POSitouch Bewertungen

von Restaurant Data Concepts

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über POSitouch

Ein Nur-POS- oder komplettes Restaurant-Betriebssystem mit Modulen wie Tischverwaltung, Paging, Inventar usw.

Erfahre mehr über POSitouch

Zeigt 12 Bewertungen

Marie C.
Restaurant Owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018

"Great POS system, lots of functionality options"

Kommentare: This product saved time and allowed us to convert an entire national restaurant chain over from hand written tickets. It was easy to make the software uniform nationwide, and also customize specialty items in different areas of the country.

Vorteile: I liked that this software was easy to learn and customize. You can easily make changes to your menu and implement them right during your dinner rush if necessary without crashing the system. It offers multiple conveniences like gift card transactions, splitting checks, adding gratuity, adjusting food item modifiers and sending messages to employees on their time card.

Nachteile: It was not as easy to install on the handheld devices that we used at my restaurant. The programming is not user friendly on small hand held screens, although there are not many software programs out there that display properly on small screens.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2018
Arpita O.
Admin
Restaurants, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.8.2018

"Robust POS software!"

Kommentare: We've used POSitouch for close to 10 years. Compared to other POS systems I have used, it has the best reporting for payroll, which makes entry really easy, especially if you do payroll in house. The Daily Sales Report is PERFECT - it has all the necessary information on one sheet. There are other things that could be simplified to make more user-friendly - refunds is the main one. Overall, this is an excellent POS system. I hope they are able to compete with cloud-based technology, and move towards that with its existent robust reporting.

Vorteile: Reporting
Payroll and time sheets
Information is saved forever
Not cloud-based
Installation and support is good
Can integrate with video monitoring

Nachteile: Processing refunds/payment adjustments/adjusting CC tips - overrings are too complicated, and few trained employees ever fully understood it, I even had to make a flow chart to help supervisors choose the right type of refund. I know they do this to make it harder to steal, but I still think it could be simplified. Even adjusting CC tips - just too many steps. Need to match credit card batch to DSR daily before settling - although it's good to review the batch to make sure there isn't anything wrong or there wasn't a huge tip accidentally entered, the communication between POS and credit card batch wasn't always perfect. If there's a glitch - like a power outage - then they system does not communicate properly to the cc batch. It's not cloud-based, which has it's benefits, but the con is that you don't have access to the reporting without being physically there or logged in remotely. They do have some kind of cloud reporting, but it's not live. But the good thing about not being cloud-based is that the system itself is more robust, and the reporting options are extensive. Pricey - big initial investment, but it will last a long time. We've had ours for almost 10 years, and got a couple of major updates during that time, which were also costly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.8.2018
Sarah T.
Administrative Assistant
Essen & Trinken, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.7.2017

"Got what we paid for."

Kommentare: Able to serve customers.

Vorteile: I like the cost as other software's are much more expensive. I also like that an expansion can be added to included personal accounts so I can have a invoice to send to clients days later.

Nachteile: It is not easy to use on either the back of the house or the front. The company has learned how to deal with the issues. Trying to split a check has been a problem and so has the system allowing two items to be name the same thing (it is hard to tell one item from another).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.7.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager/Trainer
Restaurants, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.2.2020

"POSI Review"

Vorteile: It is easy to use and change things on the back end. For admins this was key.

Nachteile: Price and some of the functionality were the only cons. Good product though.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.2.2020
Leigh L.
Project Manager
Baumaterial, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018

"Hands down, the best ever restaurant software"

Kommentare: In a restaurant setting, there are all sorts of things that can go wrong. Servers and bartenders are always moving quickly and they need to be able to communicate EVERYTHING they need the kitchen to know on one small piece of paper. POSitouch allows you to do this and prevents so many problems from occuring. Need to fix a transaction, no problem. There's no time wasted digging around trying to find it, all your transactions are easy to access. These days everyone is trying to complicate restaurant software. Why? That just makes everyone's job more difficult. POSitouch gets it. Really gets it.

Vorteile: Everything is right where you need it to be when you need it to be there. You can type in or select modifications easily, they just don't complicate it. It took me one day to learn it and two or three to feel comfortable. There are other POS systems that I used for years and still don't understand fully. POSitouch is my all time favorite.

Nachteile: Sometimes the screens could be a little better quality, but other than that there is nothing negative to say about POSItouch.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018
Amber J.
Receptionist
Restaurants, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2018

"POSitouch"

Vorteile: This was not my favorite POS sytem that I worked with, but with that being said, I think it was one of the harder ones for servers to manipulate.

Nachteile: It wasn't as user friendly as some of the other systems I have used. But it was nice to be able to customize it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Corporate Training Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2017

"Used this for POS and inventory at a large restaurant group. "

Vorteile: It is very user-friendly and allows each user to access all necessary data for their particular role.

Nachteile: It can sometimes pull reports that are very wordy and long instead of concise and short, but that is a really small con.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Admissions Counselor
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2018

"Easy way to track sales and individual performance in a POS system"

Vorteile: POSitouch is probably the easiest POS software I've ever used. It allows you to log your inventory, generate financial reports and also keep track of employee performance. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

Nachteile: There not really any issues I have in particular with POSitouch - it does what it's meant to do and then some, however, it could benefit from a visual facelift. The user experience isn't necessarily 'fun'.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2018
Amanda V.
Pizza maker
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.2.2018

"Pretty great"

Vorteile: I love how accurate it was. Saved time. It's very easy to use. I wouldn't use a different one. Perfect

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.2.2018
Laurent G.
ceo
Restaurants, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2017

"not any customer service "

Kommentare: no benefits

Vorteile: i'm not sure what i like the most, maybe the color of the appliances, the screens, the printers or whatever.

Nachteile: they can not be more rude on the phone, especially if you need to remodel or to change option, or for training purposes

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2017
Gabby B.
Wait Staff
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2018

" I absolutely think that this system is worth the investment. Great system. "

Kommentare: Quick, easy, simple. You just need to take the time to learn.

Vorteile: I am a server and we use this system in our restaurant to communicate with the bar and kitchen. This system saves time and confusion while operating a restaurant. I can push ordered through while I am still at a table.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Joseph G.
Docks and Grounds Manager
Gastgewerbe, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2017

"At a very basic level, the system is fine. The User Interface needs a lot of work."

Vorteile: The POSItouch system has a solid basic structure for handling memberships, and basic orders. Better than paper.

Nachteile: Having to close out chits one at a time at the end of the night. You should be able to highlight multiple chits and close out all that are verified to a membership already.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.7.2017