWING, AND 3D MODELING TOOL

Bewertet am 7.7.2019
Stephen olawale J.
ARCHITECT
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: its a very good application for architects, the tutorial videos have helped alot

Vorteile: I learnt easily with the trial version then i upgrade, vector works is really great i can produce a well detailed specification,drawing schedules, floor plans, and fascinating 3D models.Vector works allow for collaboration with other CAD software, like REVIT ARCHITECTURE, its a perfect BIM tool

Nachteile: its slows down my PC, while carrying out complex, modelling operations, to enjoy using this application, we needed to upgrade our RAM, along with an high definition of PC graphics card,i still love this application, because of its high quality rendering produced.

A good design program

Bewertet am 11.1.2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-Owner
Animation, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Vectorworks has some great features and works great as a technical drawing tool, it moved quite well into the world of BIM modelling in comparison to other drawing software.

Nachteile: In to complicated designs with a lot of curves, the software has its limitations.

A great product but not widely used.

Bewertet am 30.4.2018
Farral G.
Architect
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We didn't implement as it isn't used much in the US.

Vorteile: Vectorworks seems to have all of the functionality one would need and at a more reasonable cost than the industry standard. 3D modeling and rendering works well and improvements are made consistently.

Nachteile: I would love a viable option in addition to Autodesk products. Vectorworks seems to be a great product and would be an option for smaller architect firms or those that focus on residential design but collaboration with engineers and other consultants who tend to work in AutoCad is easier when everyone is on the same platform.

used as a student of architecture

Bewertet am 29.12.2018
Aline W.
photographer
Fotografie, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: used as a student architecture to draw up plans, it's a very easy software to use and you can draw all your plans with it.

Nachteile: Nothing it's a very handy software to use for a architect

Good 3D rendering software for Mac

Bewertet am 19.4.2018
Verified Reviewer
Plan checker/Survey assistant
Öl & Energie, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Vectorworks was a good option for Mac users. Not everything is very realistic looking and intuitive, but I liked that the files can be shared with AutoCad users. It involves some learning to be able to use it at its full potential.

Nachteile: Nothing to complaint about it. I recommend to download the demo and take their free tutorials on the website to decide it this works for your company.

It could improve in many aspects

Bewertet am 6.6.2018
Marcos G.
Director de General
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I only had the knowledge to handle it

Vorteile: Vectorworks is a versatile design tool and if you want a user friendly interface, its basic libraries are very complete, in general lines it is a software for the design 2d and 3d easy to use and price value relation

Nachteile: I could say very few opinions against, but in my opinion the libraries of objects should be broader, applicable to different areas, such as the scope of the shows and related

Good program, very easy to use

Bewertet am 7.11.2018
Mattia D.
Part 3 Architectural Assistant
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Easy to use, great compatibility with other architectural programs

Nachteile: Easy for basic use, but could result a bit complicate if you want to reach high level of details