Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,6/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,6/5

Über WorkTracer

An inexpensive Windows based software package that tracks and manages repairs and merchandise sales.

Erfahre mehr über WorkTracer

Zeigt 17 Bewertungen

John T.
Owner
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2020

"WorkTracer software"

Kommentare: Easy to keep track of jobs and mainly tracking the income from the repairs.

Vorteile: I looked at a lot of programs till I found WorkTracer. This is the easiest to set up and tracks stock and customers. Has great reports and tracking information.

Nachteile: Really do not have but one con and that is if you could get custom reports that works be great! Otherwise really like thecsoftware

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 2.3.2020

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that the program works well for you.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2020
Pat C.
president
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2020

"WORKTRACER - THE ANSWER TO OUR INVOICE AND ACCOUNTING CONCERNS"

Kommentare: I highly recommend WorkTracer for any business that may not be a cookie cutter business or for the business that is. It is very flexible and user friendly. I am not a computer proficient individual and have been able to adapt Worktracer to our needs.

Vorteile: Positive Impact - Our business is an automotive business that has 4 revenue streams . We have a complete mechanical shop to repair the oldest Jaguar to the newest. We have the complete computer programs for every type in between. We also have a complete body shop to repair all collision/insurance repair to creating full panels for the oldest vehicle. We have a state of the art paint booth and our own paint system with the highest quality paint. We need complete flexibility to accommodate all. A Point and Click system was not functional for us. 1 of our revenue streams is Classic Car Restoration - mechanical and body work and it is imperative that we are able to individualize and explain the charges. We also repair a fleet of 700 taxi cabs/limos. We repair mechanical and body of everything in between.
WorkTracer can accommodate all levels and types of invoicing and inventory. It is open ended so I can make most things work. WorkTracer is very easy to learn. This system is perfect. On the rare occassion I have needed help - I send a message and someone responds quickly that is capable of helping me.

Nachteile: All components of WorkTracer is adaptable and easy - There are only 2 concerns I have. 1. The limit of characters on the work required field - It is often not enough for explanation of our customers concerns.
2. 100 items on the work completed for parts. - We often need to have 2 or 3 invoices to complete customer restoration.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 19.3.2020

Thank you for taking the time to review WorkTracer. We are very pleased that the program fulfills your needs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2020
Benizon T.
VP After-Sales
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2020

"My Review"

Kommentare: Customercar history

Vorteile: It helps us about the car history of our clients

Nachteile: Customer Service.
We can't fix the problen

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 17.3.2020

If you have a problem please send us an email.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2020
Ian G.
DIRECTOR
Maschinerie, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.2.2020

"Great system good value"

Kommentare: Overall my experience has been positive, It allows me to keep a good record of my business & customer details and for the cost ( just a one off payment , no ongoing costs ) I think this system is ideal for a small business like mine.

Vorteile: Very easy to adapt to my business , easy access to customer details & job sheets,
interfaces well with my email account ( able to send invoices etc direct from system )
easy to breakdown costs profits etc.
I like the feature that allows me to add files to a job sheet ( especially useful for adding pat test results to a job sheet ) overall good value for the cost.

Nachteile: there are a few issues around emailing customers eg, when sending a monthly statement it does not allow you to view before sending, also It sends direct without being able to add a small intro such as " good morning please find the attached statement ".
It does however allow you to do this when sending invoices.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 24.2.2020

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We will look into the issue with emailing statements.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.2.2020
Simon G.
Director
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020

"Essential electronic tracking software"

Kommentare: Value for money along with quick support and afterservice.

Vorteile: Great piece of software to track electronic repairs, simple to set up and use. We have been using for 2 years or so now, and no looking back to the manual pen and paper. Great that you can email updates and invoices.

Nachteile: Interface is a little dated, but works as expected with no issues. Text can be a little small along with various tick boxes being small, as we use on a touch screen, can be a bit tricky to use as you have to be very accurate on clicking the box to type in. Screen resolution has been maxed so as to ready and the info, but overall happy

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 21.2.2020

Thank you for your review. We are aware of the problem with the text size on high resolution monitors but not much we can do about it now. Thanks again, we appreciate it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2020
Malcolm S.
Owner
Verbraucherdienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.2.2020

"Value for money, easy to use solution"

Kommentare: It has always worked well and met our needs and has been customised to our requirements. Our suggestions for improvements have always been received well.

Vorteile: We were looking from something that was easy to use and not expensive but had the features we needed to be able to manage the workflow in the cycle repairs workshop. Worktracer fitted the bill and they have always listened to our requests for changes and implemented them fast, and the problem solving has always been first class when needed (but not many times)

Nachteile: Ideally i would like to see a version for the iPad! Some user customisation of menu options would be a bonus.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 2.3.2020

Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. I'm afraid we can't write a version for iPad, different operating system.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.2.2020
Steve S.
Service Manager
Unterhaltungselektronik, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2020

"Electronic repair shop work order processing"

Kommentare: This is a remarkable step up from my previous DOS based work order processing program. I like it so much that I purchased a 2nd license for my LLC!

Vorteile: It's very straightforward and intuitive to use. The learning curve was quick and easy.

Nachteile: I'd like to see a spell check added - spare myself some embarrassment! I've asked, but it doesn't seem to be possible.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 11.3.2020

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. I'm sorry we can't do anything about the spell check.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2020
Kirkwood R.
Computer Repair Technician
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2020

"Worktracer for repair shops"

Kommentare: Over the past 8 or 9 years our experience has been positive. It allows us to create wavers and tickets to help manage our repair load.

Vorteile: - The software has one-time fee
-Software is easily customizable
-Software support is one email away
-Software has the ability to integrate with Outlook
- Inventory system is great

Nachteile: -User data and ticket data is unencrypted in plaintext
-No ability to use dark mode or invert colors
Some areas are not able to be customized
- Ticket barcode unable to be changed in size

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 9.3.2020

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2020
Kelly S.
Owner
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2020

"Great product"

Kommentare: When I have needed technical support they have always been fast with a response. Would certainly purchase again

Vorteile: I use two different systems from Grensoft and love both. Easy to learn, use and teach to others.

Nachteile: I wish the worktracer had more accounting reports and search abilities.
Posic is great and I wouldn't make any changes at all

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 2.3.2020

Thank you for your review. If you let us know your suggestions for improvements we may be able to incorporate them.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2020
Richard L.
Director
Maschinerie, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2020

"Excellent"

Vorteile: Work tracer is really easy and a pleasure to use on a daily basis, It is great for saving all customer details and makes and models of machinery.

Nachteile: It would be nice to be able to add more text into the sell stock box.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 2.3.2020

Thank you for your review, we will look into your suggestion for the sell stock box.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2020
Daniel B.
technician
Musik, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2018

"Great for a small workshop"

Kommentare: I have been using WorkTracer since 2011 and still love it. It has everything I need to keep track of all our repairs and my staff. Great value for money and awesome customer support.

Vorteile: I can keep track of every repair we do and the records are easy to search through. Lots of very useful reports. I have contacted the developer several times with suggested additions and most have them have been incorporated.

Nachteile: It still has some small bugs but nothing serious.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.8.2018
Clayton Q.
Business Owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2018

"Been using WT since 2009"

Kommentare: It does EVERYTHING I need for my computer repair business.

Vorteile: Affordable, no monthly charges. Support is awesome! Updates are free. Does exactly what I want to do/

Nachteile: Some of the reports and similar features take a little experimenting to fully use. There are many features that I don't use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Richard S.
owner
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2020

"Very Good Software for our needs"

Vorteile: Ease of setup and use any and all problems were taking care of by support staff

Nachteile: none, I found it to work very well and there was not much to dislike

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 27.2.2020

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2020
Austin M.
Owner
Einzelhandel, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2020

"Best Software ever"

Kommentare: Ticket tracking
Sales
Warranties

Vorteile: I love the program especially the tickets layouts.

Nachteile: There’s a few things but overall the program is great

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 19.2.2020

Thank you for taking the time to review WorkTracer, we really appreciate it and we are happy that it meets the needs of your business.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Founder
Verbraucherdienste
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018

"This is the best software I've ever used"

Vorteile: I love the fact that you can track your workers really well on this, and thats helping a lot of accountability

Nachteile: I don't like the customer support but they fixed the issue now so it should be good to go! I like how responsive they are

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Jack B.
Owner
Verbraucherdienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2020

"Clock shop "

Kommentare: Good but also could not make reports in format I wanted

Vorteile: I like product but is limited in some ways but I like it

Nachteile: Lack of flexibility to put my field names on field

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GrenSoft an 19.3.2020

Thank you for taking the time to review WorkTracer.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2020
Ian G.
Director
Maschinerie, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2018

"Great all round system"

Kommentare: My service records were all manual so this system has allowed me to be more professional & organised.

Vorteile: Easy to use , I'm able to send quotes, statements & invoices easily
keeps a complete record of all repairs ,
the support is very good I have used this several times and found them to be very helpful

Nachteile: just one niggle you can't look up an invoice on this system so if a customer wants you to send a copy invoice
you have to re-open the ticket and email it to them.
this is only a minor problem.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2018